5 star rating: Highly Recommended 543 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 543 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an awesome trip! Don't miss it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We have been on a lot of tours, and this was by far the ABSOLUTE BEST ! We were in Rome and wanted to see a glimpse of Tuscany. Well we got that and so much more. It was truly fabulous. Visiting Montepulciano was spectacular, driving thru the beautiful countryside to the Abbey and listening to the Monks chant was so moving and a once in a lifetime experience, the fantastic lunch in a private Tuscan villa with just the 20 or so of us was simply the best, and the beautiful town of Pienza we stopped at was so picturesque that we kept wowing every time we turned a corner. Lastly, our guide Peter - unbelievable! One of the most knowledgeable people of Italian history I've ever met, but more importantly a really nice guy. He spoke fluent English and Italian and couldn't have been more helpful. If you do any tour in Rome, you must do this one with City Wonders and Peter as your guide. You'll love it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing trip with great guides. Very well organised with great food and scenery.
Antonella and Marius were very knowledgeable and entertaining. A must do for any visitors to Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great tour into Tuscany giving us an insight into this beautiful area. Loved the towns, the church and the meal.
We had a great tour guide who entertained us with the history of Rome and the Tuscany area we visited from our departure to our arrival back to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great guide - beautiful scenery and fabulous lunch at the winery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was one of the best tours I did while I was in Italy. Our director was very knowledgeable. This tour had an awesome lunch included at a winery. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was an amazing day! My entire family loved it..and our tour guide was wonderful.her name was Antonella. She was knowlegable, friendly,, funny, just great..
I would reccomend this tour to anyone...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A wonderful full day excursion to these three beautiful villages, including lunch amidst the ambience of a Tuscan Winery. A fantastic day!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The views were amazing! The stops in Monteplcino were fantastic, have your camera ready and walking shoes! The visit to see the Gregorian chats was a pleasant surprise. The following wine tasting and lunch were a fantastic close to the day. Overall wonderful trip to Tuscany.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What an experience!! It was great to get out of the hot cement city of Rome for the day. I wasn't sure about sitting on a bus all day, but the breaks were and stops at various cities were perfectly timed. It was a small group so we had a chance to get to know each other, and I made a few Facebook friends!! I would recommend this for anyone, because the pictures do not do it justice! Plus the wine and lunch were spectacular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

just breathtaking...Tiffany was great,informative,attentive..loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Antonella was great! The views were amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was fantastic and made the tour even better. She went the extra mile for everyone and was great at making those going it alone to feel included. Tuscany is beautiful, the monks were an added bonus and the food...so good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was my first group tour and I had only booked the one during my trip to Rome, since I just wasn't sure if it would be my style. Well...we had a fantastic time and I highly recommend it. It was easy to meetup with the tour group and our guide was incredibly engaging and made the bus ride pass quickly with some background on areas we were visiting. The towns we stopped in were beautiful and I truly enjoyed the lunch at the winery.
The one precaution I would give to elderly travelers: Two of the older towns are on hills and some of the walking is steep if you have limited mobility.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing! Lindy our tour guide was very knowledgeable funny and beautiful.

From USD $ 175.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message