• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 122 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  24, 48 or 72 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salzburg Card. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 122 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We were in Salzburg for three nights, including two full days. The Salzburg card was well-used in those two days. The weather was appalling (elsewhere there was flooding and the river was rising in the city), but having the card encouraged us to make good use of our time. We were very glad we had purchased our Salzburg cards.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

For anyone visiting the beautiful city of Salzburg and wanting to see as much as possible in a short time, this card is a must. We had the 72 hour version and reckon it saved us more than two thirds of the cost of travel and admissions to attractions, compared to the standard cash price. Highlights were the cable-car trip up the Untersberg and the tour of Schloss Hellbrunn, both accessible from the Route 25 bus out of Salzburg every 20 minutes. There were loads of things we did not get to see on this trip and will definitely be using the Salzburg Card if we visit the city again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

3-day Salzburg card well worth the money, though by going in March I found some of the attractions closed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I've used a lot of city cards for discounts in my travels but this is probably the best value I've found anywhere. Salzburg is a small jewel of a city and you can buy the card for 1, 2 or 3 days. We did 3 days for 39euro each (bargain!) It covers all public transport and entry to everything - I mean everything! Honestly, you can't use all that's included in this card. It's a simple and brilliant system and we think it saved us at least 80euro each during our stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

:-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

I think this card is a must....we used it all weekend and it made us go out and visit everything on offer...it's a shame the Salzburg river cruise doesn't run in January so maybe we will have to go back in the summer! Having the buses included was also a real bonus esp when going to the cable car.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

My best advice is this: If you want to do a speed tour of museums and the Fortress, buy this card. I used it for three full days, then calculated what I would have spent without it. The savings was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

This will pay for itself very quickly!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Value for money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

3 day pass Very worth while getting, you save a lot of money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Never used. I would however recommend this card. We used the Innsbruck card and it is amazing how much money you save. Did not have time with the two tours we booked. Make sure you have an extra day or two enjoy Salzburg. I wish I had more time it is such a beautiful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very worthwhile- took advantage of admissions to museums, cable car ride and public transportation with card- definitely worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

If you have a full day in Salzburg, then the card is a good purchase.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great value for money

Lester T
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

A must get card when in Salzburg. Definitely worth the value for the money spent.

From USD $ 32.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3923SZGCARD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message