5 star rating: Highly Recommended 148 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  24, 48 or 72 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salzburg Card. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 148 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

All what you need in Salzburg in this card

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Everything you hoped for. Tour guide was outstanding. If you are a "Sound of Music" fan, this is a must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

By the time I had completed my first two activities of the day, my Salzburg card had already paid for itself in terms of transport fees and entrance costs. The best part about it was the ability to skip the queue in certain places like the Museum of Modern Art and the Untersberg Cable car.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Easy to use, just swipe at each location. Handy and takes the fuss out of being in a foreign city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great value for the card. We bought it for one day and got our money's worth out of it. I would not bother with the Panorama River Cruise. I saw the sights better on my own from walking around, plus you are looking through plexiglass. to take pictures. The cable car ride was spectacular, and was our trip highlight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Super way to save money and see many of the great sights and places Salzburg has to offer!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Execellent value. More then tripled the cost with the discounts received. Covers virtually all attractions in Salzburg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We were in Salzburg for three nights, including two full days. The Salzburg card was well-used in those two days. The weather was appalling (elsewhere there was flooding and the river was rising in the city), but having the card encouraged us to make good use of our time. We were very glad we had purchased our Salzburg cards.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

For anyone visiting the beautiful city of Salzburg and wanting to see as much as possible in a short time, this card is a must. We had the 72 hour version and reckon it saved us more than two thirds of the cost of travel and admissions to attractions, compared to the standard cash price. Highlights were the cable-car trip up the Untersberg and the tour of Schloss Hellbrunn, both accessible from the Route 25 bus out of Salzburg every 20 minutes. There were loads of things we did not get to see on this trip and will definitely be using the Salzburg Card if we visit the city again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

3-day Salzburg card well worth the money, though by going in March I found some of the attractions closed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

I've used a lot of city cards for discounts in my travels but this is probably the best value I've found anywhere. Salzburg is a small jewel of a city and you can buy the card for 1, 2 or 3 days. We did 3 days for 39euro each (bargain!) It covers all public transport and entry to everything - I mean everything! Honestly, you can't use all that's included in this card. It's a simple and brilliant system and we think it saved us at least 80euro each during our stay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

:-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

I think this card is a must....we used it all weekend and it made us go out and visit everything on offer...it's a shame the Salzburg river cruise doesn't run in January so maybe we will have to go back in the summer! Having the buses included was also a real bonus esp when going to the cable car.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

My best advice is this: If you want to do a speed tour of museums and the Fortress, buy this card. I used it for three full days, then calculated what I would have spent without it. The savings was amazing!

From USD $ 29.21

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3923SZGCARD

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message