4.5 star rating: Recommended 1332 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1332 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We highly recommend the original sound of music tour. It was our highlight in Salzburg!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our Sound of Music tour seeing all the locations from the film. Our guide Barbara was very knowledgeable and witty and she got us all joining in with the singing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Lovely and enjoyable tour! Our guide dressed up with Dirndl, we laughed all the way during the trip. She threw many funny remarks. This tour is highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved It! The tour guide was great, the sights were brilliant, singing along to the movie soundtrack on the bus was a great, fun bonus. We loved everything about the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a very well organized, fun tour! I enjoyed getting out of the heat onto a new, clean, air conditioned bus that took us to many of the sites that The Sound of Music was filmed. David, the tour guide, was very knowledgeable and fun. He has us singing songs from the movie along the way. The scenery was fantastic. I would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was the best day out in Salzburg. A must for everyone... Even if you are not a fan, you get to see some lovely areas out of the city

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great tour with a fantastic guide Natasha. She was very informative and this trip can be enjoyed by those who are not Sound of Music fans like me as the places visited are fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour shared many interesting facts about Salzburg, the movie and those who were in it. The tour was not just informative but very fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was very good. Really enjoyed the comfort of the bus along with the narrating of the tour guide. Would highly recommend this tour!!! Family from New Jersey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Peter, our tour guide made the trip a wonderful experience. Thank you for a great 4 hours of knowledge, fun, happy time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great Trip down the memory lane. Thoroughly enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Thoroughly enjoyable with excellent commentary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Being a music teacher, I was super excited about doing the Sound of Music tour. Sadly, it rained, but the day was still wonderful. The tour guide was incredibly well educated about the movie and Salzburg in general. He could have talked all day! The only thing I was a little disappointed in was that not many of the other tour goers going into the songalongs. I let loose though, and so did the tour guide. Thanks for an awesome tour. Will definitely be recommending to our fellow travelling friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

One of my fondest dreams just came true! The tour was very informative and it gave us a glimpse of Salzburg, which I realized is a very beautiful place!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Another great tour! Really enjoyed seeing all the sights where the movie was filmed! And our tour guide, Barbara was terrific!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and the fabulous locations that we were taken to. The guide was very informative and humourous and this added to the fun. We would highly recommend this tour to others. It has made us want to re watch the movie !!

Jennifer and Garry- Melbourne Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Sound of Music whilst not well known in Salzburg, is definitely a tour worth taking. Our guide, Peter, was truly terrific, filled with loads of interesting facts and information about the film and its many locations, most of which are included in this tour. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

BOTH OUR DRIVER AN OUR GUIDE WERE VERY GOOD. OUR GUIDE WAS VERY KNOWLEGEABLE. DURING THE TOUR WE GOT TO SEE ALOT OF THE AUSTRIAN COUNTRY SIDE AND LEARNED SOME INTERESTING THINGS ABOUT THE SOUND OF MUSIC. IF YOU ARE IN SALZBURG FOR THE FIRST TIME YOU SHOULD REALLY DO THIS.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was our second time taking this tour. This last time with relatives. If you are a fan of the movie, take the tour. The guide provided behind the scenes information about the movie, well worth the cost. Be sure to have some strudel in Mondsee!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

I was picked up on time, and your representative was warm and friendly. She explained that we had two more pickups before we got to the coach for our tour. Our Rep for the day was Natasha, and for me, with her Great commentary, Fabulous sense of humour, and her knowledge, she made the trip. I thoroughly enjoyed my morning tour, and it left me smiling for the rest of my stay in Salzburg.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour lived up to our expectation fun, insightful and a must do when visiting Salzburg.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Pete, our tour guide, and Ferdinand, our driver, were hilarious. They sang and kept the whole bus entertained throughout the 4 hour trip. My mother had a respiratory health issue. The first bus was too crowded and hot The tour manager at the ticket counter said no problem, wait for the last bus and it may not be crowded. And sure enough, the last bus came, and while it would become full, Pete told us to take the front seats. Perfect! It was an excellent tour, with every penny. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A fun time - hotel pickup worked, the guide was great, and we really enjoyed getting out of Salzburg to Mondsee. It was fun to see how people from all over the world are taken with this movie.

From USD $ 45.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595001A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message