5 star rating: Highly Recommended 635 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 635 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Anna did a great job and this was a beautiful and amazing trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful scenery! Great meal at an active winery!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything I expected and more. The best part of our trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was really nice! The long drive is worth it. The views of Tuscany were phenomenal. If you get motion sickness easily this may not be for you because the drive up the mountains can get to you a little bit. The tour starts early and you actually don't eat until later in the day so I recommend a snack before the tour. Our tour guide was fantastic, she taught us so much about Rome and all regions of Italy. We were able to see the Monks pray and that was really nice. The lunch at the winery was fantastic and the wine was out of this world. If you are looking to get stunning photos of Tuscany pick this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good Value! Lovely tour with excellent English speaking hostess.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

excellent, found it very enjoyable great sights and lunch was outstanding, the guide had a great way about her and was very helpful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Overall it was a great tour! We were very lucky to escape the rain in Rome by having Pete as our tour guide and Stefania show us around in Montepulciano - which was a lovely city! I agree with some of the reviews regarding wanting more time in Montepulciano, and the walking required to see this city. The lunch was amazingly delicious with plenty of wine to taste. Pete was also great and explained a lot of the history behind everything. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to relax and enjoy the fine wine that Tuscany has to offer!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was great, Gia our guide was fantastic. It was a long day but well worth the time. The wine tasting and lunch were great as was the surprise stops Gia had for us as well. Gia was personable and knowledgeable and made the whole day a truly terrific experience. A must for a day trip from Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It is not possible to exaggerate Tuscany’s allure.
It was our good fortune to have signed up for the Day in Tuscany on October 15. The weather was beautiful, the group was small and cordial and Peter was our chaperone.
Although native Italian, Peter studied in the States and his English was flawless. He was also well-versed on Tuscany, living in Rome and his commentary was delivered with good humor.
The experience was well-thought out and our only regret is that our time in Montepulciano, Montalcini and Pienza were all too short. The lunch at the winery was a great idea and a very nice “break” in the very busy day. The time expense of the visit to the monastery was considerable and, while interesting, we would have rather had more time in the three cities.
Overall, it was time and money well spent and a great introduction to the Tuscan region.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour. We saw two great villages and had lunch and wine at a vineyard. There is a drive out and once you get there the roads are small and winding, so if you get car sick at all sit at the front of the bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This Tuscany Tour was wonderful. Our guide was very enjoyable and personable and 100% helpful.
Delighted that we were able to have a great experience. The only thing that would make it perfect would be a nearby hotel pick-up instead of making our own way

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Syriana was the best tour guide i've ever been with in Europe! she's just great! So informative, friendly and funny. and so helpful as well. So was Olivia who always had an answer for everything I asked about during our tour in Tuscany. This tour is a must with great tour guides. Highly recommended. Specially for those who love green landscape, and natural food (the launch at the farm was great).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide for the day was terrific, full of information and so funny. Our first stop was beautiful Montepulciano where we had a 1 hour walking tour with a local guide Julia, she was great. Our next stop was Montalciano where we had the opportunity to see a beautiful monk ceremony and a small temple. Right after we headed to lunch, that was a really amazing experience certainty the best lunch experience I had my whole trip. After lunch we took a short drive to Pienza for a short time of shopping before heading back to Rome. This was a great tour with a great tour guide. I’ll do it again!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tuscany was outstanding and really enjoyed the day. Our tour guides were exceptional, smart and funny and very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend this tour. And thanks once again to the tour guides.
Colin and Beverley. South Africa

From USD $ 163.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731TUSCANY

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message