4.5 star rating: Recommended 78 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Salzburg Super Saver: Original Sound of Music and Historical Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 78 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Very enjoyable day. Myself ( under duress), my wife, and 2 kids (11 and 12) enjoyed this tour immensely.
Our guide was fabulous. His knowledge of this family classic movie was expressed in a joyously camp
over the top manner which only added to the fun of the tour.
Our walking tour was also well worth doing- despite the pouring rain.
Overall, highly recommended to all. Even to those, like myself, not HUGE fans of the movie!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

wonderful tour the guide and tour were excellent. very enjoyable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had the best time!!! I have been dreaming about doing the Sound of Music tour forever and it was better then what I expected!!! The tour guide for The Sound of Music tour was Fabulous!!!!! Salzburg is beautiful!! I would definitely recommend the tours!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

The 90 minute walking tour with Peter was most enlightening and gave a great overview of historic Salzburg! The Sound of Music tour was everything we expected and more!! Great to see the locations and even sing a little!! Worth the time while you are in Salzburg!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Fantastic!! Our guide made our day. Was so funny. And we saw many places outside Salzburg that I would not even imagine. Was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

enjoyed this excursion the fact we had a thorough look around Salzburg our guide was very informative with a sense of humour which isn't always the case. in the afternoon I joined the Sound of Music tour although this is slightly cheesy it was good fun and the scenery is absolutely amazing would do this tour again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour. The morning walking tour provided so much information on the city that I really appreciated. Definitely gave me a great feel for the city. And the afternoon tour was amazing. My guide was so entertaining and funny and his banter with the bus driver was very amusing. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a great tour for those Sound of Music fans. We got to learn so much about the movie, but also a lot about Salzburg and the surrounding area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We really enjoyed both tours. The lady who did the walking tour was well spoken and interesting. We had to hurry to walk back to the meeting place to get on the bus for the Sound of Music tour. It was interesting at how different areas were used for the house. I loved the opportunity to sing a long but my husband found that a bit cheezy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great guide and great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The walking tour was ok. The SOM tour was fabulous. I have never had such a good time on a bus. Peter was the highlight. Not only was he informative, he was hysterical. I will tell everyone to go on this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My wife and enjoyed the tour very much. We enjoyed both aspects...the walking tour with our excellent guide, Maria, and also the S of M tour guide, who was extremely humorous and welcoming. We thought though, that the guide could have given out information about the whereabouts of various places within Salzburg itself to visit, which were NOT visited on the coach.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Just loved the sound of music tour - everything I had hoped for

Special Offer
$73.50 Save $8.02

From USD $ 65.48

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595SAVER2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message