5 star rating: Highly Recommended 648 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 648 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent experience. Don't miss this one!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

What a wonderful tour! So glad I chose this one. An amazing way to see some of Tuscany when staying in Rome. The food and wine was fantastic and the tour guide was the most informative I've ever met.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guides were amazingly knowledgable, and gave us a flavor Italian life. The Tuscany region is beautiful, and the towns that we visited were friendly, clean and very hospitable. One of the stops that we made was to a monastery where we witnesses the monks singing a Gregorian chant - fascinating. Our next stop was an amazing lunch at the winery, and the meal was among the best of our entire journey. The rolling hills of Tuscany must be experienced. Please make this a high priority in your itinerary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was excellent. The highlight of the tour was Lindy, our tour guide, who was terrific. She was friendly, knowledgeable, and handled the group expertly. She mixed just the right amount of education and humor. The walking tour of Montepulciano was fantastic and followed by quick stop at an abbey. The lunch at the winery was in the actual barrel aging cellar and was quite good; the wines were excellent, just enough to enjoy the tasting but not so much as to put everyone to sleep. A stop at Pienza rounded out the day. The tour was indeed every bit of 12 hours, but was packed full of events. Would definitely do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My daughter and myself enjoyed the Tuscany day tour It was heaven. The afternoon tasting of the wines, the vineyard, the scenery breath taking, I really enjoyed every part of this trip. Your tour guide Gio was so knowledgeable, fantastic, funny, very pleasant and made the trip really remarkable. When I decide to take any of your tours in the future I hope Gio would be the tour guide or someone exactly and pleasant like her. Thank you for a unbelievable day of sightseeing tour in Tuscany.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Julia, our tour guide was awesome! We saw a lot of nice scenery and learned about the history of the regions we visited

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour, the guide was great and full of information and quite a sense of humour. We had lots of opportunities to take pictures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour and the vineyards were spectacular

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was my favorite tour of our trip. Our tour guide Julia was amazing, she was sweet and funny and provided great stories and facts about the places we went. She was so kind with all of the guests. I wish we could have spent more time in Montelpulciano. I loved the lunch at the vineyard and having a chance to see the Gregorian chanting at the Sant' Antimo Abbey outside of Montalcino. It was nice to have some time to walk around and shop a bit in the little town of Pienza.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I booked this tour at the last minute and were so glad that we did. Overall the tour guide "Julia", was awesome, energetic, and intelligent. Montepulciano was great, the church with the Monks was really neat, the winery had great wine, food, and good photo opportunities, and the town of Pienza was just a bonus).

Our only gripe was the lack of air conditiong on the bus, maybe it was just us, but it felt warmer on the bus than it was outside....

We would go again in a heartbeat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Outstanding overview of Tuscany in a 1 day tour. If you go on this tour you will not be disappointed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a great tour Our guide Julia was fantastic and very knowledgeable and accommodating

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Best trip of my whole holiday! Tour guide Sirrianna was fantastic and so informative. The scenery was just amazing and the villages we visited were so beautiful. The wine was absolutely delicious too....I only wish we could have had some free time in Montepulciano so I could have tasted more and bought some to take home! Only downside was the lunch, it was quite dissapointing to get a small plate of plain spaghetti with tomato sauce. On the whole though I loved the trip and thought that it was really good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best tour I have ever been on. The towns and private wine tasting adventure along with the monastery visit were fantastic. Our guide Peter was extremely helpful and informed. Loved the Brunelli wine. OMG! Scenery was breathtaking and the whole day was just incredible

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great day...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing. Gio our guide was very knowledgeable and interesting great at her job!! Worth every penny. Don't miss this tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Stephanie was an amazing tour guide! She was so much fun to be with and shared so much relevant and great information on the areas we visited. I loved hearing all of the interesting side stories on the areas too. It really, really made for the most enjoyable day! The time flew by with her and I would love to do another tour with her she really is one of your GEMS. We also had such a perfect gentleman as a driver, Lourdes or Loures. He was so helpful each time we got on and off the bus and was so friendly. We weren't sure if the tour would be way too long of a all day affair, but the time simply went by very quickly and all the stops we made were perfectly timed to give us time for everything.

Thank you so much Stephanie!!! Deidre Collins and Debbie Calamito from New York ; )

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is well worth the 12 hour day. The scenery is beautiful on the drive and the places we stopped were well worth the visits. The lunch and wine tasting was great and the stop at the Abbey was truly amazing to be able to hear the chanting of the monks. We would have liked to have been able to shop in the little town that we toured, which was an amazing place, instead of the town where we were dropped off for shopping, but otherwise, a wonderful tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My husband and I had a ball on this day long tour with Andy. He was a friendly knowledgeable guide who took us to two beautiful Italian walled villages. We had a delicious lunch in a vineyard and heard monks in an abbey chanting Gregorian chants. We would have never been able to experience this part of Italy on our own. Thanks, Andy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really good tour. Tuscany villages well worth a visit. Wine tasting and lunch very enjoyable. Great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved the tour, lindy was a terrific guide for the day and the locations were superb. Highly recommend the tour and remember- 12 hour bus tours are a big day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tuscany was beautiful - we had never seen anything like it! The fields of sunflowers, the Cypress trees, the picturesque towns, the vineyards, lunch and wine tasting, (not to mention the leather bag I bought), made getting up early with a 12 year old and a 15 year old, absolutely worth it!

From USD $ 146.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message