4.5 star rating: Recommended 65 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Diego, California
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Diego Seal Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 65 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

My husband and I loved the tour very much . The tour guides were hilarious!!!Much Fun...Worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was a lot of fun. The views of the San Diego harbor were good, especially down at Point Loma where most of this tour takes place.

Dani
Argentina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This tour rocked! It was very informative and the driver and tour guide were awesome! It really is quite a long tour that show's you most of the Downtown San Diego sites. The guide was great and kept up the info intermixed with jokes so it was not boring for my kids. I took an 11 and 10 year old and they thought it was so cool when we went in the water. The boat portion of the tour is phenomenal. You are able to walk around and take pictures. I definitely suggest this to anyone traveling with kids

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Enjoyed the trip very much. Good driving and tour guide pointed out important sites with some explanations--some funny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our Captain and First Mate were extremely knowledgable about the San Diego area and history. I loved hearing all the trivia facts!! They were both entertaining and excellent people skills! We were lucky enough to see the baby whale in the harbor off of Shelter Island and Point Loma! What a bonus on this tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

It was absolutely wonderful, the weather, the bay, the scenery, the driver Jim the tour guide Scott. I had so much fun and I recommend it to everyone I talk to.

Victoria D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

This was excellent & got to see lots of seals.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This was our 2nd seal tour - 1st being 4 years ago and it is still as enjoyable as the first. Even our 3 year old enjoyed the ride from beginning to end.

Claire H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Great fun! Very informative. Saw lots of seals! Weather was not very good so got very cold and windy! Wrap up warm!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This had been a surprise for my mom, who had flown in for mother's day. It was so awesome! We both loved it. We took off from Seaport Village, which was a really cool place to shop, eat, and just walk around after the tour ended. The captain and co-captain were very entertaining narrating and telling stories about San Diego history, the immigrants in the tuna industry, the Navy, and many of the buildings we passed. Definitely one of the funnest tourist things either of us had done in san diego. So fun!!!! Plus, the sea lions were adorable, and we even saw some dolphins being trained in the water! I highly recommend this, and it would definitely be kid friendly too! Not at all expensive, considering the length & overall satisfaction of the tour. -Bonnie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This tour was a great experience. I am traveling with a group of 7 friends and this was a wonderful way to spend the afternoon, see the city and learn some new information. I had a lovely time.

John Y
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent tour. Very interesting & informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very fun, exciting, and interesting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The tour was awesome. So different from any other city tours. We wish it was a little bit longer! Our driver and tour guide were great. We learned some things. We highly recommend this tour for everyone. It is a San Diego "must do" for all residents & visitors! Actually, at first, my husband wasn't too sure about going on this tour, but he "absolutely loved it"! And we are definitely going to encourage all our friends and family to take the tour, we know they will thoroughly enjoy it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

Fun filled, informative, fun in the sun. My whole family enjoyed themselves very much. I would highly recommend this outing in the bay.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was informative but I thought it would be more geared toward kids.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Was very fun. Guides where very informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

guide was knowledgable, entertaining and helpful. the facts about the city of SD and US military was almost more fun than looking at the seals. I recommend it

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It was great. The narrator was very informative and funny. And, we saw alot of seals. But, not much of the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Excellent !

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

We really enjoyed the trip! Brenda was our guide and she was informative and vivacious! One problem: When I booked I asked about military discounts. . When we arrived, Veteran's were free! My husband served our country for 30 years in the United States Air Force, but we couldn't get a refund.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Knowledgable guide and good photo opportunities a good way to see San Diego

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

really enjoyed the tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The tour itself was excellent. Very informative and entertaning. We had a 10 year old and two 17 year olds and they all enjoyed it. The reason I did not give 5 stars was because we never got clear info that we had to take what we printed off at home to a booth to register and get a number. Maybe we just missed that info, but it was confusing and it caused some problems getting onto a tour that would work with our schedule. Other than that, very satisfying and I would recommend the tour to anyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Learned things about SD that I never knew especially the dolphin training at Pt. Loma. Very interesting spiel by First Mate David.

From USD $ 39.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046SAN_SEA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message