Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 852 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Mariam B L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a great tour. My only suggestion would be to leave more time for shopping in Montepulcino, rather than Pienza, as there are more shops in the former. All tour guides were excellent.

Kelly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Beautiful tour! Our tour guide, Anna, was fantastic!

Allie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I really enjoyed it. My tour guide was very friendly and really knew a lot. The food and wine were delicious. Both towns were fun to walk around and explore and we even had a cheese tasting. I would recommend this tour to anyone. it was worth the money.

Gina D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was the most wonderful day we had such a great time, Pete our guide was sensational and the lunch at the winery was fabulous - it far exceeded our expectations and we had an absolute ball. Tuscany is so beautiful, so glad we did it. - Go with Pete - he is THE BEST - he knows everything and is so informative.
Gina D.

Susanne J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had such a wonderful time with Peter. He was informative, funny and really made the region come alive for us.We really want to return to Tuscany. On the way back to Rome he filled us in on the ways of the Italians. I wish we had Peter as our guide for all of our days in Italy.

vanessa s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Although our trip was interrupted by a rainy downpour, the guides, the scenery, the activities were magnificent. Well worth the trip out of Rome. Highly recommend.

Diann H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My husband and I enjoyed this Tuscany Day trip the most out of all our tours in Rome. The wine country was beautiful, the guided tours through the small villages were done wonderfully. The lunch at the winery was fun, we ate lunch with a great family from Australia. The wine tasting was fun, the wine was pretty pricey. Our tour guide was AMAZING, she made the trip so very enjoyable, she was very knowledgable and informative. I strongly recommend this trip.

Linda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our trip was everything imagined in the photos. Comfortable bus, hitting all the top spots in Tuscany. Lunch at the winery was superior. Our guide, Gia was spectacular. Explained things so well plus gave us other tips for visiting Rome. A little more time in Montipulciano would have made it even better. A well planned day with stops to break up the day.

Renee B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is a good tour if you want to get away from Rome on your 3rd day. Our guide, Gyle or Kaily an Aussie was excellent and very knowledgable about Rome, wine vintage, Tuscany. Highly recommended!!!
I just wish they offer hotel pick-up.

Rae S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Arrived in Rome a few days early before our Transatlantic cruise. Wanted to revisit Tuscany as we had not been there in some time. Selected Viator and were not disappointed! Had a fantastic tour guide, Peter, who was informative, punctual and had a good sense of humor. Montelpuciano was beautiful as were the wines. The countryside is spectacular and we hated to leave. Visiting the private vineyard for lunch was delightful, eating among the casks of wine, and the other villages we visited were lovely. An unexpected surprise visit to an Abbey was a highlight, as we witnessed this select group of monks deliver their Gregorian chant. The coach was very clean and comfortable as were the rest stops for coffee, espresso, etc. I would highly recommend this tour and look forward to experiencing other Viator excursions.

Kathleen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is a wonderful - relaxing and at the same time very informative.

Mel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A great tour. We visited some beautiful sites plus a great lunch at a winery.

Rick K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

fantastic....loved our guide Peter!

Czarnota

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent

Kenna D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My son and I thoroughly enjoyed our day in Tuscany. The tour was informative, interesting, and the lunch was very delicious! We would recommend this tour.

Lrieger

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

My wife and I had a wonderful time in Tuscany, from the rolling countryside to the winery it was a beautiful and peaceful trip. Lunch at the winery was great as well. This is a great get-a-way from the hustle and bustle of Rome.

Bret H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very nice. The countryside was all and more that I expected. The lunch at the winery was excellent. Wish our trip could have gone on and on. Beautiful place.

Linda USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent day trip, despite its length. The guide, Peter, was very good. Enjoyed all the three hill towns. Had an amazing lunch too.

Leslie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide, Monica, was absolutely wonderful. Great personality, very important when you are spending 12-13 hours with this person! She was beyond imformative and it's obvious she enjoys her work. All stops went smoothly and even though it was a long day we were sad when it was over! HIGHLY recommend.

Caroline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a lovely day we had in Tuscany. Gio was awesome and the lovely Serena in Montepulciano so sweet and full of information.
We both enjoyed everything about the day.

baker6210

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Lovely tour. It was a long day but got to see a lot of Tuscanny. Highly recommended.

Fana A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is the most beautiful experience yet. Our driver Massimo, our organizer Anna and our guide at the place sorry I forgot her name were all exceptional. Anna is so knowledgeable that we have learned so much facts from her. Once we get to the place it was so amazing, our lunch and the place was wonderful. I booked it online from home and I can not be any more happy. Thank you so much.

Bobby B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

By far the best experience

Heidi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour of Tuscany was the best part of our 10-day trip to Italy. Our guide, Kylie, was exceptional. Our first stop was to the lovely town of Multipuciano with it's breath-taking views. I wish we could have spent more time there and less time in Pienza. The lunch and wine tasting at the farm was 5-star. The value of this tour exceeded the cost. I would highly recommend the tour to anyone who needs a break from the crowds in Rome.

ANGELA D Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fabulous day in Tuscany, our tour guide, Kylie was wonderful

Viewing 2 of 35

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 150.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message