4.5 star rating: Recommended 269 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 269 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very good tour! Lots of great information about Salzburg and Austria before we crossed into Germany. The Eagles nest itself had breathtaking views and was something really great to see. The stop in the small Bavarian afterwards was a highlight- loved the atmosphere there.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

WALTER was an OUTSTANDING Tour Guide and a very personable individual! The tour was well organized, comfortable and ABOVE ALL we were the VERY FIRST group of the day to ascend to the Eagles Nest. Those who came later stood in LONG lines and the weather declined RAPIDLY to fog and rain. HIGHLY RECOMMEDED!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic experience, breathtaking views and a very professional guide ( Walter ) had agreat time and I would say "dont miss this trip".Highly recommended to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Scenic! Stunning! I loved the history of this place. Peter the guide was very interesting. Good commentary!
,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic trip with a very informative guide - very much a highlight of our European trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a great tour, thoroughly enjoyable, wonderful guide very informative, I would recommend this tour unreservedly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

well worth the trip the only downside was that it was foggy but there was snow. the guide was informative. recommended especially to see where and how it was built at the top of the mountain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A beautiful view from the top and a little place of history, pity that there wasn't any tours for people to walk down from the top to the bus place . that would be an interesting morning or afternoon walk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This is a must see. Our guide was terrific!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent........Walter helped to make the day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This is my second time on this tour, it is still great. Don't miss this. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This is a must-do trip, if you are in the mood add the salt mines and use up the whole day. You have to remember how and why this place was built! We were very lucky, having a clear sky day in early October, views were stunning. Tour guide Walter was polished, funny and expert - just try guessing which of several accents he actually seems to use! Highly recommended. Just remember though that this trip does take up 6 hours all in by itself, worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

What a view. The tour guide was so knowledgable of the history of the place. He made the trip quite an experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Fabulous tour. So much to see and learn!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The views are spectacular! Guide was nice and knowledgable. Info on the bus is automated, but good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A childhood date with Hitler and Eva Braun ! Outstanding, order less portions of Bavarian food though, they are big eaters!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fantastic day, Great tour guide full on knowledge and he was funny. would recommend you take a jacket for when your at the Eagles Nest though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very interesting tour. A must for visits to Salzburg.The view up at the peak is awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was absolutely amazing. this morning was tour was well organised and executed. The driver and tour guide were the same as the salt mines tour and so were informative and good. With the lunchtime break to browse the town, it made for a great morning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Everything about this tour was interesting, the scenery is amazing, tour guide and transportation were great and stopping in the town of Berchtesgarden was a nice addition as well. Be sure to bring a camera, lots of amazing shots to take. I was afraid of heights and had no issues at the Eagles Nest, most intense part was the road on the way up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Wonderful views, guide was very knowledgable and organized. Very nice day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The trip was well done, just get on the bus and enjoy. The tour guide gave us a little history lesson on the way. We did not have to wait to board the other bus up the mountain and got to the elevator entrance quickly. Allowing us to make our own way was convenient for this tour due to the closeness of the others and allowed us to do our thing. It was what I wanted on this one. The trip back was quick without delay. I also appreciated the opportunity to go into Brechestagarden for lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Fantastic! Walter the tour guide was funny, informative and all around wonderful. Eva the bus driver was a great side kick to Walter. They are quite the team. I had a wonderful day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent Trip. Great guide, very amusing. However 1 hour lunch break not really long enough. Would have liked to spend longer at eagles nest. Highlight of my holiday !!!.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The tour was great. the guide was very informative and had a good knowledge of the region and history. Would recommend to all for a fun trip.

From USD $ 60.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595004

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message