• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 418 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 418 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Super trip Tuscany is beautiful .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was a wonderful day trip out of Rome and truly lets you experience the Italian countryside. Our guide, Gio, was very knowledgeable and friendly. The day was set at a lovely pace, that was not too quick nor too halted. There is a lot of travelling in the mini bus but there's so much to see outside that the scenery managed to keep me occupied for the hours on the road. The highlights included the beautiful medieval towns of Montepulchiano and Pienza, the Gregorian monks singing at Sant' Antimo and the wonderful Italian lunch and wine-tasting. I enjoy Italian cuisine but am by no means a wine-lover however even for me, this was a wonderful experience and felt truly authentic. We are glad to have sacrificed another day in Rome to be able to get out of the city and it was well worth the cost. Do not hesitate to book!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good tour. Excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The people I sent on this tour found it fantastic.Again great service through Viator. GRAZIE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip - food was a little unusual - not my usual Italian fare. Best part was our guide, Violetta! She was fantastic! Great English and she knew when to talk and entertain us and when to relax and leave us in quiet. She is a gem you DO NOT want to lose!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Well the lunch and wine tasting was fantastic, but the interior of the Tuscan region was even more beautiful to see. The Abbey church with the surprise chants from the priests was a delightful addition to the trip. The city of Pienza had such scenic views and amazing history/arts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great tour! Tour guide was very nice and had a lot of information, tour was well organized, area was beautiful and food was great! Would definitely recommend to others!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The tour was wonderful despite some clouds and rain. Violette was the best tour guide we have ever had. She was knowledgable, fun, energetic and generous with advice. The private lunch at the winery was delicious and plentiful. The wines were lovely and we got to eat sweet grapes right off the vine. We loved walking through Montepulciano and Piensa and never felt rushed. The bus ride is a bit long but very comfortable with beautiful scenery. We would never have been able to do this on our own, so it was well worth it. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was FABULOUS!! Our tour guide (Violet) was great and shared so much interesting information at each stop. Her knowledge on the history of the area is outstanding. Lunch at the winery was delicious and the owners were lovely. The towns we visited were beautiful with magnificent views. I would highly recommend this tour as well as Dark Rome to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a fantastic trip with a very knowledgeable guide. Quite manageable in a day with lovely scenery, fascinating towns, and a great wine tasting experience with lunch. I would definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The guide was great. The tour was perfect as was the weather which cooperated that day. I especially liked Montelcino but was fascinated by Montepulciano was well.. Long day but worth every minute.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Loved this tour. It was a long, all day tour, but well worth the trip. We had an excellent guide. The bus was large and comfortable. Beautiful countryside. The medieval towns we visited were beautiful. The first town was Montepulciano. We had two special guides through this town so we could divide into two groups to make it easier to get through the town more easily. Our guide was quite interesting and knowledgable. Then we went to the Sant' Antimo Abbey, getting there in time for the gregorian chants at noon. This was a wonderful experience. Then on to Montalcino where we dined on a Tuscan lunch in a private winery where we also were able to taste 5 different red wines from their vineyard. Wonderful meal in a wonderful Tuscan setting. Then our final stop was at the charming medieval town of Pienza. We were able to spend free time sightseeing through this beautiful, quaint town. Then final long bus ride back after a lovely, lovely day. Would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very informative guide, had a very comfortable coach, great lunch in a very nice winery with the best red wine.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

By far my favorite tour while on vacation in Italy. Our tour guide Violet was fantastic, well organized and very informative. The morning meeting place was easy to find. We got to see a beautiful taste of Tuscany and the wine tasting and lunch was just delicious.
This tour is a must!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our guide, Violet, was exceptionally bright, entertaining and informative. She made the day especially enjoyable and we felt like special guests at each stop. I can't wait to return to Tuscany.

From USD $ 180.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message