4 star rating: Recommended 270 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Taste of Italy Food Tour to Chianti and Umbria from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 270 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Loved, loved, loved, this tour. Cortona and Montepulciano are beautiful. Our guide was knowledgable of not only the towns themselves, but of the land, trees, and other towns along the way. The bus was crazy hot though, but it seemed like we were always warmer than most of the locals. The restaurant we stopped at was wonderful, quaint, the food amazing. I absolutely adored the old man at the winery. Amando or something. Overall a wonderful day trip, and a beautiful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Fantastic tour! The guide, Stefano, was incredibly knowledgeable and very willing to answer all questions from the group. Although you are on the tour bus for a few hours during the day, the bus is comfortable and the views are spectacular. You are given a good amount of free time in Cortona to check out the old town and take in the views and people. Lunch was at a different location, surrounded by olive trees and rolling hills. The tour at the winery in Montepulciano was great, and the views AMAZING! This trip was a perfect respite from our busy 11 day trip in Rome, Naples, and Florence. Completely recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The tour was one of the highlights of our vacation in Italy, We loved the area, the Lunch was delicious and the wine tour was fun and educational. Our thanks to Stephano, he was extremely helpful and knowledgable about the area and helped us really understand where we were. John and Linda skillern Claremore OK USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This tour was the highlight of our vacation. The tour guide was wonderful and informative, and we LOVED the time we spent in Cortona and Montepulciano. There was enough time to roam around and enjoy the towns. I would definately recommend this tour to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

A fantastic day, In my opinion a beautiful part of Italy, the guide was great , the food and scenery were magnificent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our day. Very professional company to deal with. We enjoyed seeing the countryside as we drove to our locations. There were sufficient breaks to walk around on our own. Highly recommend this day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The trip was fantastic! Stefano was awesome! Loved, loved, loved Cortona and Montepulciano!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was the perfect tour to end our trip in Italy. Enjoyed the tour and the guide was very nice and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

the tour was everything we hoped for. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable and the driver drove safely. We enjoyed every minute of this incredible tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was an awesome tour!! It was exactly what one would expect to see and do in a trip into the mountains of Tuscany, Italy. It is a long day that required some time on the tour bus but there were only 16 people on the tour and the bus was comfortable and smaller therefore allowing you to see more of this beautiful countryside!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The views were breathtaking... I would definitely go on this tour again - it was a refreshing break from the city of Roma.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

WOW! What an amazing day! We learned so much from our tour guide, Stephano. He was exceptional! My husband and I highly recommend this tour. Everything about the day was WONDERFUL!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our day was great, our guide fantastic, and our tour group perfect. A wonderful day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

this is a must trip, you have to see Cortona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I like this day very much

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent trip. The food, scenery, and guide were great. Will definitely go back. Probably Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This was the best part of my trip to Italy. Makes me want to find a way to retire there. Stefan was a great tour guide and lunch was terrific.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This was a fantastic trip. The country side was beautiful. Stefano was a great tour guide. I would highly recommend this tour. It was one of my favorites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

i must say it was the best experience and the tour guide stephano could not do any more for us to make us comfortable due to being slow on our feet highly recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Loved the lunch location and the food was great. Plenty of free time in both locations. The wine cellar was a great, unique treat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This trip to Umbria was a delight. Sterphano our guide for the day spoke with enthusiasm and a knowledge of the area which brought the trip alive/ The visit to the wine making region and to meet the wine master and see him at work was an education in itself, This day trip to Umbria is well worth taking the scenery is second to none.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Exceeded expectations. Serve and presentation was just excellent. Facilities were very well picked. Guide was just great. No wonder we choose Viator fro our side trip and highly recommend to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

No complaints! Had a wonderful day and it was everything I expected.
(food tour is a bit deceiving though as the only food provided is lunch, which was great by the way)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

tremendous trip; good wine and food; stefano was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

One of the best tour in Roma, thanks again to Stephanos :)

Michel et Johanne

Special Offer
$135.82 Save $13.58

From USD $ 122.24

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET18

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message