• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 873 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 873 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very beautiful scenery. The tour guide was very energetic and had a very positive spirit. She did very well in telling us the story of the Sound of Music.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Outstanding. Tour guide was superb.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Had a fantastic time on this trip and would highly recommend it to everyone. Apart from the obvious visits to areas concerning the Sound of Music story the bus trip through the Austrain countryside was beautiful and lunch at Mondsee was great. If your lucky enough to get Peter as your tour guide the comedy and jokes are nonstop and add to the enjoyment.!! Really enjoyrd it all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was very detailed and the lady guide was really nice and engaging. Learned a lot more of the story apart from seen most of places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a fabulous time, the tour guide was very informative, we got some great photos ate yummy apple strudel and bought great sound of music tour souvenirs. Loved that the whole bus sang along to all the songs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour! We really enjoyed it....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wonderful tour and guide. Wished it could have lasted longer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was our favorite tour of our vacation but of course we are fans of Julie Andrews. Every part of this was fun...from the guide who was knowledgeable and made us laugh ...and spoke perfect English... to the bus driver who was celebrating his birthday and participated in the fun, the timing and info at the stops, the stories relating the differences between what we saw in the movie and the filming. This tour has been fine tuned and we give everyone a top grade. I left my hat on the bus and went back an hour later and they had it. If you have any interest in this movie, do not miss this tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic tour! Our tour guide was very informative and had a great sense of humor. My sister and I had been looking forward to this tour since we knew we were going to Salzburg and it met all our expectations!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was most enjoyable and we thoroughly enjoyed the four hours! Our tour guide and bus driver were fantastic! Scenery exquisite!! Most pleasant trip and highly recommend it to other tourists!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was the second year running that we had taken the sound of music tour and it was as good the second time round. We had the same guide who was good but some of his comments could be, at times, a little offensive and he gave the majority of his positive comments to the young ladies! I though on both occasions there could have been more singing led by the guide, but over all I would highly recommend this tour if you enjoy the sound of music as you visit all the main locations and get to meet lots of people from around the world all there for the same reason.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic! Well worth the money. Even my partner who has not seen the film could really appreciate it. The guide and the bus driver were very funny and it was all we could have wanted and more. I would definitely do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was fantastic. If you are a sound of music fan -- take the time to enjoy this tour. The bonus was that the guide tells you all the great places to go to experience Salzburg. By the time we got off the bus we had a plan for the rest of the day and night. We really enjoyed the people of Salzburg as well. Marge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our trip was everything we expected! Our bus arrived on time at our hotel to pick us up. The coach was comfortable and our guide was delightful! We had ample time for pictures at each stop. Wonderful!

From USD $ 56.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595001A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message