Viewing All 223 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very informative and interactive, really enjoyable. Good food, lovely hosts, great value. Highly recommended.

Margaret G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent

kirsten p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent and well organised from hotel pick up to return.
A real life viewing of Maori culture, we had a great time.

richard w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very enjoyable experience. My goal was to get some idea of the culture and I believed that is what I got. Good meal, people were very nice and bus driver was a hoot. Should be on your "must see"
List.

Judy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Absolutely well worth while going to, very informative and great fun.

justine g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

Terrence M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This was a fabulous tour we had a great night with a cultural theme , we learnt a lot about Maori culture and had a lovely meal highly recommend .

Deana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Friendly, informative, interactive activities, great food and entertainment for adults and children. A must do!

dyeosh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Must go try if u visiting the area.

dyeosh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

geoffrey n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The experience was out of this world you learnt about the culture and there way of life
You got shown craft music and how they use to life
And the hangi out end was good to

Jing S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

nice dinner! it is over my expectation.

Sophie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

By far the best experience of our whole holiday. Incredible people, really interesting, spectacular concert and delicious food!

Amanda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

My mom and I had a great time at Hangi dinner and performance. It was great to experience the Maori culture and we got personal pick up and drop off from the show.

jaicat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The Hangi Dinner and Performance were absolutely sensational. It was my husbands first trip to NZ and we really wanted to experience some traditional Maori culture. He was lucky enough to be chosen as a "chief" on the night and thoroughly enjoyed his responsibility!
The whole evening was run very professionally from our hotel pickup, to the performances to the beautiful Hangi meal, we cannot give this tour and it's organizers enough credit.
I would HIGHLY recommend this tour as it really is a fun night with a mix of cultures and new experiences. We would definitely have no hesitation booking this experience again on our return to Rotorua.

Margaret B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Was very enjoyable, interesting with great food

Susan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the whole experience and it was well worth the money! It was educational and entertaining at the same time. Everyone was very nice and our bus driver Bill was GREAT. Highly recommend this tour and company.

Kim M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What a great evening. It was extremely well organised and presented the Maori culture in a most interesting way. I thought I knew the Maori culture but not in this wholesome way. The food was excellent and plentiful. The bus driver was the icing on the cake!

Carolyn Anne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

fantastic staff from pick up to drop of at hotell Very profesional

Jason A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic experience. I learned a lot about the Maori way of life while having a great time. Food was excellent.

Catherine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Absolutely amazing, have a real insight into the Maori lifestyle. Great entertainment and wonderful food, highly recommend!

Jill B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Even though it was cold and and raining a little we were entertained to the hilt. We thoroughly enjoyed the games,performances and dinner. Even the the ride back to our motel was entertaining! I thoroughly recommend it to everyone. It was Great and the best part of our trip to north New Zealand!

Noelene r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great experience good food great show. Thanks to darrell.

Ann S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A fantastic introduction to Maori history,customs and way of life.
The hangi was delicious, a great selection of perfectly cooked chicken, lamb,fish,mussels and a great selection of vegetables.
All the Maori were great ambassadors for their race and passionate about maintaining their story.

Viewing 3 of 9

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 78.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2295HANGI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message