4.5 star rating: Recommended 1248 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1248 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was simply fantastic!!!! The guide was so nice and really knew his stuff!!! They had drinks on board which are great and reasonably priced they collected us from the hotel and we thoroughly had an amazing fantastic day!! Would definitely do it all over again well worth the price!!! :)))

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing! Our guide was wonderful. He was entertaining and knowledgeable. We learned so much about the history of Salzburg. Salzburg is so beautiful. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My daughter and I are so glad we did this tour, and have raved about it since to all our friends. It was great to be on location so to speak, and walk the very places where the filming was done. The tour guide could have been more enthusiastic, but don't let this stop you from doing the tour. If you love the movie, do the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very informative trip. Pity that it poured rain for the whole tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing! Peter - my tour guide - was wonderful! I would recommend this tour to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our tour guide, Peter, was hilarious! We learned so much about Salzburg and the Sound of Music. We loved that we went to a few neighboring cities as well!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fun tour, great movie sites, lots of singing, great tour guide who looked and could sing almost as well as Julie Andrews!, great scenery. Highly recommend it...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Really great tour and very interesting. The tour guide was good and the singing on the bus was excellent I must say.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great trip, well organized and comfortable. Went with the family with 3 kids, 16, 14, and 11. They all loved it. My 11 year old boy is not a big SOM fan but he loved the sights. Salzberg and the surrounding area is just beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour was excellent, good value for money and the rep was very informative and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Even in the rain, this tour is a must. We went on Monday, March 2 - The 50th anniversary to the day- of the release of the movie.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I loved everything about the tour!! My daughter and I got to see the sights of Salzburg and the sights from the Sound of Music. Our tour guide was fantastic! If I ever get to Salzburg again, I will do this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic tour, scenery was AMAZING, great guide! take the morning session, you run out of light on the afternoon session a miss the fountain and steps.

Eriebuzzer
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We did the Tour on a Monday morning, it was snowing and very pretty. We had a small tour group due to the weather but this made it easier to ask questions and have a more personal tour. Our guide was Thomas and he was very friendly and informative. The places we visited were amazing, Salzburg is a stunning city. Would recommend to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Our tour was great! Helen was a wonderful guide. Loved singing on the bus, eating strudel, the mountain/lake region was gorgeous! Thanks for an amazing time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I had such a good time on this tour. The little bit of snowfall made some of the vistas around the lake district hard to see, but it added to the charm of the sites and left our group alone. Natasha was an amazing guide and she managed to get the whole bus singing. I can't recommend this enough!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour., great guide. Ask for Sabina.
Got to see old city and countryside. Loved the movie sites. Fair priced tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Very good trip, including collection from our hotel. Learned lots of new facts about the film, saw stunning locations including country side surrounding Salzburg.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a great time it was a lot of fun and we learned a lot.
We would recommend this tour to anyone.
Five Star

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Yes, this is a must! I truly enjoyed the tour, and the host was hilarious! Thanks for the wonderful experience! I must have listed to the Sound of Music soundtrack dozens of times when I returned home. My marriage is now stronger!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

the sights were beautiful and the guide was hilarious. This tour was worth every penny. The Stop in Mondsee was lovely and the restaurant recommended is fabulous. If you can, request Peter as your guide. He'll have you laughing until your sides ache. Those who love the sound of music will not be disappointed

From USD $ 44.95

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595001A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message