• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 872 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 872 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour. The tour guide and the driver form a great team. We had many laughs and the guide was very knowledgeable and provided many facts about the area. We had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Amazing tour. Not only do you see sound music sites but good overall tour of the city and mountains.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

absolutely wonderful - the tour guide and driver where great fun - and the places we saw were truly amazing - the beautiful weather capped it off - a great treat indeed

Bec J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Fantastic tour, we had so much fun! Beautiful scenery and the tour guide definitely knew how to bring a smile to your face!

Andrew
Thailand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was well done and the tour guide was great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was fabulous and enjoyed every minute peter and Fernando were fantastic luv luv luv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We spent 16 days in Europe and The Sound of Music Tour was the highlight of our trip! Our tour guide was wonderful and witty and even if you are not a fan of the movie, the scenery of this tour makes it all worth it. I personally loved listening to the songs and singing along on the bus ride and my husband even joined in for a couple of them! If you are visiting Salzburg, I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was truly great and loads of fun. You see amazing scenery and there are plenty of opportunities to take photos and see so much along the way. The apple strudel with vanilla sause is an absolute must when you get to Mondsee and if you are lucky enough to get Peter for your guide, you will have a very enjoyable, funny and memorable tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very funny and informative guide. Especially liked the countryside tour and the visit to St, Micheals.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Interesting comprehensive tour taking in other Salzburg sites too. Tour guide humourous (not in a cheesy way!) and made it all worth hile. Hope they're paying him well!
Note Viator seems to be the same as Panorama tours, this is the name of the bus so look out for this - if we hadn't have asked we'd have missed the bus!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A great outing that not only covered the sights and movie background really well, but it was enthusiastically lead by a vibrant guide. Well done!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic! Peter our tour guide was awesome and the bus driver great! Had a fun filled 4 hour tour. You have to go if you are in Salzburg! Everything we wanted and more!! Debbie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Peter and Ferdinand were absolutely wonderful. Except for the rain it was all that I hoped it would be.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Do not remember the name of the guide, but he made all the difference to the tour. He was jovial, interesting and covered the tour in adequate detail. His lively commentary, interspersed with his jokes kept us engaged all the while.

From USD $ 56.08

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595001A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message