5 star rating: Highly Recommended 138 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rotorua, New Zealand
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 138 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Not to be missed. Enjoyed learning about the Maori people and Culture. The food was very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Excellent. The experience gave us a real understanding of the Maori culture and showed how they are a warm and hospitable people. The location, food, dancing and displays were memorable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

So much fun, great food, great hosts, very entertaining

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Very friendly, informative and the food was great!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our whole evening, from the bus driver who picked us up, through the show and hangi meal. We learned a lot about the Maori people, which we knew very little about, and developed a high respect for their culture. Thanks for making it such a great family event for us!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

We had a great time
It was very interesting
The Maori people involved us in the evening
The food was awesome
The only slightly negative thing was we felt rushed to leave at the end

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Fun evening and another entertaining tour bus driver (Florence). This was a well-orchestrated combination of educational demonstrations, fabulous dancing, and good food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Had an absolute ball. We were treated very well and learnt a lot about Maori Culture. Loved the performance, hangi and local hospitality especially Aroha our bus driver. Highly recommended and a must for tourists. Very good value for money and would definitely do this again if I had the chance to.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very well organised by a fantastic crew. Performance was brilliant. Great insight into their culture. Hangi food was exceptional and plentiful. Sing song on the bus home with Dennis was very memorable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was fun, educational and entertaining, and the food was great also. Glad we signed up to do this. The bus driver that picked us up at the hotel was very personable and talked about what we were going to see so we knew what to expect. He made the ride out fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Really wonderful. Do not miss this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Good food, overall entertainment and insight into Maori culture.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

Absolutely fabulous trip, not to be missed. Excellent food, concert and even a very entertaining coach trip (thanks to Gnuta).....brilliant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Definitely a great introduction to the beautiful Maori culture. A MUST.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

An excellent trip -enjoyed every minute of it. The coach driver was brilliant - she encouraged everyone to join in right from the outset. the Maori village, feast and show were outstanding.
I would highly recommend this trip - a not to be missed occasion.

From USD $ 94.15

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2295HANGI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message