Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 620 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Michael J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was superb! Despite being a truly hot day in Rome, the beauty made me forget about all that. Our tour guide Michela was excellent. Extremely knowledgable and excellent at conveying her knowledge clearly. I would recommend this tour to anyone visiting Rome.

bunny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide was amazing. So knowledgable and obviously interested in talking and teaching us. We learnt a lot and had an absolutely fabulous day. Would recommend but just make sure you can do lots of walking and stairs. But so beautiful.

John Joseph C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

5 STAR

John s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had an awesome day on the Tivoli Day Tour. Our guide was so informative and we learnt so much. Thoroughly recommend this tour.

Susy C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great day, shame it was so hot. Thoroughly enjoyed this tour, firstly at Hadrian's Villa, the ruins to imagine how it was in that time, our guide Mikela, knew her stuff. Then Villa d'Este, was fabulous, a real villa, the famous fountains, and gardens, just lovely to see.

Laurette R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great trip. Lara was a great guide!

Walter K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very well informed guide, nice bus, enjoyable tours. A bit more climbing than expected at Villa d'Este, but well worth the effort.

Graham C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent. Very Knowledgeable guide..recommended

Sally

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Really great day trip a must when you go to Rome. Well organized and not too rushed

Richard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was well presented and well organized. The guide was well-informed and engaging. The organization of the large group was undertaken efficiently and painlessly. Definitely worth taking.

Iosif S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

simple the great

Grete Mosberg H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The day was simply a dream - and the guide was very, very good - bravo!!
And it was very quiet - almost empty of people

wendyh2666

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A fantastic day. The Villa d'Este gardens are breathtaking and Hadrian's Villa is amazing and covers an absoloutely huge area 3 times the size of the Vatican. The day was well paced and very informative. This Tour is an absoloute must when visiting Rome.

diane o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

enjoyed this trip villa d'este is amazing so is hadrians villa which i would have liked more time to see worth going to tivoli just for the view guide was very good knows everything

Janine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was well organised the guides were informative, friendly and helpful. Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa were both amazing well worth visiting. Also a nice day away from the hustle and bustle of Rome

Casper S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

not as good as Pompeii but still worth it for the fans into ancient Roman ruins.

Nadezhda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour! The guide has been so knowledgeable and so fond of the places and all that lies behind in their history that actually we were on a tour in history. So much to see, beautiful gardens, fountains... history and art. Highly recommend this tour!

Stan H Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This day trip was extremely good. Our guide Rosella was extremely informative about the 2sites we visited.Hadrians Villa is quickly deterorating and needs restoration but the history is worth your time. Villa d'Este must be seen to appreciate the engineering and architecture that created this stunning estate. Worth your money.

Lillian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A five alone for Villa d' Este. It is amazingly beautiful with all of the working fountains, the fact alone that the technology of the time could provide such architechally impressive site. The history of Hadrian's Villa was very interesting, the frescos were well preserved. In its prime it would have been quite the sight for the eyes.

Paul G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent in what we saw and tour guide was knowledgeable ,considerate, and personable. Would do it again.

Samantha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a fantastic day trip from Rome. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and made everything accessible and interesting. Hadrian's Villa was fascinating, seeing ruins from almost 2000 years ago and getting a glimpse of what life was like back then. We learned a lot about the history and culture during Hadrian's rule. We had a nice lunch near the Villa d'Este and then really enjoyed the Villa and beautiful gardens. The fountains were absolutely amazing and our guide showed us all the highlights and provided great background and information. We then had about 30 min to wander the gardens on our own. I would highly recommend this tour and it was a highlight of the trip.

Eliot F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An excellent tour of the highlights of Hadrian's Villa, and an extensive tour of the Villa D'Este in Tivoli. We had enough time to see it all. The tour guide was both extremely nice and knowledgeable.

Kine Brunes I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour! Had so much fun on this trip, our guide was so passionate and could answer all of our questions. This trip is deifnitely worth it!

Aleck D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous,amazing tour guide,amazing place ,Villa d'Este is a paradise,place of incredible beauty,unforgettable! Thank you !

Wanda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We took this excursion to see Hadrian's Villa, but the real treat was Villa d'Este! The pace of the day is perfect. Transportation was very comfortable. We had a great guide, Adrianna. I highly recommend this day, but caution that is a walking tour once you arrive at the two sights.

Viewing 3 of 25

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 103.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058TIVOLI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message