Insider's Guide to San Diego

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 113 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Mr B

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

The tour covered a wide area and had a great driver/guide. However,the whole experience was spoiled slightly by a chaotic office back up with cancelled times and contradictory emails sent to me!

Mrs S S

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

A very comprehensive tour of San Diego and La Jolla. Lovely tour guide/driver happy to answer many additional questions. The only difficulty was getting back to the hotel from Seaport ... when I booked the trip it definitely indicated that I would be picked up and taken back to my hotel, but on the day this didn't happen so I incurred an additional $20 cost. And there isn't much to see at Seaport!

Alicia C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Great tour to get familiar with the various areas. Glad we went.

Gabriel I

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

great tour

Darlene T

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

Tour was very interesting. Had an enjoyable time

Nedda B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing!

Darrin H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Frank was an excellent tour guide. Very knowledgeable and friendly. It was a fun relaxing tour. Thanks!

richard r

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

the tour was very good especially our tour guide who i do not remember her name she was a short hispanic woman who knew what she was doing and where she was going kodos to her .we just wish we had a little more time at the stops we went to .overall a good tour

vicvictoria98

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

It was a very intresting tour of the area. I especially enjoyed seeing La Jolla. I enjoyed the driver's information and suggestions.

Jocelyne P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Very interesting. Nice city to visit. Our guide was very good. We recommand Viator.

Marlan S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

This was a good city tour

Paula H United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

Excellent city tour, good guide and a variety of places visited in a short time, we also did the add on cruise which took us around the bay. As we had spent some time near the harbour we didn't learn anything new. Generally very enjoyable tour.

Michael P

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

A great day-trip!

dacrews

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Its was a good long trip with no lunch break which was a little disappointing. We had a lot of stop. I would have like to had less 10 -15 minutes stop and had 1 hour lunch somewhere.

Robyn M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Tour was very informative and driver was quite knowledgeable on his narrating during tour.

mammamia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

The tour itself was reslly nice and educational. We loved the Harbor Cruise in which was very relaxing. We actually saw about 6 dolphins racing the ship! That was cool! The only thing we did not enjoy was having to get up at 630am to walk 3 blocks to another hotel for pick up for the tour. The pick up instructions were misleading. So it is a must that all those interested in this tour make sure that they pick up at the hotel you are stating at and not one that they consider is close by; because they actually told us that our hotel was a pick up site and then a personnel later informed us the day before the tour that we had tp walk to another location for pick up. Oh and then they were late!

Cheryl

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Wonderful tour, great overview of the city.

ani

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Very nice.

Ming L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

good experience

Miriam P United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Very good. The driver had a very dry sense of humour!

Matealena T

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Driver was very knowledgeable, super informative tour, loved the spots, good length!
The only disappointing thing: didn't go to Balboa Park - should have told us before OR found another way to see it...more time for walking or something.

SIRISH G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Good Tour;

GRAHAM R

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

very well organised and enjoyable trip

Erica S USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

it was educational and fun and you see alot to come back for

Deborah A N Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Gives you a lay of the land for further adventure and some history of the various areas

Viewing 3 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 34.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3044SDCITY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message