5 star rating: Highly Recommended 639 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 639 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was excellent. The highlight of the tour was Lindy, our tour guide, who was terrific. She was friendly, knowledgeable, and handled the group expertly. She mixed just the right amount of education and humor. The walking tour of Montepulciano was fantastic and followed by quick stop at an abbey. The lunch at the winery was in the actual barrel aging cellar and was quite good; the wines were excellent, just enough to enjoy the tasting but not so much as to put everyone to sleep. A stop at Pienza rounded out the day. The tour was indeed every bit of 12 hours, but was packed full of events. Would definitely do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My daughter and myself enjoyed the Tuscany day tour It was heaven. The afternoon tasting of the wines, the vineyard, the scenery breath taking, I really enjoyed every part of this trip. Your tour guide Gio was so knowledgeable, fantastic, funny, very pleasant and made the trip really remarkable. When I decide to take any of your tours in the future I hope Gio would be the tour guide or someone exactly and pleasant like her. Thank you for a unbelievable day of sightseeing tour in Tuscany.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Julia, our tour guide was awesome! We saw a lot of nice scenery and learned about the history of the regions we visited

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic tour, the guide was great and full of information and quite a sense of humour. We had lots of opportunities to take pictures.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour and the vineyards were spectacular

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This was my favorite tour of our trip. Our tour guide Julia was amazing, she was sweet and funny and provided great stories and facts about the places we went. She was so kind with all of the guests. I wish we could have spent more time in Montelpulciano. I loved the lunch at the vineyard and having a chance to see the Gregorian chanting at the Sant' Antimo Abbey outside of Montalcino. It was nice to have some time to walk around and shop a bit in the little town of Pienza.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

My wife and I booked this tour at the last minute and were so glad that we did. Overall the tour guide "Julia", was awesome, energetic, and intelligent. Montepulciano was great, the church with the Monks was really neat, the winery had great wine, food, and good photo opportunities, and the town of Pienza was just a bonus).

Our only gripe was the lack of air conditiong on the bus, maybe it was just us, but it felt warmer on the bus than it was outside....

We would go again in a heartbeat!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Outstanding overview of Tuscany in a 1 day tour. If you go on this tour you will not be disappointed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was a great tour Our guide Julia was fantastic and very knowledgeable and accommodating

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Best trip of my whole holiday! Tour guide Sirrianna was fantastic and so informative. The scenery was just amazing and the villages we visited were so beautiful. The wine was absolutely delicious too....I only wish we could have had some free time in Montepulciano so I could have tasted more and bought some to take home! Only downside was the lunch, it was quite dissapointing to get a small plate of plain spaghetti with tomato sauce. On the whole though I loved the trip and thought that it was really good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The best tour I have ever been on. The towns and private wine tasting adventure along with the monastery visit were fantastic. Our guide Peter was extremely helpful and informed. Loved the Brunelli wine. OMG! Scenery was breathtaking and the whole day was just incredible

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great day...

From USD $ 142.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message