4.5 star rating: Recommended 1097 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1097 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Loved it! We had such a lovely time. My boyfriend and I did the tour and we both really enjoyed it, (even though he's not really a sound of music fan) You get to see some beautiful scenery and we went to a lovely town in the lake district area so even if you don't like the sound of music that much it's still brilliant! For Sound of Music fans of course it is just the best thing ever. The guide Natasha was really fun, and we got to sing Sound of Music songs on the bus! Would definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Sound of music tour was very good our guide Peter was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour was fun; the hostess was knowledgeable and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very good tour, informative and fun. Tour guid Peter was humerous and fun, in fact he was one of the best (if not THE best) tour guides I have ever had.

The tour itself was just about the right length and it was a nice touch to visit Mondsee and spend some time in the village.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Helen was our guide and she did a fabulous job!!! The tour was very good!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour was amazing! The tour guide was so personal and really made our tour special! We took a 2 week vacation all over Europe and this was my favorite part of the entire trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful relaxed and fun to sing with tour! Helen, our tour guide was amazing and a big factor to the enjoyment of the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic trip. Although not an avid fan or many time viewer of the film, I can honestly say I enjoyed the trip from start to finish. Guide was excellent and great humour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Was a wonderful tour and worth the Expense. Our tour guide was entertaining, engaging and very knowledgeable. We learned a lot and enjoyed seeing all of the sites. Very well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Tour was really good. Very informative. Enjoyable with enough time to look around and take pictures. Very convenient, picked the up at hotel and taken to the bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyable and you learn some interesting facts behind the making of the movie.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best tour I have ever done! Our tour guide was absolutely hysterical and I was constantly amazed at the beauty around me on this tour. 100% something everyone needs to do when in Salzburg.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Enjoyed from start to finish, stunning scenery. Peter, the guide, was amazing, very knowledgeable, amusing and great fun taking the time to walk us to the water feature in Salzburg when the tour had finished. Beyond our expectations, thank you.

From USD $ 44.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595001A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message