4.5 star rating: Recommended 79 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Diego, California
  • Duration:  4 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Diego City Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 79 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Miriam P
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Very good. The driver had a very dry sense of humour!

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2011

Driver was very knowledgeable, super informative tour, loved the spots, good length!
The only disappointing thing: didn't go to Balboa Park - should have told us before OR found another way to see it...more time for walking or something.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2011

Good Tour;

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

very well organised and enjoyable trip

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

it was educational and fun and you see alot to come back for

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Gives you a lay of the land for further adventure and some history of the various areas

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

A really good overview of San Diego, however, our tour guide neglected to tell us a few things about the Del Coronado so we really didn't even know why we were stopping there until we got into the gift shop. But basically a good tour.

John C
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

This tour is a good way to help find you find your way around San Diego. The driver provided very informative commentry.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

It was what I expected for the money.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2009

Very good introduction to the city, including some history.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

We got to see the main areas of Downtown San Diego. Lovely weather for the cruise. Informative and relaxing. Tour bus on time and organized!

Don M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Very informative.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable of San Diego history.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The tour let us get a wonderful overview of San Diego. I wish our driver offered more factual information of the sites rather than personal commentary.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

Saw everything as advertised. Driver/guide was a riot. We laughed a lot. He knew every nook and cranny of the city, and we visited all of them. The harbor tour was just right - informed narrative, snacks available.

From USD $ 44.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3044SDCITY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message