4.5 star rating: Recommended 316 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 316 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Most enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The performers were excellent. Food, service, and the entire venue were also excellent. But the MUSIC could have gone on for ever!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fantastic and most memorable evening. Was the highlight of our stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was made even more special with Christmas decorations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was very nice and met all of my expectations. The food was good and the music was fantastic. Would go again for sure!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The dinner and concert were the highlight of our visit in Salzburg. Both the dinner and the concert were outstanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great experience, got central seat at first row
Fabulous music, good meal
We enjoyed this evening entirely

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a really enjoyable evening food was lovely and music great and the room was beautiful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The opera singers and orchestra were so talented. What an amazing experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a very unique dining experience. You don't even have to be a fan of Mozart or knowledgeable about opera to appreciate the experience. The performers were very talented, the food excellent and the venue was beautiful. In a city in which Mozart is a dominant theme, this was one of the more enjoyable sources of exposure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had trouble finding the venue but when we finally got there we enjoyed the setting, the singers and string players and, while the food was not spectacular, it was more than adequate. One of the highlights of our 3 days in Salzburg. Would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a lovely evening, it was one of the high lights of our trip. The musicians and singers were fantastic and play between courses. I wouldn't worry about the first come first served for the tables though as it doesn't work like that our seats had already been allocated when we arrived and we were the second couple there. We were seated half way back on a table for eight. Most of the tables are for eight so you'll have to share, we shared with some Americans and a couple of Turkish ladies and they were all really nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Mozart concert and dinner was magnificent. World class artists in a stunning setting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Should you be fortunate enough to find yourself in Salzburg, then I would highly recommend this dinner and concert at the Stifftskeller. You will be dinning in the most beautiful of rooms, listening to the best classical music played by the Amadeus Consort Salzburg. We were entertained for just over two hours, the players performing between each course. The food and wine were of excellent quality. For a good saving on the price, check out the Viator site; I think we saved over a third on the price at the door.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent Music and Food. A must do in Salzburg.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Just brilliant ... A must

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A fabulous night out in Salzburg. Beautiful dining room, lovely staff, most enjoyable dinner all whilst watching and listening to great Mozart concert. Not a big opera fan but surprised how much I enjoyed the whole performance.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Very enjoyable. The singing and musicians were top notch. The food was excellent and I highly recommend this!

reetwin
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Amazing. Magical evening in wonderful surroundings. The musiciàns àñd operatic performers were first class. Everything was superb. The food most enjoyable. Our table companions made the evening even more entertaining. The only suggestion I would make is to try and sit at a table nearer to the middle. Other than that not one criticism. Staff were extremely polite and helpful, but would suggest arriving an hour before the 8pm start.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My husband and I loved this experience. We were definitely the youngest people in the room (we are 28) but that actually only added to the elegance of the whole thing. The food was just okay, but the concert was wonderful, and the whole experience of sitting in an old castle, richly decorated, with the staff dressed as they did in the time of Mozart, made for a memorable night. I would highly recommend it as a romantic experience for couples.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Lovely! The atmosphere was perfect! I just wish there was more symphony and less opera.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wonderful time for our party of eight. Table was right in front and opera singers got a couple of the kids involved. Food was also very good. The evening truly made Salzburg come to life for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Concert dinner was great with performance of highly talented artists. The ambiance and audience were perfect for the occasion. We liked the concert.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A lovely evening spent with three very nice couples from Belgium, France and China. Thoroughly recommend this evening. Excellent music and the food was delicious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Goo ambience n enjoyed it

From USD $ 62.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595TMOZDINCON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message