Insider's Guide to Salzburg

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1504 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Monica H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We had a wonderful time on this tour! Peter was our guide and he was AMAZING! Very funny, informative and entertaining! We saw some great sites, and he had so much information and stories for each location. Money very well spent! Highly recommend!!!!

Sharen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent! Locations were fabulous and the Guide's knowledge was motivating and interesting. Big effort was made to capture the experience of the Sound of Music and get the participants in the spirit. Well worth it!

MrNandoJr Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour made me want to move to Salzburg, a lovely city full of good memories of the Sound of Music and Mozart. The guide was excellent and told us lots of interesting facts about the city and the film. Totally recommend it!

Tanya S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Would highly recommend the sound of music tour, it will be the high light of your trip. Staff are very friendly and will make you laugh the whole time whilst on the coach. You can buy drinks from the driver which we thought was great and was quite cheap. You will not be disappointed.

Jan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I have already sent a review in on this tour. My husband and I thought it was fabulous!

jon s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful tour with wonderful Guide and Driver!!

Cheryl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great staff,comfortable bus.

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

If you love the movie or are at least familiar, you'll really enjoy this tour! The tour meeting point was easy to locate and the staff were very professional and knowledgeable. The coach was comfortable and clean as well. Seeing the actual filming locations and scenery was amazing. We had ample time to walk around, take pictures, visit a quaint town where the actual church the Von Trapp's were married in and have lunch was fun. Our tour guide was funny, insightful and full of charm - made the trip that much more memorable. You won't regret this tour!

Leslie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour guide was great--very entertaining and upbeat. I loved every minute of this tour.

RUI M R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great tour

John T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was everything that I had hoped that it would be, despite somewhat iffy weather!
Our tour guide was wry, amusing, and friendly. We saw a lot of places where scenes were shot, and his explanations of them were on-point! Our driver was a great straight-man for our tour guide, and a safe driver!
We sang, we drank, and we enjoyed Sound of Music sights. Does it get any better?

Robert E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

very entertaining tour made more enjoyable with a very funny tour guide named Peter

Marty B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The guide was amazing - charming, informative, and engaging. There was never a dull moment! The tour was so much more than we originally thought it would be and it was because of or guide.

Ms Jonina N L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our group of 14 from Winnipeg loved this trip. We enjoyed the travel outside the city to see the amazing views as well as the excellent commentary from Natasha and our wonderful bus driver Fernando!

Beverly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour was great and the tour guide that we had really made it a lot of fun.

Charles O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

An amazing tour with a great guide. Loved her sense of humor.

Alan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a fabulous tour! It was a hoot getting to sing with our guides, the bus drivers funny little additions, and the beautiful surroundings! It is a perfect way to see it all in a short time and then go to the places that interest you on your own! Go,go, go!

Nancy S M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Even if you're not very familiar with the Sound of Music, this is a wonderful tour!!! The scenery is fantastic/breath-taking all along the way!!! For those of us/you who LOVE the S.O.M connection, you may be a bit disappointed...this tour is NOT all-things-Sound-of-Music. I was looking forward to the sing-along, which never really happened. :o BUT, the scenery and stops along the way more than made up for the lack of singing!!! :o

Ajay N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Took my parents for the tour. If you are a sound of music fan then its completely worth it.

Adoracion L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Think this tour is better taken for the afternoon because the the lake views were simply washed out with the morning light glare. Our guide was excellent and the itinerary was great. Enjoyed tremendously the singalongs and all the sights seen. I do not agree at all with Lonely Planet's description of kitschy country tour.

Laurie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Loved our guide David. Interesting factoids about the scenes and sets. Watch the movie before you go if you can. Beautiful tour of Mondsee.

W Douglas Bryan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

GREAT Guide, bus driver, group. The tour was fun, informative and went by way too fast. Given the opportunity we will do it again, the this time we'd take the earlier tour so that we can visit some of the sights that were pointed out along the way.

melissa p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Being a huge lover of this movie I had high expectations, and they were exceeded! What an amazing gem of a city, what stunning views. The guide was fantastic! Very charismatic, even got us singing on the bus well I was singing Would recommend and return.

Ken S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Our tour guide was very entertaining and gave a lot of information about the area. My husband hadn't seen the movie and I wasn't sure how he would like being on a bus for four hours. He LOVED it and wished we had gone on the tour when we first arrived in Salzburg. I had seen the movie over 30 times so was thrilled with seeing where it was filmed. We both watched the movie on our way home to Colorado. Great tour.

CE R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A wonderful tour with an excellent guide. Highly recommend

Viewing 3 of 61

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 47.61

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595001A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message