• USD ($)
  • English

4 star rating: Recommended 286 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Taste of Italy Food Tour to Chianti and Umbria from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 286 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

A great experience from pick up at our hotel to the end. Our guide was wonderful and very informative. Cortona and Montepulciano are beautiful little towns and our lunch stop was a delight. One of our best days of our vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Great tour! The sights and content were stunning and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

The Chianti/Umbria tour was wonderful. We enjoyed the lunch and wine tasting and would have loved to stay a few days in the hill towns and just tour Tuscany. Perhaps we will do that on another trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

one of our favorite tours. Stephan was amazing!!!!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

This is a great escape from the craziness in Rome. The towns you visit are not only relaxing, but very beautiful. The drive to the towns is beautiful as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This was an amazing tour! It was definitely the highlight of our week in Rome. Don't let the length of the tour or the distance to Tuscany deter you as it seems we weren't on the bus that long at all. Our guide, Stefano, was great as well. The towns of Montepulciano and Cortona were beautiful. Just enough time to walk through each..shopping and sightseeing. The wine tasting was fantastic too! Followed that up with wine tasting on our own at some of the other tasting rooms in the town. Lunch was good as well. Small group so it almost lent itself to feel like a private tour! If you are in Rome and not planning to go to Tuscany on your own, I would say this is a must do!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Great trip, both towns where great and the tour guide was great also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Fantastic! Not too many people going on this trip, which made it feel less like we were a bunch of tourists. Very easy with hotel pickup even though my hotel wasn't even on the list, I was picked up. The bus was very comfortable. My guide, Stefano, was great informative and personable! The locations were beautiful! The food and wine were wonderful! We were given time in each place to stop, shop and explore on our own, which was great! It was a memorable and delightful experience!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We had a wonderful time! Stefano was excellent and both drivers were safe and comfortable. We enjoyed Cortona and Montepulciano, lunch, and the beautiful countryside. It was great to be picked up and dropped off at the hotel, too. This was just what we wanted for an introduction to the Italian countryside. Thank YOU!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

we had such a wonderful time on this tour, it's a must do.Catona was breathtaking, the lunch was fabulous and the winnery, 1000 years old, you have to see it, and our tour guide was very informative, I would highly recommend this tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

very happy with tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Wonderful tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Beautiful sites. The smaller bus and group made the whole all day trip more than bearable. Best part of our honeymoon.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Great tour guide.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

HAD A GREAT TIME. HOPE TO BOOK AGAIN SOMETIME.

Special Offer

From USD $ 147.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 8+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2390GRET18

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message