4.5 star rating: Recommended 269 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 269 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

My family and I went for the tour conducted by Panorama Tours.We had a wonderful time thanks to our excellent guide Mr. Walter who is knowledgeable and has a good sense of humour. The Eagle's Nest Trip is something that you should not miss if you are going to Salzburg .The view from the mountain top is breathtaking. But make sure the weather is clear when you go .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent tour, tour guide was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

I do like travelling and visiting interesting places.To be honest this trip was the most interesting one i ever have been.I did enjoy every moment of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

great tour, guide was excellent, informative and added some humour, recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great views and lovely countryside. Things were organized well and the guide was jolly and informative. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Wow! What a place!! Must see!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Incredible location. Stunning view of the surrounding mountains. The ride going up is fantastic. The guide was very knowledgeable and quite funny. I had a great time ; )

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Would have liked more time at the Eagles Nest, but the tour guide was probably the best and most entertaining and informative I have had anywhere, so that made up for the time issue.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The view was well worth the trip. The guide was very informative and personable. The weather was not so great but that is not something that we can control. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fantastic guide. English (Aussie) was impeccable. Would highly recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Although it was a cloudy day when we went to Eagle's nest, it was a great tour. The tour guide was entertaining and provided you with a lot of great information. Once you get up to the eagles nest you had about an hour to explore. Unfortunately, the actual eagle's nest is a restaurant so you do not get to really explore that which would have been interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This tour ended up having all kinds of surprises. We left Salzburg with rain falling. It was a chilly day and we thought we would not be able to see anything. Our trip up to the Eagles Nest was still gorgeous and full of beauty. But our biggest surprise was when when began to ascend into the mountains and realized when we reached the summit where the Eagles Nest was there was "SNOW". It was absolutely beautiful. After touring the only building, full of history, we went and walked to the top in the snow and got some wonderful pictures. There was a part of us that was sad not to be able to see the mountains, but the snow was a treat. Our guide, Walter, did a wonderful job explaining and giving us good information. We went down into the town of Berchtesgaden and had a fabulous traditional lunch. All in all it was a great trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This tour was well done. The guide did a great job and the site was beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Views were spectacular. Only disappointment was learning there was a bunker that our guide did not tell us about. Only learned about this after the fact when we met up with another group that took the same tour only with another tour company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Excellent guide. Couldn't get up to the Eagles Nest because of snow. Bus took us up to Egales Nest then it turned around. Very informative. We went to the Salt Mine instead and had a very, very good tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Everything is great, a drive through a stunning scenery, time up in the restaurant which we had a hot drink and delicious cake. Guide is good. Strongly recommend for eveyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Interesting tour. Very scenic trip up the mtn with the best views.

Dianne
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

This was one of the best tours of our trip. The scenery was spectular. Our guide was very informative and had a good sense of humour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Beautiful scenery and very interesting historically. The guide was knowledgable and time at Eagles Nest seemed just right.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

My wife and I were extremely pleased with this tour. Everything was well coordinated and carefully planned. The weather was beautiful and we especially enjoyed the awesome landscapes, scenery and village/city settings. We give this tour a 4.75. This tour would easily earn a 5 rating if a little more historical information was given regarding the Eagles Nest and what Germany and Austria are doing to manage such a beautiful landscape.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We really enjoyed our tour to the Eagles Nest. It was informative but fun! A real MUST if you go to salzburg!

Jayanta M
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

A very good trip. Bavarian mountains at its best. Guide was very humorous and kept on narrating anecdotes and interesting facts about the historic spot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Grea, the only problem was it rained like crazy so we weren't able to get the best of the scenery. A little more time at the stops would be great.t

Sylvia T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Simply the most beautiful view I have ever seen. Definitely a must see destination! The tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable. The tour was organised perfectly, although a little more free time up on the mountain would be more preferable. Still, we thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

From USD $ 60.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595004

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message