5 star rating: Highly Recommended 638 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 638 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing. Gio our guide was very knowledgeable and interesting great at her job!! Worth every penny. Don't miss this tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Stephanie was an amazing tour guide! She was so much fun to be with and shared so much relevant and great information on the areas we visited. I loved hearing all of the interesting side stories on the areas too. It really, really made for the most enjoyable day! The time flew by with her and I would love to do another tour with her she really is one of your GEMS. We also had such a perfect gentleman as a driver, Lourdes or Loures. He was so helpful each time we got on and off the bus and was so friendly. We weren't sure if the tour would be way too long of a all day affair, but the time simply went by very quickly and all the stops we made were perfectly timed to give us time for everything.

Thank you so much Stephanie!!! Deidre Collins and Debbie Calamito from New York ; )

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour is well worth the 12 hour day. The scenery is beautiful on the drive and the places we stopped were well worth the visits. The lunch and wine tasting was great and the stop at the Abbey was truly amazing to be able to hear the chanting of the monks. We would have liked to have been able to shop in the little town that we toured, which was an amazing place, instead of the town where we were dropped off for shopping, but otherwise, a wonderful tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My husband and I had a ball on this day long tour with Andy. He was a friendly knowledgeable guide who took us to two beautiful Italian walled villages. We had a delicious lunch in a vineyard and heard monks in an abbey chanting Gregorian chants. We would have never been able to experience this part of Italy on our own. Thanks, Andy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Really good tour. Tuscany villages well worth a visit. Wine tasting and lunch very enjoyable. Great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Loved the tour, lindy was a terrific guide for the day and the locations were superb. Highly recommend the tour and remember- 12 hour bus tours are a big day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tuscany was beautiful - we had never seen anything like it! The fields of sunflowers, the Cypress trees, the picturesque towns, the vineyards, lunch and wine tasting, (not to mention the leather bag I bought), made getting up early with a 12 year old and a 15 year old, absolutely worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great trip. Unfortunately the weather was not on our side but would recommend anyway. The lunch at the vineyard was excellent. Well worth the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Lindy was a wonderful tour guide. Smart, quick and sassy in a very excellent way. We had a great experience with her and enjoyed Tuscany (Montepulcino and Piensa), the abbey and winery very much. One of the best guides from our entire trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Awesome and memorable day trip from Rome! Worth the time and money for sure. Lindy was our guide for the day and really gave us a slice of Tuscany in such a short amount of time. I can't give her enough complements, from her knowledge and friendliness and really setting the expectation for each place we went to. Thank you Lindy and City Wonders!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour with very knowledgable guides and services

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

And priceless experience! Great tour guide We liked the stops in Pienza and Montapalcino too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide was excellent and so was the food! A long ride though to Tuscany.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour. Lindy was an excellent guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our guides Syriana and Julia were excellent. A must see when you go to Rome. Stunning views of Italian countryside. Highly recommended!

From USD $ 142.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message