• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 133 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Rotorua, New Zealand
  • Duration:  3 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Rotorua Maori Hangi Dinner and Performance. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 133 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

John V
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

If you want to do anything then this must be one of them

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

the show and dinner was wonderful had a great time the bus driver who collected us from our accomodation and drove us to and from the show was a wonderful assett to The Tamaki Tours Group

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

very authentic, the forest was awesome, the food was actually pretty good!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

I thought the ending ceremony was going to be better than it was but it was still a great night, highly recommended! Our bus driver was brilliant, the best and most fun I've ever come across, he made a great night even better. The hangi feast was really nice too! A great night.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Sorry cannot rate as I did not go

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Very informative, well run and the meal was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

This was a great opportunity to experience the Maori culture, and the food was great too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

We were a bit apprehensive about this, thinking it might be too touristy, but were delighted by the humour, dignity and professionalism of the participants as well as the delicious food - I refuse to confess how many helpings of pavlova I ate.

Big Dog
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

This is one of the best trips I have ever done in Rotorua. I've done a hangi and concert in Rotorua before, about 20 years ago (back when hangi and concerts used to be staged in hotel conference rooms), and this was a million times better. The setting in the bush was fantastic, especially with the light of the setting sun through the trees. The concert was great, and the food from the hangi was fantastic, really good, typical hangi food. Remember to save some room for the steam pudding after dinner, there is nothing like steam pudding cooked in a hangi! I can thoroughly recommend this trip.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

The show was entertaining and the food was very good. Was told this particular excursion was much better than the dinner and performance that's given in certain hotels.

SHARON F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

This was an a fantastic experience, learning Maori culture. We were made to feel really welcome & the whole experience was great. The food was very yummy as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Excellent evening. Only criticism is that we did not have enough time to go around and see all the different skills before going for the meal.

Carmen M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

It was extremely enjoyable and very informative, especially for the young children to learn the culture of the Maori, and the bus driver was entertaining and amusing. She made our journey most enjoyable. Recommend it highly.

Leah T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

The Rotorua Maori Hangi was brilliant! Everything from the very enthusiastic bus driver right through to the delicious dinner! Would highly recommend to all!

Michele W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This was a fantastic night. It started with a great bus driver called Darren who got us all in the mood for a fantastic night. The Maori greeting was excellent, the village was fun and interactive and the food was excellent. This was worth every cent!

Special Offer

From USD $ 97.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2295HANGI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message