4.5 star rating: Recommended 76 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Christmas Horse-Drawn Sleigh Ride from Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 76 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Our group of six from Australia all agree that this tour has been the highlight of our holiday so far. It exceeded our expectations in every way. Don't miss this tour it is a must do. WE LOVED IT.

Vicki
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The Christmas Sleigh ride from Salzburg was a fantastic day. Organisation was terrific and it snowed while we were there which was a real bonus. Would recommend this to anyone staying in Salzburg at Christmas. A bit of advice. Take plenty of warm face protection during the sleigh ride as your face will get very cold if is is snowing during the ride as it was for our experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Absolutely awesome one of the main highlights of my time in Austria.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

It was fantastic, we didn't end up going to a glacier, but the ride was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Wonderful experience driver exceptionally friendly and informative, horse Bella was beautiful

Karen n Glenn
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

A truely magical Christmas treat. With plenty of snowfall, days before our arrival, the surrounding scenery was beautiful. The view from the coach window was stunning. For the first leg of our sleigh ride we were bathed in glorious sunshine so be prepared with a pair of sunglasses. After a quick warming refreshment stop (snowball fight for the children) we headed out for the second half of the round trip, this time through thick snowflakes. Make sure to wear plenty of layers and cover yourself well. The sleigh ride itself was exhilarating at times but smooth overall (my wife, pregnant at the time, will vouch for that). The sleigh itself is fitted with retractable wheels with which the friendly and skillfull driver can engage whenever the surface gets a little uneven. The restaurant our tour guide adviced us to try was perfectly fine and reasonably priced. We thoroughly enjoyed this experience and would recomend it to all. The sound of those sleigh bells will stay with me forever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Trip was fantastic. First Xmas in the snow and it didn't disappoint. The sleigh ride was actually for 2 hrs and was magical. Would definitely recommend and would love to do it again. 1 tip - Wear extra socks. It was freezing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Magical. The best tour I have ever been on. The scenery was spectacular. I would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I was a wonderful day and a highlight of our trip to Salzburg - cannot recommend it highly enough!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A magical and unforgettable way to spend Christmas Day. It was the highlight of our five day stay in Salzburg. The tour guides were brillant from the moment they picked us up at our hotel. The mountain views were spectacular and for anyone looking for an alternative to turkey on christmas day try the beef goulash and dumplings for lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The organisation and planning for this ride was very professional, the hotel pickup was seamless, and added to this was a crisp, cold, sunny day, stunning scenery, and an interesting sleigh driver with his dog! A very memorable White Christmas!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

A most enjoyable outing - wonderful Austrian hospitality with beautiful scenery in a fairytale snowy landscape.

MARK S
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

superb

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

How special this was going for a sleigh ride on the last day of the year. Well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

It's a wonderful experience of a lifetime!

From USD $ 92.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595HORSE

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message