4.5 star rating: Recommended 1001 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1001 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was my favorite tour on a 3 week Europe trip. Loved the stunning scenery and going out to the countryside. It wasn't a cheesy tour at all -- this was the setting of The Sound of Music and so we learned more about Austria as we enjoyed the familiar scenes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My daughter and I loved this tour. Our guide, Sharron, was fun and interesting. We would recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was an awesome tour. The tour guide and bus driver were very friendly and knowledgeable. My only suggestion is for there to be more time spent in Mondsee. It would have been nicer to have about 30 more minutes to enjoy a cafe, without having to rush back to the bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour! Enthusiastic and knowledgable tour guide. Great atmosphere on the coach with additional sights to see!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Amazing tour. Beautiful scenery and time for a coffee and snack.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I had a great time on this tour, and enjoyed each and every moment of that day. One of the best memorable days of my life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was great! It has been a dream come true for us to be able to experience this tour. Thanks to the tour guide Peter who made it more interesting and no boring moment. Highly reconmended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a great experience, id definitely recommend it and am thinking of taking my mum at some point!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Lot's of fun and very informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a great tour seeing all the sights that were filmed. Tour guide, Peter, was fantastic and entertaining. Tour was 4h but time just passed by so quickly. We, a group of 7, enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. Wished it was longer. Strudels were great too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a great tour seeing all the sights that were filmed. Tour guide, Peter, was fantastic and entertaining. Tour was 4h but time just passed by so quickly. We, a group of 7, enjoyed ourselves thoroughly. Wished it was longer. Strudels were great too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Do not miss it; this should get SIX stars; it was outstanding in every way! Our guide Peter and his handsome driver made a great team; we loved the jokes and the singing! It was such fun! I wish we had been allowed to stop at the Abbey; were told that tour buses were not allowed to stop there, which seemed strange.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Suberb tour and GREAT tour guide! The guide was so much fun. And the tour was really so nice. Everything we saw was quite interesting if you are a fan of the Sound of Music, and even if you're not, it was still great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Was a really really good tour. I was expecting a lot of singing, there was some but not much. Reason for this is that commentary was so interesting and scenery so amazing that there wasnt much time in between, Visited lots of places used in the film and highlight for me was the visit to Monsee in the mountains to visit the abbey where they got married. And there was a wedding going on when we were there. This was closely followed by the 2nd highlight being able to go into the Nonnburg Abbey in Salzburg later in the evening and hearing the Nuns sing at Mass. Although this wasnt part of the tour, by doing the tour in the morning we were able to identify where we wanted to go in the afternoon as we were only there for the one full day. Well worth the money. would def recommend and have done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

the guide was great.... very amusing! Really lots of fun. Enjoyed the city and the stop in Mondsee. All great

From USD $ 52.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595001A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message