5 star rating: Highly Recommended 253 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Viator VIP: Sistine Chapel Private Viewing and Small-Group Tour of the Vatican's Secret Rooms. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 253 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was unbelievable! Our guide, David, was extremely knowledgeable and entertaining! we definitely felt that we were truly getting a tour that most people didn't even know about! I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I hope you get David. It exceeded my expectations!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

5000 STARS!!!!! WOW!!!! This was one of the most incredible tours my wife and I have ever taken. Yes, it was expensive, but you definitely get you money's worth plus memories and insights that are truly priceless. Our tour guide, David, was a walking encyclopedia of Vatican knowledge and a comedian all wrapped up into one. He made the tour both fun and highly educational. From the visits to hidden recesses of the vatican to the intimate and priceless time in the Sistine Chapel with only our small group, I can only encourage you to take this tour above and beyond any other tour in Rome. Truly exceptional and outstanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I was a little hesitant to book this because of the price but it was well worth it! Our guide Shannon was so knowledgeable she made art history fun. Our 10 year old was with us and talked for days about Michaelangelo, Raphael, etc.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely awesome! Worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Truly amazing tour and worth the extra money. We were able to visit areas others do not see. In addition, the extra time in the Sistine chapel with the tour guide being able to share information was incredible. David, our guide, was funny and informative. Saw so many details and visual illusions we would have missed without his information. Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

After talking to other family members that had taken other tours of the Vatican, we realised how lucky we were to go on this VIP tour. We saw so many more parts of the Vatican than they did, we were not crushed by the crowds and the final part of the tour just blew us away. We were a group of 15 people and we had the Sistine Chapel to ourselves! Well worth every cent, thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excelent tour, exceôent guide, fantastic atmosphere. Really VIP tour.
Thank You very much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour guide, saw private rooms and the best part was the 1/2 hr. in Sistine Chapel with just our small group of about 18 people. Worth the money!
Bill

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour guide. Very knowledgeable and personable. Would definitely recommend this tour without reservation. Spending a half hour with only fifteen others in the Sistine Chapel is spectacular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

MAGNIFICENT!!
OUR TOUR GUIDE SHOULD DO ALL TOURS, HE WAS INCREDIBLY KNOWLEDGEABLE, CARING AND TOOK THE TIME TO ANSWER ALL QUESTIONS. I LOVED THIS TOUR AND I LOVED THE SECRET ROOMS BUT THE SISTINE CHAPEL TOOK THE CAKE. WHAT A GREAT SUPER TOUR, WORTH EVERY PENNY, DON'T HESITATE TO TAKE THIS TOUR.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing; the guide was greatly informed and very fun; but the best part was the visit to the exclusive areas, specially the "after hours" Sistine Chapel visit.

Mark P
United States of America

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing, Amazing, Amazing. Seph our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, humorous, and courteous. The private tour in the Sistine was the very top of an extremely wonderful trip through Rome and Tuscany. Would HIGHLY recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This such an amazing opportunity. I was so glad we had found this tour. We saw areas and exhibits the normal tourist does not see. BUT, the amazing part was just beginning. When the Sistine Chapel was closing and making people leave, we were there with a small group and guide. She was able to tell us about absolutely beautiful. I lost track of time. I would say we were there alone in the Chapel with 12 others and our guide for anywhere from 45-60 minutes. I would give up all other tours, just to be able to do this one.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent beyond expectation and worth the price of entry... Small semi-private tour literally the last one's in the whole museum... Sistine Chapel all to ourselves! Amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour and a very knowlegable and fun guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Nina you are the best guide of all tours we had. The tour is great, being in Sistine chapel after everybody leaves was just amazing. You can not see the whole museum in one day but this was the greatest experience we had. We loved city wonders tours because the guides are well educated. 5 stars Nina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was wonderful and our guide was very good. It was amazing to be in the Sistine Chapel with only eight of us and the guide.

Mark
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a wonderful experience with an extremely knowledgeable guide Shannon. Getting to spend 30 minutes in the Sistine Chapel with just our small group of 14 was the highlight and something we will never ever forget - not cheap but well worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour and excellent tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sharon was an excellent tour guide. A deep understanding of the history of the museum and its artworks, she also did an outstanding job answering the attendees' questions.

The only problem is that this is a very expensive tour, way too expensive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The private tour of the Secret Rooms and the Sistine Chapel is incredible. David F is the best guide ever and he knows how to tell the interesting history and sights without overloading you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best English speaking we have had, and he was passionate about the subject which made it very enjoyable and informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour, well worth the money just for the private time in the Cistine Chapel.

From USD $ 368.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICANVIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message