Viewing All 222 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

gchasebc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The native tour bus driver was hilarious and the welcome ceremony along with the interactive cultural activities were very informative. We enjoyed the dancing and singing performance. The meal was truly a feast.

Katrina Ann R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Good experience

Angela W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Cannot recommend this experience enough. The respect, the culture, the whole trip was something beyond our expectations.
Fun multicultural singing on the bus finished the night on an all time high.
Thank You so very much.

Elizabeth A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic evening of learning about the moari culture and great food. The trip to and from our hotel was lots of fun with our coach driver Dennis.

Dina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fantastic evening. Brillant combination of a cultural experience and also a heap of fun. Highly recommend.

susan d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

excellent the bus driver gave us a good laugh the show and food was great

Stephan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a very enjoyable experience.
Driver was very friendly and immediately started telling us what was going to happen.
The performance and the food were excellent.
We learnt alot about the Maori Culture.
Return trip was also very enjoyable because the driver entertained us all the way

Claudia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely fell in love with the people running this tour professional, organised, warm and welcoming. It was a privilege to be able to experience the Maori culture up close and personal. A definite must on your next visit to Rotorua.

Edward O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic experience - picked up from out hotel, a fantastic coach driver who made us laugh and Sing - thank you Wallace!!!, great entertainment and an awesome meal! Well worth it - a must do!!!

Lynda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

One of the best tours I've experienced, took overseas visitors and they were so impressed. Atmosphere was amazing with the lights shining up into the trees. Concert was very good, hang I was amazing! Well done Tamaki Organizers

Samantha H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Thank you for the amazing experience into the maori culture. Myself and my family really enjoyed the tour food and the friendly staff. It was true to culture and very well done.

Sanjeev S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was amazing!

Katalin Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing! It makes a difference to those that participate! Thank you.

Ray S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

An excellent evening with plenty of local culture. The food was very good and plentiful. Highly recommended

Maura R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent show,never attended anything so good,....totally wonderfull from start to finish.

Simone S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

From the bus trip to the performance10/10.

Mr C D F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Had a lovely evening. Both educational and entertaining. The meal was excellent.

Amanda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This was a highlight of our New Zealand holiday! My 8 and 12 year olds sons totally loved this event! From the minute we were picked up by the bus driver Dennis the Menace we thoroughly enjoyed every minute of this 3 hour tour. The information about the Maori was in depth and demonstrated practically for my kids to totally understand. The performers all appeared to enjoy what they were doing and were all very friendly. We wished more time were spent in the village learning about each aspect of culture. It was so informative! The hangi dinner pit and then the meal were excellent. The performances in the marae and singing after at dinner added so much to the whole evening in terms of atmosphere and understanding of Maori culture. We wanted to go back the next night! So worth the money too.

Wendy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Lovely evening entertaining and so informative
Highly recommend

Kerri H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The evening was sensational and extremely entertaining. Well worth it and a very enjoyable experience.

Bob and Margaret

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very informative and a great way to start to understand the culture

M C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We just liked everything, had a wonderful time.

willow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We highly recommend this Tour. We were picked up and dropped off at our hotel. We had an enjoyable evening immersed in Maori culture. The staff were friendly and happily answered questions. The hangi dinner was lovely. 5 stars.

Kenneth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was fascinating - Informative guides, excellent food and good company. A great evening.

Trish&Ken

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was Fantastic so good the Village is awesome, the Meal amazing and the entertainment 1st Class you really must go on this tour. I had done it before with my daughter 10 years ago and was just as amazed this time - right from the second you get picked up to the second your bus drops you off. You will soooo enjoy it.

Viewing 2 of 9

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 78.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2295HANGI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message