4.5 star rating: Recommended 231 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 231 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Wonderful trip. Would recommend highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Well organized with funny and considerate tour guides. We happened to get a stellar clear day so the experience was breathtaking was a must see for my family (9 and 13 year old).

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

On my recent trip to Europe two things stood out like a beacon,firstly the Caldera in Santorini and secondly the Eagles Nest in Germany. The tour to the Kehlsteinhaus was spectacular to say the least, with an informative guide and the fantastic Alpine scenery. The ride up the mountain was breathtaking and a never to be forgotten experience

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fantastic! My husband and I brought along our toddler and were completely comfortable the entire trip. It's a great way to touch on history, as well as, get an amazing view of the Alps. One thing we learned that was unexpected, was that Austrians will go out of their way to protect the general public. Our tour bus got behind a person driving very erratically and swerving into the other side of the road. For concern of our safety and others on the road, our bus driver trapped the car by the guardrail and we waited shortly for the police to arrive. Very exciting :) Our guide, Walter, was awesome!!! He was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. The Golden Bar restaurant we stopped in on the way back was yummy. We would recommend this tour to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent halh day tour gave the history of the second world war and the extremes of Hitler through his mannerisms

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

This was a great tour. The guide was precise and informative. We had a great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Awesome trip. Guide was very knowledgeable and gave us plenty of time up on the mountain to explore the Eagles Nest. Definitely a once in a lifetime, bucket list item.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

a very good tour, complete and interestinbg....a must do in salzburg...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This Tour came up to expectations, the scenery was magic. The Guide was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

We so enjoyed this. It was unbelievable views and the feat of the men buidling it up there was incrediable. Highly recommend anyone to visit

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This tour was well organised. It is worth travelling to Eagles Nest for the history of the area and the view. Though we were given strict timelimes for each section of the tour, there was plenty of time to enjoy what you were doing and the participants could understand why those timelines were necessary. We certainly didn't feel rushed. The scenery is magnificant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The half day outing was well organised and a great experience. The commentary was well balanced and entertaining and the lunch break in Berchtesgaden was just the right length. The scenery was outstanding. It would assist if you offered a phone booking service as internet booking was difficult for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Fantastic tour! Love the commentary from the tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

great tour went as advertised as all my experiences with Viator have been in Europe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Very good tour, despite the heavy snowful the day before - put a different perspective on the views. Well worth it.

From USD $ 69.84

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595004

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message