• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 954 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 954 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tour Guide Maria was fantastic. Very informative, beautiful views and lots of fun facts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was a wonderful tour and a good way to Salzburg! Our tour guide (from Manchester) was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Although weather was I inclement this did not put a dampener on our enjoyment of the trip. Peter, our guide, was extremely knowledgeable, helpful and good fun.
I was expecting a coach trip but we had a mini bus which actually was better.
Sarah, Jersey, Channel Islands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was the highlight of our trip to Austria. Try to get Peter as your guide. He was information, friendly and funny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was a great tour presented by Peter with style, humour and wonderful empathy for Sound of Music tragics. Great way to learn about Salzburg and the film but most of all just a very fun outing in company with a great raconteur and teller of bad jokes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour. We saw Salzburg sites with Erik our amazing tour guide. Definitely worth the time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The Sound of Music tour was wonderful and our tour guide Peter definitely made it a very memorable experience. Growing up Sound of Music was one of my favourite movies and still is to this day. After visiting the majority of places the scenes were filmed, my husband and I took a walk up to the Abbey and met a lovely lady named Anna who was present at the Abbey when Sound of Music was filmed which completed my own photo shoot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour! Our tour guide was informative and funny during the tour and gave some great suggestions of other things to do while we were in town. Only downside was the tour was in an 8 seater van so one couple had to split up by having one person sit in the front and the other sitting in the last row which had an extra seat. Part of the tour is taking an hour+ drive through the countryside (which is beautiful!) but was a bit uncomfortable. Other than that, everything was fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What a wonderful experience!! Gary was a tour guide, who was amazing! Very intelligent, friendly, and funny guy! We enjoyed all the venues we visited on this tour and would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Salzburg!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What a wonderful experience!! Gary was a tour guide, who was amazing! Very intelligent, friendly, and funny guy! We enjoyed all the venues we visited on this tour and would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Salzburg!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

What a wonderful experience!! Gary was a tour guide, who was amazing! Very intelligent, friendly, and funny guy! We enjoyed all the venues we visited on this tour and would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Salzburg!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great tour and a great guide - Peter made the tour fun and interesting. We had a great time. Peter, you should be on the stage!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our guide was fun. She was very informative and obviously enjoyed her work. The only thing we did not get to do was sing "DOE A DEER" which would be the most famous of songs. Other than that we enjoyed our tour. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is a great tour of a beautiful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I loved this tour! Our guide was wonderful as was our bus driver... lots of fun!

From USD $ 54.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595001A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message