5 star rating: Highly Recommended 289 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  7 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tivoli Day Trip from Rome: Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 289 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

very nice and informative! great guide :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide Elisabetta was both knowledgeable and funny.

Alan L
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Didn't get off to a good start when the coach wouldn't start but the tour guide handled the problem very well and we were ushered to a pleasant coffee bar for refreshments. The remainder of the day was quite wonderful helped by the excellent tour guide (Felix) who was informative and very enthusiastic. Hadrian's Villa is is far more extensive than we ever expected and the final tour of Villa d'Este with its 100 fountains and 4.30 pm surprise just outstanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Yes it was an excellent tour. We saw a lot and there were plenty of explanations. My one concern was, it was a bit unbalanced with far more time at Hadrian's Villa with not quite enough at the Villa D'Este. Certainly I would no0t wish less time for Hadrian's Villa - that was about right. Please, another half hour or so at the Villa D'Este would have solved our problems. Both places are wonderful and the guide was knowledgeable and excellent. A very good day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A marvelous combination of ancient history and breath-taking beauty! Our guide, Alfredo, was wonderful - bright, energetic, funny and, above all, vastly knowledgeable. We would 't hesitate to recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I went on this tour because it was longer than other companies were offering and wanted to make the most of the day. Happy I did as there was a lot to see and I did not feel rushed.
Our guide was very good and gave the right amount of information and brought the places to life.
Cost a bit more than some shorter visits but well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. Made the tours interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Splendid trip with a really terrific guide who was very impressive. Vehicle and driver were top class also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was an excellent tour , relaxing , just 1 hour from Rome; very interesting and impressive Hadrian's Villa
and beautiful gardens at Villa d'Este; we had a very good guide, Michaela,she gave us interesting informations in a very good english.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very interesting tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Don't miss this trip to these beautiful unique sites. Villa d'Este 's fountains and grounds are fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Very good with an excellent guide who was very nice to be with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was wonderful. Guide was friendly, answered loads of questions. She was very knowledgable. I was very impressed. Tour was at the right place. Would use this agency again. Please let them know. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was wonderful. Guide was friendly, answered loads of questions. She was very knowledgable. I was very impressed. Tour was at the right place. Would use this agency again. Please let them know. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an excellent tour, our guide was so informative and there was a very good mixture of people.

From USD $ 122.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 6+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058TIVOLI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message