• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 418 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  13 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Tuscany in One Day Sightseeing Tour from Rome. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 418 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The best European tour out of thirty tours we took. The guide was an Italian American. Great stories. Extremely knowledgeable about Rome, Tuscany, its history, and its wine. We had five glasses with lunch.
Montepulchiano was super. Do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I was in Rome for a week and was looking for a day trip to break up my time in Rome and the Tuscany tour was perfect. The online booking process was simple and fast, I received my vouchers by email within minutes of making the purchase and Viator was great to keep sending reminders and follow up vouchers as my tour date approached. The tour itself was wonderful. Our guide, Erica, was fantastic and charming. Spoke perfect english and met us all at the meeting place with a smile and was very organized. The bus was very comfortable, with reclining seats, personal reading lights and personal A/C vents at each seat. Plenty of storage space above our seats for items we purchased during the tour. Erica was very knowledgeable and shared a lot of trivia and facts as we drove. The local tour guides in each place visited were also friendly, knowledgeable and spoke perfect english. The pace of the tours were perfect, not too fast that we could not stop to take pictures or even break away for a few minutes to buy a gift and still catch up with the tour, but also not so slow that the day dragged on. The afternoon lunch at the country vineyard and winery was amazing. Food was outstanding and the wine was amazing. If you happen to take the tour in Sept, you will even get to see and taste grapes right off the vine. An unexpected surprise was the visit in the country to a church where we got to sit and listen to Monks do their daily chants...it was some of the most beautiful sounds I have ever heard. All in all the tour was well worth the money and I would highly recommend it. The pick up and drop off location was centrally located in the heart of Rome. We made many friends on the tour and everyone was like a big group of old friends by the end of the day. Thank you Erica - you were amazing and made the trip easy and enjoyable. Ciao.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Delightful guide, very personable, knowledgable, informative and well organized. Would be nice if arrangements could be made to coordinate taxis upon return for those who need them. Was impossible to find a cab in August and a very long walk to our hotel - fortunately we had guessed right and headed in the right direction.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour was wonderful !! Sirianna was great and she provided us with detailed information. We thoroughly enjoyed our day !!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My trip was aroud 7:30 and i reached there on time but i had to walk too far from my hotel. and i got tired.. I meet our guide her name was Serena. She was amazing as guide. We start our journey on time. She talk about whle day what we r goin to do and all the history about rome. We stop oneof th town and took some pic . As well visit the church. Than we stop our lunch place with bautiful tuscan village and wine house.We had great lunch and we taste 3 kinds of winde. I brought 2 of them. Than we stop fr shopping . And we bac to rome. Now i can tell this is one of thebest expericne i had ever in my life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was wonderful, making us very comfortable, and extremely accommodating. It was my wife's birthday, and the guide made her feel special. The guides sence of humor made the day even more enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Loved visiting the medieval towns and wine tasting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We took this tour on a sunny day in July. Every aspect of the tour was enjoyable- except for perhaps the late start due to a late-comer! Our tour guide, Peter, was enthusiastic and knew everything there was to know about Roman history as well as wine-making and everything in-between. The bus was comfortable and the company was great. We were treated to a tour of a couple of towns and a wonderful lunch at a winery. The balance of time spent in transit and on-site was just right. I would (and already have) recommended this tour to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Good tour. It would have been nice if the description outlined the fact that there was a 3 hr bus trip (each way).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Guide: Vivian
The guide was so nice and just a pleasure to spend time with. She was very knowledgeable on everything in Italy as well. The only problem I had was that it seemed like there was a lot of "filler" activities done to ensure there was no dead time. For example we sat for about 30 min watching the chanting of the monks, everyone on the tour was confused why were there. The other "filler" was stopping in a town after the wine tasting. Again most on the tour did not understand why we stopped there. However, the views of the Tuscany region were amazing..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour to see much of Toscana in a day. Peter (tour guide) was super knowledgeable and easy to hang out with for the day. Found myself quoting some of the things he said later in my trip! Must be good if I retained some facts! Good wine, nice to see a couple towns in tuscany and landscape.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Everything was perfect. the guide, the food, the place, the wine...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A Tuscany day trip from Rome worth every penny. Guide Violet was extremely knowledgeable and very friendly. Would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was fantastic. Tour guide was very nice. Her facts were a bit off but mostly she was good. It was the best part of our trip. We will do it again in a heartbeat.

From USD $ 181.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731TUSCANY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message