4.5 star rating: Recommended 278 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 278 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We fully enjoyed the Music and performers, the setting was very good. The meal was about what was expected for a banquet. The service was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Absolutely unbelievable experience!! My mother and I were seated at the front table and were close enough to touch the performers!! Good musical quality, beautiful venue, and the food was delicious. We could not have been more pleased.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My wife and I arrived at 7PM and were immediately seated directly in front of the stage at a table for two. Dinner courses (3) were interspersed by the concert. The food was good. Drinks and wine were ordered seperately. The performance was WONDERFUL, with a bit of modern day light heartiness thrown in for good measure. The musicians (5) and the performers (2) were EXCELLENT! HIGHLY RECOMMEDED! A CD is available afterwards.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Really enjoyed this experience and im not even a classical music lover.Dinner was very good, great atmosphere and met some really nice people at our table.Really different holiday experience, so glad we went.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a great experience, the highlight of our Salzburg stay. Enjoyed the food and the concert was wonderful. Unless you are a large group, you will be sharing a table with several other people. That could have an impact on your enjoyment.

Garry C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Good musicsans and surprisingly good meal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very entertaining - everything we had hoped. Food was very good if not outstanding, but there were two other things that surpassed the meal: 1) the ensemble plus the two opera singers (even though we didn't understand the language the expressions made the "story" easy to follow; and 2) the people with whom we were seated helped make the evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Wonderful and to be recomended! The food was very tasty and well prepared. The music and singing were great and the venue itself is beautiful. It was a really great evening and captured the spirit that we hoped it would. Thoroughly enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Ambience wonderful, food fantastic, musicians very entertaining! A great night!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

The food was great and the music and singers were exceptional!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Fantastic. For lovers of classical music, it was a wonderful evening. Even if this is not your favourite type of music the evening was most enjoyable. Food was excellent and so was service.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This experience was just amazing - the venue where you have dinner is upstairs from the original restaurant built in 803. You honestly feel you are set back in time. The concert was fabulous even if you are not a classical fan you cannot help but be taken by the experience.
The meal is also fantastic both presentation and flavours.
St Peters square is so majestic when lit up at night.
This is a must do experience whilst in Salzburg.

David R
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Wonderful! Great food and absolutely beautiful music. Just be prepared to eat a bit later as food isn't served until about 8:30.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

A brilliant night, so good I didn't want it to end. Lovely room, lovely table settings and real!! candles. The singers sang inbetween courses and wandered between our tables. They joked too. The only thing was the wine was a bit expensive but its such a special occasion we just went with it.

Even if you are not a classical music fan, if you like a bit of class you will appreciate this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The ambiance and performance for this venue was wonderful. Food was also good. The only drawback for me was that I had asked for a veggie meal and it was not delivered. Would definitely recommend this concert and dinner.

From USD $ 70.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 15+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595TMOZDINCON

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message