Insider's Guide to Salzburg

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 173 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was very well done and much fun. It was also interesting. I was not expecting that salt was so beautiful! I only wish that we had time to spend in the gift shop, It would be advisable to buy things at the beginning and store it in one of the lockers.

Toni J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I have been fortunate enough to travel many places and have taken all sorts of tours related to those particular ares. This tour however, was probably one of the BEST by far!! I LOVED IT! I've told others about it and they are putting it on their bucket lists. Thank you for the for a FABULOUS tour!

Maria P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Enjoyed it a lot - interesting tour and nice little stopover in Berechtesgarden. Would recommend!

Thomas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour, we particularly enjoyed the slide in the salt mine

Nancy O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The trip was well organized and such fun!
The scenery was beautiful and the mine was very interesting
We all loved the slides down into the mine and the boat ride!

Loretta B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Although our bus was late due to traffic, we enjoyed every minute of the trip thereafter. Knowledgeable, friendly tour guide named "Walter" did an excellent job pointing out the noteworthy spots along the road to Berchtesgaden. Don't miss the Salt Mine Tour - very interesting and a lot of fun.

Wendyjoblack

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

So interesting if you don't mind small spaces

Ken M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great tour,enjoyed every aspect,very interesting.

Aubrey A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I had a really good time on this tour. The guide was great, and the Salt Mines were unique and interesting. Definitely recommend it!

Rajan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

it was a nice experience. We enjoyed it throughly.

Jonathan I United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Superb. Well worth the time.
The tour guide we had called Walter could not have been better, he knew all the small details and his English was flawless. Well worth the money. 10/10

msrobby

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We loved our tour beginning in salzburg. Our guide took us up to the hills where we had a beautiful view of snow covered towns and Eagles Nest. The salt mine tour was fun and informative.

Erica S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour the mountains were beautiful, the salt mine was a lot of fun plenty of laughing and the german village of berchtesgaden lovely. Highly recommend this tour, terrific way to send a day

chrism

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was excellent. The Salt Mine was incredibly interesting with plenty of information thanks to English audio guides (the guided tour was in German). Understanding the history through the various museum pieces was great and the wooden slides and lake cruise added interest to the tour as well - great fun for kids and adults! The mountains and Berchtesgarden were lovely - a great way to taste the Bavarian Alps. Highly recommended.

Barbara M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

excellent trip, salt mines were brilliant and views of mountains spectacular!

Wai Yu L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

one of a lifetime experience, very informative, experienced and friendly guide, great and puncual pick up service, convenient pick up and drop off location.

Lee I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Loved this tour salt mines absolutely amazing the slide was a big rush wanted to keep doing it thanks viator

Alissa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Walter, my tour guide, was absolutely amazing. He truly knows his history of Salzburg and the surrounding area. He let us stop numerous times when we wanted to take pictures. He exceeded my expectations and went out of his way to be accommodating. I will definitely be taking this tour again.

Elaine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This tour was one of the highlights of the whole 5 week trip. The train, slides and boat were just fantastic and enabled us to enjoy a few unexpected events whilst learning about the salt mining process. GREAT JOB by the staff.

Fiona C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

All 7 of us rated this tour as one of the top highlights of our tour. It was absolutely fabulous. We had great fun, especially going down the slides into the mine. The tour guide was very professional and willing to answer questions. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Jan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Very fun!

Kathleen E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Wonderful tour and very informative

Derek D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The salt mines were a lot of fun. We happened to book this on a day it was raining, This is by far one of the best tours to do while it is raining, as it is indoors. This tour is in Germany which is a short drive from Salzburg so it was nice to experience a day in Germany also.

Fiona O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very interesting and a lot of in. The Bavarian village was an added bonus.

craig

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Do not miss this trip. Very exciting and fun going into the salt mine. Was great to learn so much from the tour.

Viewing 2 of 7

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 56.79

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595003A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message