4.5 star rating: Recommended 220 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 220 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Even though we had bad weather it was still such a great trip, beautiful views and a great guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The tour was very good and it was a lovely drive there, unfortunately it was a rainy overcast day so we did not have much of a view when we got to the top of the mountain. It was well worth going though to see the Eagle's Nest. The guide was very helpful and interesting and gave a lot of background information which helped you get a feeling for the times and what happened at the Eagle's Nest. On a clear day the views must be amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide, Walter from Panorama Tours, was amazing. He constantly gave us little bits of information as we drove towards Eagles Nest and also told us what was expected during the tour. Time lines were clearly explained and he went out of his way to make our tour memorable. Tour was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide, Walter from Panorama Tours, was amazing. He constantly gave us little bits of information as we drove towards Eagles Nest and also told us what was expected during the tour. Time lines were clearly explained and he went out of his way to make our tour memorable. Tour was excellent

Victoria R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour was fantatsic! The views are absolutely spectacular. Our guide was wonderful and had a great sense of humour! I would do this tour again in a heartbeat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This is a fantastic tour. I was picked up promptly from my hotel in Salzburg and taken to the coach at the Mirabel. The tour commentary started straight away from our guide, Walter. Now Walter is a gem of a commentator. He's been doing tours for 45 years and how he keeps everything fresh is amazing. He has a great sense of humour to go with his excellent English. He pointed out items of interest all the way to the base of the mountain where the Eagles Nest is located. We changed to the special buses that take us to the top. He gave us excellent - and accurate - advice on where to buy souvenirs. Take his advice! The Eagles Nest itself is a great experience on many levels - history, architecture and scenery. You spend about an hour at the Eagles Nest which is just right - not too short, not too long. Perfect. Timing is exact on the tour so you don't miss any buses. Lunch at Berchtesgaden for one hour - they are ready for a sudden influx of hungry visitors so no rush - one hour is ample. A wonderful tour which I would do again should I be in that area and I would go with the same tour people again, too. Do note that on the return to Mirabel you find your own way back to the hotel. Ask Walter to point you in the right direction for your hotel. I could not find any faults in this tour. Everyone in my bus raved about the whole experience. Go for it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very good tour! Lots of great information about Salzburg and Austria before we crossed into Germany. The Eagles nest itself had breathtaking views and was something really great to see. The stop in the small Bavarian afterwards was a highlight- loved the atmosphere there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

WALTER was an OUTSTANDING Tour Guide and a very personable individual! The tour was well organized, comfortable and ABOVE ALL we were the VERY FIRST group of the day to ascend to the Eagles Nest. Those who came later stood in LONG lines and the weather declined RAPIDLY to fog and rain. HIGHLY RECOMMEDED!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic experience, breathtaking views and a very professional guide ( Walter ) had agreat time and I would say "dont miss this trip".Highly recommended to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Scenic! Stunning! I loved the history of this place. Peter the guide was very interesting. Good commentary!
,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic trip with a very informative guide - very much a highlight of our European trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great tour, thoroughly enjoyable, wonderful guide very informative, I would recommend this tour unreservedly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

well worth the trip the only downside was that it was foggy but there was snow. the guide was informative. recommended especially to see where and how it was built at the top of the mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A beautiful view from the top and a little place of history, pity that there wasn't any tours for people to walk down from the top to the bus place . that would be an interesting morning or afternoon walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This is a must see. Our guide was terrific!

From USD $ 72.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595004

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message