5 star rating: Highly Recommended 585 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 585 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was an amazing day! My entire family loved it..and our tour guide was wonderful.her name was Antonella. She was knowlegable, friendly,, funny, just great..
I would reccomend this tour to anyone...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A wonderful full day excursion to these three beautiful villages, including lunch amidst the ambience of a Tuscan Winery. A fantastic day!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The views were amazing! The stops in Monteplcino were fantastic, have your camera ready and walking shoes! The visit to see the Gregorian chats was a pleasant surprise. The following wine tasting and lunch were a fantastic close to the day. Overall wonderful trip to Tuscany.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

What an experience!! It was great to get out of the hot cement city of Rome for the day. I wasn't sure about sitting on a bus all day, but the breaks were and stops at various cities were perfectly timed. It was a small group so we had a chance to get to know each other, and I made a few Facebook friends!! I would recommend this for anyone, because the pictures do not do it justice! Plus the wine and lunch were spectacular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

just breathtaking...Tiffany was great,informative,attentive..loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Antonella was great! The views were amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide was fantastic and made the tour even better. She went the extra mile for everyone and was great at making those going it alone to feel included. Tuscany is beautiful, the monks were an added bonus and the food...so good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was my first group tour and I had only booked the one during my trip to Rome, since I just wasn't sure if it would be my style. Well...we had a fantastic time and I highly recommend it. It was easy to meetup with the tour group and our guide was incredibly engaging and made the bus ride pass quickly with some background on areas we were visiting. The towns we stopped in were beautiful and I truly enjoyed the lunch at the winery.
The one precaution I would give to elderly travelers: Two of the older towns are on hills and some of the walking is steep if you have limited mobility.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing! Lindy our tour guide was very knowledgeable funny and beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The last day trip scheduled for my family during our two week European trip was the Tuscany on One Day Tour. We loved it!!!! Our tour guide Anna was the best! She brought much enthusiasm to the tour and provided many interesting facts along the way. I only wish we took the tour at the beginning of the Rome portion of our trip because Anna provided a lot of useful tips (where to eat, etc.). The tour itself was great - we saw beautiful scenery, visited two historic towns and had a delicious meal / wine tasting at a local winery. Would definitely book this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very good trip in terms of the length and the scenic. The lunch at the cellar is very nice. Thanks Tiffany , our guide did a great job :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What an incredible experience! Our tour guide was knowledgeable and funny. The scenery was breathtaking and the experience unforgettable. The lunch was delicious as well. The size of the tour was nice and the headsets a great touch, even though the group wasn't huge. Overall a great time! I would highly recommend this day trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great experience! Lindy was amazing as a guide - a lot of knowledge and very entertaining! Definitely recommend as a day trip if you're in Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Well paced, very informative, entertaining, and outstanding tour guide(s)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We really enjoyed our tour. The guide was very informative and funny. Highly Recommend it.

From USD $ 166.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message