• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 207 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 207 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very good guide, informative and moved us along at a good pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour--very interesting and informative. I would give it a 10 out of 10. The tour guide, however, exceeded all expectations! She was knowledgable, thoughtful, and spoke English very well. I am of limited mobility and could not walk the whole of Hadrian'sVilla. What I did see was very good. At the Villa d'Este, our guide arranged for a golf cart for my husband and myself. This was so thoughtful and we got to see the all of the grounds and fountains. She made this trip truly memorable. I would highly recommend this tour and Viator.

R. Stelmokas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic tour with extremely knowledgeable guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

2nd time we did this trip. This time not 1/2 day, but full day. And this time it was perfect. Great guide! Hadrian's villa was amazing, but Villa d'eEste blew our mind once again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great tour with guide Larissa. We spent a lovely day in Tivoli, with a lunch at an outside restaurant with excellent food. So much to see, but we did it all, and it was all quite amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a wonderful tour of Tivoli Gardens and Hadrian's Villa. The tour guide, Alfonso, was extremely knowledgeable about the history and archaeology of Hadrian's Villa and the Tivoli Gardens was beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was our first experience with Viator and we will definitely book another. Our guide and the reception team at headquarters spoke very good English and they were all professional and charming. The bus was clean and comfortable, and the driver was excellent (very unlike the Rome city bus drivers who are all practicing for the Indy 500!) The site tours were informative, and of course, the sites themselves are incredible!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Beautiful, Romantic, perfect day out :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

As good as it gets and our guide was fantastic. She was smart, friendly and very informative. We truly loved this day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tivoli was amazing. I have never seen so many fountains. We would love to go back and spend time in a different season when the gardens are blooming. Hadrian's Villa was very interesting but we only saw about half as it is outside Rome and took about an hour to get to. It is very large and a wonderful look at how Hadrian lived.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a wonderful tour and our guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. The tour of Villa d'Este required lots of walking up and down hills that would limit some visitors by they still had a beautiful view. I think this tour is a must if visiting Rome and time allows.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was great! The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. The sites, Hadrian's villa and the Villa d'Este were terrific. But be aware that this is a physically taxing tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent, excellent day. The guide was the best. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very interesting trip and the guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

WOW, as for scenic and historical wonders this day trip is a must. You will not be disappointed. Very informative tour guide made all the difference!!

From USD $ 126.26

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058TIVOLI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message