4.5 star rating: Recommended 84 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Diego, California
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Diego City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 84 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Its was a good long trip with no lunch break which was a little disappointing. We had a lot of stop. I would have like to had less 10 -15 minutes stop and had 1 hour lunch somewhere.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Tour was very informative and driver was quite knowledgeable on his narrating during tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

The tour itself was reslly nice and educational. We loved the Harbor Cruise in which was very relaxing. We actually saw about 6 dolphins racing the ship! That was cool! The only thing we did not enjoy was having to get up at 630am to walk 3 blocks to another hotel for pick up for the tour. The pick up instructions were misleading. So it is a must that all those interested in this tour make sure that they pick up at the hotel you are stating at and not one that they consider is close by; because they actually told us that our hotel was a pick up site and then a personnel later informed us the day before the tour that we had tp walk to another location for pick up. Oh and then they were late!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Wonderful tour, great overview of the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Very nice.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

good experience

Miriam P
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Very good. The driver had a very dry sense of humour!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Driver was very knowledgeable, super informative tour, loved the spots, good length!
The only disappointing thing: didn't go to Balboa Park - should have told us before OR found another way to see it...more time for walking or something.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Good Tour;

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

very well organised and enjoyable trip

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

it was educational and fun and you see alot to come back for

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Gives you a lay of the land for further adventure and some history of the various areas

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

A really good overview of San Diego, however, our tour guide neglected to tell us a few things about the Del Coronado so we really didn't even know why we were stopping there until we got into the gift shop. But basically a good tour.

John C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

This tour is a good way to help find you find your way around San Diego. The driver provided very informative commentry.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

It was what I expected for the money.

Special Offer

From USD $ 34.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3044SDCITY

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message