4.5 star rating: Recommended 974 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 974 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My mom, daughter and I went on this tour together. This movie is one that crosses generations and we all enjoyed. Seeing the movie scenes is a wonderful way to see Salzburg! We had so much fun. I dressed my daughter up in a dirndl and got the BEST photos of our European vacation so far this summer. Big thumbs up from us!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great way to see Salzburg and get to see many of the sights from the movie. There was a good amount of time to get off the bus and spend time taking pictures. Our guide very good!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was great fun for all of us! Peter and Laslo are a great pair - entertaining, well informed and safe, too. My husband and young adult son were hesitant to go along when I planned this tour, but they loved seeing Salzburg and surrounding areas. This is a great trip for all ages!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide Sharon was very personable, knowledgable and fun to interact with on this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was my favorite tour on a 3 week Europe trip. Loved the stunning scenery and going out to the countryside. It wasn't a cheesy tour at all -- this was the setting of The Sound of Music and so we learned more about Austria as we enjoyed the familiar scenes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My daughter and I loved this tour. Our guide, Sharron, was fun and interesting. We would recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an awesome tour. The tour guide and bus driver were very friendly and knowledgeable. My only suggestion is for there to be more time spent in Mondsee. It would have been nicer to have about 30 more minutes to enjoy a cafe, without having to rush back to the bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour! Enthusiastic and knowledgable tour guide. Great atmosphere on the coach with additional sights to see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing tour. Beautiful scenery and time for a coffee and snack.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I had a great time on this tour, and enjoyed each and every moment of that day. One of the best memorable days of my life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was great! It has been a dream come true for us to be able to experience this tour. Thanks to the tour guide Peter who made it more interesting and no boring moment. Highly reconmended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a great experience, id definitely recommend it and am thinking of taking my mum at some point!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Lot's of fun and very informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a great tour seeing all the sights that were filmed. Tour guide, Peter, was fantastic and entertaining. Tour was 4h but time just passed by so quickly. We, a group of 7, enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. Wished it was longer. Strudels were great too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a great tour seeing all the sights that were filmed. Tour guide, Peter, was fantastic and entertaining. Tour was 4h but time just passed by so quickly. We, a group of 7, enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. Wished it was longer. Strudels were great too!

From USD $ 54.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595001A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message