Insider's Guide to Salzburg

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1537 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Susan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Fabulous tour ... Informative and David was great.

Elizabeth A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Exceeded expectations. Beautiful scenery and entertaining tour guide- Peter.

Kevin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Tour was excellent ,made perfect by the guide Dave his knowledge of the tour was perfect .

Cedric D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

would recommend this tour to all Sound of Music fans when visiting beautiful Salzburg. David and Matteus, our tour guide and driver, were very funny and informative. Despite the fog we experienced throughout the tour, it still was worthwhile.

BabyBluesMomof4 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We met our tour guide, David, in the Salzburg square. He took our large group, on a bus, around to all the places in Salzburg, plus the Lake and Mountain district of Salzburg, and the town of Mondsee, where the wedding was filmed, at the Mondsee Cathedral. The tour was extremely informative, delightful, funny at times, and you could tell David really enjoyed explaining all about this wonderful movie and period in history. I would highly recommend Viator for this tour.

Hywel T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent and highly entertaining. Peter,our tour guide was outstanding . He was knowledgeable and very funny with his fascinating anecdotes. To top the vast array of film locations, there is the breathtaking scenery and even a stop for strudel. If you like to sing ,you can even join in the sing a long ......Doh a deer .... We think that in Salzburg ,the tour was one of our favourite things !

Marie M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was a great tour, fun , exciting, with the right amount of cheese. The only down side to this tour is that now that I know all the secrets to the film I will never look at it the same way again. Thanks for blowing the illusion!

Chong L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My family really enjoyed this tour. It was well organized, the guide was really friendly and professional.

Howard W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I wanted to take this tour for many years and finally got to Salzburg between Christmas and New Years. The tour exceeded all of my expectations. It was one of the best tours I have ever taken anywhere. The guide was knowledgeable and she made the whole experience a lot of fun. I highly recommend the tour to anyone who has seen the movie. When I returned home I watched the movie again with a whole new feeling of excitement having seen the sites where it was made.

Emma H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a fabulous time. Our tour guide and driver were so much fun and made the trip that much more enjoyable! Definitely recommend.

Aleksandrs J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

AMAZING! The tour guide was amazing, her information was clear and funny and we enjoyed listening to her, and the sites where amazing, we got to see so many different sound of music locations, defiantly recommend this tour

Mrs Sandra R Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent - well worth doing

Alexandra P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Fantastic! Great guide who was very entertaining and clearly enjoyed his job!

Anna F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

My Mum and I went on this tour last month and had a wonderful time. The tour guide was very friendly, with anecdotes about Salzburg as well as the tour, which was great. My only complaint was not being able to access more of the Mirabelle Gardens for the Do-Re-Mi sites, but I appreciate this was no-one faults and just the time of year. I would recommend the tour and would no doubt do it again.

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our tour guide was informative and funny. We went to most of the major sites in the movie. We got to stop and have some strudel and ice cream in a small Austrian town. I would recommend this tour.

Morgan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

So much fun. Beautiful views and sites of Salzburg. We also got a great history overview of Salzburg along with the Sound of Music.

Nannette F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Our tour guide was entertaining and knowledgeable.

Rick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour guide was wonderful Barbara I think. The tour was outstanding.

GULAYSE A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This tour is a must if you ever go to Salzburg. To begin with, we were exceptionally luck to have Peter as our tour guide and Zoran as our driver. The scenery was the best I had seen in my fiftyseven years of age and after seeing probably more than 100 cities and places in four continents.

Douglas W M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Wonderful tour,very informative and lots off fun.

Rachel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Absolutely, without a doubt, the best way to see Salzburg. The lakes and mountains district was gorgeous and we would never have seen so much of the scenery without this trip. Worth every cent!

Lawrence N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Brilliant! We so enjoyed this tour! The tour guide was awesome, as was the coach driver. If you're a Sound of Music lover and have memories of seeing this movie in the cinema as a child then countless times since on VCR then DVD, you'll enjoy this happy and very informative tour. A bonus is being driven through the beautiful Austrian countryside with the movie tunes playing. Wonderful!

Keith R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Visited all the major sites from the film. The guide was very funny and informative. This was a present for my wife but I thoroughly enjoyed the tour myself. Highly recommended.

kraus20647

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was really fun and our tour guide was excellent! The views up the mountain were stunning!

Artemis D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great experience! Tour guide was awesome, very fun and knowledgable

Viewing 2 of 62

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 48.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595001A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message