4.5 star rating: Recommended 220 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 220 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a great tour. The guide was precise and informative. We had a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Awesome trip. Guide was very knowledgeable and gave us plenty of time up on the mountain to explore the Eagles Nest. Definitely a once in a lifetime, bucket list item.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

a very good tour, complete and interestinbg....a must do in salzburg...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This Tour came up to expectations, the scenery was magic. The Guide was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We so enjoyed this. It was unbelievable views and the feat of the men buidling it up there was incrediable. Highly recommend anyone to visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This tour was well organised. It is worth travelling to Eagles Nest for the history of the area and the view. Though we were given strict timelimes for each section of the tour, there was plenty of time to enjoy what you were doing and the participants could understand why those timelines were necessary. We certainly didn't feel rushed. The scenery is magnificant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The half day outing was well organised and a great experience. The commentary was well balanced and entertaining and the lunch break in Berchtesgaden was just the right length. The scenery was outstanding. It would assist if you offered a phone booking service as internet booking was difficult for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Fantastic tour! Love the commentary from the tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

great tour went as advertised as all my experiences with Viator have been in Europe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very good tour, despite the heavy snowful the day before - put a different perspective on the views. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

My family and I went for the tour conducted by Panorama Tours.We had a wonderful time thanks to our excellent guide Mr. Walter who is knowledgeable and has a good sense of humour. The Eagle's Nest Trip is something that you should not miss if you are going to Salzburg .The view from the mountain top is breathtaking. But make sure the weather is clear when you go .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent tour, tour guide was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

I do like travelling and visiting interesting places.To be honest this trip was the most interesting one i ever have been.I did enjoy every moment of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

great tour, guide was excellent, informative and added some humour, recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great views and lovely countryside. Things were organized well and the guide was jolly and informative. Well worth it.

From USD $ 72.29

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595004

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message