5 star rating: Highly Recommended 296 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 296 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Knowledgeable guide, timely start and stop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was very informative and well worthwhile. The history of these sites is quite amazing. Our guide was extremely knowledgable and happily answered any questions asked of her.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really enjoyed the tour, Lara was very good in communicating the time frame of the era of the ruins and Villa.
Her understanding of the construction and lives of the people was enriching and quite fascinating. Many thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I recommend this trip. What you see is definitely worthwhile.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Outstanding experience! Our tour guide was highly knowledgeable about the sites and their history, professional and so very amiable. Unfortunately, I do not recall his name but do recall that he is a teacher of history at one of the local secondary schools. My one caveat is for those with ambulatory issues as there is a lot of walking along very uneven surfaces at Hadrian’s Villa as well as a lengthy incline in order to reach the villa from the parking lot. My one suggestion to the agency would be to offer drop off service at the top of the hill ( we noted other busses providing this service ) for those with difficulty in making the climb. Villa Estes offered beautiful gardens, panoramic vista points and historic art; however, the same issues apply for those with ambulatory limitations. There are elevators available at this venue.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent tour to Tivoli and both villas!
The guide Mikela was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very enjoyable tour to two amazing sites. Fredo the guide was very knowledgable, very warm and very generous with his time and explanations. Villa d'Este is jaw-droppingly gorgeous. I would have like to spend the whole day there. Hadrian's Villa is quite remarkable. Both sites really need to be seen with a guide as they both are very big and full of many things with their own amazing history. We had an hour for lunch in Tivoli, which was enough time to have a fantastic lunch in one of the trattorias recommended by our guide. Both sites are close to Rome so the trip is short. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tivoli gardens are one of the earths most beautiful places and our guide Larissa made it even better. Jill miller

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very good guide. Well paced trip with sufficient time to see sights and have a fairly relaxed lunch. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour and our guide was knowledgeable and informative. Wish it could have lasted longer. Will use Viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Pleasantly surprised and close to Rome as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The ruins, fountains and gardens are all amazing. Was beautiful walking around - there is a lot of walking and stairs however so you just need to be aware with comfy shoes and water.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful tour with a very knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Tour and guide were both great. Wonderful day. Would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

My husband and I very much enjoyed the tour of Hadrian's Villa and Villa d'Este. Our guide was friendly and knowledgeable, comfortable discussing the archeology, architecture, and wealth of antiquity at Hadrian's Villa. The Villa d'Este was beautiful, filled with sparkling fountains and manicured grounds. I recommend this tour to those interested in the history of Rome, especially if they have already visited the magnificent sights of central Rome.

From USD $ 118.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058TIVOLI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message