Viewing All 223 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Erin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lots of history and activity, must see/do!

Kierra Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This experience was phenomenal. From the time you are picked up from your hotel and dropped off again after dinner and the performance, Tamaki Maori village is the MUST DO experience. I have seen a Maori performance before, but nothing comes close to this. The stories and performances leave you yearning for more. As you walk through the village you are immersed in the Maori culture and lifestyle. So amazing, I cannot wait to come back!

Tania H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I cannot recommend this tour highly enough. From the moment we were picked up by the bus, until we were dropped off at the end of the evening we were thoroughly entertained. We were totally blown away at how professionally this tour was run. We were so enchanted by the Maori culture it was such a shame to leave. We were treated to many displays of the traditional way of life and a small concert afterwards. The food was plentiful and tasted amazing. Don't miss this tour.

AJ-Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a very interesting and enjoyable tour. The focus is on culture, practices and history. We really enjoyed the clarification on a number of issues we had read and heard about related to Maori culture. The staff were excellent, the dinner very good and the bus driver (Denise) great. Overall a very good evening.

ange50_

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

the dinner was absolutely fantastic and the show was superb ,it was an experience I am glad I had the chance to see and enjoy ,if anyone is going ,you cannot miss this ,it was the highlight of our stay in Rotorua

Phillip S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Excellent!!

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is a must do. We came away with a deep understanding of the Maori culture and traditions. Do this with Te Pia geothermal area and go with the guide at 10am.

FAYE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

An excellent tour - Tamaki Village was great, the hospitality of the Maori people was superb, the entertainment was captivating (didn't want it to end) and the meal was extremely good. All in all, an activity we are very glad we did and considered it value for money

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

One of the highlights of our trip to New Zealand so far.

kureco

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the whole entire tour. Everything was great from the bus driver to the performers. Once it came to supper time, everything was delicious and there was more food than your stomach can handle. I don't know about the other Maori village, but the Tamaki Maori Village that we went to was just a lot of FUN!

Madaleine V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Everything was excellent! Maori village, performance and the dinner- a must do if travelling to nz! !

Darlene G K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very well organized, educational and enjoyable.

Harjinder M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A must do trip. Loved every minute of it.

MR S COOK C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great experience and a great way to learn about the Maori culture in an interesting and entertaining way.

KRISTEN H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I think this may have been one of my absolute fav experiences, in my life! I loved meeting the Maori. Their culture richly steeped in history and legends....They were a most beautiful people. I am so glad I did this.
Aside from learning their history and practices, we were treated to a wonderful traditional Hangi dinner, cooked in the ground. The food was awesome!
Anyone looking to learn and experience Maori culture must do this!!!

Raewyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The bus driver darren was so funny the maori performance and dance was teary for me for a kiwi who now lives overseas the hangi was devine well worth it will recommend it

Sylvia I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was just the very best. The knowledge of the people involved, the entertainment - beautiful voices, and the food, was just wonderful. Thankyou for all your hard work, your friendliness - especially our bus driver and thankyou for sharing all the knowledge of your people with us. We appreciated all three tours very much.

Peggy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

a truely wonderful experience!!!!

Sahazia O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great culture experience!

yianna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

A fantastic maori experience. The village is beautifully set up and you can even take part in some of the Maori traditions! Plenty of food and desserts at the end after you have enjoyed some real maori entertainment

miss natalia c e

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing, from beginning to end!

Peter C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Listening to the Maori history from arrival in New Zealand and Rotorua together with the respect for the land, the predecessors and the future was interesting. The welcome by the Chief and village members was warm on a cold and chilly night. The entertainment provided gave an insight into the traditions, dance and song was great. Well recommended

MARY E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I highly recommend this tour. Great, authentic Maori experience and a FABULOUS meal. I would go again.

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

We had a wonderful night right from the very start when we were picked up from our hotel by a very entertaining coach driver Mark. It was rather wet, but this did not hamper the traditional greetings and the visit round the village. We then moved inside a large hall where more traditions were explained through dances and displays. Some visitors were given lessons in how to perform the haka. Next we moved to the fire pit where the hangi dinner was being cooked, the food was delicious and cooked to perfection. We had a choice of Lamb and Chicken, with potatoes and sweet potatoes. There were further choices available once we were in the dining area. The dessert was just as good as the main meal. It was a very memorable night and I would like to thank everyone who made our evening so enjoyable.

Sauly Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

What an evening with Tamaki Tours , our guide/driver "DAZZA " who says his nickname was given to him by Aussies as I am a Aussie must give comment was a blast of entertainment before we even arrived at the Maori Village for our culture tour , show and fabulous Hangi Dinner , fully worth every dollar spent on this tour booking. Great hospitality , great food and great learning experience to get a little piece of the Maori culture.

Viewing 4 of 9

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 78.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2295HANGI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message