4.5 star rating: Recommended 23 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  5 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Christmas Markets Tour from Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 23 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Enjoyable way to see the sights of Salzburg. Tour guide good.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2012

Great tour for those interested in the christmas markets and seeing a little bit of the outskirts of Salzburg. The boat ride to St Wolfgang is especially nice as you get panoramic views of the snow capped alps.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Christmas markets tour was fabulous especially the ferry across Wolfgang lake. The trip to Salzburg lakes which we took as well, was the same trip as Christmas markets so don't duplicate it.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

wolfsberg market was wonderful. A grest atmosphere. The other markets were a little disappointing, however the trip as a whole was good and well organised with a very good guide.

C A F
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2010

This was an excellent trip giving the opportunity to see the different styles of Christmas Markets, even though the stalls were very similar but the atmosphere was completely different. Well worth doing. Excellent tour guide too.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2012

A little disappointing because of the time restriction on some markets

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2012

This Christmas Markets tour from Salzburg is good only to see what is happening outside Salzburg. The best Christmas markets are in Salzburg itself and any of the other little Christmas markets in towns visited during this tour does not offer much at all. The trip on the boat could be skipped entirely. We had to wait for the available boat outside for quite a long time (it was cold and everybody was freezing), when we finally got on the boat there was not enough place for everybody to seat and many people had to stand all the way to the point of destination. The floating lantern is disappointing ...tatty and worn. In my opinion that last destination would be better reached by bus, in warmth and comfort. In addition, there was very little time to explore these visited little towns, everything was rushed. Mugs that are given for free are not very pretty and printed carelessly. Sorry, but I cannot give this tour more than 3 stars.

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2011

The Stroble market needs about 15 minutes, there isn't much there. The market in Wolfgangsee is well worth the time, but you have quite a set of stairs to get down to it. Then we had to wait 20 minutes in line for boat that was over crowded and had to stand on the boat for the 30 plus minute boat ride. Then the last market in St. Gilgen we simply walked through it on the way to the bus with no forewarning that we weren't being given any time there. So my family and I had waited to last market for the advent angel and free punch which we could now not collect because we never stopped. The guide did not do a very good job communicating expectations.

Special Offer

From USD $ 54.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595ADVENT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message