• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 420 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 420 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour guide was great... tour was great. got engaged on the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic tour. Our guide Peter was extremely knowledgeable and also gave us lots of advice for Rome. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a long but great trip. We came during off season but it was still amazing to see the rolling hills of Tuscany, eat lunch in the brunello wine cellars, and tour Tuscan towns! Perfect for a one day glimpse of Tuscany for the rushed tracker. Our guide was also very helpful and up beat!

Elco D
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

What a great day. The tour was fantastic and the tour guide was great. .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great day! Very informative tour guide. Wonderful trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had the best time on this tour! Our tour guide Gio was amazing, friendly, upbeat, highly knowledgeable and fun! She had in depth knowledge of Tuscany and made the trip wonderful. We went to a Abby and saw Gregorian Monks chant 9th century prays, stopped at a hilltop village called Montepuchano for a tour and learned about how the town came to be. We learned about the best wine Bruinela, and visited the winery in
Montalcino for a fabulous lunch inside the winery. We got to sample four of their best wines while dining in this incredible place.
We sampled Cantucci a biscotti like cookie and shopped in
Piennza a small town that sold a lot of hand made pasta, cheeses, olive oil and wine alone with hand made items like soaps and crockery and leather goods.
It really was so much fun, the views of Tuscany were incredible! We feel very fortunate that we experienced this tour. Gio was very helpful in making sure we all knew where to meet, what history was important to point out and upon leaving the bus at the end of tour she made sure we all knew where we were going to get back to our hotels. She gave us recommendations of where the regulars go to eat and shop in Rome. I highly recommend viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

need more time at each stop

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing day! Violet was very pleasant and informative. Bus ride was very comfortable. Amazing what we were able to see in one day. The winery was nice and lunch was sufficient. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide Julia was local Roman which added to the experience. She was enthusiastic and knowledgeable. This was an all day trip but worth it and worth the cost. We covered a lot of area we otherwise would not have seen on our own. We had a wine tasting lunch in the cellar of a winery farmhouse, delicious and excellent wines. We visited the town of Montepulciano where we toured, shopped, enjoyed a gelato. We visited the nearby Abbey. Along the way Julia gave us history and information of the area. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This trip was fantastic. Especially enjoyed the lunch at the winery. Tuscany was so beautiful. Our tour guide was exceptional. She really enhanced this whole experience with her knowledge of the region, customs and wine. Would highly recommend this tour. The only thing we would have like more of was shopping time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a great day trip. It was a good way to get a taste of Tuscany and really make you start planning your next trip there. I hated to have to leave Tuscany, it was stunning and the food was delicious and the wine was perfect. I recommend anyone wanting to get a taste of Tuscany to go on this tour. It was probably my favorite tour I took during my vacation in Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

My wife chose this tour and I`m glad she did. We found our guide Violet to be very friendly, knowledgeable and professional. She was enthusiastic and you could tell she loves her job. The countryside leading into the Montepulciano, Tuscany region, the Abby and the town of Pienza were breathtaking and the visit to the Tuscan farm for the lunch was delicious as well as beautiful. We thoroughly enjoyed the wine tasting, which was the highlight for my wife. We would highly recommend this tour to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was one of the highlights of our Rome trip. It was a lovely day, very scenic and we enjoyed all aspects.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Violette was awesome on the Tuscany trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour; with splendid lunch and wine tasting.

From USD $ 180.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message