• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 509 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 509 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Violet was an excellent tour guide--extremely knowledgable and professional. We highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I loved this tour. The whole experience was great and PETER was the best tour guide hands down! Just a little warning for the ladies...wear tennis shoes because the uphill walking you will do is no joke. My favorite part of the trip was the lunch and wine tasting at the vineyard! It won't disappoint

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful Day, only 1 delay to a sick passenger. Violet was very helpful and personable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide Violet was very informative and always willing to answer your questions. The singing monks were awesome, our lunch was superb. The scenery of Tuscany was beautiful, we'll worth the money for the ticket.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My self and my wife both agree that our trip was 5 star. The experience was amazing from the sites, the food and the wine. Fausto our driver was great and Violet was awesome she was very knowledgeable .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a wonderful day! Our guide was friendly and very informed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour has been on my wish list for ages. It was very interesting, saw lots of interesting countryside and our guide again was great. The lunch and wine tasting was awesome. Only negative, one couple were totally disrespectful of others by being late, always, which caused us to miss the chanting priests.. Several of us felt something should have been said to them. Definite value for the cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was just the best tour of all tours. It is a must for if you have never been to this part of Tuscany. The lunch in the winery was so much fun; and the villages are to die for. My only complaint not enough time and so much to do and see. Julia our guide was excellent and a credit to the company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a great tour. Even though it's a long day (13 hours or so) and has a lot of walking, it's nicely spread out and the wine tasting/lunch was excellent. The bus was very comfortable and our guide was very knowledgeable and enjoyable. Take this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide Violet, was amazing. She was so full of information about Rome and Tuscany and had us all mesmerized thoughout the entire trip. I wanted to purchase some authentic italian pottery for a friend and hadn't found what I was looking for in Rome. She directed me to a shop in Pienza that was off the beaten track. I found exactly what I was looking for - this women's work was amazing. We also visited a Basilica in Rome, after our Tuscany tour, that she recommended that we probably wouldn't have (it looked very plain on the outside) and it turned out this was the most beautiful of all the ones we had seen throughout Rome. It was also a hidden treasure, like the pottery shop. For the next few days, we caught ourselves saying "Violet said this, Violet said that". She's also a treasure. I can't wait until I go to Tuscany again - I just couldn't get enough of it. My son has been going to school in Rome for the last two years and probably thought he'd seen it all, but was so impressed with this trip - said it was one of the highlights of his stay in Italy. Thank you for a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic tour. Beautiful drive. Lovely stops. Great lunch. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Content and quality of the tour was all that we could have hoped for. Our tour guide, Peter, was outstanding, and imparted a great deal of knowledge about the history and customs of the region. High point was the luncheon at the winery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was a highlight of our trip. It was beautifully managed by our female guide. I can't recall her name but she was excellent. The visit to the cathedral was awesome. The lunch and time at the winery were very nice indeed. The scenery - well what can I say - it was gorgeous. The historical tour of Montelpuiciano (?) very well done with charming local guides. All in all a great day. A hint as to what to Tuscany is all about.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A very nice day out of the city. The pace is perfect even though it is a long day. The coach is very comfortable and the scenery along the drive is well worth watching. Our tour guide Violet was quite the storyteller and made the time go by quickly while on the bus. Our local tour guide in Montepulciano was exceptional and the lunch at the Tuscan vineyard was fun. We had time to shop in Pienza, but I would have preferred time to shop in Montepulciano as I think the shops had more to offer. Maybe just 15 or 20 minutes here and there to stop in a shop while walking along the city streets. Otherwise, nicely done tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is a great way to get a real feel of the region if your time is limited. The pace is not rushed considering the number of places visited.

From USD $ 177.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message