• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 118 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bavarian Mountains and Salt-Mines Tour from Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 118 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very interesting and a lot of in. The Bavarian village was an added bonus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Do not miss this trip. Very exciting and fun going into the salt mine. Was great to learn so much from the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

it was very interesting and gave us lots of information on salt mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great fun for anyone plus the great mountains.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Great trip,beautiful sight seeings.The Salt mines tour,interesting and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

So very different, a well run informative trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Very, very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Very Fun!

Suzanne R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was an informative, fun and totaly original experience. Suitable for any age. your journey starts on a little train, then you take the slide into the heart of the mine. The audio guide is really interesting and visual effects add to the experience. Mirror lake is stunning, the ceilings reflection actually looks like a floor until the boat moves through it. We had young and old on our tour and it was equally enjoyed by all. The tour guide on the coach too and from the salt mine was excellent, informative and amusing. I would highly recommend this to anyone

JENNIFER K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Loved this tour, the salt mines tour is a must.

MIKE ROYCROFT
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Excellent, the guide was super friendly and the tour was to expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

My wife and i took this trip and had a great day. Our guide was fantastic and made it all the more enjoyable. It didntl; feel too long and the scenery was great. It was helpfull that they collected us and dropped us back to the hotel afterwards. we would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Very nice tour. Guide was great in pointing out places and talking about the area. Salt mine tour was nice. Stop in Berchtesgaden was very nice, long enough to eat at a restaurant. Please be aware though that even if tour picks you up at your hotel, they do not return you to hotel. You must walk or make other arrangements.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Our teenage boys had a great time and it was really fun for all of us. Highly recommend going.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Interesting and fun wrapped up in one package!

From USD $ 67.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595003A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message