4.5 star rating: Recommended 1001 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1001 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great! It was perfect in length, fun and filled with everything the sound of music! We loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great! It was perfect in length, fun and filled with everything the sound of music! We loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Naomi was wonderful, full of info and cheer. Great trip for the sound of music fan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Peter was a great guide. A perfect combination of informative and entertaining. A thoroughly enjoyable 4 hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Peter was a great guide. A perfect combination of informative and entertaining. A thoroughly enjoyable 4 hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Peter was a great guide. A perfect combination of informative and entertaining. A thoroughly enjoyable 4 hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fun tour with a great tour operator. The tour company is a great provider and everything went flawlessly. This tour is fun and informative for the whole family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A fun tour with lots of singing the familiar songs. The guide spoke English well and the entire tour was conducted in English. Well paced and enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

After seeing the movie, we all found it interesting to see what was "behind the scenes" and really enjoyed it. We had 6 kids with us who sang along.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was great, made even better by a lovely sunny day and the scenery - what a beautiful part of the world. The tour length was about right, the guide friendly and informative. We only had one day in Salzburg and made this tour a priority - well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Three generations went together and all of us enjoyed the trip.the city is interesting and the "sound of music Tour " was fun for all of us .The hotel Wolf Dietrich was friendly and very comfortable.It was also easy walking distance from the river and old town
A very happy few days

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My mom, daughter and I went on this tour together. This movie is one that crosses generations and we all enjoyed. Seeing the movie scenes is a wonderful way to see Salzburg! We had so much fun. I dressed my daughter up in a dirndl and got the BEST photos of our European vacation so far this summer. Big thumbs up from us!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to see Salzburg and get to see many of the sights from the movie. There was a good amount of time to get off the bus and spend time taking pictures. Our guide very good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was great fun for all of us! Peter and Laslo are a great pair - entertaining, well informed and safe, too. My husband and young adult son were hesitant to go along when I planned this tour, but they loved seeing Salzburg and surrounding areas. This is a great trip for all ages!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide Sharon was very personable, knowledgable and fun to interact with on this tour.

From USD $ 52.69

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595001A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message