4.5 star rating: Recommended 65 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Diego, California
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the San Diego Seal Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 65 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

It was great-- but it doesn't need to be 90 minutes long. An hour would be sufficient. That said, beautiful views, covered boat so not too sunny--really great!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2010

Very informative. I would combine city tour with this next time. We live in San Diego & learned alot!

Fiona B
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2009

This was great fun! All the family enjoyed it! The commentary was very informative. My only criticism is that it was hard to hear the commentary because of the sound of the engine.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2009

No seals. Lots of sea lions.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2009

It was a fun and exciting trip around San Diego. We even saw a school of dolphins in the harbor.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2009

We had an outstanding thoughtful guide. We learned new facts and enjoyed a lovely day.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2008

Loved the information provided.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2008

Very informative and relaxing.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2008

28-year resident of San Diego and San Diego County. This was not my first trip! It was ducky! Our guests were from New Hampshire and loved the trip on San Diego Bay.

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2012

The seal tour was excellent. Captain and narrator were professional and provided good service and information. Unfortunately, the management/reservation system leaves much to be desired. The company does not allow seats for a specific tour to be held even when they have been paid for weeks in advance. If we don't show up, which becomes our problem, they have the money even if the seats are empty. I complied with their request to confirm reservation 48 hours in advance. Person on other end didn't really care and never asked for confirmation number. Our party walked over a mile to the next duck location. In today's high tech world, and with others in the business to ask how they do it, surely this company can manage to book seats for a specific tour if customer prepays.
It's difficult to give a star rating since the tour was 5 star and the management/reservation system doesn't rate 1 star. Since the review submission requires a star rating I will submit 3 based on the above remarks.

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2011

We arrived early and got our consecutive numbers for our party and assumed we would get seated together. However, . a vehicle came from the Star of India boarding and we were put on it. It was unfortunately
over half full and we were scattered all over
separated from our grandkids so this spoiled
the experience for us. We would certainly make sure this would not happen again.
We found the boarding process disorganized
and unfair to us.
.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2015

I was expecting to learn more about san diego, lots of luls in the talking and also, it is a shame we have this huge city and you drive down the same street twice - so much more to see

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2015

The idea is good tour guild ok but really lave and return on the same street tell us the same stuff about what's on the street then take us out to a sardine farm where a few seals are I felt like a dumb tourist for sure it could be so much more

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2010

The tour was a little disappointing since you see very little of San Diego city, with the main objective seeming to be just to get in and out of the water. Overall it was ok, but I suspect they want you to do the city trolley tour as well.

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2009

A soft drink or two would have made it better.

From USD $ 39.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5046SAN_SEA

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message