• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 213 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 213 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fantastic day, Great tour guide full on knowledge and he was funny. would recommend you take a jacket for when your at the Eagles Nest though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very interesting tour. A must for visits to Salzburg.The view up at the peak is awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This was absolutely amazing. this morning was tour was well organised and executed. The driver and tour guide were the same as the salt mines tour and so were informative and good. With the lunchtime break to browse the town, it made for a great morning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Everything about this tour was interesting, the scenery is amazing, tour guide and transportation were great and stopping in the town of Berchtesgarden was a nice addition as well. Be sure to bring a camera, lots of amazing shots to take. I was afraid of heights and had no issues at the Eagles Nest, most intense part was the road on the way up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Wonderful views, guide was very knowledgable and organized. Very nice day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The trip was well done, just get on the bus and enjoy. The tour guide gave us a little history lesson on the way. We did not have to wait to board the other bus up the mountain and got to the elevator entrance quickly. Allowing us to make our own way was convenient for this tour due to the closeness of the others and allowed us to do our thing. It was what I wanted on this one. The trip back was quick without delay. I also appreciated the opportunity to go into Brechestagarden for lunch.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Fantastic! Walter the tour guide was funny, informative and all around wonderful. Eva the bus driver was a great side kick to Walter. They are quite the team. I had a wonderful day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent Trip. Great guide, very amusing. However 1 hour lunch break not really long enough. Would have liked to spend longer at eagles nest. Highlight of my holiday !!!.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The tour was great. the guide was very informative and had a good knowledge of the region and history. Would recommend to all for a fun trip.

alan g
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Ecellent tour guide- very knowledgable and very funny. Tour itself was breath taking. I would recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

very informative and a fun trip to go to. very well organised, the guide was very fun and pleasure to listen to. amazing scenery and gorgeus views on the way to the place and on top of the mountain too...thank you!!! It truly was a lovely day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Excellent! Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Wonderful tour, beautiful scenery and well worth the time it takes to get there. We would definitely take this tour again.

From USD $ 72.62

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595004

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message