4.5 star rating: Recommended 1327 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1327 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highly recommend if you are into the Sound of Music. Very enjoyable and informative. Plenty of time for pictures. Lots of FUN! Must do if you love the Sound of Music!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice tour, guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent my girlfriend loved it, Peter our guide was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

David our tour guide and Matteus our driver were great. We were picked up at our hotel and then started the tour. We had a great time and enjoyed learning and seeing many things like in the movie. Absolutely recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was fantastic. Tour guide was great and very funny. The scenery was absolutely beautiful. Would thoroughly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was fantastic. Tour guide was great and very funny. The scenery was absolutely beautiful. Would thoroughly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

guide David was excellent! Especially loved seeing some of the lakes, beautiful drive!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour well organised with a knowledgable tour guide, David, who also had a great sense of humour. Would recommend it to all my friends and family

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Really good tour fun, factual, interesting, beautiful scenery and funny tour guide Natalia. The tour bus is air conditioned thank goodness!, the bus driver was excellent. The tour includes heading out of town to the lake district which gave us the most beautiful views over lakes and mountains. Singing on the bus is corny but admit it fun. They show parts of the movie on the way back to town...nice feature! Good amount of time given to explore church and town of Mundsee where Maria's wedding was filmed. All in all it's worth your time and money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Our guide was terrific!!! Great experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Peter was an excellent tour guide! Definitely would recommend to visiting friends! Well done guys!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

If you are a super fan - this is a great tour!!! Lots of fun and seeing the sights of the movie first hand was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fun afternoon out! Informative guide, great trip around Salburg and out to Lake Mondsee!!!
Don't miss this one

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was great. Our driver Ferdinand and guide David were excellent. It was fun for our kids too. They play songs from the movie and people sing along. There are stops so you can get out and stretch your legs and walk around...and a eat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Loved every minute of it. Peter was very knowledgeable and entertaining!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

wonderful tour guide who made the whole tour so interesting,she didnt only tell us all about the sound of music, but also loads of other very interesting things about saltzburg. She was extremely informative and very good fun. a great tour highly reccomended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tons of fun! An absolute must-do if you love the Sound of Music but even if you don't, the sights are beautiful and the guide was hilarious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was fantastic! Definitely a must if you are in Salzburg. Loved seeing all the sights from the movie and the apple streudal was a nice finishing touch. David and Mateias were great as tour guide and driver . Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An excellent combination of film history and the sights of Salzburg and the Lake District. Antonio the guide was excellent with a great sense of humour. Plenty of opportunity to sing along if you want to, but no pressure if you'd rather not.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Thus tour was informative, funny, had gourgeus views and stop! Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was great and tour guide was excellent. Not only did he have a lot of fun facts on the production of the Sound of Music he was funny and friendly. If you love this movie don't miss out on the tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour is an excellent balance and even gave us the opportunity to walk around a charming Austrian town. Tour guide was charming and energetic. I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was awesome!! Fun! Unforgettable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It's amazing experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

truly enjoyed the tour. the tour guide and driver were accommodating and entertaining. loved it! will definitely endorse this tour to my friends who are visiting Salzburg, Austria.

From USD $ 45.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595001A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message