4.5 star rating: Recommended 1109 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1109 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour and great guide...hey it was a tour. We wish we could have seen more and done more but there is never enough time. Our favorite town was Mondsee but as always there just wasn't enough time. The Christmas season is the best time to just walk through Germany and Austria. It is breathtaking,

Phil P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was fantastic and Peter the tour guide was hilarious. I would recommended this tour to all that visit Salzburg. Great to see all the different places where Sound of Music was filmed. Very nostalgic and lots of fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Best tour we have ever taken. Tour guide was extremely kind and funny. Made us laugh the entire time; would recommend over anything else; MUST DO!!!!!! trust me, completely worth the money!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It started late so we lost the light a little earlier than we should. Other than that it was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We found ourselves right at the back of the queue for which we could see was a very full coach. Luckily for us and two other couples, we were taken in a minibus on our own private tour which was brilliant as we got to go to a couple of extra places the coach could not get to. Our driver Erik was very good and informative and his knowledge of the regional history was amazing. The trip is well worth the money anyway and having this private tour made it more special. Would recommend to anyone, even if you are not a particular fan of The Sound of Music as there is so much to see in this area. You must have hot chocolate and Apple Strudel in Brauns Restaurant in Mondsee!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved it! We had such a lovely time. My boyfriend and I did the tour and we both really enjoyed it, (even though he's not really a sound of music fan) You get to see some beautiful scenery and we went to a lovely town in the lake district area so even if you don't like the sound of music that much it's still brilliant! For Sound of Music fans of course it is just the best thing ever. The guide Natasha was really fun, and we got to sing Sound of Music songs on the bus! Would definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Sound of music tour was very good our guide Peter was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was fun; the hostess was knowledgeable and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good tour, informative and fun. Tour guid Peter was humerous and fun, in fact he was one of the best (if not THE best) tour guides I have ever had.

The tour itself was just about the right length and it was a nice touch to visit Mondsee and spend some time in the village.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Helen was our guide and she did a fabulous job!!! The tour was very good!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour was amazing! The tour guide was so personal and really made our tour special! We took a 2 week vacation all over Europe and this was my favorite part of the entire trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful relaxed and fun to sing with tour! Helen, our tour guide was amazing and a big factor to the enjoyment of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic trip. Although not an avid fan or many time viewer of the film, I can honestly say I enjoyed the trip from start to finish. Guide was excellent and great humour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide was great

From USD $ 44.34

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595001A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message