4.5 star rating: Recommended 236 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 236 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

IT WAS FANTASTIC. Despite the horrible weather (which our tour guide had no control over even though he tried) we had an amazing time. Our tour guide was very knowledgable and funny, he let us ask questions and always had more information if we asked. Definitely and 'must do,' the history and the beautiful nature will captivate your imagination.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour guide, Walter. Good sense of humour and very informative. He also personally spoke to everyone to see if anyone had any questions or for confirmation at the end of the tour.

Great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was very funny, and easy to warm to. Wonderful location, and skipping the queue's is always win.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved it. We had a very good day weather wise and this apparently makes a difference. The views are spectacular. The building and the history are really interesting. Check the forecast before booking as the others we spoke to who did the tour in bad weather did not get the views. Wear good walking shoes. The area around the building is uneven and it is likely that you will want to go up the hill to get the magnificent views.

Siegmar H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

This tour was excellent. The view from the top of the mountain was second to none. The history of this place is very interesting. I would recommend this tour to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was a really great morning out of town. The pick up service worked well, the organisation was perfect. If the trip had been conducted in total silence the scenery alone both on the way to and from the destination would have made it worthwhile. The guide was splendid. His English was perfect, very good sense of humour and kept me entertained. Maybe a wee bit more on the history would have been welcome but it was well pitched notwithstanding that. The views from the location were breathtaking.
I can only highly recommend this trip, tremendous value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent tour! Great information and amazing site. Guide was wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The views were awesome from Eagles nest. We were lucky to have a clear day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This is an amazing experience and I would highly recommend anyone doing this tour whilst in Salzburg.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was wonderful. Our tour guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Even though we had bad weather it was still such a great trip, beautiful views and a great guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The tour was very good and it was a lovely drive there, unfortunately it was a rainy overcast day so we did not have much of a view when we got to the top of the mountain. It was well worth going though to see the Eagle's Nest. The guide was very helpful and interesting and gave a lot of background information which helped you get a feeling for the times and what happened at the Eagle's Nest. On a clear day the views must be amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide, Walter from Panorama Tours, was amazing. He constantly gave us little bits of information as we drove towards Eagles Nest and also told us what was expected during the tour. Time lines were clearly explained and he went out of his way to make our tour memorable. Tour was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide, Walter from Panorama Tours, was amazing. He constantly gave us little bits of information as we drove towards Eagles Nest and also told us what was expected during the tour. Time lines were clearly explained and he went out of his way to make our tour memorable. Tour was excellent

Victoria R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This tour was fantatsic! The views are absolutely spectacular. Our guide was wonderful and had a great sense of humour! I would do this tour again in a heartbeat.

From USD $ 67.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595004

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message