4.5 star rating: Recommended 254 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 254 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fantastic guide. English (Aussie) was impeccable. Would highly recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Although it was a cloudy day when we went to Eagle's nest, it was a great tour. The tour guide was entertaining and provided you with a lot of great information. Once you get up to the eagles nest you had about an hour to explore. Unfortunately, the actual eagle's nest is a restaurant so you do not get to really explore that which would have been interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This tour ended up having all kinds of surprises. We left Salzburg with rain falling. It was a chilly day and we thought we would not be able to see anything. Our trip up to the Eagles Nest was still gorgeous and full of beauty. But our biggest surprise was when when began to ascend into the mountains and realized when we reached the summit where the Eagles Nest was there was "SNOW". It was absolutely beautiful. After touring the only building, full of history, we went and walked to the top in the snow and got some wonderful pictures. There was a part of us that was sad not to be able to see the mountains, but the snow was a treat. Our guide, Walter, did a wonderful job explaining and giving us good information. We went down into the town of Berchtesgaden and had a fabulous traditional lunch. All in all it was a great trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This tour was well done. The guide did a great job and the site was beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Views were spectacular. Only disappointment was learning there was a bunker that our guide did not tell us about. Only learned about this after the fact when we met up with another group that took the same tour only with another tour company.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Excellent guide. Couldn't get up to the Eagles Nest because of snow. Bus took us up to Egales Nest then it turned around. Very informative. We went to the Salt Mine instead and had a very, very good tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Everything is great, a drive through a stunning scenery, time up in the restaurant which we had a hot drink and delicious cake. Guide is good. Strongly recommend for eveyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Interesting tour. Very scenic trip up the mtn with the best views.

Dianne
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

This was one of the best tours of our trip. The scenery was spectular. Our guide was very informative and had a good sense of humour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Beautiful scenery and very interesting historically. The guide was knowledgable and time at Eagles Nest seemed just right.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

My wife and I were extremely pleased with this tour. Everything was well coordinated and carefully planned. The weather was beautiful and we especially enjoyed the awesome landscapes, scenery and village/city settings. We give this tour a 4.75. This tour would easily earn a 5 rating if a little more historical information was given regarding the Eagles Nest and what Germany and Austria are doing to manage such a beautiful landscape.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We really enjoyed our tour to the Eagles Nest. It was informative but fun! A real MUST if you go to salzburg!

Jayanta M
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

A very good trip. Bavarian mountains at its best. Guide was very humorous and kept on narrating anecdotes and interesting facts about the historic spot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Grea, the only problem was it rained like crazy so we weren't able to get the best of the scenery. A little more time at the stops would be great.t

Sylvia T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Simply the most beautiful view I have ever seen. Definitely a must see destination! The tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable. The tour was organised perfectly, although a little more free time up on the mountain would be more preferable. Still, we thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

The Eagle Nest was a great tour along with the side trip to Berchtesgaden at the end. Maybe a little longer time at the Eagles Nest to use the gift shop.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Great views, historically significant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

This had amazing views from the Eagle's nest top. If you aren't at the top.. you'll miss something! Our guide spoke very fluent English, and had a mamoth knowlege. We did an upgrade to the full day tour 8 hrs, which includes Eagel's Nest, Salt mines and KonningSee lake. I would recommend that, if you have the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

The tour guide was awesome and the views amazing. Highly recommend Salzburg too

James K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

But could have planned the weather better as it was foggy and raining

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This was a great tour, they picked us up from our hotel located outside of Salzburg! The tour guide was the best, he kept everything light and lively and full of fun and interesting facts. Extremely well organized.

Gabriel S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The building itself was a bit of a disappointment, but the view is excellent. The tour guide was really funny and made our day.

Michael B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

once again - great guide so that makes the tour so enjoyable

Dyan F
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was good but the foggy weather unfortunately didn't allow us to see the views from the top! It was however incredible to see this historical sight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our tour guide was great. the weather wasn't so good at the top but the experince of seeing the actual place where the most evil man in history planned some of his mayhem was fascinating and i am glad i went.

From USD $ 59.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595004

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message