• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 247 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 247 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Ambience wonderful, food fantastic, musicians very entertaining! A great night!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

The food was great and the music and singers were exceptional!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Fantastic. For lovers of classical music, it was a wonderful evening. Even if this is not your favourite type of music the evening was most enjoyable. Food was excellent and so was service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This experience was just amazing - the venue where you have dinner is upstairs from the original restaurant built in 803. You honestly feel you are set back in time. The concert was fabulous even if you are not a classical fan you cannot help but be taken by the experience.
The meal is also fantastic both presentation and flavours.
St Peters square is so majestic when lit up at night.
This is a must do experience whilst in Salzburg.

David R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Wonderful! Great food and absolutely beautiful music. Just be prepared to eat a bit later as food isn't served until about 8:30.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

A brilliant night, so good I didn't want it to end. Lovely room, lovely table settings and real!! candles. The singers sang inbetween courses and wandered between our tables. They joked too. The only thing was the wine was a bit expensive but its such a special occasion we just went with it.

Even if you are not a classical music fan, if you like a bit of class you will appreciate this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The ambiance and performance for this venue was wonderful. Food was also good. The only drawback for me was that I had asked for a veggie meal and it was not delivered. Would definitely recommend this concert and dinner.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

It was a really great night. The concert was very professional and my whole family enjoyed it. The food was delicious and the decor was spectacular. Yes I would recommend it, especially if you are a fan of Mozart.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

It was a great experience and I would recommend it. The food was very tasty and well presented and the room is amazing. The best part however was the music. The musicians and especially the vocalists were very good. I am not certain that it was not overpriced but am still glad that we went!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

It was such a wonderful evening and unforgettable would really recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Absolutely enjoyed this concert. I am not a big fan of opera or classical music BUT I grew up on it since my mother listened to it all the time. I was traveling with my mother so we chose this concert because it seemed fitting for something to do in Austria and I knew she would also enjoy it. I LOVED IT, food was great but the singers were AMAZINGLY good, and the accoustics were also very very good. The ambience felt like we were back in time of the Mozart days...Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Another must see and enjoy when in Salzburg - will do it again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

excellant venue, very good atmosphere, drinks were quite expensive 25 euros cheapest bottle of wine. Only downside was that vip guest got different food which was observed how they were served ie, plates covered with gourmet lids. Met nice couple from LA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Better than I expected. The singers and orchestra were impeccable! I would go again if ever visiting Salzburg. Food was good too, as was the wine. Didn't know until we got there that drinks were extra, so make sure to take a credit card or extra money for drinks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a fabulous evening and ectremely good value for money. My partner Claire and I met up with some friends from Australia who were travelling separately to us in Europe. Very highly recommended with an exellent soprano and baritone backed by a gifted small ensemble orchestra all very well versed in the music of Mozart. The setting was just supurb.

From USD $ 73.62

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595TMOZDINCON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message