4.5 star rating: Recommended 1337 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Salzburg, Austria
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Original Sound of Music Tour in Salzburg. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1337 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

It was a realization of a dream for me and my wife. It was such a nice, relaxed and enjoyable tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great way to see a bit of the city and get out to a couple of the lakes. Natasha, our guide, was AMAZING!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very fun and cheesy! You get to see much more than just S.o.M. stuff though, they bring you high into the Alps and there are tons of great views. Well worth the money and a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Loved the tour we had a great tour guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved the sound of music tour. Our guide was great. The music and videos were awesome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I loved this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

A fun and enjoyable experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very entertaining and informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I have never had so much fun on a tour before. our tour guide, David and the bus driver, Ferdinand truly made this tour wonderful. They were very informative and charismatic. If I return to Salzburg I would take this tour again. I highly recommend this tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was very fun. Everything we expected and more! Our guide was so entertaining we laughed and sang the whole way. I didn't write down his name but his bus driver was Ferdinand and I'm attaching a picture. It was a highlight of our visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. Tour guide was fantastic. Even my husband had a great time

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. The guide was extremely knowledgeable and seemed to genuinely enjoy his job! The driver was also very engaging and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The Sound of Music tour was one of our highlights to Salzburg and provided a very good insight into how the movie was made by using Salzburg as a backdrop. It also showed other aspects of Salzburg. The bus driver and tour guide had a great sense of humour and they had everyone on the bus singing the soundtracks to the movie. I would recommend this tour as a must do for anyone visiting Salzburg.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Could not fault it one bit. The pick up was on time and by a very pleasant guy and the tour itself ... Well ... Fantastic Sharon pronounced Shar-Ron and Nico my apologies if I've misspelt your names was entertaining, informative and just downright hilarious. We still talk about and I can tell we will for some time.

Thank you so much for such a wonderful morning. I didn't want it to end. Although we were running out of songs :

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was a great way to hear about the film but also to see some of the wonderful Austrian countryside. Our tour guide was fantastic and really brought the experience to life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our group 4 adults really enjoyed this tour. Despite the rainy day, our guide was high energy and very informative. Great way to see the filming sites that are outside of the city center of Salzburg, especially the wedding church in Mondsee. I recommend talking the morning tour, so the afternoon remains to see other film locations in the city center like the Mirabell Gardens, various fountains, the abbey and more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Our guide was very knowledgeable and interesting. We saw or visited many of the sights where the Sound of Music film with Julie Andrews was filmed 51 years ago. We enjoyed a sing along on the bus as we traveled from one sight to another. We enjoyed some of the beauriful Austrian countryside traveling to the small village where the wedding scenes inside the cathedral were filmed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The guide, Peter is the right candidate to bring out the best in this tour. Peter is very entertaining and together with the driver, they both brought lots of laughter to us. I highly recommend joining this tour for sounds of music! Weather was favorable and the duration of this trip just right!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Sharone was knowledgeable, and made the tour lively and fun! We thoroughly enjoyed it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was exceptional. I approached it slightly cynically but the excellent tour guide Peter was hugely entertaining and captivating and ensured we all had a wonderful time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely fabulous!

From USD $ 45.66

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3595001A

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message