5 star rating: Highly Recommended 618 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 618 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had a great day. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Thanks to our guide Giulia and driver Silvia -- we had a wonderful trip to Tuscany.
The hour walking tour of Montepulciano with guide Andrea was very interesting. The visit to the Sant' Antimo Abbey was beautiful. The lunch at the Poggio il Castellare winery was wonderful -- we had a great time chatting with people from our group. And the stop in Pienza for shopping was nice -- pretty much the right amount of time.
If anything that could have been better, it would have been to have an hour shopping time in Montepulciano.
Well worth the money we paid for the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent experience. Don't miss this one!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a wonderful tour! So glad I chose this one. An amazing way to see some of Tuscany when staying in Rome. The food and wine was fantastic and the tour guide was the most informative I've ever met.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guides were amazingly knowledgable, and gave us a flavor Italian life. The Tuscany region is beautiful, and the towns that we visited were friendly, clean and very hospitable. One of the stops that we made was to a monastery where we witnesses the monks singing a Gregorian chant - fascinating. Our next stop was an amazing lunch at the winery, and the meal was among the best of our entire journey. The rolling hills of Tuscany must be experienced. Please make this a high priority in your itinerary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was excellent. The highlight of the tour was Lindy, our tour guide, who was terrific. She was friendly, knowledgeable, and handled the group expertly. She mixed just the right amount of education and humor. The walking tour of Montepulciano was fantastic and followed by quick stop at an abbey. The lunch at the winery was in the actual barrel aging cellar and was quite good; the wines were excellent, just enough to enjoy the tasting but not so much as to put everyone to sleep. A stop at Pienza rounded out the day. The tour was indeed every bit of 12 hours, but was packed full of events. Would definitely do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My daughter and myself enjoyed the Tuscany day tour It was heaven. The afternoon tasting of the wines, the vineyard, the scenery breath taking, I really enjoyed every part of this trip. Your tour guide Gio was so knowledgeable, fantastic, funny, very pleasant and made the trip really remarkable. When I decide to take any of your tours in the future I hope Gio would be the tour guide or someone exactly and pleasant like her. Thank you for a unbelievable day of sightseeing tour in Tuscany.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Julia, our tour guide was awesome! We saw a lot of nice scenery and learned about the history of the regions we visited

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour, the guide was great and full of information and quite a sense of humour. We had lots of opportunities to take pictures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour and the vineyards were spectacular

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was my favorite tour of our trip. Our tour guide Julia was amazing, she was sweet and funny and provided great stories and facts about the places we went. She was so kind with all of the guests. I wish we could have spent more time in Montelpulciano. I loved the lunch at the vineyard and having a chance to see the Gregorian chanting at the Sant' Antimo Abbey outside of Montalcino. It was nice to have some time to walk around and shop a bit in the little town of Pienza.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I booked this tour at the last minute and were so glad that we did. Overall the tour guide "Julia", was awesome, energetic, and intelligent. Montepulciano was great, the church with the Monks was really neat, the winery had great wine, food, and good photo opportunities, and the town of Pienza was just a bonus).

Our only gripe was the lack of air conditiong on the bus, maybe it was just us, but it felt warmer on the bus than it was outside....

We would go again in a heartbeat!

From USD $ 163.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message