4.5 star rating: Recommended 1001 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1001 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent throughout and although weather was poor, this did not really take much way from the tour. Highly recommended to all SOM fans!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We really enjoyed the tour and loved our guide. He had very interesting inside scoop and facts. A little more time in Mondsee would have been great. We did the morning tour so it was lunch time when we got there. We didn't have time to go into the church. We used Viator for all our tours on this trip. Is there not some sort of discount starting with the second tour?

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The tour guide was truly excellent -- very funny and knowledgeable. in spite of the fact it was a rainy day, we thoroughly enjoyed the tour. highly recommended this tour and guide (Peter?)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We weren't sure our teenage sons would enjoy this but scheduled it anyway (after watching the movie at home prior to the trip). However, they said they would actually do this one again. The tour guide presented it in a very campy way that took the serious tone out of some of our other historical tour spots. It was a fun easy ride and not too much walking. Older folks could do this one easily.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was good to see the places where the film was filmed. We stayed in Salzburg for a few days and after the tour we went back to some of the sights at our leisure. Well worth the money, however hotel pick up was by mini bus and by the time it arrived at the coach all the best seat were taken. So a bit of advice - if you can get to the bus without pick up you can arrive early and get the better seats.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I really enjoyed the tour and the tour guide was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A lot of fun with our guide Peter who was very entertaining. The start in the morning seemed a bit disorganised with so many buses nearby (buses withe same name, but not the right bus). This tour was right next to the church. If you want a bit of fun this is the tour for you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Such an amazing time! When our daughter is old enough to come back with us, we will absolutely go on this tour again. Our tour guide (Naomi) was a lot of fun, full of information and funny jokes. She was great! Can't rave about this enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Peter was fantastic as was our dashing driver, Ferdinand. Very fun tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a very nice trip. The only problem was that they were very confused when we met at our meeting place. They had overbooked. We were allowed on the bus but there were others who couldn't get on. Once we started the trip it was very good and worth seeing. It was nice to see the surrounding area of Salzburg. The guide did a good job and spoke very good English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommended for any Sound of Music fan!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The bus driver and tour guide were excellant. If you enjoy the Sound of Music movie you will love this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is also a good for us. We enjoyed the whole entertainment given by both the tour leader (the British lady) and the driver. Although it was too short..at least there were some objects that we were able to see. Next we really want to take this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great and the tour guide made it even better! She was really funny and had great stories about the movie and the real life Von trapp family! Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome

From USD $ 52.70

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595001A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message