• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 418 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 418 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our guide, Violet, was exceptionally bright, entertaining and informative. She made the day especially enjoyable and we felt like special guests at each stop. I can't wait to return to Tuscany.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was by far one of the highlights of our trip! Peter our guide was phenominal, anyone able to get him is very lucky he is a wealth of knowledge! I highly recommend this trip to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

It was amazing!! Our guide, Violet, was a outstanding guide! I don't like tomatoes and she made sure my meal excluded them. I highly recommend this day tour of beautiful Tuscany!! It's a must if you're ever in Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Fabulous, well worth every penny. Was more like a wine paring lunch than a tasting. The only day we spent in Tuscany but we will be back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

If you are a lover of fine red wine, this is the tour for you. Peter, our Tour Guide was exceptionally knowledgeable on all things Tuscan, Roman and wine. The Tuscan villages we visited, the food and history were all highlights. We had a great day out!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our trip with Lyndy was fantastic. It was like going with a friend and she was very knowledable. The stopping off at the abbey to hear the monk's singing was great and the lunch and wine tasting at the winery was very good. Definitely recommend this tour to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a wonderful day touring the countryside and hill towns! Our guide was very entertaining !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a wonderful day touring the countryside and hill towns! Our guide was very entertaining !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the day in Tuscany. Our guide Violet went out of her way to make sure we had a wonderful day. Certainly one of the best tour guides in Rome. Tuscany was gorgeous, we will visit again someday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A truly beautiful, memorable experience. The tour was thoughtfully planned and well lead by Lucia and her colleague. The experience of hearing the Gregorian chant in the beautiful Abbey and of enjoying the outstanding wine and hospitality for our lunch, as well as the gorgeous scenery, were the highlights of this trip. Definitely worthwhile!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This trip was fantastic! Vicky was our guide and she s lovely! Visited so many beautiful places, the views were incredible. Our lunch stop was at winery and it was excellent! We stopped at an abbey which seemed to be tucked in a valley in the middle of the countryside to hear the monks singing. Truly an incredible moment! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a wonderful informative tour...very enjoyable....beautiful scenery...downside was the distance from Rome, 3 hour coach journey and the wine tasting was more directed towards people who preferred red wine to white...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Lindy from Dark Rome was an amazing tour guide. From the start, she established a good rapport with the group of 32 or so passengers. Her knowledge about Italy and command of the language was quite impressive considering she is not from Italy. She even gave us a quick language lesson so we knew the basics to get around Rome as well as provided a quick guide to Rome's metro and bus services.

She was warm, friendly and had a great sense of humor. It was also a comfort to see how well she got along with the winery owner(s) and how well she knew the various wines we tasted.

Tuscana was absolutely beautiful however having a knowledgable, professional, friendly and AMAZING tour guide really made the difference. I hope to return to Rome again - this time with my family and look forward to doing more Dark Rome tours with Lindy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Extremely satisfied. A full days touring with helpful staff and good stop-offs to refresh our acquaintance with Tuscany.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our tour of Tuscany was a highpoint of our Rome vacation. Lindy, our tour guide was fantastic; well informed, witty, "pleasing to the eye", and most informative. The stops on the tour were incredable. lunch at the winnery was supurb. I would suggest a two day tour of Tuscany with an overnight in Pienza, there is so much to see and enjoy. We will do it again.

Melle grazie,
Charles and Karen Abbate

From USD $ 181.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message