• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 76 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Christmas Horse-Drawn Sleigh Ride from Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 76 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ana O
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Excellent day trip, very well organised. Good mix of organised activities and free time. Horse drawn sleigh ride was excellent, thoroughly enjoyed by all. Loved the scenery.

Sian D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

Not knowing how much and what to expect off a Christmas Day sleigh ride, all we knew was that we wanted a special white Christmas day. Well my sister and I can say, that this is one of the best day trips I have EVER experienced. The tour people were very professional and had a great commentary for us on the way up to the sleigh ride start point. They even had us joining in and laughing with their jokes. The horses and sleighs were just out of a Christmas story, even down to the bells on the horses. We loved the route we went on, and were surrounded by magnificent snowy mountains and a wonderful blue sky. Even stopping for a hot chocolate and a gluwein along the way added to the spirits. We thoroughly enjoyed this trip and would certainly recommend it to anyone. What a day, one we will never forget. Thank you so much.

Malcolm P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

An amazing Christmas Day. A truly unforgettable experience. The scenery and sleigh ride were spectacular. Magical!!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

Well organised day leaving us with lots of enjoyable memories.

Debra H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2007

The trip was well organized and an excellent value for the money, considering the outing is a full-day excursion. The sleigh ride itself was fantastic with glorious scenery.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

It was excellent. I would make the first rest stop shorter.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic trip visiting three charming villages. A fun day out. Christmas markets were amazing. Dont hesitate to book. However times at each village should have been longer as only 3O mins at the smaller villages and only one hour at St Wolfgang in addition a beautiful 15 min boat ride.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

We all love the ride from 10 yrs to 40 yrs of age. The view is simply majestic. Beautiful and strong horses. Restaurants along the way provided delicious lunches and snacks.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

The information given in the e-ticket was poor ! We were led to believe that the tour was only for 4 hours and that we would be back by early afternoon. Instead we did not return until 1600 and later. This meant that the dinner and concert at the fortress had to be missed because of the lateness

James S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Great trip everything it promised came true. Altho initially they couldnt find our booking from Viatour; they were helpful and solved that and even did a hotel pick up which was earlier advised to be unavailable. Worth doing.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

As a family we were so excited to go on a sleigh ride on Christmas day 2012. We had lunch first which was lovely then went to meet our sleigh. The ride lasted almost 2 hours and we stopped for a hot drink about half way. We had plenty of snow and had the "white" Christmas we have always dreamed about.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Was a great day well worth the money, did not see the point in stopping for a coffee when we had only finished lunch hour prior to getting in the sleigh. Perhaps if it had been further in so we had time to digest lunch.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Excellent tour - definitely met all expectations., Would thoroughly recommend this to others. Doing the trip on Christmas Day was a great experience.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

Brilliant! Our tour guide Andy was great and we had loads of fun! My only feedback is to specify how long the actual tour is as we got back at about 5pm and all we had on our voucher was 1hr sleigh ride. If I knew how late it would get back I'd have skyped my family in Australia for Christmas before leaving. Cheers.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

I had a fantastic time, it was quite magical. While we were on the sleigh a group of little kids chased us and jumped on the back for a ride which was cute. Only complaint was that we got split from our group.

From USD $ 103.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595HORSE

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message