4.5 star rating: Recommended 307 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  2 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mozart Concert and Dinner at Stiftskeller in Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 307 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a fabulous evening and ectremely good value for money. My partner Claire and I met up with some friends from Australia who were travelling separately to us in Europe. Very highly recommended with an exellent soprano and baritone backed by a gifted small ensemble orchestra all very well versed in the music of Mozart. The setting was just supurb.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent, we enjoyed it tremendously.

Dr. Jack Krystek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The dinner was relatively basic, could be much nicer if they wanted it to be. The company we had at the dinner was very enjoyable, so the restaurant do put in a bit of effort in seating arrangements. The concert was excellent, by far the best ahead of similar events we attended in Vienna and Berlin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Outstanding property. Grandly historic, but modern and up to date. Great staff. Best location in Salzburg - accross from Mozart's home, next to Mirabel Gardens, 2 blocks from the river and old town. And all at reasonable prices. I can't recommend highly enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Wonderful evening! The music was fantastic and the singers were very entertaining. The food was very good. Highly recommend this one!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

What a brilliant evening. We were made to feel very welcome. The opera singers were very entertaining and the quintet played beautifully. The food was perfectly presented although not plentiful. It was such a novel experience and a definite must when visiting Salzburg. All in all a brilliant and enjoyable evening.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Wonderful evening, very well done

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Magnificent! We enjoyed the front table for dinner so were only metres from the performers. The musicians clearly enjoyed themselves and we had a wonderful time. The environment was superb and we were transported to another place in time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Enjoyed the concert and dinner. A very nice way to spend an evening in Salzburg.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

small group and woderful atmosphere music and food.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Excellent night out. A must for Salzburg. Food was suburb and concert was even better than could be imagined.Beautiful setting.

Louise Oakley
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great evening. The meal was lovely too. We sat down and had the opportunity to order drinks (they billed everyone at the end for the drinks), the wine was over priced though, as you'd expect. We had 20 minutes of Don Giovanni played by a string quintet and 2 opera singers then were given the starter. Another 20 minutes of performance followed, of the Marriage of Figaro, then the main course, then 20 minutes of The Magic Flute, then dessert. Beautiful venue, and the food was lovely. Some people had a different menu to the majority, so it appears that there are more than one menu to choose from when you book, I wasn't aware of this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Perfect in every way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Stylish evening. Proper meal surrounded by super good singers and musicians. You absolutely have to do that.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2012

A great night's entertainment and a delicious dinner! If in Salzburg it's a must do!

NINA D S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Very enjoyable evening even though I didn't understand the words when the 2 singers where on as I know most of Mozart's famous works you got drawn into the atmosphere. Enjoyable meal that was served hot too everyone at the same time on your table. Unfortunately my camera was not working properly so unable to get any photos on the night but I still thoroughly enjoyed myself and definitely recommend everyone to experience this wonderful restaurant. The only downside is the restaurant is a little hard to find so I would suggest people go past it during the day so they can find easily at night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

An absolute must for any visitor to Salzburg. The booking was very simple with Viator, all information was emailed and several reminders. The evening was truly fabulous, classy, elegant, the perfect end to a lovely holiday and the start to Christmas. Dress does have to be smart but a jacket is not required for gentleman. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

An excellent evening lasted for hours. Much longer and of much better quality than I thought it would be, a highlight of the trip.

Carol
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This entire evening was excellent. The room is so beautifully decorated. The food and service was also very good and the music was superb. This is a very professional venue with everything timed just perfectly and great service. A very enjoyable evening and I would highly recommend this evening out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

I had been a doubtful starter for this outing but, it was just great, I even think I like Mozart now !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This was one of the best things that we did on our trip. The venue, food and entertainment were fabulous. We arrived an hour early and got one of the best seats in the place. It took us a few minutes to find the restaurant as there is another building with a similar name close by.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

The atmosphere was amazing and the meal was most enjoyable. A very entertaining night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The food wae excellent. The performance was magnificent. The performers even got the audience involved, and threw in some humor, to boot! The acoustics were also splendid!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very well done. The quartet and singers were entertaining and we were seated with some very nice guests. The food was less than wonderful but it did not detract from the adventure.

From USD $ 63.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595TMOZDINCON

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message