• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 877 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 877 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Naomi was a wonderful guide who made it a great day! The scenery was beautiful and seeing the different film sites was very exciting. Naomi was very knowledgable and gave some great additional information, about both the film and the real life story.
Six weeks in Europe and this trip was a real highlight!!! Very highly recommended!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This tour was excellent! Our tour guide was magnificent. He really made the experience memorable and fun. He had a great sense of humor!! I would recommend this trip to anyone wanting to learn about the history of the movie, or even just to get out and see the beautiful surroundings around Salzburg and the Lake Region. What an incredible time we had!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was magnificent! We saw all the sights form the movie and sung along with the songs. Our tour guide did an excellent job of telling about the locations form the movie while also giving a detailed history of Salzburg. He also had remarkable energy and excitement in his work. He was definitely a highlight of the tour, if only I could remember his name.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very beautiful scenery. The tour guide was very energetic and had a very positive spirit. She did very well in telling us the story of the Sound of Music.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Outstanding. Tour guide was superb.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Had a fantastic time on this trip and would highly recommend it to everyone. Apart from the obvious visits to areas concerning the Sound of Music story the bus trip through the Austrain countryside was beautiful and lunch at Mondsee was great. If your lucky enough to get Peter as your tour guide the comedy and jokes are nonstop and add to the enjoyment.!! Really enjoyrd it all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was very detailed and the lady guide was really nice and engaging. Learned a lot more of the story apart from seen most of places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a fabulous time, the tour guide was very informative, we got some great photos ate yummy apple strudel and bought great sound of music tour souvenirs. Loved that the whole bus sang along to all the songs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour! We really enjoyed it....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Wonderful tour and guide. Wished it could have lasted longer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was our favorite tour of our vacation but of course we are fans of Julie Andrews. Every part of this was fun...from the guide who was knowledgeable and made us laugh ...and spoke perfect English... to the bus driver who was celebrating his birthday and participated in the fun, the timing and info at the stops, the stories relating the differences between what we saw in the movie and the filming. This tour has been fine tuned and we give everyone a top grade. I left my hat on the bus and went back an hour later and they had it. If you have any interest in this movie, do not miss this tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic tour! Our tour guide was very informative and had a great sense of humor. My sister and I had been looking forward to this tour since we knew we were going to Salzburg and it met all our expectations!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was most enjoyable and we thoroughly enjoyed the four hours! Our tour guide and bus driver were fantastic! Scenery exquisite!! Most pleasant trip and highly recommend it to other tourists!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was the second year running that we had taken the sound of music tour and it was as good the second time round. We had the same guide who was good but some of his comments could be, at times, a little offensive and he gave the majority of his positive comments to the young ladies! I though on both occasions there could have been more singing led by the guide, but over all I would highly recommend this tour if you enjoy the sound of music as you visit all the main locations and get to meet lots of people from around the world all there for the same reason.

From USD $ 56.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595001A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message