4.5 star rating: Recommended 1049 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1049 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I really enjoyed the tour and the tour guide was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A lot of fun with our guide Peter who was very entertaining. The start in the morning seemed a bit disorganised with so many buses nearby (buses withe same name, but not the right bus). This tour was right next to the church. If you want a bit of fun this is the tour for you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Such an amazing time! When our daughter is old enough to come back with us, we will absolutely go on this tour again. Our tour guide (Naomi) was a lot of fun, full of information and funny jokes. She was great! Can't rave about this enough.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Peter was fantastic as was our dashing driver, Ferdinand. Very fun tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This is a very nice trip. The only problem was that they were very confused when we met at our meeting place. They had overbooked. We were allowed on the bus but there were others who couldn't get on. Once we started the trip it was very good and worth seeing. It was nice to see the surrounding area of Salzburg. The guide did a good job and spoke very good English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Highly recommended for any Sound of Music fan!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The bus driver and tour guide were excellant. If you enjoy the Sound of Music movie you will love this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is also a good for us. We enjoyed the whole entertainment given by both the tour leader (the British lady) and the driver. Although it was too short..at least there were some objects that we were able to see. Next we really want to take this tour again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great and the tour guide made it even better! She was really funny and had great stories about the movie and the real life Von trapp family! Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great! It was perfect in length, fun and filled with everything the sound of music! We loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour was great! It was perfect in length, fun and filled with everything the sound of music! We loved it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Naomi was wonderful, full of info and cheer. Great trip for the sound of music fan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Peter was a great guide. A perfect combination of informative and entertaining. A thoroughly enjoyable 4 hours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Peter was a great guide. A perfect combination of informative and entertaining. A thoroughly enjoyable 4 hours.

From USD $ 50.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595001A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message