4.5 star rating: Recommended 1069 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1069 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

reetwin
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Peter our tour guide was excellent. He made the tour extremely enjoyable. Even with a coach full of strangers he managed to get everyone singing. Never expected that. It is a shame we couldnt get closer to some of the sites. It was rather difficult for my suster with limited mobility to get to see some of the places within the time given. But mainly it was a superb tour, but not for those with poor mobility.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Salzburg is magical and so is this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Excellent. Our guide was natasha a very energetic and charming lady who made the tour very lively.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Can not say enough about this - it was GREAT! So much fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I had the grandest time on this tour. Peter was our guide and he was fantastic. We sang some songs from the film and everyone was happy! I wore my women's lederhosen, vest, blouse, jacket that I purchased in the old city of Salzburg, socks and shoes to go with the outfit. I felt like a member of the VonTrapp Family Singers! I would recommend this tour for anyone who liked the Sound of Music Movie!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Because of issues with our gps and bad traffic, we were late getting to the tour. We were only in Salzburg one day and we figured we'd miss the tour but maybe be able to get a refund. However, they worked with us and we were able to go on the tour. Such great customer service. Totally unexpected. Thank you so much we LOVED our experience! Such an awesome tour and a Salzburg is a beautiful city. Definitely one of the favorite things we did on our European trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Highly informative and fun tour. Great to visit locations and hear stories about one of the greatest musicals of all-time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was great! Our guide and driver were amazing! They were funny, personable, helpful and extremely knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour combined just the right amount of campiness with fun facts from the movie. We weren't sure about taking this tour initially, but are glad that we did. The travel into the countryside is worth the price alone. We only had one day in Salzburg and this tour rounded out our visit perfectly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Exceeded my expectations. So much fun to finally see all of the places I've dreamt about visiting since I was a child. Our tour guide was brilliant, and I learned so much more about the film. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A fabulous tour (despite the inclement weather) delivered by our expert guide Natasha. We booked on line before our trip, and called the office as requested, on our arrival in Salzburg, to finalise the booking. On the morning of the tour we were collected promptly from our hotel in a beautiful Mercedes car and transferred to the bus depot from where the tour starts. We couldn't have been looked after any better! Then on to the tour itself which was informative, fun, and packed with music and laughter. It includes lots of other stuff, not necessarily to do with the Sound of Music,and lots of opportunities to walk in the footsteps of the movie, and for those all important photos. Highly recommended! Stevie T and Jean, Liverpool, UK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Oh that was my Favorite Thing.....tour. I can't stop thinking about it. I could hardly wait it see the movie again and to relive my experience. A must see for all Sound of Music fans.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great fun! Mostly out of the centre of Salzburg, so it's good to have some time on your own in the very centre. Watch the film before you go and the sites are easy to recognize.

From USD $ 49.59

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595001A

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message