4 star rating: Recommended 269 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Taste of Italy Food Tour to Chianti and Umbria from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 269 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our day. Very professional company to deal with. We enjoyed seeing the countryside as we drove to our locations. There were sufficient breaks to walk around on our own. Highly recommend this day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The trip was fantastic! Stefano was awesome! Loved, loved, loved Cortona and Montepulciano!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was the perfect tour to end our trip in Italy. Enjoyed the tour and the guide was very nice and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

the tour was everything we hoped for. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable and the driver drove safely. We enjoyed every minute of this incredible tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was an awesome tour!! It was exactly what one would expect to see and do in a trip into the mountains of Tuscany, Italy. It is a long day that required some time on the tour bus but there were only 16 people on the tour and the bus was comfortable and smaller therefore allowing you to see more of this beautiful countryside!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The views were breathtaking... I would definitely go on this tour again - it was a refreshing break from the city of Roma.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

WOW! What an amazing day! We learned so much from our tour guide, Stephano. He was exceptional! My husband and I highly recommend this tour. Everything about the day was WONDERFUL!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our day was great, our guide fantastic, and our tour group perfect. A wonderful day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

this is a must trip, you have to see Cortona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I like this day very much

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent trip. The food, scenery, and guide were great. Will definitely go back. Probably Siena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This was the best part of my trip to Italy. Makes me want to find a way to retire there. Stefan was a great tour guide and lunch was terrific.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

This was a fantastic trip. The country side was beautiful. Stefano was a great tour guide. I would highly recommend this tour. It was one of my favorites.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

i must say it was the best experience and the tour guide stephano could not do any more for us to make us comfortable due to being slow on our feet highly recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Loved the lunch location and the food was great. Plenty of free time in both locations. The wine cellar was a great, unique treat.

From USD $ 150.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET18

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message