Insider's Guide to Salzburg

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 1535 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

rjb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Interesting and knowledgable guide. Loved every minute.

Molly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was a great way to see the sights of Salzburg and get acquainted with the town. Our guide Natasha and driver Mateos made the whole trip fun with lots of tidbits of the filming. Highlight of the trip was Mondsee and the beautiful church and town....drive throught the lake country is exceptional... thank you!

Margaret A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Fun and lighthearted.

Marichris

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

One of the best tours I have ever been on! Our tour guide, Peter, was absolutely fantastic - so enthusiastic, funny and entertaining. The scenery was also amazing - starting from the historic buildings of Salzburg to the little town of Mondsee, every place we visited was beautiful and picturesque. Truly a wonderful tour!

Alexandra B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

One of the best yours I have ever done! I love the sound of music and this tour made me love it even more! The guide David and driver Ferdinand were wonderful and funny, giving us all a laugh on the bus. You see breathtaking views just outside of Salzburg as you sing along to the soundtrack.

Kimberley N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Highly recommend this tour.Beautiful country and David was a great guide. Made it very interesting though he does the tour everyday.great bus driver though i forgot his name.

Julia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The driver, Ferdinand and the tour guide, David were fabulous. So informative and they made it so much fun. So happy we took this tour!

Paul L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great tour from start to finish. We were originally meant to go the following day, but as the forecast was for rain, we asked to be transferred to the afternoon of the day before. This was not a problem.
Would thoroughly recommend this tour and would do it again in a heartbeat.

Corrallee K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was so much fun - Peter just made the tour!

Getaway Gal United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The Sound of Music tour was fun. We saw all the memorable locations in and around Salzburg, the beautiful countryside, sang songs on the bus, and enjoyed Peter, our tour guide. Peter and his partner/driver, Ferdinand, are a great team.

Marion H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A lovely day with a great guide and driver......Helen gave us all the gossip regarding the filming and we saw so much of the beauty of this part of Austria......We sang and laughed and enjoyed every moment of the day....Thank you.....

Keith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I purchased this tour for my wife..... Ha, ha. Actually, we both loved the tour. Stunning views of Salzburg and the surrounding area. Our tour guide, Peter, was hilarious and fun loving which really added a special touch.

BEVERLEY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Loved this tour - wonderful scenery, beautiful Churches and historical buildings. Good driver and our tour guide, Sharron, was witty and informative. Enjoyed the singing on the coach. Highly recommended.

Kwok Cheung John C Hong Kong

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent guide, explaining all things very clearly. All the places shown are very nice, bringing fond memories of the scenes in the movie.

Mary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely loved this tour! Would do it again!

Celia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a fun, beautiful and memorable tour!! Our tour guide, Crystal, was friendly, informative and fun! Would highly recommend this tour to anyone who loves the Sound of Music!

Kitty C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

David is a great tour guide and the overall trip is great. For certain places where you can't get access to during the tour, he provides alternative routes and transportation suggestions to get you there. Really enjoyed this tour. Thanks again!

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We loved it! Our friends from Austria also loved it! We have watched the movie since we got home and it is so much fun to know some of the background and have seen the actual places it was filmed. The Catheral was the wedding was filmed was my favorite!

Nancy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was great! Our tour guide made it fun with singing and fun facts.

Damayanti H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Nostalgic!!!

Susan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absolutely amazing tour!! I loved every minute of it!! We saw some of the places where they filmed the movie and each one was terrific! Our tour guide was fantastic!! He was enthusiastic, helpful, accommodating and well-informed. I highly recommend this tour!! It could not have been better: the bus was luxurious, air-conditioned and very comfortable, everything went according to plan, we had plenty of time to see everything and take lots of pictures we even sang songs from the movie!! Truly fantastic!!

Mei Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful tour. The tour guide is great!

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great fun. Kristina was a wonderful guide. Very enjoyable

Javier T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was fun and well planned!

JUDITH B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

As a S of M fan, this tour was excellent value for money. Tour guide, Sharron, was witty and informative. Loved it!

Viewing 5 of 62

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 49.33

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595001A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message