4.5 star rating: Recommended 1002 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1002 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

the guide was great.... very amusing! Really lots of fun. Enjoyed the city and the stop in Mondsee. All great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved this tour that was both informative and fun. Both the tour guide and bus driver added to the enjoyment of the day. Music, laughter and sight-seeing were the themes for the day and this tour provided all in good doses. Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely loved it. I went with my three children (all in their 20s) and their significant others. Some were less than enthused to be going. ALL of us greatly enjoyed it - definitely one of the highlights of our vacation - strongly recommend it. Informative, entertaining and beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour is excellent and especially for Sound of Music lovers!! The tour was more than I expected but it was a little rushed. We visited the lake where the kids and Maria fall out of the boat, the public park where the "Sixteen Going On 17" gazebo now lives (amazing park...wish the United States had parks like this!) and the church where Maria and the Captain get married (in the city of Mondsee). The trip to this cute little city takes you up into the Mountains and Rivers area of Austria. Absolutely breathtaking views! And of course, there is a Sound of Music sing-along which was a perfect touch to the tour. Plus the tour guide was awesome and gave us a lot of information, even some information that I didn't want to know about the filming of the Sound of Music. One downside of this tour was there was NOT a bathroom onboard the bus and the first available bathroom is at the second stop. If you have lil ones, might want to make sure the use the bathroom right before the tour gets started. Overall, I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The staff were great. Loved the Lake district and all it's beauty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This was a great tour. Our guide Peter made it fun, as he was very quick witted. We visited many sites where The Sound Of Music was filmed. This trip included a stop at Mondsee which is where the church is located where the wedding took place.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The trip was the best ever trip we have been. A bit disspointed as we couldnt get inside all the sites as they were out of bounce but Peter was the best. He is so witty that out of abt 10 trips we have done with your company he has been the best and also Constantine was a very good driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

This is the best part of my tour! Love the guide!! He gave very detailed explanation at every destination. He is very humorous, cracking jokes throughout the bus journey! This is the most enjoyable trip I ever had so far..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We totally enjoyed this tour. We're big Sound of Music fans so it was great to see the exterior scenes. I thought the Mondsee stop was going to be too long but turns out they had an outdoor beer garden going with a band. We had our beer snack there and then went to a cafe recommended by our guide for some strudel and coffee that was really good. The little touches like 'turn the light on' and 'lets start from the very beginning - it's a very good place to start' really were clever, heart warming and showed that the folks putting this on put some time into it and cared.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very fun tour! If you like the movie, you'll love this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

What a fun tour! Our guide - Peter - was very knowledgeable and made the whole experience something that we'll never forget!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour was extremely well done. The tour guide, Peter was very knowledgable and personable and made the entire tour a fun time for everyone.
Far exceeded our expectations.
A must tour while in the Salzburg area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A must if you're a fan of the movie.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour guide - value for money, we had a very enjoyable trip breaking out into song every so often.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tour Guide Maria was fantastic. Very informative, beautiful views and lots of fun facts.

From USD $ 52.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595001A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message