4.5 star rating: Recommended 1248 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1248 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

All arrangements excellent Salzburg. Was beautiful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our morning tour was fantastic. Although it was raining surprise and a bit cold, the tour guide was brilliant and kept us thoroughly engaged for the whole 4 hours. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing experience! Natasha and Ferdinand were wonderful! Natasha has such a great energy and personality that really adds to the tour. She not only tells you everything you want to know and hear about of the Sound of Music but adds in historical context and tidbits of Salzburg and Austria. The tour is extremely well organized taking you through the Sound of Music in a seemless manner... I can't recommend it enough: simply FABULOUS and surreal! I'm going back with my mom and sister!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic trip. Saw all the main locations from the movie, quite breathtaking, and very knowledgable and friendly guide and driver. Excellent all round.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I would go on this again! It was so fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was awesome and the tour guide couldn't have been any better. He had a lot of extra facts and tidbits about the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Visiting Austria has been on my bucket list since I was a little girl. Our driver and guide were very knowledgeable and entertaining, and I was pleased with the number of sites we were able to visit. Hotel pickup was a definite plus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic tour, loved every moment of it, would consider doing it again, our tour guide David was the best and full of info, thanks for a great day, was so emotional as is was my late father's fav movie and I felt he was with us all the way

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a realization of a dream for me and my wife. It was such a nice, relaxed and enjoyable tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see a bit of the city and get out to a couple of the lakes. Natasha, our guide, was AMAZING!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very fun and cheesy! You get to see much more than just S.o.M. stuff though, they bring you high into the Alps and there are tons of great views. Well worth the money and a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved the tour we had a great tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved the sound of music tour. Our guide was great. The music and videos were awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I loved this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A fun and enjoyable experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very entertaining and informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I have never had so much fun on a tour before. our tour guide, David and the bus driver, Ferdinand truly made this tour wonderful. They were very informative and charismatic. If I return to Salzburg I would take this tour again. I highly recommend this tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very fun. Everything we expected and more! Our guide was so entertaining we laughed and sang the whole way. I didn't write down his name but his bus driver was Ferdinand and I'm attaching a picture. It was a highlight of our visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Tour guide was fantastic. Even my husband had a great time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and seemed to genuinely enjoy his job! The driver was also very engaging and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Sound of Music tour was one of our highlights to Salzburg and provided a very good insight into how the movie was made by using Salzburg as a backdrop. It also showed other aspects of Salzburg. The bus driver and tour guide had a great sense of humour and they had everyone on the bus singing the soundtracks to the movie. I would recommend this tour as a must do for anyone visiting Salzburg.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Could not fault it one bit. The pick up was on time and by a very pleasant guy and the tour itself ... Well ... Fantastic Sharon pronounced Shar-Ron and Nico my apologies if I've misspelt your names was entertaining, informative and just downright hilarious. We still talk about and I can tell we will for some time.

Thank you so much for such a wonderful morning. I didn't want it to end. Although we were running out of songs :

From USD $ 44.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595001A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message