5 star rating: Highly Recommended 133 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rotorua, New Zealand
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 133 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

The bus trip was a hoot - both ways. The performance was interactive, educational and highly entertaining. And the food was plentiful and delicious. Thoroughly recommended!!

Simon G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Very nice night out. Would really recomend. They give you alot of insight into the Maori way of life and the food was really good to!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Could not have been better

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2011

Superb Experience!
It is highly entertaining and instructive! everyone is so warm and welcoming! Felt very privileged to learn more about this wonderful nation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Fantastic experience. Our driver was highly entertaining, the mock village was surreal, and the food was ample. The Maori culture is really brought alive, and you feel very much like you're in Polynesia. Would recommend this to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

A magical evening - entertaining and educational. Food superb.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Another amazing trip. Very informative, performance excellent. The tour guide, Gnutta, was so good, very funny and had everyone laughing and completely at ease. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Don't miss this! A truly interesting, well managed and entertaining evening that brings you close to the Maori culture. A highlight of our holiday

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Excellent and it was wonderful to share the culture and the history. Lovely food and fabulous company. Highlight of our trip. Thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This is a must do when visting Rotorua!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Thank you for a great evening. Our bus driver was great and his impressions were fantastic he should be on stage. The concert and hangi was very enjoyable far more than I expected having been to concerts many years ago in NZ. Will tell others visiting NZ to attend. The pick up and return to accommodation made it so much easier and the atmosphere in the bus on the way set the evening up so every one enjoyed the experience. Thank you so much and keep up the great work. Happy New Year. Wendy and Chief Gersh!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fantastic experience! It was a great insight into the Maori culture. Our bus tour pick-up guide 'tata' was great and really added to the experience. Highly recommend this experience to other tourists!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

A great night out! The singing and dancing was enchanting, although the Hangi Dinner was slightly rushed. However, it tasted great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Couldnt recommend this tour enough! Very friendly crew from the hosts to the bus drivers. Everybody is there to make sure you feel welcome. Very well organised and the food was excellent and everybody ate more than enough. Would definitely take this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

A very professional and well-run cultural show. The dinner was delightful and the entertainment great. Could not recommend it higghly enough - a true piece of Maori culture.

From USD $ 96.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2295HANGI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message