• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 202 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 202 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very good tour, despite the heavy snowful the day before - put a different perspective on the views. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

My family and I went for the tour conducted by Panorama Tours.We had a wonderful time thanks to our excellent guide Mr. Walter who is knowledgeable and has a good sense of humour. The Eagle's Nest Trip is something that you should not miss if you are going to Salzburg .The view from the mountain top is breathtaking. But make sure the weather is clear when you go .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Excellent tour, tour guide was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

I do like travelling and visiting interesting places.To be honest this trip was the most interesting one i ever have been.I did enjoy every moment of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

great tour, guide was excellent, informative and added some humour, recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great views and lovely countryside. Things were organized well and the guide was jolly and informative. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Wow! What a place!! Must see!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Incredible location. Stunning view of the surrounding mountains. The ride going up is fantastic. The guide was very knowledgeable and quite funny. I had a great time ; )

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Would have liked more time at the Eagles Nest, but the tour guide was probably the best and most entertaining and informative I have had anywhere, so that made up for the time issue.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The view was well worth the trip. The guide was very informative and personable. The weather was not so great but that is not something that we can control. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fantastic guide. English (Aussie) was impeccable. Would highly recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Although it was a cloudy day when we went to Eagle's nest, it was a great tour. The tour guide was entertaining and provided you with a lot of great information. Once you get up to the eagles nest you had about an hour to explore. Unfortunately, the actual eagle's nest is a restaurant so you do not get to really explore that which would have been interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This tour ended up having all kinds of surprises. We left Salzburg with rain falling. It was a chilly day and we thought we would not be able to see anything. Our trip up to the Eagles Nest was still gorgeous and full of beauty. But our biggest surprise was when when began to ascend into the mountains and realized when we reached the summit where the Eagles Nest was there was "SNOW". It was absolutely beautiful. After touring the only building, full of history, we went and walked to the top in the snow and got some wonderful pictures. There was a part of us that was sad not to be able to see the mountains, but the snow was a treat. Our guide, Walter, did a wonderful job explaining and giving us good information. We went down into the town of Berchtesgaden and had a fabulous traditional lunch. All in all it was a great trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This tour was well done. The guide did a great job and the site was beautiful.

From USD $ 74.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595004

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message