5 star rating: Highly Recommended 571 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 571 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! Lindy was amazing!! I'd request her for the tour. Simply a great guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Took this trip from Florence many years ago and it was even more beautiful than I remembered from Rome. Antonella was awesome!
Good audio, nice coach, wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a fun day and everything went off as planned. No complaints

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a very enjoyable tour. Very relaxing and the guide, Julia was fantastic. She had so much interesting information to share and you can feel her sincerity and desire to make the tour memorable and enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fantastic, guide was well informed, spoke well, good coach facilities, Guide offered great service and wine tasting and lunch were exceptional location. Good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you are a wine lover then this is the trip for you not to mention the beautiful countryside views. Lindy was an amazing tour guide and was full of knowledge! Again this is a must do tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was an absolutely wonderful way to spend the day in Italy. Our guide, Gio, was extremely knowledgeable about the entire area, had a wonderful personality and totally entertained us the entire day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a beautiful, relaxing, and fun tour. Our guide, David, was friendly and knowledgeable. The lunch and wine tasting was delicious. The views from Montepulciano and Pienza were breathtaking!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our day with our guide, Linny, was exceptional. She had so much information to share on the entire drive and pointed out things we would have missed on the bus. When we arrived at Montepulciano, our local guide took over and was so wonderfull. She spoke slowly and had so much interesting data about the history of the area. Linny stayed close by and made certain everyone could keep up with the group as it was quite a steep climb to the top of the medieval city center. After a delightful tour of the city, we were on to the monestary listened to the chants of the monks. Then on to the winery for our luncheon and wine tasting. Such a fun experience! We finisdhed our day at the beautiful city of Pienzo. Wished we couldd have stayed longer, it is a gem of a city. This is not a trip to miss!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was by far the best of the day trips we took from Rome. Our guide Pete was great, had extensive knowledge of the winery and some of the do's/don'ts to watch out for in Rome. The country side is very beautiful in this section of Italy. They start you out w/a guided walk though of a small town called "Monte Pulciano". Then there was a quick stop to observe the "Chanting Priests", and then it's on to the winery for a simple but delicious lunch in the wine cellar where they poured at least four of the wines they make. The wines were also available in their gift shop at reasonable prices. Last stop was a very small town called "Comuni Di Pienza" where an hour of free time is granted. It was a full day, but we had a great time...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent! Guide and tour were absolutely fabulous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must do! Plenty of food and good wine!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Definitely worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Julia was great. Very knowledgable and great sense of humour. Was very helpful with suggestions for other tours. Great food and wine at the lunch stop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! Guide Gio was very good! Had the most fantastic lunch and wine tasting at poggio il castellare, plenty to eat and drink and tasted great! A good way to get a taste Of Tuscany if you are short on time.

From USD $ 169.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message