4.5 star rating: Recommended 76 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Christmas Horse-Drawn Sleigh Ride from Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 76 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This was the best tour package that we took on our trip to Salzburg! The area we were taken to was ideal for the sleigh ride, providing a perfect Winter holiday setting. We were lucky with the timing as it had snowed the night before and had arrived to fresh powder!

PATRICIA M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A most memorable and enjoyable day! The entire trip went like clockwork and the sleigh ride was the highlight of the day! We were entertained by our guide from the moment we got on the coach to the moment we returned to Salzburg.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Our bus ride to and from the sleigh ride was well narrated and very cordially, personally conducted! And the sleigh ride was a highlight of my trip to Europe. Our driver couldn't have been more enjoyable, and the scenery was truly spectacular!

Peter B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Not much snow, but we enjoyed the sleigh ride!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

We all had a wonderful time, the guide was very good and the children loved the snow and horse drawn sleigh ride, worth every penny.

Annette W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Had an awesome time with snow falling during the ride. Everything was well organised and staff most helpful. Would definitely recommend this to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

The tour looked to good to be true, but it was more than good, it was exceptional. I cannot fault the day. The guides, transport, sleighs etc were fabulous. And the sleigh ride itself, well it was beyond our wildest dreams. If you are in Europe around Christmas, make a trip to Salzburg and do the tour, no more can be said. And our teenage boys - 16 and 14 - loved it as well.

Jayne E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

Absolutely loved it! Made our trip to Salzburg for New Year and would definitely recommend!

Zoe F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

It was a very enjoyable experience, a lovely way to see the scenery & enjoy the fresh air. We did have lovely weather for it though. Wrap up warm!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2009

This was by far the greatest thing we did while in Salzburg. If I could do it all over again, I would have stayed in one of the bed and breakfasts in Ramsau. It is very beautiful, and there is tons of snow and winter sporting activities.

Andrew G
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This is not to be missed, it was just perfect.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The bus was comfortable and restaurants were excellent when we had our noon time meal. The sleigh ride itself was exceptional! The horses were beautiful, the snow glistened and our sleigh driver contributed to a perfect day.

Karen B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Had a fantastic day - well organised and the other travellers were great - made the whole day well worthwhile.

Richard P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

A memorable trip through some beautiful scenery. The event was well organised too, it was handy being collected from our hotel. Just remember to wrap up warm!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

This was a really nice day, where even the bus ride there and back were pleasant and enjoyable. The tour guide was efficient, polite and knowledgeable. The sleighs were comfortable and the route was scenic and beautiful! The restaurant that was reserved for our lunch totally optional was reasonably priced, had excellent food and was very comfortable. Overall, I'd rate this as a very worthwhile experience, particularly when you're there on Christmas Day! Dress for the cold, especially gloves, hat and good warm footwear.

From USD $ 100.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595HORSE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message