4.5 star rating: Recommended 292 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 292 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Very sweet, beautiful dining room and amazing value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The concert and the dinner were extraordinary. This is a definite "must do"!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent venue beautifully decorated for Christmas. The meal was satisfactory and the operatic performance very entertaining. The overall enjoyment for such an evening also depends on the fellow diners and we were very lucky to have a charming family from the USA and a lovely couple from Australia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A wonderful experience, the location was stunning and the music and singing were brilliant. Our table guests were all visiting Salzburg and we had an enjoyable evening recalling our numerous travel stories. The music was performed between courses and it was a truly special evening.
The food was fine and as I am a Coeliac there was a Gluten Free option. My only complaint is that my chicken main course was served dry as they obviously do not provide gluten free gravy. This was not a problem as I am used to eating my food dry but the soup starter was very tasty and the finely chopped fruit salad for dessert was fine.
The Baroque Hall was decked for Christmas and this added to the ambience of the setting.
A truly magical experience and well worth the money.

Amanda
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A fantastic tour! The food is wonderful and the music is excellent. A great tour to do even if you're travelling by yourself (as I was), because there is always other people at the table to talk to. Highly recommended for all music lovers!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An experience not to be missed. December in Salzburg with snow, Christmas markets , choirs, bands gluwein and Krampus, then followed by some wonderful food and music at St Peters thanks to Viator..... and Mr Mozart

Well done and well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic,good music, good food and wine. Could find no faults, would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Stunning venue, beautiful music, delicious food, friends made over dinner, exceptional evening! Thoroughly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Elegant, elegant, elegant. The concept of the quartet playing a piece, and then respective dinner portions were served after each piece was quite wonderful. Can't beat the venue!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a fantastic night. Beautiful building, beautiful food, fabulous music. The staff were wonderful accommodating a vegetarian and food allergies. Simply superb. You must do this dinner when you visit Salzburg.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great evening in Stiftskeller in Salzburg. The Ballroom was a wonderful setting and although we were not all that familiar with Mozart we really enjoyed the performers. One of the highlights of our trip to Salzburg.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The location was fascinating and full of history; being served to 250 people, the dinner was surprisingly good. The musicians, both the string players and vocalists were excellently trained and superb.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

EXCELLENT IN ALL POINTS..THANK YOU FOR OFFERING..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was so much fun and very well done. The dinner was good, but the performance was incredible. This is great for solo travelers too since they seat you with others. I would do this again in a heartbeat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Everything was fantastic. More than I expected. The Stiftskeller Room was fantastic, with an old painting on the ceiling. The Baroque style walls and ceilings were beautiful.The music was top class and enjoyable. The food was excellent, and also the company was great. I came away feeling happy and on a high. I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We fully enjoyed the Music and performers, the setting was very good. The meal was about what was expected for a banquet. The service was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolutely unbelievable experience!! My mother and I were seated at the front table and were close enough to touch the performers!! Good musical quality, beautiful venue, and the food was delicious. We could not have been more pleased.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My wife and I arrived at 7PM and were immediately seated directly in front of the stage at a table for two. Dinner courses (3) were interspersed by the concert. The food was good. Drinks and wine were ordered seperately. The performance was WONDERFUL, with a bit of modern day light heartiness thrown in for good measure. The musicians (5) and the performers (2) were EXCELLENT! HIGHLY RECOMMEDED! A CD is available afterwards.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Really enjoyed this experience and im not even a classical music lover.Dinner was very good, great atmosphere and met some really nice people at our table.Really different holiday experience, so glad we went.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a great experience, the highlight of our Salzburg stay. Enjoyed the food and the concert was wonderful. Unless you are a large group, you will be sharing a table with several other people. That could have an impact on your enjoyment.

Garry C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Good musicsans and surprisingly good meal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very entertaining - everything we had hoped. Food was very good if not outstanding, but there were two other things that surpassed the meal: 1) the ensemble plus the two opera singers (even though we didn't understand the language the expressions made the "story" easy to follow; and 2) the people with whom we were seated helped make the evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful and to be recomended! The food was very tasty and well prepared. The music and singing were great and the venue itself is beautiful. It was a really great evening and captured the spirit that we hoped it would. Thoroughly enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Ambience wonderful, food fantastic, musicians very entertaining! A great night!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

The food was great and the music and singers were exceptional!

From USD $ 63.38

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595TMOZDINCON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message