4.5 star rating: Recommended 1124 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1124 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic tour, scenery was AMAZING, great guide! take the morning session, you run out of light on the afternoon session a miss the fountain and steps.

Eriebuzzer
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We did the Tour on a Monday morning, it was snowing and very pretty. We had a small tour group due to the weather but this made it easier to ask questions and have a more personal tour. Our guide was Thomas and he was very friendly and informative. The places we visited were amazing, Salzburg is a stunning city. Would recommend to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour was great! Helen was a wonderful guide. Loved singing on the bus, eating strudel, the mountain/lake region was gorgeous! Thanks for an amazing time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I had such a good time on this tour. The little bit of snowfall made some of the vistas around the lake district hard to see, but it added to the charm of the sites and left our group alone. Natasha was an amazing guide and she managed to get the whole bus singing. I can't recommend this enough!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour., great guide. Ask for Sabina.
Got to see old city and countryside. Loved the movie sites. Fair priced tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good trip, including collection from our hotel. Learned lots of new facts about the film, saw stunning locations including country side surrounding Salzburg.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time it was a lot of fun and we learned a lot.
We would recommend this tour to anyone.
Five Star

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Yes, this is a must! I truly enjoyed the tour, and the host was hilarious! Thanks for the wonderful experience! I must have listed to the Sound of Music soundtrack dozens of times when I returned home. My marriage is now stronger!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

the sights were beautiful and the guide was hilarious. This tour was worth every penny. The Stop in Mondsee was lovely and the restaurant recommended is fabulous. If you can, request Peter as your guide. He'll have you laughing until your sides ache. Those who love the sound of music will not be disappointed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour was everything we had hoped for and our guide Peter was hilarious!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great but the tourguide made it worthwhile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Helen did an awesome job making our tour both informative and entertaining. Great to get out of the town and see some breathtaking scenery around Salzburg. The only improvement would have been picking a day when the temperature was just a little higher than -6C (at least the bus was warm)!! Apple Strudel a little disappointing but tour most definitely worth doing. A1 :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

My entire family thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide was fantastic - she made the trip very enjoyable. The scenery you visit is breathtaking - the coach is very comfortable. We learnt so much about the movie - very much worth the money to do this tour.

Cecily T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great trip. Peter was our guide and he was very informative about both the history of The Sound of Music and Salzburg in general. We had a lovely sing-along and he kept us entertained with his jokes. A great day out that I would thoroughly recommend. Can also recommend the Apple Strudel in Mondsee!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was great! Our tour guide on the coach Peter was fantastic as was the driver Zoran. They both really made the tour. If you are a Sound of music lover it was fun.

From USD $ 44.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595001A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message