5 star rating: Highly Recommended 527 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 527 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour of Hadrian's and Villa dEste. Plenty of time to see Hadrian's Villa and would like more time to cover all to see at Villa dEste. Mobile audios were one of the best we have used on large group tours. Very knowledgeable guide. Not a long trip from Rome to the villas and recommend this day tour if in Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I would highly recommend this tour! The guide was excellent and spoke very good English and both Hadrian's Villa and Villa d'Esta in particular were beautiful. As both sites are outside of Rome they were much quieter then other sites. Well worth the money for the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide Rosella was very informative and knowledgeable. We had a wonderful day trip and would recommed it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Really nice to see wonderful gardens. Well organized and Felix was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was great... Transport was very nice and air-condition bus. Guide very knowledgeable and funny. I would highly highly recommend .it was so beautiful and they made everything easy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour packed so much in I would recommend it and also take it again.there is so much to see and guide was great knew his information and made it so enjoyable. The villa was incredible and then gardens in afternoon was breathtaking. So glad we took the tour and place was easy to find .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Town of Tivol is charming an the gardens are beautiful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a wonderful day and the guide gave great information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Ville d'Este is very beautiful. There is not much left of Villa Adrianico as it was looted by the Goths and the other barbarous hoards. It was a very good day with a good guide. The traffic on the Sunday was lighter than during the week, so it is a good time to go, although this time there was a bicycle race in progress so there was a short delay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

There were so many wonderful things to see with this tour we would not have seen on our own. Villa d'Este has got to be one of the most beautiful places! The tour was very convenient and comfortable! Don't forget your walking shoes!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous day with great guide Margarette. Thankyou

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great guide. Very enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I loved this tour. OUr guide, Maria?, was so informative and energetic. I felt like we really got to see both of these places really well, including the water organ actually playing at Villad'Este.
We had a brand new bus which was extremely comfortable for our small group of 30. We ate at a nice little restaurant which broke the day up nicely. I would highly recommend this tour to my friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Viviana was very knowledgrable and was a pleasure to have as a guide for both Hadrain's Villa and Villa D'Este.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely fantastic. The tour guide was careful to meet the physical pace of the people on the tour. Incredibly clear explanation of the different sites. Very friendly with a clear passion for the architecture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing!! Guide was fantastic and extremely knowledgable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our family of 4 took this day trip while vacationing in Italy in May. We had a wonderful time. Booking on-line was easy and we were lucky to book only a few days ahead of the tour. Our tour guide, Ariana, was amazing. So vibrant and knowledgeable. She brought Hadrian's Villa to life for us. Villa d'Este was simply breathtaking. The trip was one of the highlights of our vacation and we would highly recommend this tour while you are in Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an easy was to see Hadrian's Villa and Villa d Este. We took a cab about 10 euros from Spanish Steps, with tip to the Viator office near Termini. Once the group was assembled, we walked about a block to the bus. The guide was knowledgeable, explained things well, and was aware of the pace of the group. It was a rainy day and Hadrian's Villa ruins is all outside. Wear shoes for mud and bring rain gear, it you go on a rainy day. We had lunch on our own before entering Villa d Este. Entry was timed so that we could hear the organ in the garden. House is restored and the gardens are lovely. We had some time to explore the gardens on our own. We arrived back in Rome just a little late bad traffic because of the rain. I would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was excellent and we had a wonderful day and experience at both places. Having studied both locations in an architecture history class, the tour guide was able to add very interesting pieces of information about both places to add to my knowledge base. It was a bit hard to find the location of the office, however. A small map with simple directions included in the confirmation email would have helped tremendously.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Relaxing and enjoyable. Great day trip. Gardens amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What made this your a stand out was our guide Ariana, her expert knowledge of Archaeology really brought Hadrians Villa to life for us. Villa D'Este was magnificent in the sunshine with the fountains absolutely beautiful. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

beyond belief

From USD $ 102.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058TIVOLI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message