Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 829 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

baker6210

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Lovely tour. It was a long day but got to see a lot of Tuscanny. Highly recommended.

Fana A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is the most beautiful experience yet. Our driver Massimo, our organizer Anna and our guide at the place sorry I forgot her name were all exceptional. Anna is so knowledgeable that we have learned so much facts from her. Once we get to the place it was so amazing, our lunch and the place was wonderful. I booked it online from home and I can not be any more happy. Thank you so much.

Bobby B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

By far the best experience

Heidi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour of Tuscany was the best part of our 10-day trip to Italy. Our guide, Kylie, was exceptional. Our first stop was to the lovely town of Multipuciano with it's breath-taking views. I wish we could have spent more time there and less time in Pienza. The lunch and wine tasting at the farm was 5-star. The value of this tour exceeded the cost. I would highly recommend the tour to anyone who needs a break from the crowds in Rome.

ANGELA D Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fabulous day in Tuscany, our tour guide, Kylie was wonderful

tfruman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour! Peter was great for providing insight and information on the region, the sights, the wine and helpful advice for the everyday tourist.

Udo S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent but very long day. Didn't have enough to time in the first town as we were running late to see the chanting monks. They were a bit disappointing as only four monks were chanting and were barely audible. They didn't sound anything like their CD. But still was worth the trip. The wine tasting and lunch were also very nice and enjoyable.

Marilyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide, Kylie, was fantastic! She went above and beyond what she needed to do. A great day!

Kathy I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our day trip to Tuscany. The scenery was fantastic, lunch at the winery was delicious and our guide Peter kept us entertained. Hearing the priests chant in the old stone abbey was magical. I wish we would have had a bit more time to shop but I understand we had a schedule to adhere to. All in all, we would definitely recommend this tour.

Anna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was absolutely wonderful, and I am sooo very happy that I booked. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone. The country side is beautiful to watch as you journey along the road. During the ride, our tour guide offered all sorts of information and interesting comments along the way. Our stops in the town of Montepuliciano and Montecini were informative and great photo ops. The towns are soo quaint and picturesque that you will find yourself wanting to spend more time there than allowed. Lunch at the winery could not have been more delicious along with the selection of wine that was offered. Do not hesitate for a minute to book this tour.

jscafidi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We did a one day tour to Tuscany. We had Linnie as our tour guide. She was excellent! So nice, and such a wonderful day. We took a tour through Montepulciano, headed to an Abbey where we heard Gregorian Chants, and had a 3-course meal at a Tuscany vineyard with wine pairings. We spent some leisure time in Pienza for shopping. Definitely worth the money!

Mary T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a fun tour - lunch in a winery, wonderful scenery, wonderful tour guide, great shopping opportunity -- wonderful day.

Elizabeth D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Stephanie from City Wonders was the perfect guide for a perfect day in Tuscany. Her knowledge of the UNESCO World Heritage target areas that we visited was incredible. The highlight for us was the old abbey where we were lucky enough to hear the monks during their midday chants. Not sure if this is something that always happens but the abbey and the other towns we stopped in were everything we imagined we'd find in the region. Breathtaking!

Tom and Josiane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable and is definitely a people person. Tuscany was beautiful and the towns visited were amazing This is a must when visiting Italy

Rody C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour, well worth the money. Move time in Montelpulciano, less in Pienza would be great.

Barbara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful! The transporation, tour gudie, places visited, lunch served were all outstanding- could not have done it better. Highly reommend this for anyone wnating to viisit Tuscany for the day- it's SO beautiful!

Jonathan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Awesome day in Tuscany. Our tour guide, Peter, was excellent and very knowledgeable of Rome and Tuscany. The bus was very nice and well air-conditioned. The lunch on the farm was excellent and the Gregorian chants in the monastery were surreal. The roads thru Tuscany are a bit windy so if you are susceptible to motion sickness, you may want to take some medication before going on the bus. Highly recommend this tour.

Gidget_8762

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Just spectacular! Booking easy, guide fun and knowledgable. Only an hour and half from Rome, the drive with many stops....food and wine tasting, chanting monks in their abbey, 3 course Italian meal with wine tastings at a vineyard, to walking tours through Pienza, Siena, Tuscany and my favorite...Montepulciano. Under the Tuscan Sun come to life!! Thank you, Viator!!

Freebird_01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Peter was knowledgable and a great guide. Knows his wines!

marie s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Outstanding day tour of Tuscany from Rome. Everything from the ease of booking, and organization of the tour group and day, to the spectacular sights, the allotted time given to view each sight, the delicious lunch, and Monica our very sweet, knowledgable tour guide. Perfect!

GARARD1107

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

great food at winery

ayman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

well organized tour and very talented guides

Stephen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Although the weather was not good, rained all day, we still enjoyed the trip, mainly due to the excellent guide, Kylie, her knowledge and enthusiasm were exceptional. Would recommend the trip to anyone who has a love of Tuscany.

Deborah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a fantastic tour. Our guide Kilee was so knowledgable and organized. She kept us on track even though there were unavoidable obstacles thrown in her path. We will definitely use this group again when we book our longer stay in Tuscany next year!! Food was great, wine was fantastic and the views were amazing. Great job.

Marcy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had such a wonderful time on this Tuscany. Andy was extremely knowledgeable and the winery lunch was fantastic! We would highly recommend this tour.

Viewing 2 of 34

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 146.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message