Insider's Guide to San Diego

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 116 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Erica S USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

it was educational and fun and you see alot to come back for

Deborah A N Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Gives you a lay of the land for further adventure and some history of the various areas

William D USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

A really good overview of San Diego, however, our tour guide neglected to tell us a few things about the Del Coronado so we really didn't even know why we were stopping there until we got into the gift shop. But basically a good tour.

John C United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

This tour is a good way to help find you find your way around San Diego. The driver provided very informative commentry.

Stanislaw M Poland

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2010

It was what I expected for the money.

Linda B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2009

Very good introduction to the city, including some history.

Stefanie T USA

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2009

We got to see the main areas of Downtown San Diego. Lovely weather for the cruise. Informative and relaxing. Tour bus on time and organized!

Don M Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Very informative.

Derek C USA

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2008

Tour guide was very informative and knowledgeable of San Diego history.

Tracy V USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The tour let us get a wonderful overview of San Diego. I wish our driver offered more factual information of the sites rather than personal commentary.

JudithT B USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

Saw everything as advertised. Driver/guide was a riot. We laughed a lot. He knew every nook and cranny of the city, and we visited all of them. The harbor tour was just right - informed narrative, snacks available.

Gordene M USA

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The driver was friendly and knowledgeable.

Joanne B Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

The tour itself was great, but the booking experience had me wondering if I had made the right choice. When I emailed the San Diego tour operator about hotel pickup, I received an extremely rude reply. However, I brought it to the attention of her supervisor and she did apologize for it.

Reginald A USA

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2007

Had a good time.

David S

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. Our driver was great at getting through the San Diego traffic. The sound system in the bus could be improved. At times you could not understand what the tour guide was saying which took away from our enjoyment of the tour.

Evie United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

I was satisfied with the tour stop selections and our guide Juan was very knowledgeable on the sights. But I was VERY disappointed there is no hotel pick up in Mission Bay area, costing us 40, ONE WAY, to the Downtown Depot. When we arrived, there was no one at the office until after the scheduled departure time, so we were never sure if we were in the correct spot for pick up. Once we were tour bound, the time at some of the stops was a little short. We could have had more time in Old Town in order to see everything. We opted to add the Seaport Village option to our tour, and the additional cost 45, was simply to drive us 5 blocks and drop us off.

Morris S

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2015

We liked it because we were the only ones on the tour and we didn't have to stop to take photos if we didn't want to. Unfortunately tour driver was not very knowledgable about the sights.

Butch

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

Tour company office showed up 10 minutes late and 8 of us just stood around not knowing what to do. Once the tour guide arrived and the tour started, she was very good. As it turned out, the tour was cut short because of a couple of other commitments some of us had.

Peter Q

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2015

It was good until the driver decided not to on the Golden-gate bridge.

Jade V

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

Our tour guide was awesome! He did a great job with giving and providing information. I wish the tour would have been a little longer to allow us more time at each spot. I felt there was not enough time given at each stop we made on the tour.

René Z

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2014

The tour was OK and gave us an impression of the city. Unfortunately the tour startet 1 hour to late because of a car breakdown, so that we could see the last part only in the dark.

Karen Y Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

This tour was just ok.

Kerry S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

We were only in San Diego for a few days so this was worth doing to get an overview of the city. We visited Downtown, Gas Lamp District (not as romantic as it sounds!), La Jolla to see the seals and pelicans (fab), a far too brief stop at The Old Town, 20 min stop in Balbao Park and then the final drop off was at USS MIdway where we stayed for a few hours (well worth the visit). Our driver/guide Javier was great.
However we were kept waiting at the tour operators office outside the ladies' loo at Santa Fe station for half an hour. A guide arrived saying that the other people on our tour were late which had delayed things however we later found out that Javier had only got the call just before 9am to take the tour at the last minute so someone was telling fibs! As we were running late we therefore didn't get long enough to stay at Old Town which we would have liked.

Venus W. USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

It was okay, but could've been more organized. I always confirm a day ahead for my pick up time. I stood outside the lobby as instructed and they were 10-15 min late, so I called the same number back to see if my pick up was just running a little late? A female answered and said that I wasn't scheduled for a pick up and if I could walk to their office (@ the Santa Fe depot) 2 blocks from my hotel. It's funny that when I called the day before, i was told I'd be picked up in front of the hotel and now I wasn't even scheduled to be picked up. I don't mind the walk but I'm glad I don't walk with a cane. Then she says, is that okay? Do I have a choice. When I got to the depot, I get a call from the tour driver telling me he is at the front lobby. No communication what so ever!!

Another problem was that the driver/ tour guide seemed like he didn't know what to do. He said, because the group was so small what do you guys wanna do? I'm thinking, this is my first time to San Diego, am I supposed to know what I want to do? That is why I booked the tour so you can help me to get to know the city, go fig? I did enjoy the tour to an extent but

Raymond G

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

The tour was fine altought got started late. However he vehicle needs to be replaced. it rides hard and difficult to get in and out of plus seat belts are difficult to put on.

Viewing 4 of 5

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 34.49

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3044SDCITY

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message