4.5 star rating: Recommended 1340 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1340 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

wonderful tour guide who made the whole tour so interesting,she didnt only tell us all about the sound of music, but also loads of other very interesting things about saltzburg. She was extremely informative and very good fun. a great tour highly reccomended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Tons of fun! An absolute must-do if you love the Sound of Music but even if you don't, the sights are beautiful and the guide was hilarious.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was fantastic! Definitely a must if you are in Salzburg. Loved seeing all the sights from the movie and the apple streudal was a nice finishing touch. David and Mateias were great as tour guide and driver . Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

An excellent combination of film history and the sights of Salzburg and the Lake District. Antonio the guide was excellent with a great sense of humour. Plenty of opportunity to sing along if you want to, but no pressure if you'd rather not.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Thus tour was informative, funny, had gourgeus views and stop! Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was great and tour guide was excellent. Not only did he have a lot of fun facts on the production of the Sound of Music he was funny and friendly. If you love this movie don't miss out on the tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour is an excellent balance and even gave us the opportunity to walk around a charming Austrian town. Tour guide was charming and energetic. I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was awesome!! Fun! Unforgettable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It's amazing experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

truly enjoyed the tour. the tour guide and driver were accommodating and entertaining. loved it! will definitely endorse this tour to my friends who are visiting Salzburg, Austria.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Peter, was wonderful and very informative. We are both Sound Of Music fans, so we enjoyed seeing the movie sites and other places around Salzberg as well. It was also great to revisit the movie on the plane on the way home.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ah-mazing. I am a lover of SoM so I was guaranteed to enjoy it. But I was surprised at how funny the driver and guide were and also at all the added Salzburg info they told us. I was travelling by myself and they were great at keeping everyone involved. I was singing on the bus and everything!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My wife and I loved your guide Natasha?'s a little bit black sense of humor, your tour became the highlight of the 3 days stay at Salzburg. Since most of the channels on our hotels in Germany or any other languages other than English, we chose to watch Sound of Music twice! Hotel rent us a DVD That made us fully prepare for this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Brilliant, a must do. Fantastic scenery and sights. Friendly staff.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was the best tour ever!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was wonderful! Our guide was very informative and she brought the tour to life. The sights were very beautiful! I would recommend this tour to all who loved the movie and to anyone who wants to see some of the beautiful spots in and around Salzburg.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Wonderful tour!! Had the best time and the tour guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lovely. We really enjoyed it. I'd been on it 17-18 years ago, and I felt like they visited more places. The lake region drive and stop was worth it alone. The guide's English was great which really helped.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was brilliant. The guide definitely knew his stuff. Would recommend to anyone. Booking was great picked up from hotel and then on with the trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Superbly conducted, nicely paced tour. Perhaps the air conditioning system of the buses needs some extra attention for such warm days. The availability of cold beverages was rather thoughtful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

All arrangements excellent Salzburg. Was beautiful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our morning tour was fantastic. Although it was raining surprise and a bit cold, the tour guide was brilliant and kept us thoroughly engaged for the whole 4 hours. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing experience! Natasha and Ferdinand were wonderful! Natasha has such a great energy and personality that really adds to the tour. She not only tells you everything you want to know and hear about of the Sound of Music but adds in historical context and tidbits of Salzburg and Austria. The tour is extremely well organized taking you through the Sound of Music in a seemless manner... I can't recommend it enough: simply FABULOUS and surreal! I'm going back with my mom and sister!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic trip. Saw all the main locations from the movie, quite breathtaking, and very knowledgable and friendly guide and driver. Excellent all round.

From USD $ 45.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595001A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message