4.5 star rating: Recommended 235 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 235 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Wonderful views, guide was very knowledgable and organized. Very nice day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The trip was well done, just get on the bus and enjoy. The tour guide gave us a little history lesson on the way. We did not have to wait to board the other bus up the mountain and got to the elevator entrance quickly. Allowing us to make our own way was convenient for this tour due to the closeness of the others and allowed us to do our thing. It was what I wanted on this one. The trip back was quick without delay. I also appreciated the opportunity to go into Brechestagarden for lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Fantastic! Walter the tour guide was funny, informative and all around wonderful. Eva the bus driver was a great side kick to Walter. They are quite the team. I had a wonderful day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent Trip. Great guide, very amusing. However 1 hour lunch break not really long enough. Would have liked to spend longer at eagles nest. Highlight of my holiday !!!.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The tour was great. the guide was very informative and had a good knowledge of the region and history. Would recommend to all for a fun trip.

alan g
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Ecellent tour guide- very knowledgable and very funny. Tour itself was breath taking. I would recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

very informative and a fun trip to go to. very well organised, the guide was very fun and pleasure to listen to. amazing scenery and gorgeus views on the way to the place and on top of the mountain too...thank you!!! It truly was a lovely day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent! Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Wonderful tour, beautiful scenery and well worth the time it takes to get there. We would definitely take this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

We had a great day. The guide is excellent. We were originally meant to do Salt Mines one day and Eagles Nest the next one but on the day opted to do both in one day. It was a fantastic day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Everything we hoped for an more. Picked us up at our hotel, comfortable bus, enough time spent at the site - good driver/guide. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Wonderful, interesting tour that's not to be missed! Thank you to an entertaining and knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Wonderful trip. Would recommend highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Well organized with funny and considerate tour guides. We happened to get a stellar clear day so the experience was breathtaking was a must see for my family (9 and 13 year old).

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

On my recent trip to Europe two things stood out like a beacon,firstly the Caldera in Santorini and secondly the Eagles Nest in Germany. The tour to the Kehlsteinhaus was spectacular to say the least, with an informative guide and the fantastic Alpine scenery. The ride up the mountain was breathtaking and a never to be forgotten experience

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fantastic! My husband and I brought along our toddler and were completely comfortable the entire trip. It's a great way to touch on history, as well as, get an amazing view of the Alps. One thing we learned that was unexpected, was that Austrians will go out of their way to protect the general public. Our tour bus got behind a person driving very erratically and swerving into the other side of the road. For concern of our safety and others on the road, our bus driver trapped the car by the guardrail and we waited shortly for the police to arrive. Very exciting :) Our guide, Walter, was awesome!!! He was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. The Golden Bar restaurant we stopped in on the way back was yummy. We would recommend this tour to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent halh day tour gave the history of the second world war and the extremes of Hitler through his mannerisms

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a great tour. The guide was precise and informative. We had a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Awesome trip. Guide was very knowledgeable and gave us plenty of time up on the mountain to explore the Eagles Nest. Definitely a once in a lifetime, bucket list item.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

a very good tour, complete and interestinbg....a must do in salzburg...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This Tour came up to expectations, the scenery was magic. The Guide was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We so enjoyed this. It was unbelievable views and the feat of the men buidling it up there was incrediable. Highly recommend anyone to visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This tour was well organised. It is worth travelling to Eagles Nest for the history of the area and the view. Though we were given strict timelimes for each section of the tour, there was plenty of time to enjoy what you were doing and the participants could understand why those timelines were necessary. We certainly didn't feel rushed. The scenery is magnificant.

From USD $ 59.88

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595004

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message