Insider's Guide to Salzburg

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1504 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ronald N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Our tour was on a gloomy day with intermittent drizzle, but Natasha gave us a wonderful experience. Not only did we see many of the filming sites, but we also enjoyed awe-inspiring alpine scenery. Natasha is a non-stop entertainer, so the four hours just flew by. This is a must when visiting Strasburg.

Barry K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

David tour guide was brilliant
Very knowledgeable on the whole sound of music and the beautiful sights on all our tour
He got everyone on coach having a fantastic time
Would def recommend. Value for money
All round fantastic tour
Beautiful Saltzburg

Amy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent! The guide was fabulous!

LOUISE H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

the tour was fabulous and made more so by Tour Leader and her sidekick driver. They were fun and still remained pleasant even when some inconsiderate stragglers kept the bus waiting.

Wendy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really good trip and got to see more of the area which is beautiful. Thomas the tour guide was informative and funny making the trip so good

Kimberly N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very well done tour of the basics of the filming sites. Met our expectations. Bus was new and nice. Driver and guide were very friendly and had good senses of humor.
If you only have a half day and want to cover a lot of ground - this is the tour for you. If you know a lot about the movie and have a car, with some good research and a good GPS, you could easily visit all the sites on your own - not to take away from the tour - it was a high quality tour.

Bryan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

One of the best trips of my life, not only the Sound of Music tour, but the shear beauty of Salzburg and surrounding area.

Larry

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A fun time. Our guide, Maria, was superb!

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour. Our guide was very knowledgable and did great job keeping the tour interesting. A must do tour if you are a Sound of Music fan.

ronald p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Natasha was informative and fun. Great overview of the Sound of Music but also an incredible tour of Salzburg and the beautiful countryside featured in the movie. Highly recommended even for the husbands dragged along by their wives!

Maria D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The group leader was fun and informative. Loved it!

grenpep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

the guide was so fun and full of knowledge. had a great day of it !!

Paul N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide Erik was friendly, funny and informative. Scenery and sites were well-chosen. Very nice getting such a complete background of the best movie ever.

Joanne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our Guide and bus driver was really excellent. My friend and I really totally enjoyed ourselves on this trip.

The guide was also really funny and make the trip really interesting as well as told us jokes throughout the journey. He even bring us extra to the garden at the end of the tour and explain more about the sound of music to me.

I love it and thank you for everything !

Philip C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Five weeks travelling through Europe, this was one of the highlites. Not at all what I expected and far exceeded my expectations. One of the better tours to take. Tour guide was brilliant

Paula H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was very good.

Thomas H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Lovely tour guide who was very informative and helpful. Lots of different nationalities on the bus. Only on group didn't book the right tour for their language. My wife loved it and it was a highlight of our European tour. Thank you.

dhepdy33

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is the best tour I have been on. I'm not normally a fan of these bus tours and especially themed tours , but this was definitely the best 4 hours I have spent . Peter the tour guide managed to tread a nice balance between the Sound of Music tragics with great informative tidbits about the musical and those of us who has only seen it once or twice with witty comments sending up the whole movie. Definitely recommended.

Nadine J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Not only do you visit the places of interest IN Salzburg, but the ride in the country to the church they were married in, was also a highlight. The tour guide was witty, hilarious and made the tour!

Sib United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our driver was Matteo and our guide David! They made this very enjoyable and fun lots of singing and laughter. My friend and her parents are from Germany and 2 years ago visited Von Trapp Family Lodge, in Stowe, Vermont. So when we came to visit them this tour was a must for us and we all enjoyed it. An amazing way to see the sites around Salzburg and Mondsee Cathedral was more beautiful than in the movie. Learned many interesting facts about the filming of the movie. The four hours seemed to fly by. I would recommend having Apple Strudel in Mondsee, it was delicious. I would do this tour again. Bus stop is easy to find as well.

toddandstaceyschwart ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour was so fun and wonderful. My wife loved it. Our tour guide Peter was a hoot and made the tour a definite must for any fan of the movie. Loved the stop in Monsee. Just wish we had more time there.

Bradley C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A wonderful way to see many of the locations used in The Sound of Music. Peter and Nico guide and driver, respectively kept it light, fun and very informative.

Janelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We took this tour in the afternoon October 19. What a fabulous tour! If you enjoyed The Sound of Music, this is the tour for you! You get to visit many sites in Salzburg and the surrounding countryside that were used in the filming of the movie. The tour guide was funny, and there was a charming banter between he and the driver. We laughed a lot! Also, you get the chance to sing along with the songs during the drive out to the country. Seeing Salzburg, learning more about the film - These are a few of my favorite things.

Carole E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful! Excellent amusing guide, beautiful tour, beers on the bus for cheap, day could not have been better.... Highly recommend!

Amanda B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour was as expected, I really enjoyed the guides facts and singing voice, she was fantastic. The singing was very enjoyable, would do this again in a heart beat.

Viewing 2 of 61

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 47.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595001A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message