5 star rating: Highly Recommended 588 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 588 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent guide (Tiffany), fantastic scenery with great photo opportunities and a great lunch. Well worth the long day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent guide (Tiffany), fantastic scenery with great photo opportunities and a great lunch. Well worth the long day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What can I say amust do tour the tour the tour guide was great the driver was great the places we went to was fantastic defiinatly must do tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

awesome day trip, on time and very informative talk from Peter, not just Tuscanny but also tips regarding rome, restuarants, tipping, prices etc...definately worth the cost and had time for shopping....if you feel the need to escape the hussle bussle of rome which can be crazy a day tour is so the go

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed this tour to Tuscany very much. It was one of the highlights of our trip. The tour guide Peter was a great guide and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Tuscany trip was great. It was a different taste during our vacation. It worked well because we went from the busy streets of Rome to a tranquility of Tuscany. The lunch was the best. We were awwed with the set up. Eating lunch inside of a winery. I would recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The absolute best part of my entire stay in Rome. Do not make the mistake of passing this up. It's unbelievable gorgeous and well worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great day! Our tour guide was efficient, fun, funny and knowledgeable and made the trip! Plus the destination was spectacular!! i would HIGHLY recommend this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic day trip out to Montepulciano and Pienza and the Castellari di Poggio vineyard for lunch and wine tasting. Our guide Lindy was very informative and a true pleasure to spend the whole day with. The drive and walking tours of the two towns gave you a sense of the beauty and life in Tuscany away from bustling Rome. It was a dreamy day during out Roman holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an awesome trip! Don't miss it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an awesome trip! Don't miss it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We have been on a lot of tours, and this was by far the ABSOLUTE BEST ! We were in Rome and wanted to see a glimpse of Tuscany. Well we got that and so much more. It was truly fabulous. Visiting Montepulciano was spectacular, driving thru the beautiful countryside to the Abbey and listening to the Monks chant was so moving and a once in a lifetime experience, the fantastic lunch in a private Tuscan villa with just the 20 or so of us was simply the best, and the beautiful town of Pienza we stopped at was so picturesque that we kept wowing every time we turned a corner. Lastly, our guide Peter - unbelievable! One of the most knowledgeable people of Italian history I've ever met, but more importantly a really nice guy. He spoke fluent English and Italian and couldn't have been more helpful. If you do any tour in Rome, you must do this one with City Wonders and Peter as your guide. You'll love it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing trip with great guides. Very well organised with great food and scenery.
Antonella and Marius were very knowledgeable and entertaining. A must do for any visitors to Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great tour into Tuscany giving us an insight into this beautiful area. Loved the towns, the church and the meal.
We had a great tour guide who entertained us with the history of Rome and the Tuscany area we visited from our departure to our arrival back to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great guide - beautiful scenery and fabulous lunch at the winery

From USD $ 166.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message