5 star rating: Highly Recommended 515 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 515 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great day out, the Villa d'Esta gardens were amazing, one of the highlights of our trip to Rome, highly recommend this tour !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The trip was excellent. We had a large wonderful tour bus for only 6 of us. Our English speaking guide, Michala, was very knowledgeable and pleasant. The weather was perfect. I would not hesitate to book another tour with Viator for future travels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Tour Guide Elizabetha was great. Very knowledgeable and enjoyed her work. Gave many Sid stories that made Tour very enjoyable. Great Tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excelent Trip and our guide Viviana Carbonara has a lot of knowledge, she is an archaeologist and an excellent human being. Was a very very very very good trip. A must do if you are in Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide was such a sweet and patient person. She was an archeologist, which I found impressive. I am glad we opted for the tour. Both my husband and I learned things we wouldn't have been able to, without a tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour gave us a break from the busy city scene, and was well planned. An enjoyable and educational day for our family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We went there on a Sunday, which was excellent. Got a small group and no traffic jams on the road. Both sites were not crowded. The guide Alfredo was very nice, calm and knowledgable. Villa Hadrian was a very interesting site to visit. Villa dEste was beautiful and tranquil. Highly recommended as a breakout from crowded Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Only a short distance from central Rome, I found this a wonderful and easy day trip. Combing a tour of Hadrian's Villa with a tour of the beautiful gardens of Villa d'Este kept the day fresh and interesting and avoided 'ruin overload'. When we stopped for lunch our guide recommended local cafes the cafe near the entrance to Villa d'Este makes their own delicious pasta and is well priced Our tour guide was friendly and passionate about history which made the day interesting and though this tour requires a fair amount of walking, the pace was easy with no difficult terrain to traverse. I thoroughly enjoyed this tour and have no hesitation recommending it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

If you love history then this is definitely worth it. Hadrians villa and Villa d'Este are in such good condition considering and our guide Vivianna had worked on the ruins of Hadrian's villa so she was very knowledgable and helpful. There is a little bit of walking but nothing terrible. Loved it!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

A very enjoyable day trip, were luck to be with a good group of travellers. Hadrian's Villa was nothing like I imagined it was BETTER - Same with Villa d'Este, I had no idea what it would be like and it was beautiful. I never seen so many waterfalls or fountains.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great tour. Worth the visit. Amazing historic area outside Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a great tour and Felix our tour guide was excellent. It was a perfect mix of information and beauty. The tour gets you back to Rome in time for a nice evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour! We really enjoyed walking around seeing this wonderful place. Our guide Elizabeth was great! her explanations were so interesting and we could even imagined how was the place in ancient times.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour guide Viviana Carbonara was great, she was very informative about Hadrians villa and Villa D'este plus she gave us good time in the city of Tivoli to explore and eat lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great day tour of two impressive historical places. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and great to chat to. Highly recommend it.

Brad P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing,fantastic, so much history.
Just do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic tour. Great guide. Wonderful time and I got to see what I had missed on several previous trips to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our guide Felix was very knowledgeable. He was good at keeping the group together and the tour moving on time. He also was helpful with suggesting a good place for lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was excellent because of our tour guide who was not only well informed but she was fun!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

this was an excellent tour and the guide was outstanding. the amount of uphill walking at the beginning of the first stop was really too much for some of us. It looked like some vehicles were allowed to at least drop off guests further up the hill.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good trip
Good guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour stared on time and it was such a pleasure to take a break from Rome and go to Tivoli. I forgot the name of our tour guide, but she was fantastic. She is clearly very passionate about the history on the sights that we visited. On our arrival back in a Rome, she arranged with the driver to drop us off at Termini, which was far more convenient than having to walk from the official drop off point.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

A visit to two significant sites - one Roman, one Renaisance - in beautiful Tivoli just outside Roma. The ruins of Hadrian's palace complex are vast but are indeed ruins. The d'Este villa and its famous fountained gardens are in great shape.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

very enjoyable with an excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Transportation was on time and efficient. Guide was very knowledgeable and eloquent.

From USD $ 100.61

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058TIVOLI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message