5 star rating: Highly Recommended 735 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 735 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent itinerary for a day out. Loved being able to hear the Gregorian monks chanting at the monastery. Great food and wine at the vineyard. Informative tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Roveros
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fantastic tour, great transporatation, strong tour guide and truly had a wonderful time. This is a must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

You must do this tour! We had several tours and this was the best. City Wonders had everything well organized and well planned. Our tour guide, Lindy, is fantastic. She kept us all well informed of what to expect and filled the time with history and anecdotes. Even my 11 and 13 yr olds agreed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was a great way to see Tuscany and wine country on a day trip from Rome. Our tour guide was Gio, and she was wonderful! She was informative, and gave a nice balance of history and fun facts. The lunch at the winery was great, and the wines were reasonably priced. On the way back to Rome Gio gave some great recommendations for dining and sites to visit! I wish we met her earlier during our time of Rome, her recommendations were spot on! Overall the tour was relaxing, with a decent amount of bus time that was scenic. It was nice relaxing on the bus after many previous days of running around rooms all day all night. I highly recommend this tour for anyone who wants to get a taste of Tuscany.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing! Our guide was great and very knowledgeable. The small towns we went too were so surreal and the lunch in the vineyard was magical. Highly recommended. I wish we had more time to spend in each town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best tour on my trip to Europe great guide she was Aussie very informative, great lunch just loved the day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a great day and our tour guides were extremely informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful! Learned so much and it was so beautiful. Our guide was great and our driver was AWESOME.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lindy was an excellent tour guide! She made the day so fun! The lunch at the winery was incredible and so much more than I ever would have expected! This day was the highlight of our trip to Rome. Tuscany is so breathtakingly beautiful!! Don't hesitate-book this tour-it was well worth the money! It was great to get out of Rome for a day and just relax and enjoy the beautiful sites of Tuscany. Our pictures were priceless.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour with lots to see it was a long day but worth it. We left early at 7.30am and headed out of Rome. Driving through the beautiful countryside with our Guide Andrew giving us lots of information about what we saw as well as the history of the area. First we went to Val d'Orcia where we had a walk around to see the town then off to Montepulciano was a highlight a beautiful town high on the hills with a beautiful view. We also went to the Sant' Antimo Abbey on the way we saw the vineyards of Montalcino the Monks were chanting and this was very interesting. Another highlight was the lunch served in the Winery which was nice and cool as it was a warm day we sampled several wines with our lunch - delicious. After lunch we headed off to a little town called Pienza where we were able to sample the beautiful cheeses of the area from here we headed back to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

we had a wonderful day. Our tour guide was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour with breathtaking views and good wine!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful day in the Tuscan countryside. Visiting Montepulciano and Pienza was very special and the wine tasting and lunch were fabulous! Our guide's passion for art and history and knowledge of wines really enhanced the experience.

Steven T
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Stephanie was excellent. The meal was great. Our favorite tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I very much enjoyed this day trip! Lovely views, very engaged and entertaining guide Kylie.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Stephanie was absolutely wonderful, knowledgeable, and full of knowledge. She helped us with our trip today and because of her, we actually ride the train today. Would recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Had a wonderful day! Our guide was awesome!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Julia was the best guide we have experienced. The whole day was amazing and very enjoyable. Amelia our local guide was also knowledgeable and made the day exciting. Her English was perfect. The lunch was very nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent day exploring in Tuscany. Our guide, Julia, and driver, Remelo, were outstanding. We really enjoyed the variety of activities included in this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely loved everything about this tour Thankyou

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. The tour was better than expected. The villages visited were beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I had so much fun on this tour!! We saw the most beautiful part of the country and are the most delicious food I've had on this whole trip! Our tour guide was lovely and informative with s real passion for wine :) i'd recommend this trip to anyone who wants to see Tuscany in all of its splendor

From USD $ 147.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message