5 star rating: Highly Recommended 144 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  24, 48 or 72 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salzburg Card. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 144 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Well worth it - get one!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The Salzburg Card is a very good choice if you are visiting the place .It gives you unlimited free travel on all modes of local transport as well as one time free entrance to most of the attractions and discounts for many others. It is really great value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

well worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We visited several places and without this card our trips could have been much more expensive.Besides public transport was free with it.It is really worth to buy it!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

defenitely worth it 100%

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

VERY GOOD IDEA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

We loved it! The card saved us so much money...it was terrific!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The Salzburg Card is one of the best values in travel today. We got the 48 hr card. Other than eats, we did not pay anything for what we visited. This covers bus fares as well. Just go through the front door of the bus and show it to the driver.

If you are taking an Alpine vacation, do not leave Salzburg off of your vacation. The train station is a bit of a mess at present, but that will improve.

The adjacent bus station is convenient for going to places of interest. Bus route 25 will take you to the highlights. If it is a whirlwind tour, then the cable car at Untersberg (end of bus route), Hellbrunn castle, Hohnenfortresse, and downtown Mozart attractions are musts.

You can redeem your voucher at the information office that is behind the OBB information office at the train station for city cards.

I really recommend the 48 hr card; so, you can take attractions such as the zoo as well. Don't miss this gym of a city. And... don't let the shape of the area around the train station be your first impression of this beautiful city. I am sure it will be beautiful when they finish.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

An outstanding value that entitles the buyer to save vast sums of money: unlimited public transportation, free acces to many museums and tourist attractions, and discounts to other sights.

Andrew K
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Good value for money.Made travelling easier around the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

The Salzburg card offered tremendous value as I spent 3 days in Vienna. It was easy to get into all the main sights just by flashing my Salzburg Card. I recommend it if you are spending at least 2 full days in Salzburg. Excellent savings.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

The Salzburg Card was well worth buying. You definitely got your monies worth and more.

JEAN D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Salzburg was excellent value and it made life so much easier to not have to keep trying to buy tickets, especially in a foreign country. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

very good value. estimate we would of spent 92.50 per person on the attractions and bus fare we saw on our 72 hour card. Thank you for giving a good deal in Salzburg.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The pass paid for itself and then some. The website is vague on where to exchange the voucher for the actual card. If you go to the tourist information center at the trainstation you can pick it up.

From USD $ 29.23

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3923SZGCARD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message