• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 202 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 202 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Scenic! Stunning! I loved the history of this place. Peter the guide was very interesting. Good commentary!
,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic trip with a very informative guide - very much a highlight of our European trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great tour, thoroughly enjoyable, wonderful guide very informative, I would recommend this tour unreservedly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

well worth the trip the only downside was that it was foggy but there was snow. the guide was informative. recommended especially to see where and how it was built at the top of the mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A beautiful view from the top and a little place of history, pity that there wasn't any tours for people to walk down from the top to the bus place . that would be an interesting morning or afternoon walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This is a must see. Our guide was terrific!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent........Walter helped to make the day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This is my second time on this tour, it is still great. Don't miss this. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This is a must-do trip, if you are in the mood add the salt mines and use up the whole day. You have to remember how and why this place was built! We were very lucky, having a clear sky day in early October, views were stunning. Tour guide Walter was polished, funny and expert - just try guessing which of several accents he actually seems to use! Highly recommended. Just remember though that this trip does take up 6 hours all in by itself, worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

What a view. The tour guide was so knowledgable of the history of the place. He made the trip quite an experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fabulous tour. So much to see and learn!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The views are spectacular! Guide was nice and knowledgable. Info on the bus is automated, but good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A childhood date with Hitler and Eva Braun ! Outstanding, order less portions of Bavarian food though, they are big eaters!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fantastic day, Great tour guide full on knowledge and he was funny. would recommend you take a jacket for when your at the Eagles Nest though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very interesting tour. A must for visits to Salzburg.The view up at the peak is awesome.

From USD $ 74.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595004

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message