4.5 star rating: Recommended 235 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Eagles Nest in Berchtesgaden Tour from Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 235 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

We really enjoyed our tour to the Eagles Nest. It was informative but fun! A real MUST if you go to salzburg!

Jayanta M
United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

A very good trip. Bavarian mountains at its best. Guide was very humorous and kept on narrating anecdotes and interesting facts about the historic spot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Grea, the only problem was it rained like crazy so we weren't able to get the best of the scenery. A little more time at the stops would be great.t

Sylvia T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Simply the most beautiful view I have ever seen. Definitely a must see destination! The tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable. The tour was organised perfectly, although a little more free time up on the mountain would be more preferable. Still, we thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

The Eagle Nest was a great tour along with the side trip to Berchtesgaden at the end. Maybe a little longer time at the Eagles Nest to use the gift shop.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Great views, historically significant

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

This had amazing views from the Eagle's nest top. If you aren't at the top.. you'll miss something! Our guide spoke very fluent English, and had a mamoth knowlege. We did an upgrade to the full day tour 8 hrs, which includes Eagel's Nest, Salt mines and KonningSee lake. I would recommend that, if you have the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

The tour guide was awesome and the views amazing. Highly recommend Salzburg too

James K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

But could have planned the weather better as it was foggy and raining

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This was a great tour, they picked us up from our hotel located outside of Salzburg! The tour guide was the best, he kept everything light and lively and full of fun and interesting facts. Extremely well organized.

Gabriel S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The building itself was a bit of a disappointment, but the view is excellent. The tour guide was really funny and made our day.

Michael B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

once again - great guide so that makes the tour so enjoyable

Dyan F
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

This was good but the foggy weather unfortunately didn't allow us to see the views from the top! It was however incredible to see this historical sight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our tour guide was great. the weather wasn't so good at the top but the experince of seeing the actual place where the most evil man in history planned some of his mayhem was fascinating and i am glad i went.

Margaret M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Very well done. Our guide was a joy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Absolutely a must for history buffs. We loved it.

Kathleen M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Knowledgeable if officious tour guide. Stunning scenery and unbelievable roads. Recommend decent walking shoes and warm clothing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Historically interesting, and breathtaking scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The trip was awesome. Well worth the money. Our tour guide on the bus was hilarious.

Alec W
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2009

This is an interesting and very scenic trip into the mountains. We were lucky and had the most fantastic weather, but if it is cloudy or raining it would be a total disappointment. It was well worth doing!

Lois C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

A great day and well worth the visit, full of historical significance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Very scenic very informative & educational.

Nicholas F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Fantastic trip, the views from the nest were superb, and our guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Excellent organisation and fantastic guide.

ANNETTE C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The tour was great and scenery fantastic.

From USD $ 59.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595004

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message