5 star rating: Highly Recommended 303 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 303 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous tour! Tour guide Arianna is a very personable and knowledgeable archaeologist who gave us fabulous insights into the history and original construction of the ruins that we were viewing at the site of Hadrian's villa. This is a huge site, but there was ample time to explore and take photos. Lots of great explanations of the frescoes and history at Villa d'Este also. The completely gravity fed fountains at Villa d'Este were fabulous to see, and most still functioning after 400 years. Arianna expertly timed the tour so that we had a chance to see the organ fountain play - it's only twice a day so it's easy to miss it. The tour bus was modern and comfortably air conditioned, with a good audio system so that we could easily hear the guide's presentation. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour. I didn't know how well preserved Hadrian's Villa was but the highlight was clearly Villa d'Este. Amazing and the guide was very good. This should be on everyone's Rome vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent all round.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Serena was an excellent guide. Highly knowledgeable and personable. The sight were fantastic. The coach was clean and comfortably cool, and the driver was courteous and safe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Two excellent sites and a great way to spend a day outside of Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was excellent! We enjoyed everything and found the guide well-informed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Priscilla our guide was amazing! Hadrians Villa, especially the banquet room, is worth the price of admission alone. The water organ, dragon fountain, and little Rome at D'Este Villa made for a great afternoon. Was great to see meaningful ruins without being surrounded by hordes of people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic and Awesome. Villa d'Este in particular is a "Must Do".
Tour office easy to locate near the Terminal Station. Bus air conditioned and very comfortable. Plenty of Time given for lunch in Tivoli. Very good guide who spoke excellent English.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was great and very informative at both sites. Hadrians villa was a really interesting site but the highlight for me was villa d'este. It was absolutely stunning and I wish we could have stayed longer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide Priscilla was excellent. Both Hadrian's Villa and the fountains at Villa d'Este were well worth the day to visit. Both beautiful and educational.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip was excellent, the guide "Alfredo" was very good. Timing is just about right - 2hours at Hadrian's Villa, lunch 1 hour, then a further 2 hours at Ville D'Este/Tivoli Gardens.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Wonderful! Informative and beautiful. Lucky enough to have a fantastic lunch included which was a lovely surprise.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you are going to Rome this is a must do trip superb scenery ,wonderful sights and we had a fantastic guide who was very interesting and informative ,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day, Alfredo was very knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was knowledgeable and the entire tour was educational and enjoyable

From USD $ 118.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058TIVOLI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message