4.5 star rating: Recommended 81 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Diego, California
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Diego City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 81 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The tour was informative, interesting and even saw a few extra highlights because there was a small group. Tour company was very accommodating - would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

GREAT. Tour guide was EXCELLANT - could not be better - friendly, obliging and very smart.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Enjoyed the tour, good experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

I Love this City, and this tour was terrific, we went EVERYWHERE, Old Town, LaJolla, Coranado Is, and more, and topped it off with the Harbour Cruise, what a Brilliant Day we had, Greg, our driver was SO entertaining, and the jokes just kept coming :-) as for his knowledge about his beloved city, well, we came away thinking we had lived there all our lives we learnt that much, Good On Ya Greg, your a treasure....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great way to see the authenticity and beauty of San Diego when you're short on time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

trouble free---good tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

the tour guide was great! I am so glad we took this tour, how ever we took it on our last day in San Diego, if i were to do it over again I would take it on the first day of my vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

All our accommodations were the best. We had a real blast. We were celebrating our 10th anniversary, and it will be one to remember.
We will recomend your service to our friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

We greatly enjoyed the tour and everything we saw. Driver was friendly and informative, and it gave us a great overview of the San Diego area and what to go back to see further. Highly recommend the harbor cruise along with the city tour, it rounds out the sightseeing. We got back to our hotel about 2 PM, so plan on a long morning. Well worth the price!

Ann H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Very interesting tour... well presented. Only disappointment... Carabillo monument was not included.
Harbor cruise... very informative.

Kevin I
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

I would highly recommend this tour for anyone who has not been to San Diego. Our driver was very informative and funny! He gave us great recommendations for places to see and eat. The harbor cruise was nice as well. The weather was a little cooler but the views were still excellent. Great Experience!!

Kim H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Tour guide was very good at his job, Greg I think his name was and he was a treat to have as a guide. Really enjoyed this tour, but would of liked more time at Old Town, but on a whole could not fault it.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Do this the first day so you can see what it all out there. Guide was great, a few more historic facts would have been nice. She gave us some good advice about where to go and what to see. The hotel pick up was nice, but we had a car and the hour before and the hour after was something I wouldn't do next time. We were in Mission Bay so we were the first to be picked up and the last to get off.

Angie
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I recommend doing the tour on your first full day as it will give you some insight into just how much there is to see and do. If your time is limited, at least you get to see a little bit of everything. The harbor cruise is just as good.

Special Offer

From USD $ 34.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3044SDCITY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message