5 star rating: Highly Recommended 652 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 652 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was a highlight of our stay in Rome. Absolutely loved it, and it was such a great change of pace from staying in the city. The locations we visited were charming and fantastic, and the wine tasting / lunch itself was really, really great. The local tour guides were also very helpful and informative, and we must say that our primary tour guide -- Lindy -- was seriously one of the BEST guides we've ever had. Such a great spirit and attitude, and she really enhanced every aspect of the tour. We'd highly, highly recommend this to anyone stopping in Rome, and that wants to see more of what traditional Italy has to offer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It started out as a pretty rainy day in Rome, but the weather cleared up as we got further from the city.Tour guide was excellent and had an extensive knowledge of wine. Lunch at the winery was great and the wine even better! We bought a couple bottles to bring home.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I highly recommend this trip and this touring company. The facilities, tour guide Violet and the range of wonderful attractions on this tour was well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

An enjoyable day escaping the hustle and bustle of Rome for the lush countryside. Our guide had a good sense of humour and made the day very enjoyable. A highlight was definitely the farm lunch and wine tasting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Although it was a rainy and miserable day, Tuscany was still beautiful and the tour guide did a great job keeping the mood up. It was done by City Wonders and tour guide was knowledgeable and enthusiastic of the city/location. The lunch was FANTASTIC! 3 course meal w/ 5 different wine tastings....it was sooo good. We got to explore Monticello and Pienza and it was beautiful and gorgeous. This is a long day but well worth it! The 3 course meal was ham/chz/soup for appetizer, pasta for lunch, and sweets for dessert! yum!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

this was a well designed day out into a superb countryside, including time in delightful hill towns, an excellent lunch in a winery and some genuine Gregorian chanting by real monks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We have toured many countries and Lindy was one of the best tour guides we have ever had. We had a delightful day in Tuscany, learned much, tasted wonderful wines, and saw beautiful landscapes. Lindy enhanced our experience with her great personality, excellent command of the English language,and knowledge of her subject matter. Thank you for a wonderful time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Very good guide! spoke excellent English and was a delight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was informative and most enjoyable. The guide on the bus obviously enjoyed his job so he enthusiastically shared information and during lunch guided us through the wine sampling so that even us wine novices felt included. The lunch was most enjoyable too The hosts at the winery served a rustic style lunch which was delicious, paid special attention to setting the table attractively which, for me, added to the enjoyment of the day. The medieval town guide proudly related some interesting historical facts about the town and the surrounding districts. All in all everyone seemed to enjoy their day - I didn't hear one grizzle. My only complaint - I bought a beautiful pair of locally made, soft, black leather boots --- er I didn't really budge on that. But they were irresistable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Don't miss this trip it was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Well done! Tour guide Gio was super knowledgeable and was easy to understand. She answered all of our questions and then some. We had a wonderful day in Tuscany. We would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Peter was an amazing tour guide and helped us make the best of a bad weather day. All aspects of the trip were great especially the abbey and the dinner at the winery. I do agree with other reviewers that pienza was not as interesting as montepulciano and would have liked more time in montepulciano.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Anna did a great job and this was a beautiful and amazing trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Wonderful scenery! Great meal at an active winery!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Everything I expected and more. The best part of our trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was really nice! The long drive is worth it. The views of Tuscany were phenomenal. If you get motion sickness easily this may not be for you because the drive up the mountains can get to you a little bit. The tour starts early and you actually don't eat until later in the day so I recommend a snack before the tour. Our tour guide was fantastic, she taught us so much about Rome and all regions of Italy. We were able to see the Monks pray and that was really nice. The lunch at the winery was fantastic and the wine was out of this world. If you are looking to get stunning photos of Tuscany pick this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Good Value! Lovely tour with excellent English speaking hostess.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

excellent, found it very enjoyable great sights and lunch was outstanding, the guide had a great way about her and was very helpful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Overall it was a great tour! We were very lucky to escape the rain in Rome by having Pete as our tour guide and Stefania show us around in Montepulciano - which was a lovely city! I agree with some of the reviews regarding wanting more time in Montepulciano, and the walking required to see this city. The lunch was amazingly delicious with plenty of wine to taste. Pete was also great and explained a lot of the history behind everything. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to relax and enjoy the fine wine that Tuscany has to offer!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The tour was great, Gia our guide was fantastic. It was a long day but well worth the time. The wine tasting and lunch were great as was the surprise stops Gia had for us as well. Gia was personable and knowledgeable and made the whole day a truly terrific experience. A must for a day trip from Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

It is not possible to exaggerate Tuscany’s allure.
It was our good fortune to have signed up for the Day in Tuscany on October 15. The weather was beautiful, the group was small and cordial and Peter was our chaperone.
Although native Italian, Peter studied in the States and his English was flawless. He was also well-versed on Tuscany, living in Rome and his commentary was delivered with good humor.
The experience was well-thought out and our only regret is that our time in Montepulciano, Montalcini and Pienza were all too short. The lunch at the winery was a great idea and a very nice “break” in the very busy day. The time expense of the visit to the monastery was considerable and, while interesting, we would have rather had more time in the three cities.
Overall, it was time and money well spent and a great introduction to the Tuscan region.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a great tour. We saw two great villages and had lunch and wine at a vineyard. There is a drive out and once you get there the roads are small and winding, so if you get car sick at all sit at the front of the bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This Tuscany Tour was wonderful. Our guide was very enjoyable and personable and 100% helpful.
Delighted that we were able to have a great experience. The only thing that would make it perfect would be a nearby hotel pick-up instead of making our own way

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Syriana was the best tour guide i've ever been with in Europe! she's just great! So informative, friendly and funny. and so helpful as well. So was Olivia who always had an answer for everything I asked about during our tour in Tuscany. This tour is a must with great tour guides. Highly recommended. Specially for those who love green landscape, and natural food (the launch at the farm was great).

From USD $ 142.90

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message