4.5 star rating: Recommended 91 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Friday Night Vatican Museums Tour Including Sistine Chapel. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 91 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was absolutely terrific. There were no crowds, our tour guide was a delight and extremely knowledgeable. The tour at night was magical. All six of us loved it. We all would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was great! I did not know there was other stuff besides the Sistine Chapel to see at the Vatican. I did tour the Vatican 2 years ago but only toured the Cathedral. This was a very good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful...very nice! Loved it! Meeting at the office was a relief as other times there is difficulty finding your guides. Guide was very knowledgable and so friendly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide was great. She was extremely knowledgeable and very nice. I believe she even stayed longer than her allotted time, which was over the 4 hour limit. She was very passionate about the art and engaged us with the moment of being near these rare and ancient art pieces. The night tour was smooth and free of large crowds. It's my understanding that during the day, the crowds are grueling. This tour is very long but full of information regarding all the art pieces in the museum. Thanks for a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I highly recommend this tour. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and very passionate about the subject matter surrounding the museum, especially Sistine chapel ceiling paintings and Michelangelo. This tour was longer than I thought it would be as there is so much to see in the museum well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was awesome seeing the Vatican at night! I'm sure it wasn't as crowded either. I am so happy I did this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Lovely tour and a very good guide. Loved the fact that the museums were a lot less crowded and the guide was really good, passionate about her job, and it showed. I can highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very good tour with a thorough description of the numerous pieces of art. Quite enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The guide was amazing, she knew everything on her fingertips. It was money very well spent. My 12-year-old daughter was also amazed by the tour. If you book only one guided tour in Rome; I highly recommend this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

this museum is so extensive and diversified it is a must see. AT night the crowds are less and you can enjoy the visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Amazing sights to see ! A little long if your tired from the day but so worth seeing !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our flight into Rome was delayed and we missed our Friday night tour so we ended up doing the morning tour instead. A big thank you to the tour company for being so kind and understanding!! The tour was absolutely great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

A wonderful experience with a very personable, helpful and knowledgeable guide. This was our second tour of the Vatican and Sistine Chapel on this trip. The Vatican is beautiful at night and the Sistine Chapel is wonderful without the crowds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This tour was beautiful! It was my third time to the Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel and we saw so much more than the first two times (we were on a two-week guided bus tour the first two times.). Excellent choice of tour and guide1

From USD $ 46.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058NIGHTVATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message