5 star rating: Highly Recommended 556 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 556 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Antonella was great! The views were amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was fantastic and made the tour even better. She went the extra mile for everyone and was great at making those going it alone to feel included. Tuscany is beautiful, the monks were an added bonus and the food...so good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was my first group tour and I had only booked the one during my trip to Rome, since I just wasn't sure if it would be my style. Well...we had a fantastic time and I highly recommend it. It was easy to meetup with the tour group and our guide was incredibly engaging and made the bus ride pass quickly with some background on areas we were visiting. The towns we stopped in were beautiful and I truly enjoyed the lunch at the winery.
The one precaution I would give to elderly travelers: Two of the older towns are on hills and some of the walking is steep if you have limited mobility.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing! Lindy our tour guide was very knowledgeable funny and beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The last day trip scheduled for my family during our two week European trip was the Tuscany on One Day Tour. We loved it!!!! Our tour guide Anna was the best! She brought much enthusiasm to the tour and provided many interesting facts along the way. I only wish we took the tour at the beginning of the Rome portion of our trip because Anna provided a lot of useful tips (where to eat, etc.). The tour itself was great - we saw beautiful scenery, visited two historic towns and had a delicious meal / wine tasting at a local winery. Would definitely book this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good trip in terms of the length and the scenic. The lunch at the cellar is very nice. Thanks Tiffany , our guide did a great job :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What an incredible experience! Our tour guide was knowledgeable and funny. The scenery was breathtaking and the experience unforgettable. The lunch was delicious as well. The size of the tour was nice and the headsets a great touch, even though the group wasn't huge. Overall a great time! I would highly recommend this day trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great experience! Lindy was amazing as a guide - a lot of knowledge and very entertaining! Definitely recommend as a day trip if you're in Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well paced, very informative, entertaining, and outstanding tour guide(s)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We really enjoyed our tour. The guide was very informative and funny. Highly Recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Just brilliant. Great guide and what a beautiful part of Italy. Definitely worth the trip and happy we did it with Viator. A must see and will revisit some time soon for a longer period. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fun day with excellent guide and unforgettable scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Syriana, much like Davide, was amazing! Her information, along with the tour guides in Montepuliciano, was educational, entertaining and fun! She hosted us from beginning to end with excellence and I highly recommend this tour to anyone interested in getting an overview of Tuscany!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Guide was great. Trip was great but disappointed not to have had time to shop in Montepulciano. They had the best shops. Pienza mostly had wine and cheese shop. Everyone on the trip felt the same. If you can Change that the trip will be perfect. Loved the winery lunch and our guide Julia was great .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The best ?

From USD $ 172.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message