5 star rating: Highly Recommended 497 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 497 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Plenty of time was allocated for both sites and we were not rushed. The guide was excellent and informative. It made for a very pleasant day trip out of Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great one day trip from Rome. There was just the right amount of time spent at both sites. Also, we were able to enjoy both sites without being rushed. Our guide was knowledgeable and gave us some good insight, making the trip that much more enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent guide, must see the beauty of the places

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This 1900 year old villa of Hadrian is a must for those who are interested in the history of Rome. Hadrian was perhaps the richest man in the world to own a villa such as this. And Villa d'Estes is gorgeous to say the least. The cardinal who built this was an admirer of Hadrian, and he recreated it in a very small way. Both these attractions are absolutely a must for tourists. Our guide was well informed and she knew what she was talking about. Go for it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour and the guide was great! Could have done without the ruins but the fountains were amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My tour to Villa D'Este and Hadrian's Villa was an amazing experience. Life as it was in both villas was brought to life with our wonderful tour guide Ariana. I would have no trouble in recommending this tour it was everything I wanted and much more. Toni Australia - March 2015

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My tour to Villa D'Este and Hadrian's Villa was an amazing experience. Life as it was in both villas was brought to life with our wonderful tour guide Ariana. I would have no trouble in recommending this tour it was everything I wanted and much more. Toni Australia - March 2015

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My tour to Villa D'Este and Hadrian's Villa was an amazing experience. Life as it was in both villas was brought to life with our wonderful tour guide Ariana. I would have no trouble in recommending this tour it was everything I wanted and much more. Toni Australia - March 2015

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

My tour to Villa D'Este and Hadrian's Villa was an amazing experience. Life as it was in both villas was brought to life with our wonderful tour guide Ariana. I would have no trouble in recommending this tour it was everything I wanted and much more. Toni Australia - March 2015

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

A very interesting day visiting Hadrians Villa and Villa d'Este . I loved the gardens and fountains at the latter a pleasant change from relics. Our guide was very good and made the day exceptional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great day trip from rome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Arianna was an excellent guide, knowledgeable, clear, enthusiastic, and with a manner that was warm and open to questions. She made the two Tivoli sites come to life!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Adrian's Villa is a ruin of a magnificent estate and you can only marvel at the immensity and granduer of what was, Villa dEste is a photographers dream. The day we were there, there was glorious sunshine and all the fountains were working and flowers in bloom. Sure there's walking upstairs and down stairs but take it easy.
Our guides were considerate and informative. Beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I have been traveling around Europe for a month and a half so far and still have a couple weeks left before I go home. I was going to wait until I returned home before reviewing any tours I booked but even now sitting on the tour bus returning to Rome I feel compelled to share how great this tour was. I took the Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa. The trip itself was very nice, if you like history about Hadrian, maybe you should make your own trip out there and really take your time on the site but it was more than enough for me. THE absolute best part of this tour was the lovely tour guide Marketa. She is a wealth of knowledge, she's passionate and it shows, she's funny and really really just took a fine tour to a beautiful place and made it special. I didn't speak a lot with her but I heard her mention she was an art historian. All in all I would say book this tour regardless but if you really want information, request Marketa.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great day out, the Villa d'Esta gardens were amazing, one of the highlights of our trip to Rome, highly recommend this tour !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The trip was excellent. We had a large wonderful tour bus for only 6 of us. Our English speaking guide, Michala, was very knowledgeable and pleasant. The weather was perfect. I would not hesitate to book another tour with Viator for future travels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour Guide Elizabetha was great. Very knowledgeable and enjoyed her work. Gave many Sid stories that made Tour very enjoyable. Great Tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excelent Trip and our guide Viviana Carbonara has a lot of knowledge, she is an archaeologist and an excellent human being. Was a very very very very good trip. A must do if you are in Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was such a sweet and patient person. She was an archeologist, which I found impressive. I am glad we opted for the tour. Both my husband and I learned things we wouldn't have been able to, without a tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour gave us a break from the busy city scene, and was well planned. An enjoyable and educational day for our family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We went there on a Sunday, which was excellent. Got a small group and no traffic jams on the road. Both sites were not crowded. The guide Alfredo was very nice, calm and knowledgable. Villa Hadrian was a very interesting site to visit. Villa dEste was beautiful and tranquil. Highly recommended as a breakout from crowded Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Only a short distance from central Rome, I found this a wonderful and easy day trip. Combing a tour of Hadrian's Villa with a tour of the beautiful gardens of Villa d'Este kept the day fresh and interesting and avoided 'ruin overload'. When we stopped for lunch our guide recommended local cafes the cafe near the entrance to Villa d'Este makes their own delicious pasta and is well priced Our tour guide was friendly and passionate about history which made the day interesting and though this tour requires a fair amount of walking, the pace was easy with no difficult terrain to traverse. I thoroughly enjoyed this tour and have no hesitation recommending it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

If you love history then this is definitely worth it. Hadrians villa and Villa d'Este are in such good condition considering and our guide Vivianna had worked on the ruins of Hadrian's villa so she was very knowledgable and helpful. There is a little bit of walking but nothing terrible. Loved it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A very enjoyable day trip, were luck to be with a good group of travellers. Hadrian's Villa was nothing like I imagined it was BETTER - Same with Villa d'Este, I had no idea what it would be like and it was beautiful. I never seen so many waterfalls or fountains.

From USD $ 101.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058TIVOLI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message