5 star rating: Highly Recommended 194 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Viator VIP: Sistine Chapel Private Viewing and Small-Group Tour of the Vatican's Secret Rooms. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 194 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

1 word: INCREDIBLE! To visit The Sistine Chapel with only 11 others and take in its beauty is simply breathtaking. Our guide, David, brought to life the magnificent artwork; not only in The Chapel, but in the other other "special" rooms, as well! Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Nina was fabulous.
The tour withits private access and her inside knowledge was brilliant. Seeing the Sistine chapel in such a small group was a real priveledge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I have been to Rome nine times over the past 7 years. I've been to the Sistine Chapel each time and never in my life have I enjoyed the jaw-dropped experience of standing in the Sistine Chapel when it was COMPLETELY empty. Our tour guide David knew everything about every piece in the Vatican Museum, took amazing care of our small group (there were just 10 of us) and helped make this the best trip ever. I would recommend this company and David as a guide to anyone who wants an incredible, unique experience in Rome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

GTG!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wow, everything we expected and more. The highlight was 30 minutes in the Sistine Chapel with only 8 other people after closing, simply amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Amazing tour! Our guide Nina was extremely knowledgeable and her enthusiasm was delightful. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and the beauty of the tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tour guide Agostina is a really great guide. Her experience working for the vatican added to the experience. The rooms not open to the public are must see if you are in Rome. There were 10 people in our group and we had the sistine chapel to ourselves for 30 minutes. One of the best tours we did on our European vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Worth It!!! The best tour we've had! Rachel our guide was amazing! Very nice , knowledgeable of every detail, super entertaining . We were able to admire and enjoy the Sistine Chapel and all the other rooms especially the Raphael area. THANKS Rachel!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Wow.. How can you beat it?? This was a splurge tour for us and was well worth it. Our guide Laura was very knowledgeable and provided a lot of info. about the frescos, rooms and history. The tour will always be an experience we will remember.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Amazing! Nina really knows her stuff. Excellent tour and guide. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

dear viatour
when we first made our reservations for the sistine chapel private viewing and small -group tour of the vaticans secret rooms ,i must admit we were apprehensive about what was promised.
but as the tour began all our fears wre laid to rest
our tour director a young lady from indiana named tiffany presented the facts about each exhibit sprinkled with very interesting aside commentaries
i know she said that she had been doing this for awhile,but it was amazing how she could glean so many facts and anecdotes and present them to us in a way that made three and one half tour literally fly by
being able to have access to the secret rooms and of course access to the sistine chapel with just nine people being able to ask questions and interact with tiffany was beyond any a nd all our expectations
is it value for money? absolutely
will i recommend this tour uneqivocably?
would we take the tour again? in a heart beat!
just a side note to viatour you would be wise to incorporate tiffany in promo videos to give potential customers a sample of what you have to offer !
i am sure this will bring you many more customers
again thank you for making our trip to rome as the most memorable part of our three week stay in italy
tom and pat
hamilton canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was the best that I have ever taken in many years of travel. The guide loved her topic and enjoyed her work. We took this particular tour because friends complained of other tours where they stood like statues in the Sistine Chapel because it was so crowded.

Our small group literally had the entire chapel to ourselves for about thirty minutes. We were also shocked when the lights came on because the workers were preparing for the Pope. That doesn't normally happen because lights harm the paint.

Our guide walked from one end of the chapel to the other, pointing out and explaining the meaning of each panel.

We were so impressed by the local supplier guides that we are considering taking some art history courses at our local university.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was well worth the money!!! Only 10 of us which included the guide and the guard. We could see every thing and talk about what we were seeing. I have already recommended this tour to 2 other people. The halls were empty except for us. Thank you for this option.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was without a doubt the most highly rated tour during our entire trip. Our guide, Laura, was absolutely the GREATEST. I can not express our joy at having her as our guide. Please give her kudos on our behalf.

From USD $ 419.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICANVIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message