4.5 star rating: Recommended 1124 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1124 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great , especially the tour leader who is very friendly and helpful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

i loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent guide who kept the tour entertaining from the start to the end. It was great from a Sound of Music perspective but was also, which I hadn't anticipated, a wonderful tour of Salzburg and the surrounding mountain/lakes region. A must do in Salzburg.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

The tour was great. Our guide was very knowledgable on all things Sound of music. My adult Daughter and I learnt lots about the film ,the Von Trap family and also some history of Austira.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely fantastic, would highly recommend the tour. The Guide was just wonderful, full of information and had a great singing voice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Wonderful spots and wonderful guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Great tour and great guide...hey it was a tour. We wish we could have seen more and done more but there is never enough time. Our favorite town was Mondsee but as always there just wasn't enough time. The Christmas season is the best time to just walk through Germany and Austria. It is breathtaking,

Phil P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

The tour was fantastic and Peter the tour guide was hilarious. I would recommended this tour to all that visit Salzburg. Great to see all the different places where Sound of Music was filmed. Very nostalgic and lots of fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Best tour we have ever taken. Tour guide was extremely kind and funny. Made us laugh the entire time; would recommend over anything else; MUST DO!!!!!! trust me, completely worth the money!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It started late so we lost the light a little earlier than we should. Other than that it was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

We found ourselves right at the back of the queue for which we could see was a very full coach. Luckily for us and two other couples, we were taken in a minibus on our own private tour which was brilliant as we got to go to a couple of extra places the coach could not get to. Our driver Erik was very good and informative and his knowledge of the regional history was amazing. The trip is well worth the money anyway and having this private tour made it more special. Would recommend to anyone, even if you are not a particular fan of The Sound of Music as there is so much to see in this area. You must have hot chocolate and Apple Strudel in Brauns Restaurant in Mondsee!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 44.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595001A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message