5 star rating: Highly Recommended 281 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 281 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

If you are going to Rome this is a must do trip superb scenery ,wonderful sights and we had a fantastic guide who was very interesting and informative ,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day, Alfredo was very knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide was knowledgeable and the entire tour was educational and enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A very nice experience and fabulous tour director!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A fabulous tour of two fascinating places near Rome, expertly led!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved it! Hadrian's Villa was so impressive and the gardens of Villa d'Este with their fountains were just gorgeous. Our guide, Priscilla, was excellent with great knowledge, very dry sense of humour and highly organised. As Australians we are so impressed by the antiquity of the things we see in Europe and these two sites were very impressive and awe inspiring really.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a wonderful guide, intelligent, funny and very well informed. Wonderful tour outside the Roman furnace. I enjoyed the morning at villa Adriana, but would have liked to spend even more time in the garden of villa d'Este and its wonderful fountains.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a fantastic day. Our guide Alfredo was excellent, there was no question he was asked that he did not know the answer too. Hadrian's villa was good, but for me as I had seen it on tv Villa de Este was amazing and did not disappoint. We really enjoyed our day abbiamo.
Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great day! Excellent tourguide, whisper wireless mike/headphones used so easy to hear and understand our wonderful guide Prischilla. Excellent safe busdriver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Knowledgeable guide, timely start and stop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was very informative and well worthwhile. The history of these sites is quite amazing. Our guide was extremely knowledgable and happily answered any questions asked of her.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really enjoyed the tour, Lara was very good in communicating the time frame of the era of the ruins and Villa.
Her understanding of the construction and lives of the people was enriching and quite fascinating. Many thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I recommend this trip. What you see is definitely worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Outstanding experience! Our tour guide was highly knowledgeable about the sites and their history, professional and so very amiable. Unfortunately, I do not recall his name but do recall that he is a teacher of history at one of the local secondary schools. My one caveat is for those with ambulatory issues as there is a lot of walking along very uneven surfaces at Hadrian’s Villa as well as a lengthy incline in order to reach the villa from the parking lot. My one suggestion to the agency would be to offer drop off service at the top of the hill ( we noted other busses providing this service ) for those with difficulty in making the climb. Villa Estes offered beautiful gardens, panoramic vista points and historic art; however, the same issues apply for those with ambulatory limitations. There are elevators available at this venue.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour to Tivoli and both villas!
The guide Mikela was great!

From USD $ 122.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058TIVOLI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message