Insider's Guide to San Diego

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Viewing All 81 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Kristen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome tour!! Very friendly staff. Myself and kids had a great time on this tour.

Jennifer L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved the tour, the guide was awesome and very knowledgeable, I would definitely do this tour again it was so much fun and it is a great way to see some of the San Diego sites.

Barbara A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Awesome!!!!

Shelby M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very fun! Saw a lot of sea lions and had a great tour. I'd definitely recommend this trip.

Silvia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was incredible, my grandson was so happy specially when he saw the Sea Lions. i will do it again sometime.

Rebecca L. T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

The tour was great. Very entertaining. This was my second time and ould do the tour over again, and would reccomend to friends and family.

Thaddeus J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

I took my family on the San Diego Seal Tour and all 5 of us really enjoyed the experience. The Tour Guide and Captain were fantastic. We learned a lot about San Diego and saw many wonderful things. We were able to see seals, sea lions, dolphins, F-18 fighter jets, yachts and Subs. Great!

Marjorie P. V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Wonderful trip. Very knowledgable crew! Would recommend (and have) to anyone breathing!

Vicki G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We loved it... Darryl and David were great... informative and 7 grandchildren loved it as well as the adults.. GREAT TIME

Benny L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

It was a fun and educational trip. Knowledgeable tour guide and great captain.

JennyC United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Had a blast on this tour! It was a little chilly, but we were given blankets to keep us warm. We got to see the sea lions and even saw dolphins jumping out of the water.. The driver was great to hang out and search for the dolphins so we could see them over again!

Sherry J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

I do this kind of tour anytime I am on vacation where they offer one. I am never disappointed. This one was great! The crew was fun and informative and kept us entertained, including following a couple of dolphins so we could watch them. I would recommend this tour to everyone!

Kim D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

My husband and I loved the tour very much . The tour guides were hilarious!!!Much Fun...Worth the money.

Skootre USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was a lot of fun. The views of the San Diego harbor were good, especially down at Point Loma where most of this tour takes place.

Dani Argentina

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This tour rocked! It was very informative and the driver and tour guide were awesome! It really is quite a long tour that show's you most of the Downtown San Diego sites. The guide was great and kept up the info intermixed with jokes so it was not boring for my kids. I took an 11 and 10 year old and they thought it was so cool when we went in the water. The boat portion of the tour is phenomenal. You are able to walk around and take pictures. I definitely suggest this to anyone traveling with kids

Marti

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Enjoyed the trip very much. Good driving and tour guide pointed out important sites with some explanations--some funny.

Evelyn D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our Captain and First Mate were extremely knowledgable about the San Diego area and history. I loved hearing all the trivia facts!! They were both entertaining and excellent people skills! We were lucky enough to see the baby whale in the harbor off of Shelter Island and Point Loma! What a bonus on this tour!!

PJ H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

It was absolutely wonderful, the weather, the bay, the scenery, the driver Jim the tour guide Scott. I had so much fun and I recommend it to everyone I talk to.

Victoria D United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

This was excellent & got to see lots of seals.

Mary Jane S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This was our 2nd seal tour - 1st being 4 years ago and it is still as enjoyable as the first. Even our 3 year old enjoyed the ride from beginning to end.

Claire H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Great fun! Very informative. Saw lots of seals! Weather was not very good so got very cold and windy! Wrap up warm!!

Bonnie M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

This had been a surprise for my mom, who had flown in for mother's day. It was so awesome! We both loved it. We took off from Seaport Village, which was a really cool place to shop, eat, and just walk around after the tour ended. The captain and co-captain were very entertaining narrating and telling stories about San Diego history, the immigrants in the tuna industry, the Navy, and many of the buildings we passed. Definitely one of the funnest tourist things either of us had done in san diego. So fun!!!! Plus, the sea lions were adorable, and we even saw some dolphins being trained in the water! I highly recommend this, and it would definitely be kid friendly too! Not at all expensive, considering the length & overall satisfaction of the tour. -Bonnie

Nancy W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

This tour was a great experience. I am traveling with a group of 7 friends and this was a wonderful way to spend the afternoon, see the city and learn some new information. I had a lovely time.

John Y United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent tour. Very interesting & informative.

Eileen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very fun, exciting, and interesting!

Viewing 2 of 4

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | Next

From USD $ 39.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046SAN_SEA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message