• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 516 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 516 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was just the best tour of all tours. It is a must for if you have never been to this part of Tuscany. The lunch in the winery was so much fun; and the villages are to die for. My only complaint not enough time and so much to do and see. Julia our guide was excellent and a credit to the company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a great tour. Even though it's a long day (13 hours or so) and has a lot of walking, it's nicely spread out and the wine tasting/lunch was excellent. The bus was very comfortable and our guide was very knowledgeable and enjoyable. Take this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide Violet, was amazing. She was so full of information about Rome and Tuscany and had us all mesmerized thoughout the entire trip. I wanted to purchase some authentic italian pottery for a friend and hadn't found what I was looking for in Rome. She directed me to a shop in Pienza that was off the beaten track. I found exactly what I was looking for - this women's work was amazing. We also visited a Basilica in Rome, after our Tuscany tour, that she recommended that we probably wouldn't have (it looked very plain on the outside) and it turned out this was the most beautiful of all the ones we had seen throughout Rome. It was also a hidden treasure, like the pottery shop. For the next few days, we caught ourselves saying "Violet said this, Violet said that". She's also a treasure. I can't wait until I go to Tuscany again - I just couldn't get enough of it. My son has been going to school in Rome for the last two years and probably thought he'd seen it all, but was so impressed with this trip - said it was one of the highlights of his stay in Italy. Thank you for a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic tour. Beautiful drive. Lovely stops. Great lunch. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Content and quality of the tour was all that we could have hoped for. Our tour guide, Peter, was outstanding, and imparted a great deal of knowledge about the history and customs of the region. High point was the luncheon at the winery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This tour was a highlight of our trip. It was beautifully managed by our female guide. I can't recall her name but she was excellent. The visit to the cathedral was awesome. The lunch and time at the winery were very nice indeed. The scenery - well what can I say - it was gorgeous. The historical tour of Montelpuiciano (?) very well done with charming local guides. All in all a great day. A hint as to what to Tuscany is all about.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

A very nice day out of the city. The pace is perfect even though it is a long day. The coach is very comfortable and the scenery along the drive is well worth watching. Our tour guide Violet was quite the storyteller and made the time go by quickly while on the bus. Our local tour guide in Montepulciano was exceptional and the lunch at the Tuscan vineyard was fun. We had time to shop in Pienza, but I would have preferred time to shop in Montepulciano as I think the shops had more to offer. Maybe just 15 or 20 minutes here and there to stop in a shop while walking along the city streets. Otherwise, nicely done tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is a great way to get a real feel of the region if your time is limited. The pace is not rushed considering the number of places visited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic day! Our guide Siciliana was lovely and shared many wonderful stories on our journey. Tuscany was beautiful beyond words! Our wine tasting lunch was sensational, weather was perfect and each town we visited was gorgeous. We bought local cheese, wine, olive oil and finished with gelato. Perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I liked Tuscany tour very much, Anna is excellent guide very knowledgable with great sense of humor and warm personality. I wish I can take more viator tours in Italy.
Katherine Heirtzler

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide, Julia, made this a fun, informative, delightful day in Tuscany. We left on-time and drove a while to get out of the city environs and then we saw the beautiful Tuscan countryside. We toured two small villages, had lunch at a winery, tasting several wines, of course and stopped at an Abbey along the way. My daughter and I had only a few days in Italy and we are glad we took this tour to get out of Rome for the day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Violette was a wonderful tour guide. She handled an initial glitch with calm and professional poise, which served to enhance our confidence in her experience. While the luncheon/wine tasting was certainly the highlight, each element of the tour contributed to an overall amazing view of the Tuscany region. This tour was a memorable experience in so many ways!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our day in Tuscany was just wonderful. Our tour guide Peter had such incredible knowledge. The food at the winery was amazing and of course you just can't beat the Italian red and white wines. I would highly recommend this day trip to anyone who wants to experience Tuscany.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really enjoyed this day trip to Tuscany. Ettore our tour leader was brilliant. He provided lots of interesting information about the region and it's history, he kept my husband and I laughing all day with his wonderful dry humour and witty asides and he's a real wine buff .......a perfect combination. Lovely local guide in Montepulciano - again very knowledgeable and the town itself was gorgeous. Lunch was lovely and actually far exceeded my expectations (ample wine too) Pienza was a highlight, a perfect little town to visit and although we could have spent days there to soak up the atmosphere, we had enough time to explore and really get a feel for the place. We can highly recommend this tour. It makes a perfect escape to the wonderful, beautiful chaos of Rome. Even with limited time this is a day trip well worth taking.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a must to do on your Rome list. From the beginning it was a blast. Ettore our guide was so funny from the start. He was very informative and he gave us lots of history. The ride through the county side was so beautifully and amazing. Love the little villages we stopped at, only wish we could have spent more time there. When we started we meet Larry and Roxanne from Dallas and Ryan from Australia they are very nice people. Lunch was very good, very beautiful and the atmosphere was wonderful as was the food and wine. By the end of our meal we had more friends and memories.

From USD $ 176.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message