4.5 star rating: Recommended 1107 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1107 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Tour was everything we had hoped for and our guide Peter was hilarious!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was great but the tourguide made it worthwhile

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Helen did an awesome job making our tour both informative and entertaining. Great to get out of the town and see some breathtaking scenery around Salzburg. The only improvement would have been picking a day when the temperature was just a little higher than -6C (at least the bus was warm)!! Apple Strudel a little disappointing but tour most definitely worth doing. A1 :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

My entire family thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide was fantastic - she made the trip very enjoyable. The scenery you visit is breathtaking - the coach is very comfortable. We learnt so much about the movie - very much worth the money to do this tour.

Cecily T
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great trip. Peter was our guide and he was very informative about both the history of The Sound of Music and Salzburg in general. We had a lovely sing-along and he kept us entertained with his jokes. A great day out that I would thoroughly recommend. Can also recommend the Apple Strudel in Mondsee!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was great! Our tour guide on the coach Peter was fantastic as was the driver Zoran. They both really made the tour. If you are a Sound of music lover it was fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great , especially the tour leader who is very friendly and helpful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

i loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent guide who kept the tour entertaining from the start to the end. It was great from a Sound of Music perspective but was also, which I hadn't anticipated, a wonderful tour of Salzburg and the surrounding mountain/lakes region. A must do in Salzburg.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour was great. Our guide was very knowledgable on all things Sound of music. My adult Daughter and I learnt lots about the film ,the Von Trap family and also some history of Austira.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely fantastic, would highly recommend the tour. The Guide was just wonderful, full of information and had a great singing voice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wonderful spots and wonderful guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 44.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595001A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message