5 star rating: Highly Recommended 177 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  24, 48 or 72 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salzburg Card. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 177 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent value for money. We were able to see many places of interest with it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A must-buy for casual visitors to Salzburg. It is really value-for-money and I did not encounter any problems using it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We were so glad we had this card, it really is worth it. We used it a lot and would buy one next visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This card is the best value for the money I have ever encountered in my Europe travels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great value! My family had so many options and they loved all of them. We were able to see the the Salzburg Fortress, the Mozart Museum, Schloss Helbrunn and ride to the top of Mt. Untersberg. Then we got great discounts on the Salt Mines and the luge. We had to make hard decisions about what NOT to see during our 48 hour time with the card. It was great to not have to worry about paying for entry fees for a family of 5 every time we wanted to see or do something. Would definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Must buy . We took the 72 hr card - transport is free and all attractions are free - worth twice the price easily

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I love Salzburg. The card saves money and makes it easier to just show the card then carry a certain amount of money with you. Recommend all travelers to purchase the Salzburg card for savings and convenience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fantastic! Great value!! Would recommend to ANYONE visiting Salzburg!! A++++++++

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth it. Got me into several sights for free and great for the public transport system

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Do not go to Salzburg without this!!!! Unlimited use of public transport and entrance is covered in 90% of the sites, the rest have discounts to get in.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Used the 48 card, saved money on the cable at Untersburg and on public transportation. Would recommend if you're using public transit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent bang for the buck. Way worth it than other city cards :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Well worth the money. If you use it 2-3 times you will break even and anything on top of that is money saved. Use the buses, they are included and can get you to some great sites without the hassles. Untersberg and Hellbrun for example.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was fantastic. Covered everything including transport. I couldn't be happiier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

So much to see in Salzburg and the Salzburg Card lets you skip the line and into the funicular, museums etc and discounts for unique attractions like The Magic Flute at the marionette theater (perfect end to Mozart birthplace visit). Buy online at Viator -- easier than buying at hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Best way for free entry into many of the sights in Salzburg and public transportation. Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great money-saver, plus you get unexpected freebies from various places, all worth taking home. Fast-track admission to all places. Enjoy!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Used this many times.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was so easy to use. We booked through Viator so we could just arrive in the train station in Salzburg and exchange a voucher for this card. Very easy to use. Covers everything we wanted to do and we especially loved the free bus ride that takes you out to Untersburg Cable Car for a ride to the top of the mountain and a beautiful view of the surrounding area. A good value if you want to use the public transportation and see a lot of the main sights in Salzburg.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

perfect...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

It was really good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Just brilliant, free travel on their public transport and free entry to numerous museums and other attractions plus discounts on many others makes this an essential thing to purchase if visiting Salzburg!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Well worth having! We certainly used it to its full advantage, would recommend taking the number 25 bus to Hellbrunn Palace!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Pass was great and we were able to accomplish so much in a short time. If we have a chance, we would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We bought the discounted hop on hop off as well. Had the best driver! He pointed everything out to us. The card was so nice to have, we could just jump off and go in wherever. Transportation alone was worth it! We definitely got our $ out of it!

From USD $ 26.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3923SZGCARD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message