Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 638 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Richard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was well presented and well organized. The guide was well-informed and engaging. The organization of the large group was undertaken efficiently and painlessly. Definitely worth taking.

Iosif S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

simple the great

Grete Mosberg H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The day was simply a dream - and the guide was very, very good - bravo!!
And it was very quiet - almost empty of people

wendyh2666

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A fantastic day. The Villa d'Este gardens are breathtaking and Hadrian's Villa is amazing and covers an absoloutely huge area 3 times the size of the Vatican. The day was well paced and very informative. This Tour is an absoloute must when visiting Rome.

diane o

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

enjoyed this trip villa d'este is amazing so is hadrians villa which i would have liked more time to see worth going to tivoli just for the view guide was very good knows everything

Janine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was well organised the guides were informative, friendly and helpful. Villa d'Este and Hadrian's Villa were both amazing well worth visiting. Also a nice day away from the hustle and bustle of Rome

Casper S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

not as good as Pompeii but still worth it for the fans into ancient Roman ruins.

Nadezhda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour! The guide has been so knowledgeable and so fond of the places and all that lies behind in their history that actually we were on a tour in history. So much to see, beautiful gardens, fountains... history and art. Highly recommend this tour!

Stan H Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This day trip was extremely good. Our guide Rosella was extremely informative about the 2sites we visited.Hadrians Villa is quickly deterorating and needs restoration but the history is worth your time. Villa d'Este must be seen to appreciate the engineering and architecture that created this stunning estate. Worth your money.

Lillian M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A five alone for Villa d' Este. It is amazingly beautiful with all of the working fountains, the fact alone that the technology of the time could provide such architechally impressive site. The history of Hadrian's Villa was very interesting, the frescos were well preserved. In its prime it would have been quite the sight for the eyes.

Paul G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent in what we saw and tour guide was knowledgeable ,considerate, and personable. Would do it again.

Samantha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a fantastic day trip from Rome. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and made everything accessible and interesting. Hadrian's Villa was fascinating, seeing ruins from almost 2000 years ago and getting a glimpse of what life was like back then. We learned a lot about the history and culture during Hadrian's rule. We had a nice lunch near the Villa d'Este and then really enjoyed the Villa and beautiful gardens. The fountains were absolutely amazing and our guide showed us all the highlights and provided great background and information. We then had about 30 min to wander the gardens on our own. I would highly recommend this tour and it was a highlight of the trip.

Eliot F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An excellent tour of the highlights of Hadrian's Villa, and an extensive tour of the Villa D'Este in Tivoli. We had enough time to see it all. The tour guide was both extremely nice and knowledgeable.

Kine Brunes I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful tour! Had so much fun on this trip, our guide was so passionate and could answer all of our questions. This trip is deifnitely worth it!

Aleck D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous,amazing tour guide,amazing place ,Villa d'Este is a paradise,place of incredible beauty,unforgettable! Thank you !

Wanda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We took this excursion to see Hadrian's Villa, but the real treat was Villa d'Este! The pace of the day is perfect. Transportation was very comfortable. We had a great guide, Adrianna. I highly recommend this day, but caution that is a walking tour once you arrive at the two sights.

Consuelo P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a wonderful tour. The guide was knowledgeable and friednly. The bus trip was comfortable. Overall excellent

mariasphotos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We loved our guide Alfredo.My 12 year old granddaughter and I consider Villa d'Este one of the highlights of our three week tour of Italy.
Thank you

Alf G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Sent you a review one week ago, cant see anything yet. The same last year - nothing appeared with my review - which both last year and this year were very positiv, since we were very satisfied. Kind regards from
Booking Reference Number: VIATOR550136418 - Alf Groenvold and wife Anne-Marie.

Eugene D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Good guide, interesting day, learned a lot. Good bus, on time, no hassles...all good.

italy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great guide (Alfredo) and amazing places!!

Nielu S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Really excellent tour. Alfreddo our guide was really nice, enthusiastic and very knowledgeable. We were in a small group and taken in an air conditioned coach, this was really handy as it was about 32-25 C in Rome. He gave an excellent commentary. Hadrian's villa was amazing. Nothing prepares you for the shear scale of the place. The town of Tivoli was quiet and the people were nice. Had some excellent pizza at the restaurant in front of Villa D'este. The Villa was amazing, so many fountains and water features. The gardens and architecture were amazing. Alfreddo was really informative and had a great time. A must see.

cameo.interiors

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a fantastic day. I can highly recommend it.

Kerry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. I have been to Rome before and wanted to do something I hadn't already done so I booked this tour. I am so glad I did. I loved seeing Hadrian's Villa and learn about his reign and his life. But the Villa D'Este was the pinnacle of this tour. The gardens are so beautiful. The English Speaking guide was brilliant, funny and very knowledgeable. A great day away from the hustle and bustle of Rome. Worth doing.

Ruth Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a lovely day visiting Hadrian's Villa and Tivoli Gardens. Our tour guide was lovely and very informative. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Viewing 4 of 26

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

Special Offer
$103.82 Save $10.38

From USD $ 93.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058TIVOLI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message