5 star rating: Highly Recommended 648 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 648 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a beautiful, relaxing, and fun tour. Our guide, David, was friendly and knowledgeable. The lunch and wine tasting was delicious. The views from Montepulciano and Pienza were breathtaking!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our day with our guide, Linny, was exceptional. She had so much information to share on the entire drive and pointed out things we would have missed on the bus. When we arrived at Montepulciano, our local guide took over and was so wonderfull. She spoke slowly and had so much interesting data about the history of the area. Linny stayed close by and made certain everyone could keep up with the group as it was quite a steep climb to the top of the medieval city center. After a delightful tour of the city, we were on to the monestary listened to the chants of the monks. Then on to the winery for our luncheon and wine tasting. Such a fun experience! We finisdhed our day at the beautiful city of Pienzo. Wished we couldd have stayed longer, it is a gem of a city. This is not a trip to miss!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was by far the best of the day trips we took from Rome. Our guide Pete was great, had extensive knowledge of the winery and some of the do's/don'ts to watch out for in Rome. The country side is very beautiful in this section of Italy. They start you out w/a guided walk though of a small town called "Monte Pulciano". Then there was a quick stop to observe the "Chanting Priests", and then it's on to the winery for a simple but delicious lunch in the wine cellar where they poured at least four of the wines they make. The wines were also available in their gift shop at reasonable prices. Last stop was a very small town called "Comuni Di Pienza" where an hour of free time is granted. It was a full day, but we had a great time...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent! Guide and tour were absolutely fabulous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A must do! Plenty of food and good wine!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Definitely worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Julia was great. Very knowledgable and great sense of humour. Was very helpful with suggestions for other tours. Great food and wine at the lunch stop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great tour! Guide Gio was very good! Had the most fantastic lunch and wine tasting at poggio il castellare, plenty to eat and drink and tasted great! A good way to get a taste Of Tuscany if you are short on time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide was outstanding
Large very comfortable tour bus/coach was nice
The dramatic scenery blows you away
A beautiful sunny day in Tuscany, meats, cheeses and Brunello........can it get any better?
The tour was great......bring your walking shoes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

All I can say is AMAZING!!!!! Gio was an absolute delight. She was extremely knowledgeable and made the trip memorable. I was lucky enough to only have 3 people on this tour but on my 9 days in Italy I would shave to say this was my best trip. From visiting the monastery and experiencing the monks chanting to the intimate lunch at the winery. It was all an exceptional experience. I would highly recommend this tour and ask for Gio!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This met all our expectations. The guide, Julia, was a bubbly addition to a perfect day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent guide (Tiffany), fantastic scenery with great photo opportunities and a great lunch. Well worth the long day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What can I say amust do tour the tour the tour guide was great the driver was great the places we went to was fantastic defiinatly must do tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

awesome day trip, on time and very informative talk from Peter, not just Tuscanny but also tips regarding rome, restuarants, tipping, prices etc...definately worth the cost and had time for shopping....if you feel the need to escape the hussle bussle of rome which can be crazy a day tour is so the go

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We enjoyed this tour to Tuscany very much. It was one of the highlights of our trip. The tour guide Peter was a great guide and knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The Tuscany trip was great. It was a different taste during our vacation. It worked well because we went from the busy streets of Rome to a tranquility of Tuscany. The lunch was the best. We were awwed with the set up. Eating lunch inside of a winery. I would recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The absolute best part of my entire stay in Rome. Do not make the mistake of passing this up. It's unbelievable gorgeous and well worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a great day! Our tour guide was efficient, fun, funny and knowledgeable and made the trip! Plus the destination was spectacular!! i would HIGHLY recommend this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic day trip out to Montepulciano and Pienza and the Castellari di Poggio vineyard for lunch and wine tasting. Our guide Lindy was very informative and a true pleasure to spend the whole day with. The drive and walking tours of the two towns gave you a sense of the beauty and life in Tuscany away from bustling Rome. It was a dreamy day during out Roman holiday.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an awesome trip! Don't miss it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We have been on a lot of tours, and this was by far the ABSOLUTE BEST ! We were in Rome and wanted to see a glimpse of Tuscany. Well we got that and so much more. It was truly fabulous. Visiting Montepulciano was spectacular, driving thru the beautiful countryside to the Abbey and listening to the Monks chant was so moving and a once in a lifetime experience, the fantastic lunch in a private Tuscan villa with just the 20 or so of us was simply the best, and the beautiful town of Pienza we stopped at was so picturesque that we kept wowing every time we turned a corner. Lastly, our guide Peter - unbelievable! One of the most knowledgeable people of Italian history I've ever met, but more importantly a really nice guy. He spoke fluent English and Italian and couldn't have been more helpful. If you do any tour in Rome, you must do this one with City Wonders and Peter as your guide. You'll love it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing trip with great guides. Very well organised with great food and scenery.
Antonella and Marius were very knowledgeable and entertaining. A must do for any visitors to Italy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A great tour into Tuscany giving us an insight into this beautiful area. Loved the towns, the church and the meal.
We had a great tour guide who entertained us with the history of Rome and the Tuscany area we visited from our departure to our arrival back to Rome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great guide - beautiful scenery and fabulous lunch at the winery

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was one of the best tours I did while I was in Italy. Our director was very knowledgeable. This tour had an awesome lunch included at a winery. I highly recommend this tour.

From USD $ 146.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message