Insider's Guide to Rome

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 852 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

mary j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was absolutely amazing!!! The day went by so quickly, our tour guide Kylie was phenomenal in sharing her knowledge of the region and its history. The journey itself was spectacular, the scenery was breathtaking, the various stops in the villages was great to see many unique attributes to the area, the wine tasting and lunch in the vineyard/cellar was such a delight, and the Sant' Animo Abbey included live gregorian chats. The tour will be memorable for a very long time, highly recommended.

Carolyn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My husband had a amazing day with you tour company an our guide Monika was very informative so help full an couldn't do enough for us. It was always our dream to visit Tuscany an we weren't disappointed Thanyou Bob an Carolyn Australia

Katrina K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Magical day in Tuscany with Monica @ City Wonders as our Guide. This tour is definitely worth it!

Janelle T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great day! Stephanie was our guide. Very personable and knowledgeable. The ride was great and lunch at the winery was even better. I had a case of wine shipped back to the U.S. We had plenty of time to explore on our own.

Natalie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip to Tuscany and some of the small towns. The meal was amazing, tour guide was great. Highly recommend!

Kenneth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Best day of our trip!

hrana50

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour guide was excellent, we enjoyed ride, lunch, wine testing.

tesoro67

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A perfect day under the Tuscan sun. Guide was on point. Lunch was great and so was the wine. Dont miss out on this opportunity to see the Italian country side. No need to buy a postcard when your photos will capture so much more.

Michelle E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great and our guide Kylie was awesome!!

Angela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Beautiful trip...the sights, sounds and food and wine were wonderful. Wish I had more time to stay in this area. Enjoyed the abbey, food at Monticello, and the beautiful countryside.

Lana Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing.
This trip will be fun for all ages.
Hubby and I are in our late 20s, Canadians..... we met some wonderful people on this day.
So fun, it's a go-go-go kind of day, but we had an amazing time.
Our guide was so funny and informative at the same time.
The scenery is breathtaking.
The lunch and wine tasting was amazing.
Best thing we did while visiting Italy.

Maeve_joe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fabulous.

Emily N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. The day was fantastic. I would have liked to shop in Montepulciano.
The scenery and guide Andy was great.

Andres S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Simply the best tour we made in our visit to Rome. Our tour guide Kylie was amazing. A real Pro in every sense. The tour itself was amazing.

Heather H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a fabulous trip! Our tour guide Stephanie was wonderfully knowledgeable, funny and welcoming. She did a great job organizing our very large group and all of the history and facts she has to offer is amazing!. We enjoyed walking through the steep, hilly streets of a couple Tuscan towns and learning about the history and culture of Tuscany. A very special treat was getting to hear the monks chant. We had a fantastic time at the wine pairing and the food was delicious for vegetarians and meat eaters alike. I would recommend for people who appreciate food, wine, culture, history and active fun!

Charles C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved this tour very much!
The small villages were more beautiful than we had imagined.
The photo opportunities were endless :
The lunch was incredible...We liked the fact that the meal was very typical of the region.
We felt that they could have been a bit more generous with the wine....
as it was advertised as a Wine Tasting meal.....
The wine seemed like more of an afterthought, though very delicious .
Overall, great day and experience!

Rhonda

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was everything I dreamed Italy to be! After being in Rome for several days, this trip into Tuscan countryside was a breath of fresh air - absolutely beautiful!! Our guide Kylie I believe was very energetic and engaging - she definitely made the trip with her extensive knowledge of both history and good wine and her fantastic communication skills!! The lunch and wine tasting were super fun. Going to the abbey and hearing the Gregorian monks a great touch. Loved every minute of this tour!!

Tiffany Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Love, Love, Love!!!

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Above average wine and food. Beautiful trip.

N.J. M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent itinerary for a day out. Loved being able to hear the Gregorian monks chanting at the monastery. Great food and wine at the vineyard. Informative tour guide.

Mildred B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Roveros United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was a fantastic tour, great transporatation, strong tour guide and truly had a wonderful time. This is a must do!

Samuel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

You must do this tour! We had several tours and this was the best. City Wonders had everything well organized and well planned. Our tour guide, Lindy, is fantastic. She kept us all well informed of what to expect and filled the time with history and anecdotes. Even my 11 and 13 yr olds agreed.

Erika Maria O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was a great way to see Tuscany and wine country on a day trip from Rome. Our tour guide was Gio, and she was wonderful! She was informative, and gave a nice balance of history and fun facts. The lunch at the winery was great, and the wines were reasonably priced. On the way back to Rome Gio gave some great recommendations for dining and sites to visit! I wish we met her earlier during our time of Rome, her recommendations were spot on! Overall the tour was relaxing, with a decent amount of bus time that was scenic. It was nice relaxing on the bus after many previous days of running around rooms all day all night. I highly recommend this tour for anyone who wants to get a taste of Tuscany.

Daniele S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing! Our guide was great and very knowledgeable. The small towns we went too were so surreal and the lunch in the vineyard was magical. Highly recommended. I wish we had more time to spend in each town.

Viewing 5 of 35

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 150.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message