5 star rating: Highly Recommended 173 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Viator VIP: Sistine Chapel Private Viewing and Small-Group Tour of the Vatican's Secret Rooms. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 173 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was worth every penny! Not only did we have a half-hour alone in the Sistine Chapel (just the 12 of us, our guide and the Vatican Museums guard), which was beyond magical, but we were also alone in the Raphael Rooms and had access to many other rooms not open to the general public, the best of which was the Niccoline Chapel. I spoke with someone the following day, who took the Skip the Line Vatican Museums tour, who shared the Sistine Chapel with almost 800 people. It was loud, even though people were whispering. If you can possibly afford it, take this Private Viewing Tour. You will not regret it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely a once in a lifetime experience, it really is worth it. Half an hour with the Sistine gallery virtually to yourself. Priceless. Seeing Vatican private rooms, chapels and the Bramante staircase was such a treat. David our guide was fantastic and extremely knowledgeable. Don't miss this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

David did a great job about getting us excited about the other objects we were seeing. Obviously the Chapel was the main event but his enthusiasm was contagious!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Tremendous experience. Worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This is the tour of all tours!!!!! David was fantastic! I will do this again if ever I have the opportunity!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour is not cheap but it thoroughly justified the cost. My husband and I treated ourselves as I was celebrating a big birthday and we loved it. Seb was a hugely well-informed guide and made everything so interesting. I only wish I could remember more of what we were told - there was so much to take in over the three hours! The sights were just fabulous, especially the rooms closed to the general public, which felt very special, while the climax of the tour, the Sistine Chapel with only our small group present, was simply superb.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Barbara our guide was wonderful and provided very educated insights into the many amazing areas we visited on the tour. It was wortH every penny. An exceptional tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful fantastic tour - seeing the Sistine Chapel with no one in it was magnificent. Made the cost of the tour cheap. The guided tour and commentary on the rest of the Vatican's secret rooms was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide, Laura, was very friendly and spoke excellent English. Laura was hugely and interestingly informative about the Vatican museum and Sistine Chapel. We saw a number of rooms that are usually closed to the public, including the fabulous Bramante staircase. Highlight was to be the final group in the Sistine chapel that day, just 15 of us and our guide with a half-hour to take it all in. Not cheap! But as a special occasion visit, really excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Probably the highlite of my Rome trip. Our small group of 15 were the last ones for the day to see the Sistine Chapel. So instead of 150 people going thru, we had a small intimate group. Once again a delightful guide.
I completely forgot to buy a book about Michaelangelo and Raphael. At the end of my 3 weeks in Italy,
one of my 3 suicases was full of souveniers; and still room for more stuff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

1 word: INCREDIBLE! To visit The Sistine Chapel with only 11 others and take in its beauty is simply breathtaking. Our guide, David, brought to life the magnificent artwork; not only in The Chapel, but in the other other "special" rooms, as well! Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Nina was fabulous.
The tour withits private access and her inside knowledge was brilliant. Seeing the Sistine chapel in such a small group was a real priveledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I have been to Rome nine times over the past 7 years. I've been to the Sistine Chapel each time and never in my life have I enjoyed the jaw-dropped experience of standing in the Sistine Chapel when it was COMPLETELY empty. Our tour guide David knew everything about every piece in the Vatican Museum, took amazing care of our small group (there were just 10 of us) and helped make this the best trip ever. I would recommend this company and David as a guide to anyone who wants an incredible, unique experience in Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

GTG!

From USD $ 421.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICANVIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message