5 star rating: Highly Recommended 51 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rotorua, New Zealand
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 51 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our first time in N.Z. This was an excellent tour, only half a day , hubby and I could easily have spent the whole day as it was so fantastic The tour guide was exceptional and certainly had a lot of knowledge of the area.
Lyn - Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Huru was an amazing guide for this morning tour. I would have gladly spent a full day. The displays of thermal activity were amazing, and his ability to describe and explain made the experience better than I anticipated.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Our halfday trip was excellent and we would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a company to beek with. Our guide was Huru and he was extremely informative and obviously very knowlegeable about the areas we were taken too. Any question asked he was able to answer. A very nice person to have as your guide. The trip itself was amazing, as was NZ as a country.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Fantastic experience. Visited Wai-o-Tapu Thermal wonderland with Lady Knox geyser erupting and Waimangu Valley. Both are geothermal hot spots around Rotorua. The local guide Huru was fantastic and shared his invaluable knowledge with us all. Thoroughly recommend it!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Just the best guide in town I'm sure, Huru you're the best. What a great story teller. My wife is Aussie she learn t so much and I being Kiwi was reminded of lots I had forgotten. The tour finished with Huru singing a Maori love song as he returned us to our hotel. Absolutely wonderful, a must do tour.

finished

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

I booked this tour after seeing that it was highly rated by others. Our tour guide (Huru) was very professional, and also very friendly, and he had an excellent knowledge of the history of the Rotorua area , which made the tour very interesting...he even sang a song for us on the way back to our drop-off point. Fantastic tour, very enjoyable, I'd recommend this to anyone!

Richard Pearce
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was the best way to get the most out of Rotorua's famous attractions, especially if you only have limited time there. The small group of 10 in a mini bus was perfect and the guide (Huru) was so friendly and funny - a joy to spend time with. We felt that we got a lot done on this morning tour and it was excellent value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was our best tour in New Zealand by far. Our guide was great fun and very knowledgeable on the Thermal Activity. It was a small group tour which afforded us all time to get to see all the amazing sights around Rotorua. The Champagne Pool is a must see, its amazing!! If you had just one tour in Rototrua make sure it's this one!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent tour with informative and knowledgeable guide. This tour was fun and not too long recommend highly.

Scott R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This was a great tour, a good way to see the sights of Rotorua. It is a small group which makes it easier to get around and see more. The tour guide was one of the best I've had ever. Very passionate and informative about the moari cultures. Highly Reccomend, a lot of walking though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Brilliant guide, definitely do this trip for the highlights of the region.

Ray L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The Guide was excellent. His knowledge of Rotorua and especially Maori history was amazing! He was informative, engaging, very friendly and made us all laugh. He made all those on the bus feel relaxed and welcoming.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Very educational. I take blue-green algae on a daily basis. I had the opportunity to actually touch the algae growing in the water.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This was the best tour of our trip! We got the best guide anyone could of had. We had low expectations when we booked this tour, but it was simply great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This trip was great - amazing sights and the guide was excellent, very enthusiastic and knowledgable.

Lisa C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great guide. We were lucky enough to have beautiful weather and also were the only two people on the tour that day. The guide was very knowledgeable and interesting.

Gillian P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a small group tour with an excellent guide whose knowledge and enthusiasm made the trip very special. I wished that I had booked the whole day tour, as I found it fascinating.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Since we didn't have our own transportation this tour was a great way to see these Waiotapu and Waimangu. Our guide was very fun and knowledgeable. The first morning walk was rushed because we had to get to Lady Knox geyser which was a disappointment. They force it to erupt at 10:00 a.m. so it feels fake. This is a great tour for those without transportation or with little time in the area.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

This was a really enjoyable and infromative morning out. Huru (our guide) was very knowledgable on the area and very passionate about his people. The scenery was spectacular and unique. A must do in Rotorua

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Excellent tour ,very informative , good variety and not to long.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Just the right amount of time for viewing a wide variety of geysers, bubbling pools, forests, and generally smoking landscape. Knowledgeable guide provided good insights about the entire Park.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

This tour allows you to see the most important places in Rotorua in a few hours. Huru, the guide, is nice and knowledgeable which makes this excursion quite enjoyable.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2011

Quite great, was picked up by time, we were only 4 people on the tour and were able to take loads of pictures. Sometimes the guide hurried us a little bit but it is only a half-a-day tour so that was ok

Maureen W
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2008

We were the only two people on this tour, so we had our own local guide. In addition to that unexpected surprise, we also enjoyed the spectacular scenery.

From USD $ 102.20

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3647AM_HD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message