Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 850 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Kathleen B New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I really enjoyed this tour, it was relaxing and so nice to get out into the countryside.

Lisa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to see Tuscany. Loved Montepulciano. The wine tasting was fun and in a really neat cellar. We also got to go to a church and hear the Monks do a Gregorian chant at midday. The whole trip was wonderful and I would highly recommend.

Franko

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A really good day well organised, informative and very enjoyable! Gio the tour guide was brilliant as was the local tour guide Olivia. Caesar the driver was first class!

DAVID H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent side trip from Rome if you only have a day and want some of the flavor of Tuscany.

Marion E United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great day out. Gio our guide for the day was very informative.

akogel23

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Gio our guide was terrific. Not only personable but extremely knowledgable and entertaining. Andrea our bus driver was wonderful. Day long trip packed full of interesting and one of a kind experiences such as a quick stop to Abbazia Abby to hear the daily ritual of the Gregorian chants, toured Montepulciano and had a incredible lunch with wine tasting at Baroncini. Could have done without the last stop to shop in Pienza, where shops were mostly closed and toilets were filthy.

Sandro V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This day trip was fabulous! Monica, our guide, was so pleasant and informative - we truly enjoyed her! The scenery of Tuscany is breathtaking! The vineyard luncheon was one of the highlights of our trip to Italy! We visited a beautiful monastery and had ample time to explore the lovely village of Montelcino! Highly recommend this trip!

Wendy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An excellent day away from the hustle and bustle of Rome...good food wine and scenery...an awesome day

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was AWESOME!! I HIGHLY recommend this to everyone if you are staying in Rome and want to do Tuscany. Our tour was thru city-wide tours i think and our Tour guide Pete was great, He was from the US, which eliminated any language problems or lost metaphors He is a big U of M fan so he's pumped of the Harbaugh era!. He was well versed in the history of the region he is also Italian and told great stories and history of the Etruscan/Roman influence of the region. He also recommended a few good places to stop in rome, and a few tricks of the town to know if things were worth buying Margarita pizza should be around the 7 euro range!. We also toured a few small towns of Tuscany, with walk around time to explore and take it all in. The winery lunch was also a great way to top off the day! Im not a wine fan, but i was that day! If you get the chance to go, do it. I would love to spend more time again in Tuscany, but for our Rome based trip, it was a great option.

Taylor R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An amazing trip, with fantastic guides and well worth the money

christypurser

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour! Our guide -Kelley was excellent- she has a genuine passion for the area. The set up and structure of the tour was also great. We had enought time and didn't feek rushed. Lunch was wonderful.

bdevine319

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour, and the best tour guide!

Aussieblessed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a wonderful guide name Pia . The lunch was fantastic , and so was the wine tasting. Beautiful views and the monks singing was a bonus. I wish they would of offered us to buy a glass of wine with our lunch because the tastings were pretty small.

Margie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great trip really worthwhile great guide Becky so knowledgeable

DON

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is a must adventure for all. Such a great contrast to the crowds and pavement of Rome. Truly a memorable day in the country.

nizarhakeem

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a beautiful full day tour..full of nice green views everywhere, the people in charge were very professional by all means..
The food and wine were delicious but the portions are not enough for a full day tour.
The stop at Fabro was also nice.
I recommend this tour.

Debra E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tuscany in one day tour from Rome was a great way to spend a day and see a beautiful part of Italy! Our tour guide Peter was very knowledgeable, providing us with so much insider information that only enhanced what we were seeing. We had several stops which broke up the time spent on the bus. However, at no time did we feel bored with such beautiful sights to see! I think the highlights for us were the stops in Montepulciano and the fantastic lunch at a winery - great food and chance to taste several wonderful wines. Loved the day, and would definitely recommend this tour!

Eric G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A lovely way to see some highlights of Tuscany in one day. The towns we stopped at were lovely. The lunch was delicious and the wines we tasted were wonderful. Getting to see the Abbey was probably something people wouldn't do on their own and it was beautiful. Monica, our tour guide, was amazing!

Amy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

LOVED! This was by far our favorite day - the tour guide, Andy was an English fellow who spoke fluent Italian - so we could clearly understand him. He was super knowledgable, funny and really good about keeping track of all of us. The tour size was perfect. Beautiful day seeing the gorgeous countryside and beautiful hillside villages - the wine tasting/pairings lunch was fantastic and great shopping too! Amazing day and well worth it. We all loved the comfy air-conditioned bus too. You cannot go wrong with Viator tours. This is about the 8th tour/event I have booked thru them. Last year we were in London and had fabulous experiences.

Raymond C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent. Five stars for the Tour Guide Becks, travel arrangements and chosen attractions. Definitely gave me a flavour of Tuscany.

mnancy s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great day, the best of the Rome visit, beautiful scenery, relax day and good wine and food. But if you are visiting Rome do not buy a bus tour of hop in/off Rome, it was nightmare about 60 people, including us, had to walk away after waiting for a bus for over an hour in a 100 degree sun not enough buses.

Barry P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour was fantastic, well organized and plenty to do as well! Kylie our tour guide was amazing and well informed kept asking if we were all good and answered any and all questions. After taking another tour today it was no where near as good as this one. Thanks for everything!

Jill Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had the most wonderful day. Our tour guide Ernedo spelling? was wonderful. The bus was very comfortable. We saw the beauty of Tuscany on this trip. I would highly recommend this trip. Although the trip is 12 or so hours it was not too long of a day. We had a great lunch at a beautiful winery. The towns we visited were interesting and beautiful. The scenery was great.

Scott G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful trip! Thanks.

mary j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing!!! The day went by so quickly, our tour guide Kylie was phenomenal in sharing her knowledge of the region and its history. The journey itself was spectacular, the scenery was breathtaking, the various stops in the villages was great to see many unique attributes to the area, the wine tasting and lunch in the vineyard/cellar was such a delight, and the Sant' Animo Abbey included live gregorian chats. The tour will be memorable for a very long time, highly recommended.

Viewing 4 of 34

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 150.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message