4.5 star rating: Recommended 330 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 330 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very classy. The food and service were excellent, while the room and decor added to the ambiance. While we did not know who our dinner companions would be prior to arriving, we thoroughly enjoyed their company throughout the evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a wonderful time on the Sound Of Music tour. It gives you a beautiful overview of Salzburg and the surrounding countryside of gorgeous Austria. Really enjoyed Lake Mondsee. The scenery is absolutely breathtaking! If you enjoyed the movie then this tour is a must! Puts all in happy mood!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved the dinner, concert, and the people. Great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful evening! Highly recommend for an event in Salzburg. The hall was fabulous! Just a gorgeous setting for this type of evening. Performers were excellent. Musical accompaniment very entertaining. Dinner was good for a large crowd type offering. Will go again on our next visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Oh my gosh! What an incredible evening we had in this beautiful ballroom, listening to the wonderful quintet play the masters work and the great singers perform. The food was very good - especially the dessert. I would highly recommend this evening to anyone who wants to be impressed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A truly magical evening in an exquisite venue. The food was delicious, the service impeccable, and the music enthralling. This night capped of a wonderful trip to Austria perfectly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent. Very professional, charming! Very organized! Thanks also for the warm Happy Birthday singed and the cake with candle!!! I loved it!!!! Thanks. I am planning to return to Salzburg in future.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

how WONDERFUL. this was the grand finale to a wonderful trip to beautiful Salzburg. the setting during the Christmas dinner/concert is fabulous...so beautiful. the food is pretty good, not excellent, but pretty good. the enterainment is wonderful (they perform between each course). the drinks are a little expensive, and you are seated at a table of 8 unless you pay for preferred seating...those are the only downsides, but not really downsides if you have a big group or don't mind sharing a table...only bad part is if you are seated with your back to the concert!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Most enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The performers were excellent. Food, service, and the entire venue were also excellent. But the MUSIC could have gone on for ever!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Absolutely fantastic and most memorable evening. Was the highlight of our stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was made even more special with Christmas decorations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was very nice and met all of my expectations. The food was good and the music was fantastic. Would go again for sure!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The dinner and concert were the highlight of our visit in Salzburg. Both the dinner and the concert were outstanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great experience, got central seat at first row
Fabulous music, good meal
We enjoyed this evening entirely

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a really enjoyable evening food was lovely and music great and the room was beautiful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The opera singers and orchestra were so talented. What an amazing experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a very unique dining experience. You don't even have to be a fan of Mozart or knowledgeable about opera to appreciate the experience. The performers were very talented, the food excellent and the venue was beautiful. In a city in which Mozart is a dominant theme, this was one of the more enjoyable sources of exposure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had trouble finding the venue but when we finally got there we enjoyed the setting, the singers and string players and, while the food was not spectacular, it was more than adequate. One of the highlights of our 3 days in Salzburg. Would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We had a lovely evening, it was one of the high lights of our trip. The musicians and singers were fantastic and play between courses. I wouldn't worry about the first come first served for the tables though as it doesn't work like that our seats had already been allocated when we arrived and we were the second couple there. We were seated half way back on a table for eight. Most of the tables are for eight so you'll have to share, we shared with some Americans and a couple of Turkish ladies and they were all really nice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Mozart concert and dinner was magnificent. World class artists in a stunning setting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Should you be fortunate enough to find yourself in Salzburg, then I would highly recommend this dinner and concert at the Stifftskeller. You will be dinning in the most beautiful of rooms, listening to the best classical music played by the Amadeus Consort Salzburg. We were entertained for just over two hours, the players performing between each course. The food and wine were of excellent quality. For a good saving on the price, check out the Viator site; I think we saved over a third on the price at the door.

From USD $ 63.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595TMOZDINCON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message