4.5 star rating: Recommended 85 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Diego, California
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Diego City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 85 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

Do this the first day so you can see what it all out there. Guide was great, a few more historic facts would have been nice. She gave us some good advice about where to go and what to see. The hotel pick up was nice, but we had a car and the hour before and the hour after was something I wouldn't do next time. We were in Mission Bay so we were the first to be picked up and the last to get off.

Angie
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

I recommend doing the tour on your first full day as it will give you some insight into just how much there is to see and do. If your time is limited, at least you get to see a little bit of everything. The harbor cruise is just as good.

DIANE G
Portugal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

I enjoy this tour. The tour guide was great and really knew a lot about the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Lo Jolla is great! The views you see traveling down route 5 are totally amazing, truly awesome. You will love the Torrey Pines and our tour guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The driver was very friendly and knowledgeable. The crew of the boat were also very knowledgeable about the bay.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We had an excellent guide!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Tour was very interesting. Had an enjoyable time

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Frank was an excellent tour guide. Very knowledgeable and friendly. It was a fun relaxing tour. Thanks!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

the tour was very good especially our tour guide who i do not remember her name she was a short hispanic woman who knew what she was doing and where she was going kodos to her .we just wish we had a little more time at the stops we went to .overall a good tour

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

It was a very intresting tour of the area. I especially enjoyed seeing La Jolla. I enjoyed the driver's information and suggestions.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Very interesting. Nice city to visit. Our guide was very good. We recommand Viator.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This was a good city tour

Paula H
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Excellent city tour, good guide and a variety of places visited in a short time, we also did the add on cruise which took us around the bay. As we had spent some time near the harbour we didn't learn anything new. Generally very enjoyable tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

A great day-trip!

Special Offer

From USD $ 34.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3044SDCITY

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message