• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 34 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rotorua, New Zealand
  • Duration:  3 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rotorua Eco Thermal Small Group Morning Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 34 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was our best tour in New Zealand by far. Our guide was great fun and very knowledgeable on the Thermal Activity. It was a small group tour which afforded us all time to get to see all the amazing sights around Rotorua. The Champagne Pool is a must see, its amazing!! If you had just one tour in Rototrua make sure it's this one!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent tour with informative and knowledgeable guide. This tour was fun and not too long recommend highly.

Scott R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

This was a great tour, a good way to see the sights of Rotorua. It is a small group which makes it easier to get around and see more. The tour guide was one of the best I've had ever. Very passionate and informative about the moari cultures. Highly Reccomend, a lot of walking though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Brilliant guide, definitely do this trip for the highlights of the region.

Ray L
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The Guide was excellent. His knowledge of Rotorua and especially Maori history was amazing! He was informative, engaging, very friendly and made us all laugh. He made all those on the bus feel relaxed and welcoming.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Very educational. I take blue-green algae on a daily basis. I had the opportunity to actually touch the algae growing in the water.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This was the best tour of our trip! We got the best guide anyone could of had. We had low expectations when we booked this tour, but it was simply great!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This trip was great - amazing sights and the guide was excellent, very enthusiastic and knowledgable.

Lisa C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great guide. We were lucky enough to have beautiful weather and also were the only two people on the tour that day. The guide was very knowledgeable and interesting.

Gillian P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a small group tour with an excellent guide whose knowledge and enthusiasm made the trip very special. I wished that I had booked the whole day tour, as I found it fascinating.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Since we didn't have our own transportation this tour was a great way to see these Waiotapu and Waimangu. Our guide was very fun and knowledgeable. The first morning walk was rushed because we had to get to Lady Knox geyser which was a disappointment. They force it to erupt at 10:00 a.m. so it feels fake. This is a great tour for those without transportation or with little time in the area.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

This was a really enjoyable and infromative morning out. Huru (our guide) was very knowledgable on the area and very passionate about his people. The scenery was spectacular and unique. A must do in Rotorua

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Excellent tour ,very informative , good variety and not to long.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

Excellent tour ,very informative , good variety and not to long.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Just the right amount of time for viewing a wide variety of geysers, bubbling pools, forests, and generally smoking landscape. Knowledgeable guide provided good insights about the entire Park.

From USD $ 127.36

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3647AM_HD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message