• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 271 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 271 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an excellent tour, our guide was so informative and there was a very good mixture of people.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The guide, an archeologist by training, was just great for this kind of tour. The trip delivered as promised.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent trip , the afternoon at Villa d'Este was brilliant the gardens and fountains are amazing. Our guide...im sorry whose name I cant remember! was first class and very knowledgable which made the tour very interesting...well worth going on this trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Sara was OUTSTANDING as she "knew her history" as well as being great communicating rest breaks and pacing up/down levels at both Villas. Nice humor and speaking style were pleasant and friendly. We would ask for her again next time in Rome! And the audio headsets worked very well. "Molto bene!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The guide was truly excellent, knowledgeable and very engaging. She shared insights and knowledge while making it fun and interesting. The destinations and timing were excellent, a great balance between travel time on the bus and time spent walking/touring. The sites were impressive and you felt like you had enough time, but still wanting more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The sites themselves (Hadrian's Villa and Villa D'Este) are magnificent, and it being the second week in March, they were not overcrowded so it was pleasant to walk around and really look at things. The bus was comfortable and timely; there were no problems with getting out to the sites, etc. But the best of all was our guide, Elisabetta. She is extremely knowledgeable and went into exact technical details about everything that we saw. Her talk actually answered many questions I have had for a long time about specific issues -- e.g., how to tell the difference between restored and original portions of ancient constructions, how rooms were actually used, architectural influences, ancient geography and landscape, etc. I appreciated her intelligence and scholarship. When I take a tour, I want to learn things about the places I see -- and Elisabetta taught me a lot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was our favorite day in Rome. The fountains were absolutely stunning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent guide - informative, witty, and personable. Everything rang smoothly - no rush, no time pressures. Just a great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

It was a wonderful experience is spite of the weather.It rained all the time and the fountains in Villa D'Este weren't on.Our guide,Priscilla was great!Lena

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful day trip! The guide made the trip so special and interesting. Note there is some walking and bring a protein bar because you eat late.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Loved this tour, our guide Alfredo was awesome! Villa d'Este was stunning and the town of Tivoli was very lovely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Hadrian's Villa was unexpectedly huge you definitely need a guide otherwise you will end up wandering aimlessly around. Tivoli was absolutely breathtaking our guide Alfredo was friendly, approachable, had lots of knowledge and the tour was well paced, not rushed and highly enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Loved this day trip to Tivoli. The day was rainy but we had umbrellas. You are outside most of the day, so wear comfortable walking shoes and wear a coat if it's chilly or rainy. I wouldn't recommend this tour for small kids. Lots of stairs, lots of walking, but well worth it! The ruins at Hadrian's Villa were very interesting. Our archeologist guide, Elizabetha, did a fantastic job describing and explaining things. The highlight, however, was the visit to Villa d'Este. Oh my goodness. The water falls and landscaping and fountains were spectacular! For lunch we ate at a restaurant called Trattoria de Falcon. Excellent food!

From USD $ 123.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058TIVOLI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message