• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 50 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Friday Night Vatican Museums Tour Including Sistine Chapel. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 50 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Amazing sights to see ! A little long if your tired from the day but so worth seeing !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our flight into Rome was delayed and we missed our Friday night tour so we ended up doing the morning tour instead. A big thank you to the tour company for being so kind and understanding!! The tour was absolutely great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

A wonderful experience with a very personable, helpful and knowledgeable guide. This was our second tour of the Vatican and Sistine Chapel on this trip. The Vatican is beautiful at night and the Sistine Chapel is wonderful without the crowds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This tour was beautiful! It was my third time to the Vatican Museums and Sistine Chapel and we saw so much more than the first two times (we were on a two-week guided bus tour the first two times.). Excellent choice of tour and guide1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Well worth the money to go after hours. So much less crowded and can enjoy the works inside a lot more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

excellent. the tour started on time and the guide was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I really enjoyed the tour. Our guide was just great at giving us a very informative tour. She was just the best. I would recommend this to anyone who wants to see the museum in a unique way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Alfredo was FANTASTIC! He provided so much depth to the tour! We loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our tour of the Vatican Museum was awesome!! Our tour guide was knowledgeable, enjoyable and fun! She made the night for us!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent..This was booked through Tour Rome tours.Maurico (guide) was excellent and had great knowledge of the Vatican. 3 hour walking tour went by very quickly.You could spend days in the various muesems but we got a very good over view on this tour..

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

We enjoyed the tour,and the lady who took us was very informative. However my only complaint would be, is that we moved through the tour too quickly to be able to observe and digest the beautiful surroundings and to take pictures.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Great Tour! Eli was wonderful.a native roman and an archeologist but with a great sense of humor and an excellent command of English! The Friday night tour was walk right in! beats the mile=long lines of the days!

The only thing.......should provide a mini-map of WHERE to find Rome Holidays Hdqtrs. we missed it in the first go around but fortunately someone directed us. We were not the only ones! One cple missed the tour completely!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was an excellent tour lead by Priscella. Much nicer than the hordes during the day. The only thing that you need to know is the price of the tour does not include the entrance fee to the Musei Vaticani. We thought we had found a reasonably priced tour but then when checking in we were told that we needed to pay another 22 Euro per person for the entrance fee. Making it not so reasonably priced.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Beautiful tour. Should have read the fine print that St. Peter's wasn't a part of the tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Great tour and our guide was fantastic!He directed us to specific pieces of art and history that we may have missed without him!There is so much here that without a guide you could literally spend years looking around!My only criticism would be that there were 31 people on your when we were told max 25!

From USD $ 49.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3058NIGHTVATICAN

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message