4.5 star rating: Recommended 1067 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1067 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best tour I have ever done! Our tour guide was absolutely hysterical and I was constantly amazed at the beauty around me on this tour. 100% something everyone needs to do when in Salzburg.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyed from start to finish, stunning scenery. Peter, the guide, was amazing, very knowledgeable, amusing and great fun taking the time to walk us to the water feature in Salzburg when the tour had finished. Beyond our expectations, thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Incredible tour and tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I really enjoyed the tour. The tour guide was great and provided a wealth of information about the production of the movie and the impact it had on Salzburg. I would reccomend this tour ro any one visiting the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour was lots of fun. Very professionally handled. Would do it again, and recommend it to others.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

So much fun, our guide and driver were very entertaining, I would highly recommend this tour to any Sound of Music fan!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Lots of fun! The tour guide was a hoot! Loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our tour guide was great. She kept the tour interesting and fun. Loved our bus driver as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This was a wonderful way to see the countryside around Salzburg and see places where the movie was filmed. As a first time visitor I absolutely fell in love with the area, it is beautiful. The tour bus picked us up right at our hotel, and our tour guide Peter and the bus driver Ferdinand made it fun as we started to board the bus and kept it that way for the entire tour. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Peter was a great tour guide and I had so much fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Peter was a great tour guide and I had so much fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour with a great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour was so much fun. The tour guide was fabulous and funny. The coach was comfortable. The time spent was about right. I highly recommend it for anyone who likes SOM even a little bit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This is definitely a must do in Salzburg. The entire tour was very well organised. Natasha, our guide made the tour thoroughly enjoyable and interesting. It was real fun. Our bus driver even went to the extent of slowing down at various points so that we could have a long look and take pictures.

From USD $ 50.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595001A

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message