5 star rating: Highly Recommended 155 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  24, 48 or 72 hours

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salzburg Card. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 155 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Eileen M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

The Salzburg Card made the whole experience so easy to plan. The bus service was particularly welcome with so many places to visit in a short time. Thank you.

Diane C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This card is great value - we saved lots of money with it, and it seemed to include nearly all the major places.

Karen M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Salzburg Card helped make the trip even better. Loved Salzburg and the city pass!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

It was great not to have to think about money, once paid for the card and it was much easier fix in buses.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Good value!

Ian B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

Salzburg was the jewel of our trip to Europe. It was friendly and cute and had so many things to do. Five days was barely enough.

Christine P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2008

The Salzburg Card was fantastic! It was great to be able to go into all of the museums, etc., for free! It was also a huge time and money saver!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2008

It was easy to redeem the voucher at the train station. The card packet includes a good map and details of sites to choose from.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2007

It's worthwhile since it covers all the admission costs. It would be better if it could be dropped off at the hotel since we have to wait for the office to open in order to pick it up.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

The Salzburg Card is especially great if you have kids. You can make lots of short visits to various attractions without spending a fortune.

Marion W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Good value for the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2007

Awesome and great value!!

Bruce B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2007

The Salzburg Card simplified our trip tremendously! Without a doubt we saved a great deal of money and stress. The use of the transportation system in Salzburg was a huge benefit, and we did not need to make sure we had enough coins to get tickets, etc. There were numerous sites we visited and found all businesses and sites very receptive and knowledgeable of the card. Without any question we will continue to purchase Salzburg Cards when we return to Salzburg.

Naomi S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

You can get really excellent value from the Salzburg Card. We used it for many things. I would definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

This card was worthwhile and convenient.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

This card is a must for first-timers to Salzburg. Loved Salzburg and the great savings this card provided to all the places we wanted to go.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2006

I thought this card was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

It was good value although I didn't use the transport as I walked everywhere!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Only used the card once. Was good to skip the line at one attraction. Didn't take full advantage of the card.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

we definitely got our moneys worth. It allowed us entrance to all the museums that we could fit into our 24 hour period

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The Salzburg Card was wonderful for us to get around town and see the sites. The cost was well worth it as it included public transportation as well as entry into the various sites. I think the cost of the card was just a little more than the entrance fee for the cable car at Untersberg so you get your money's worth almost from that one place alone. Our only difficulty was getting on the right bus at one point but we were able to figure it out. Luckily, Salzburg is not a large city so not too hard although not as many people speak English as we would've thought when we asked some of them for assistance. As it is, we saw almost everything we wanted to see using the 24-hour card. Since we were there during the Christmas season we took time out to visit the Christkindlmarkts which was a lot of fun. If we had more time, we would've gotten an extended card to allow for more time in the museums, etc. but the 24-hour card provided a good overview in one shot. We'll definitely go back again to continue our exploring of the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Was well worth the investment, although there were very few ticket checks on the buses.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Card was convenient and helped with avoiding some long lines. We bought the two-day card and entered five attractions.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Excellent value with big choice of things to do.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Very good value, if you can use it. We covered the cost of the card but ran out of time to get full use out of it.

From USD $ 26.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3923SZGCARD

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message