4.5 star rating: Recommended 316 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 316 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great meal and fantastic entertainment.Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A truly wonderful experience. If you only manage one concert make it this one. Truly memorable and felt as though we were back in time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great evening for all. The venue is incredible and the show top notch. The location is walkable from anywhere in the old part of town. I do recommend having cocktails before you arrive because the wine can get expensive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Well worth it. Highly enjoyed the evening. Exceptionally hot day so the room was rather uncomfortable for temperature.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I booked this dinner/concert as a surprise 79th birthday present for my Mozart-loving father...it was an exceptional evening in every respect. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great restaurant, wonderful music.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had high expectations and were not disappointed. Music was wonderful and the surroundings/atmosphere was perfect! Food was delicious and was well presented with great service. A must for a stay in Salsburg!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fantastic! The show was fabulous with performers dressed in period costumes and singing opera. Tip: get in early for a table right next to the performers. The food was brilliant, and the restaurant is serious business. For the price it is a bargain. A must do for Mozart-lovers in particular.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This really is a must do in Salzburg. The venue is small and intimate and every table has a great view of the action. The opera leads move around the room and interact during the performance as well. My wife loves classical music, and even I had a great time despite no knowledge or prior interest in Mozart. Dinner was very nice as well and the beer and wine were reasonably priced also. We pre-booked a vegetarian meal when we booked on Viator and they were aware of it when we arrived at the venue. I simply had to tell them where we were sitting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I highly recommend to visit Mozart Concert if you are looking for a delicious dinner and romantic atmosphere. They brought us (my wife and I) back to the time of Mozart through their music and decor. The staff were very welcoming and smiling.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very lovely evening with a great musical performance!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a truly wonderful experience as we had a table for 2 right at the front (not that it was important) which made us feel special. The music and singing, which was an unexpected bonus, was just beautiful. The food was delicious and the setting is absolutely perfect!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The musicians and singers were excellent. We had front row seats at at table for two, so we enjoyed every moment. The wait staff was friendly and had good banter going on between them, as we were the first to arrive, they included us in the teasing they had going on. The capon was tender and the sauce was good. Just the right amount of time between courses for more delightful music. I'd recommend this event to everyone who visits Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A very entertaining evening with good food in beautiful surroundings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

An excellent venue, great music, good food and brilliant company. A very enjoyable evening - I would have liked more music! Male singer had a great sense of humour and involved the audience - very informal, but professional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

WOW an amazing experience. The venue was extremely opulent and we dressed accordingly. Not everyone did, it didn't seem to matter, but we certainly felt better for rising to the occasion. The players (string quartet, soprano and baritone) were first class and gave a stunning performance. The accompanying meal was nice but not of the same standard as that of the rest of the concert. I would still rate this Mozart Concert and Dinner as the highlight of our week in Salzburg.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Lovely show

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great music but more important, highly entertaining (theatrically).
Food was also good:)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very sweet, beautiful dining room and amazing value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The concert and the dinner were extraordinary. This is a definite "must do"!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent venue beautifully decorated for Christmas. The meal was satisfactory and the operatic performance very entertaining. The overall enjoyment for such an evening also depends on the fellow diners and we were very lucky to have a charming family from the USA and a lovely couple from Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A wonderful experience, the location was stunning and the music and singing were brilliant. Our table guests were all visiting Salzburg and we had an enjoyable evening recalling our numerous travel stories. The music was performed between courses and it was a truly special evening.
The food was fine and as I am a Coeliac there was a Gluten Free option. My only complaint is that my chicken main course was served dry as they obviously do not provide gluten free gravy. This was not a problem as I am used to eating my food dry but the soup starter was very tasty and the finely chopped fruit salad for dessert was fine.
The Baroque Hall was decked for Christmas and this added to the ambience of the setting.
A truly magical experience and well worth the money.

Amanda
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A fantastic tour! The food is wonderful and the music is excellent. A great tour to do even if you're travelling by yourself (as I was), because there is always other people at the table to talk to. Highly recommended for all music lovers!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An experience not to be missed. December in Salzburg with snow, Christmas markets , choirs, bands gluwein and Krampus, then followed by some wonderful food and music at St Peters thanks to Viator..... and Mr Mozart

Well done and well worth it.

From USD $ 62.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595TMOZDINCON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message