5 star rating: Highly Recommended 702 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 702 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We only had four days in Italy and this tour made it possible to sample as much of Tuscany as possible. We have some amazing photos of the beautiful valley and countryside; and the lunch was delicious. This was a wine lovers paradise!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a wonderful break from 3 days of exhausting but fun touring of Rome. Our tour guide Stephanie was wonderful. She gave an informative discussion on our way to Tuscany. On the way back she asked each one of us individual if there was anything we needed to know about Rome.The walking tour around the town of Montepulciano was also wonderful. The views, especially in Pienza, were breathtaking even though it was an overcast day. The lunch dining experience was relaxing and enjoyable, especially with the pairing of 5 different wines.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was awesome. It was so much better than my husband and I expected. We had such a great time and hope to be back soon!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was our second Tuscany tour arranged with Viator and, like the first one, it was perfect. Lunch was delightful and our tour guide was very personable and knowledgeable. We highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved, Loved, Loved! Stephanie was our tour guide for the day, very knowledgeable, personable, and a pleasure to be with.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was one of the best tours we took on our trip to Italy. Our tour guide was fantastic and the winery was a blast. The scenery was incredible and the tour guide gave us enough time to take pictures and enjoy the scenery. She was knowledgable and funny and had the cutest italian accent. Tuscany is a must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was my favorite tour of all! Syriana was out tour guide. She was so knowledgeable and personable. The bus was so comfortable. Lots of fun stops with fun tastings. The two towns we stopped at were awesome. The local tour guides were wonderful. The pace was good. The views undescribeable. These towns are everything you dream Tuscany to be. Lunch at the winery was delicious. It was fun getting to know the other folks on the bus. Best day ever!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The drive through the hills and vineyards was the most beautiful in Italy, and the food was amazing too. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing, great mix of walking, driving, shopping, wine tasting, the guide was super helpful and spoke excellent English. The food and 5 different wines were awesome. I would have done this tour multiple times. We did 4 tours this week this one and the coloseum after dark are the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Your was amazing. Your guide Kylie was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A perfect day! A dream come true!
Every part of this tour was truly enjoyable.
The bus was new, clean and luxurious. The driver, Manuel, was safe and competent. The main guide, Antonella, was delightful, knowledgable and added enormously to the ambience of the tour.
Each activity of the tour was well organised. In particular, the tour of Montepulciano with local guide Stephania and the winery lunch with Cinzia were marvellous.
All in all, a highly recommended tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great day relaxing, fun, well organized, great guide. A five star for sure!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My most beautiful experience in Italy!
Fantastic wine. Delicious food. Picture postcard scenery. Friendly, informative tour guide.
Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was great! Our guide was very informative, the lunch and the winery were wonderful and the views were amazing. Absolutely no complaints!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic day trip. Loved the whole day. Guide was excellent with amazing knowledge, also guide in Montipulchino very informative . Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My husband and I had the most memorable 35th wedding anniversary celebration in Rome! The Tuscany trip was the highlight and we enjoyed every minute of it. First of all, our tour guide from Rome, Ettore, did a wonderful job. He was fun, very knowledgeable and we learned a lot about the places we went to. He specially spoke about wine with passion! Livia, our tour guide within the town of Montepulciano was also wonderful. She knew a lot about art and history and described the great works of art in the church and other places we went to. Tuscany is such a beautiful place! The views were breathtaking. I took so many pictures. Our tour group was fun. We had a great time at lunch. Lunch and wine was very good. I want to go back there some day. We still have so many places we have not been to and we will definitely check out Viator again for our booking. I like being able to book in our own currency and the system is efficient and hassle free. I give 5 stars to the tour, the tour guides and Viator.com.! Ciao!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was well-organized and fun! Siriana, our tour guide was entertaining and she is enjoying her work. The lunch and wine tasting were superb. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! 5 STARS!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I suppose that it's City Wonder that should get most of the praise as all their tours were excellent. Anyway, good choice by Viatour! All guides were informative AND fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Absolutely wonderful day! Our guide, Monica, was very friendly, organized, and knowledgeable of the area. The whole day was very easy and relaxing, we didn't have to lift a finger! Everything was taken care of ahead of time and it made for a very pleasant experience. All the guides and places we went were accommodating to all of our needs. I would highly recommend this trip if you are staying in Rome and want to see beautiful Tuscany.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely amazing!! Loved the beautiful countryside and Antonela was amazing'n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

FABULOUS!! Our tour guide, Serafina, was wonderful!! This tour was through City Wonders. This was our favorite part of the trip to Italy. We did a 3 day tour as well and the Rome Omnia card, but this day trip was INCREDIBLE!!! This tour was extremely well organized and fun. I have to say they were MUCH more organized than the Carini Tour we went on for 3 days. We stopped in a small town, then on to hear the monks chant and to a winery and the town of Pienza was the most beautiful, charming place I have ever been. I want to move there someday!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was AMAZING! The lunch was spectacular and our guide was an expert. The towns are so quaint and the people are very friendly. Would definitely recommend this tour for anyone traveling to Tuscany.

From USD $ 144.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message