4.5 star rating: Recommended 131 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Bavarian Mountains and Salt-Mines Tour from Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 131 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Walter, my tour guide, was absolutely amazing. He truly knows his history of Salzburg and the surrounding area. He let us stop numerous times when we wanted to take pictures. He exceeded my expectations and went out of his way to be accommodating. I will definitely be taking this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This tour was one of the highlights of the whole 5 week trip. The train, slides and boat were just fantastic and enabled us to enjoy a few unexpected events whilst learning about the salt mining process. GREAT JOB by the staff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

All 7 of us rated this tour as one of the top highlights of our tour. It was absolutely fabulous. We had great fun, especially going down the slides into the mine. The tour guide was very professional and willing to answer questions. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Very fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Wonderful tour and very informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The salt mines were a lot of fun. We happened to book this on a day it was raining, This is by far one of the best tours to do while it is raining, as it is indoors. This tour is in Germany which is a short drive from Salzburg so it was nice to experience a day in Germany also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very interesting and a lot of in. The Bavarian village was an added bonus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Do not miss this trip. Very exciting and fun going into the salt mine. Was great to learn so much from the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

it was very interesting and gave us lots of information on salt mines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great fun for anyone plus the great mountains.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Great trip,beautiful sight seeings.The Salt mines tour,interesting and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

So very different, a well run informative trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Very, very good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Very Fun!

Suzanne R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was an informative, fun and totaly original experience. Suitable for any age. your journey starts on a little train, then you take the slide into the heart of the mine. The audio guide is really interesting and visual effects add to the experience. Mirror lake is stunning, the ceilings reflection actually looks like a floor until the boat moves through it. We had young and old on our tour and it was equally enjoyed by all. The tour guide on the coach too and from the salt mine was excellent, informative and amusing. I would highly recommend this to anyone

From USD $ 63.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595003A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message