4.5 star rating: Recommended 1067 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1067 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We enjoyed a wonderful Saturday morning tour - bright sunshine, beautiful sights, extremely entertaining tour guide and a great sing-along on the way - we really couldn't have asked for more!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great trip. Would definitely recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I can’t recommend this tour and our tour guide highly enough – six stars – although the scenery in and of itself could sell this tour, our tour guide was unbelievably funny, witty and knowledgeable. We had a perfect day for sightseeing and the tour was a perfect blend of bus riding and walking. Halfway through the tour, they offer bier and other soft drinks to the passengers before you start your ascent up the mountains to the lakes. You have the opportunity to see most of the settings for memorable moments in the movie and even have an opportunity to shop around and grab a bite to eat towards the end of the tour before heading back down the mountain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very entertaining tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

It was fantastic .Verry nice driver and a more than perfect guide,with a good sense of humor.Thanks again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A highlight of Salzburg. Got to see all the major filming spots and hear information about filming. The sing along on the bus was a highlight!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing.

Unfortunately, it rained heavily that day.
But the guide was funny and amazing.

It was truly incredible tour for the Sound of Music fans.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

fantastic if you go to Salzburg you must book this tour, if your not a sound of music fan go for the scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent, educational and entertaining tour with an exceptional tour guide. Well worth the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a great time on this tour. The guide was knowledgeable, friendly and entertaining. Nice to see all the sound of music film venues but also enjoyed the lovely countryside. Enjoyed singing and champagne drink on coach and the great apple strudel in Browns.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Just really fun and informative but you must be sound of music fan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent tour - our guide Thomas was not only informative, but also very funny! This tour stopped in many memorable areas where scenes were filmed. It was a shame the bus could not stop for more photo opportunities along the way, as the views were spectacular from the bus window. We just had to drive past them, and be content on taking blurry photos out of windows. After talking with the bus driver, we were informed the bus was not legally allowed to stop, so this was in no fault a problem with the company. WE had music playing between the stops and we even had opportunities to sing along to many of the famous songs! A well run and organised tour - really recommended if you are fan of this film :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Wonderful tour. Guide made the trip sunny on a rainy Salzburg day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A real delight for all ages would recommend to others

From USD $ 50.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595001A

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message