• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 55 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Diego, California
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Diego Seal Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 55 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Very fun, exciting, and interesting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The tour was awesome. So different from any other city tours. We wish it was a little bit longer! Our driver and tour guide were great. We learned some things. We highly recommend this tour for everyone. It is a San Diego "must do" for all residents & visitors! Actually, at first, my husband wasn't too sure about going on this tour, but he "absolutely loved it"! And we are definitely going to encourage all our friends and family to take the tour, we know they will thoroughly enjoy it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2009

Fun filled, informative, fun in the sun. My whole family enjoyed themselves very much. I would highly recommend this outing in the bay.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Was very fun. Guides where very informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

guide was knowledgable, entertaining and helpful. the facts about the city of SD and US military was almost more fun than looking at the seals. I recommend it

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It was great. The narrator was very informative and funny. And, we saw alot of seals. But, not much of the city.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Excellent !

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

We really enjoyed the trip! Brenda was our guide and she was informative and vivacious! One problem: When I booked I asked about military discounts. . When we arrived, Veteran's were free! My husband served our country for 30 years in the United States Air Force, but we couldn't get a refund.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Knowledgable guide and good photo opportunities a good way to see San Diego

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

really enjoyed the tour

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The tour itself was excellent. Very informative and entertaning. We had a 10 year old and two 17 year olds and they all enjoyed it. The reason I did not give 5 stars was because we never got clear info that we had to take what we printed off at home to a booth to register and get a number. Maybe we just missed that info, but it was confusing and it caused some problems getting onto a tour that would work with our schedule. Other than that, very satisfying and I would recommend the tour to anyone.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Learned things about SD that I never knew especially the dolphin training at Pt. Loma. Very interesting spiel by First Mate David.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

It was great-- but it doesn't need to be 90 minutes long. An hour would be sufficient. That said, beautiful views, covered boat so not too sunny--really great!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Very informative. I would combine city tour with this next time. We live in San Diego & learned alot!

Fiona B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

This was great fun! All the family enjoyed it! The commentary was very informative. My only criticism is that it was hard to hear the commentary because of the sound of the engine.

From USD $ 35.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046SAN_SEA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message