• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 141 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rome, Italy
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Viator VIP: Sistine Chapel Private Viewing and Small-Group Tour of the Vatican's Secret Rooms. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 141 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Michael B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our lovely guide made this tour a delight. The access to the private rooms was eye opening and jaw dropping. And the time alone on the Sistine chapel was a wonder. Expensive ? Not really when you consider the over 3 hours of private viewing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour was absolutely amazing! Our tour guide was very knowledgeable, pleasant and was easy to understand. We would highly recommend it to our friends! This is the best way to see the Sistine Chapel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful tour! Shannon was knowledgeable and very professional. It was great to see some of the "secret" rooms that most tours do not get to see, and 30 minutes in the Sistine Chapel with less than 20 people was amazing! We actually had time to to really look at the magnificent artwork. I would highly recommend this tour. It was not cheap, but it was well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This would have to be the most impressive tour I have ever been on and I have done about 30 or more, it is worth the money I would not hesitate to do this tour again especially with the tour guide we had whos knowledge was ingredable.
This is a must do tour and one you will never forget. I would rate the tour 5 Stars "Plus"

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Just perfect!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Brilliant in every way. If you have the chance, do this tour!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Most amazing tour. Worth every dollar we spent. 10 people in the Sistine chapel for 30 minutes. We relaxed and enjoyed this wonderful room. Our guide Shannon was American so there was no language problem and very knowledgeable. Don't miss this tour if you have the chance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Tiffany was an exceptional guide. Very knowledgeable, professional and passionate. Being alone with 6 other people in the Sistine Chapel for 45 minutes was fabulous!!!!! Worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

If you are wondering if this tour is worth the cost, let me just say ABSOLUTELY!! This was a once in a lifetime opportunity and we so appreciate that we had this amazing experience! The most beautiful objects of art, the fascinating stories, and the privacy we were able to enjoy, were really VIP.
We will never see the Vatican any other way and only hope this tour will always be available!
Thank you Viator and Dark Rome Tours!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Rachel may be one of the most knowledgeable tour guides I've ever come across. The Vatican and ancient Rome and its art, its history, its treasures are clearly her passion. This tour, through Dark Rome, Ltd., gave us something I would not have believed possible -- a half-hour to ourselves in the Sistine Chapel, quietly absorbing the wonder of it all along with a guided step-through of how Michaelangelo's craft and skill with frescoes advanced and improved as he went along. This tour was magical.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide was wonderful! Our guide's name was Rachel and one could not ask for a better guide. Her insights and stories about the Vatican kept us exceedingly interested. Rachel was very knowledgeable. The tour started promptly and end right on time.She also was extremely professional and had to deal with a difficult pair of southern ladies that made excessive demands. I would highly recommend this tour to everyone and especially with Rachel. Rachel deserves an A+++!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It is well worth the cost of this tour alone to be in the Sistine Chapel with only a handful of other people. Astounding. Having been in the Chapel when it is packed wall to wall with people, the peace, serenity and viewing ability provided with this tour just takes your breath away. Oh, and some of the secret rooms - especially the spiral staircase - were great as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A fascinating, educating, awe-inspiring tour made perfect by Rachel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide was very, very knowledgeable. The private tour was well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Outstanding tour guide. She was extremely knowledgeable, interesting and thorough. Recommended.

From USD $ 448.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3731VATICANVIP

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message