• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 513 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 513 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour, incredible views of Tuscany, great lunch and wine experience. Highly recommended. Even though the tour lasts 12 hours, the pace is ok for you to get the feel of those tuscan towns.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Anna was fabulous! We enjoyed everything about the trip, the beautiful walled towns, the drive through the vineyards, the awesome lunch and all the information Anna gave us! Highly recommend it. Wish I could do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We planned to spend the week in Rome, but booked this one-day bus tour of Tuscany so that we could see some of the country side. This was a great tour! We met up at the Piazza del Popolo at 7:30 the morning of the tour. That in itself turned out to be a great starting place, because later in the week when we came across this piazza it was packed with people! The bus was comfortable, and our guide gave us background information on the way to our first destination, a charming little city in the hills of Tuscany. There, we were met by another guide, Klaus, who is a German transplant resident of the town. He pointed out the highlights and showed us the town cathedral. A local wine maker came out and greeted Klaus and wanted us all to know that he had been in the shot of the scene from a movie that was filmed there. It was a hike up the medieval cobble-stone roads to the top of this town, not the best for a disabled person. Then back on the bus, we then headed to the Abbey at Saint Antimo, a picture-perfect spot in Tuscany where we were privileged to hear some monks doing Gregorian chants inside the ancient church. Then we wandered a bit, marveling at the scenery. Then off we went to a winery, where we had a delicious lunch in the wine cellar. Note: if you have to use the bathroom, do so before you sit down, as there was no room to get up once everyone was seated. Then on to the last village, the town of Pienza. It too, was absolutely charming, with stunning views, friendly shop keepers, and picturesque winding streets. Then back on the bus and back to Rome by about 7:30PM. It was a wonderful way to spend the day, cover a lot of territory and see a contrasting lifestyle to the hustle and bustle of Rome and Florence. But a word of caution: there are steep hills and steps without railings. So if you have trouble walking, or are in a wheel chair, take this into consideration.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Absolutely beautiful with a knowledgeable guide who took us to the top of Tuscany for fabulous pictures. You will get to see the real Tuscany, stores, people, vineyards and olive groves included.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Awesome tour..Wasn't a fan of the lunch but I really enjoyed the beauty of the vineyard and visiting the monastary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Really enjoyed the tour. Tuscsny is beautiful. The guide was friendly and knowledgeable. She has a great sense of humor. The tour was well planned. The winery and food there were awesome. Nice way to see Tuscany in a day if you're short on time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip was awesome. The wine and the food was delicious. Also included in this tour is a trip to Montecello and another small town. At Montecello you have a guided tour through the city. Another small town that we stopped in after the vineyard was neat too. We did some shopping and purchased cheese and bread while we were there. The whole trip was very good. We did not know that this trip included 2 other stops besides the vineyard so it was quite a nice surprise for us. The tour guide was super nice and very informative. We also stopped in an abbey in the middle of Tuscany to listen to a gregorian chant. That was very neat to witness since I am not catholic. All in all it was a very good trip and I would definitely recommend it. We traveled in December and it was a lil colder in Tuscany then in Rome so bundle up if you decide to travel during that time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The best experience with the best guide by Dark Rome. Pete, we love you! Every your advice is priceless.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour guide was great... tour was great. got engaged on the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic tour. Our guide Peter was extremely knowledgeable and also gave us lots of advice for Rome. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a long but great trip. We came during off season but it was still amazing to see the rolling hills of Tuscany, eat lunch in the brunello wine cellars, and tour Tuscan towns! Perfect for a one day glimpse of Tuscany for the rushed tracker. Our guide was also very helpful and up beat!

Elco D
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

What a great day. The tour was fantastic and the tour guide was great. .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great day! Very informative tour guide. Wonderful trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had the best time on this tour! Our tour guide Gio was amazing, friendly, upbeat, highly knowledgeable and fun! She had in depth knowledge of Tuscany and made the trip wonderful. We went to a Abby and saw Gregorian Monks chant 9th century prays, stopped at a hilltop village called Montepuchano for a tour and learned about how the town came to be. We learned about the best wine Bruinela, and visited the winery in
Montalcino for a fabulous lunch inside the winery. We got to sample four of their best wines while dining in this incredible place.
We sampled Cantucci a biscotti like cookie and shopped in
Piennza a small town that sold a lot of hand made pasta, cheeses, olive oil and wine alone with hand made items like soaps and crockery and leather goods.
It really was so much fun, the views of Tuscany were incredible! We feel very fortunate that we experienced this tour. Gio was very helpful in making sure we all knew where to meet, what history was important to point out and upon leaving the bus at the end of tour she made sure we all knew where we were going to get back to our hotels. She gave us recommendations of where the regulars go to eat and shop in Rome. I highly recommend viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

need more time at each stop

From USD $ 176.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message