Insider's Guide to Salzburg

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 1504 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Anne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We are Sound of Music fanatics. The tour not only gave us lots of info on the Sound of Music and showed us many of the movie sights, the tour guide also shared a lot about Salzburg history and current times .Our guide was extremely entertaining. This is the only way to really see the Sound of Music sites. Highly recommended.

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had a blast! Our tour guide Peter was hilarious! Bus driver Ferdinand was great too. My husband who is not particularly a sound of music fan had a great time also.

bj4449

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had soooo much fun on this tour. Our guide Peter was very entertaining and funny. Bus driver Ferdinand was also very personable.

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great

Peter M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very happy with the tour and guide

peter.rose5

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely brilliant. Compere David, and the driver were excellent.

Cynthia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great, interesting tour. The tour guide was very professional and knowledgeable.

Debra L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Was great

Vincent P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

EXCELLENT ! A must do tour! Our tour guide DAVID and bus driver Matteo made for a most enjoyable afternoon with our sing-a-long of the Sound of Music tunes. Visited a number of interesting sites with generous time allocation for each stop. David walked with our group everywhere and was very informative and had great knowledge of each location. A really fun tour !

ALEXANDRA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent despite the rain! Sharron our tour guide was fantastic and made the trip. This was a dream come true.

John L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a lovely tour with Sharron who was quite fun and made the trip quite enjoyable. The stories behind the scenes and the tour itself was just what we wanted and expected. The trip out to Mondesee to see the church was the highlight for us. It was quite a hot day, and the bus was nicely air conditioned and she kept us in the shade for as much as possible on the walking parts of the tour.

Steven M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful! 5 star tour, loved the tour guide, definitely recommend it.

Alan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Must do tour. The Sound of Music is an all time favorite and so was the tour. Sharron and Matise make a dynamic duo. Thanks for a great experience.

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

An extremely entertaining day. Our guide Natasha was knowledge, entertaining and extremely organised. The tour sells itself with amazing locations and great behind the scenes stories but the lakes area was the highlight of the day. The hills were most definitely alive!

jilly D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I went on the tour approx 10 years ago and we were taken on a toboggan ride in the hills which we really enjoyed. Shame it's not still included. But apart from that the tour was excellent and Da I'd give us a great time. He was a star turn

R S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great experience..coach was well informed and very interactive..made our trip enjoyable and fun..very worthwhile..

Jacqueline C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic!!! Everything I had hoped for and more!!!!

Elena A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was Peter and he was very nice and engaging. Fun way to explore Salzburg and the lake area.

Anne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A great trip! Learn a lot about Austria and Antonio was a great guide.

Adrienne J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Loved the trip!!! I was so excited to see all of the places.

Kenichiro T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

If you're a Sound of Music fan, this is a definite must do. Even if you're not a big fan, the tour of the city and, particularly, the tour of the countryside was simply amazing. The only possible downside is that the tours are conducted on big buses, so if one person from the group is late returning to the bus at any location, it would hold up the entire group. Fortunately, this wasn't a huge problem for our tour.

P V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Went on the tour with my wife since I was dragging her to Berchtesgaden the following day. Our guide was very knowledgeable and took care of everything including beverages. Once we left Salzburg for Mondsee we saw incredible mountain and water views. Worth the money!

Nancy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was fantastic. We were a bit worried because we had heard some of the guides could be quite aloof and actually make fun of the tour since it more of a thing outside Salzburg. I have to say we had an exceptional tour guide Peter who was delightful and made the trip experience for us!

Debbie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tour guide, Peter was excellent- he was funny, knowledgeable and fabulous with our singalong son the bus. The pickups and tour were punctual. Our free time in Mondsee was appropriate and just enough time! I loved every minute of this tour.

Tone K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. Natasha was a fantastic guide. Funny and knowledgable with lots of stories and comments.
We loved how each site from the film was introduced by the corresponding song and how we all sang along. We visited several beautiful areas around Salzburg and really ejoied getting to know the story behind the film.

Viewing 5 of 61

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 47.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595001A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message