5 star rating: Highly Recommended 139 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  24, 48 or 72 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salzburg Card. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 139 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Well worth having! We certainly used it to its full advantage, would recommend taking the number 25 bus to Hellbrunn Palace!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Pass was great and we were able to accomplish so much in a short time. If we have a chance, we would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We bought the discounted hop on hop off as well. Had the best driver! He pointed everything out to us. The card was so nice to have, we could just jump off and go in wherever. Transportation alone was worth it! We definitely got our $ out of it!

Rosane
Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This has probably been one of the most worth buying cards I've ever got simply because it saves you so much money! Just for the included entrances fees it's already worth it, it worked out a lot cheaper than if I had paid for the entrances to the main places separately such as the Mozart's House, birthplace and the fortress and really, you must see them all from inside as they are such a treasure! The views from the fortress were breathtaking, stunning! It had so many things included that I was lost for choices! Plus the fact that public transport was also included was very handy, it's worth every penny really!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Using this card is so convenient and my only grumble is finding the information centre at the railway station where we could exchange our online booking form for the card.
We visited the fortress and used the funicular railway which was excellent. The guided walking tour around the fortress was interesting and the views are spectacular even on a freezing cold day with snow on the alps. We visited Mozart's residence and freely used the local trams.
Well worth buying this card to make your sightseeing trouble free.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Card worth the money, if you use it enough times you save quite a bit, rather than paying entry fee to each of the museums etc.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

very important to have when in Salzburg to maximize time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

All what you need in Salzburg in this card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Everything you hoped for. Tour guide was outstanding. If you are a "Sound of Music" fan, this is a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

By the time I had completed my first two activities of the day, my Salzburg card had already paid for itself in terms of transport fees and entrance costs. The best part about it was the ability to skip the queue in certain places like the Museum of Modern Art and the Untersberg Cable car.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Easy to use, just swipe at each location. Handy and takes the fuss out of being in a foreign city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great value for the card. We bought it for one day and got our money's worth out of it. I would not bother with the Panorama River Cruise. I saw the sights better on my own from walking around, plus you are looking through plexiglass. to take pictures. The cable car ride was spectacular, and was our trip highlight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Super way to save money and see many of the great sights and places Salzburg has to offer!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Execellent value. More then tripled the cost with the discounts received. Covers virtually all attractions in Salzburg

From USD $ 29.52

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3923SZGCARD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message