5 star rating: Highly Recommended 177 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  24, 48 or 72 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salzburg Card. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 177 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

very good value. estimate we would of spent 92.50 per person on the attractions and bus fare we saw on our 72 hour card. Thank you for giving a good deal in Salzburg.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The pass paid for itself and then some. The website is vague on where to exchange the voucher for the actual card. If you go to the tourist information center at the trainstation you can pick it up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Everything went like clockwork.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

If you are keen to explore the attractions of Salzburg, then I would certainly recommend this card. We made our money back by the second day of a three day trip and encouraged us to visit sites that we may have otherwise not seen.

ADAM H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

The Salzburg card is a must for anyone wanting to stay in the city. It enables an individual to make full use of the public transport and see all the main attractions at no further cost. It is excellent value for money! We particularly recommend seeing Salzburg Zoo, going on the cable car ride and also seeing the spectacular view of the city from the top of the fortress. .....don't wait any longer......book now!!!

Richard T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

Extremely convenient and well worth the money. A must.

ALISON H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Definetely value you for money, however the pick up information you are given is out of date and we wasted over an hour of our time trying to find the location of picking the card up, one of the points was at the station platform 2a which doesn't exist anymore and not clear at all where it had been moved too! Had a hard time finding, you need to update your records !

David Leslie M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This is well worth it if you're going to be like us and cram a lot into 5 days. We had our money's worth in the first day!

Elaine D
Indonesia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We saw so many things using this card, and it included bus transport too. So convenient and stress-free.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

excellent value for the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We recommend this card. With it we had free transportation and entry to all the things we wanted to see on our trip. It was simple to use. Well worth the price.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

The Salzburg Card was extremely good value, providing free entry to all the main attractions and activities of Salzburg as well as free public transport.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Very handy. The card simplified the trip and made things much easier.

Daniel W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Salzburg is a really lovely city, and having the Salzburg Card was great for our 3 day trip as we got to and from the airport for free, got into many attractions for free, and got discounts on others! Absolutely brilliant.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Fantastic value, covers everything - sites and transportation. Highly recommend, especially the Untersburg cable car!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Loved the Salzburg Card. It was one less thing to worry about during my trip. If I wanted to walk into a museum or jump on the lift to the fortress in the mountains, I just pulled out my card and continued my adventure.

Nicola S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Salzburg is a lovely city. The Salzburg card enabled us to see things that we may not have paid for otherwise.

Eileen M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

The Salzburg Card made the whole experience so easy to plan. The bus service was particularly welcome with so many places to visit in a short time. Thank you.

Diane C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This card is great value - we saved lots of money with it, and it seemed to include nearly all the major places.

Karen M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Salzburg Card helped make the trip even better. Loved Salzburg and the city pass!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was great not to have to think about money, once paid for the card and it was much easier fix in buses.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Good value!

Ian B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

Salzburg was the jewel of our trip to Europe. It was friendly and cute and had so many things to do. Five days was barely enough.

Christine P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

The Salzburg Card was fantastic! It was great to be able to go into all of the museums, etc., for free! It was also a huge time and money saver!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

It was easy to redeem the voucher at the train station. The card packet includes a good map and details of sites to choose from.

From USD $ 26.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3923SZGCARD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message