• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 513 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 513 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I loved this tour! Very relaxing, you can nap on the bus. The scenery is so beautiful and the lunch was excellent. There was 5 types of wine during the wine tasting. My family and I loved our tour guide Celia. She is very professional, funny and considerate.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was excellent and totally worth it. The guide was wonderful - but seeing the Tuscan countryside is the real star here. And the little towns of Pienza and Montepulciano. Bella!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A wonderful experience with an excellent guide (Anna). The scenery is amazing and the leisurely pace of the trip hit the right note. The highlight, of course, was the visit to the winery and the superb lunch provided by the hosts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour to Tuscany was the highlight of our vacation in Italy. Our tour guide's name is Siriana and she was just wonderful. She told us a lot of Rome's history, including things I had not read about anywhere. The lunch location was a very pleasant surprise. We ate at a winery which happens to have a dining room, not a restaurant. Our tour group was the only people there. The place didn't even have a restaurant sign, it was reserved for special tours. In conjunction with lunch, we had tastings of different wines with every course. The food was also first class, unlike the tourist trap where we ate during the tour to Florence. Another highlight was a stop at a monastery, where the tour was timed to get there just in time to see the monks pray in Gregorian Chants. Truly an unforgettable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fabulous tour! Our tour guide was very knowledgable, friendly and had a great sense if humor. It was a nice bus trip and our experience was exceptional. The views of Tuscany were fabulous, the lunch at the winery was delicious and the wine sampling was great. I highly reckoned this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Violet was an excellent tour guide--extremely knowledgable and professional. We highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I loved this tour. The whole experience was great and PETER was the best tour guide hands down! Just a little warning for the ladies...wear tennis shoes because the uphill walking you will do is no joke. My favorite part of the trip was the lunch and wine tasting at the vineyard! It won't disappoint

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful Day, only 1 delay to a sick passenger. Violet was very helpful and personable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We really enjoyed this tour. Our tour guide Violet was very informative and always willing to answer your questions. The singing monks were awesome, our lunch was superb. The scenery of Tuscany was beautiful, we'll worth the money for the ticket.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

My self and my wife both agree that our trip was 5 star. The experience was amazing from the sites, the food and the wine. Fausto our driver was great and Violet was awesome she was very knowledgeable .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What a wonderful day! Our guide was friendly and very informed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour has been on my wish list for ages. It was very interesting, saw lots of interesting countryside and our guide again was great. The lunch and wine tasting was awesome. Only negative, one couple were totally disrespectful of others by being late, always, which caused us to miss the chanting priests.. Several of us felt something should have been said to them. Definite value for the cost.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was just the best tour of all tours. It is a must for if you have never been to this part of Tuscany. The lunch in the winery was so much fun; and the villages are to die for. My only complaint not enough time and so much to do and see. Julia our guide was excellent and a credit to the company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a great tour. Even though it's a long day (13 hours or so) and has a lot of walking, it's nicely spread out and the wine tasting/lunch was excellent. The bus was very comfortable and our guide was very knowledgeable and enjoyable. Take this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide Violet, was amazing. She was so full of information about Rome and Tuscany and had us all mesmerized thoughout the entire trip. I wanted to purchase some authentic italian pottery for a friend and hadn't found what I was looking for in Rome. She directed me to a shop in Pienza that was off the beaten track. I found exactly what I was looking for - this women's work was amazing. We also visited a Basilica in Rome, after our Tuscany tour, that she recommended that we probably wouldn't have (it looked very plain on the outside) and it turned out this was the most beautiful of all the ones we had seen throughout Rome. It was also a hidden treasure, like the pottery shop. For the next few days, we caught ourselves saying "Violet said this, Violet said that". She's also a treasure. I can't wait until I go to Tuscany again - I just couldn't get enough of it. My son has been going to school in Rome for the last two years and probably thought he'd seen it all, but was so impressed with this trip - said it was one of the highlights of his stay in Italy. Thank you for a great time!

From USD $ 176.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message