4.5 star rating: Recommended 79 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  2-days / 1-night

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 79 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had an excellent time on our 2-day tour! Mark was our tour guide, and he was amazing! Unlike other tour guides, he offered different hiking trips, and is full of information! He made for a great experience! Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Hi. Everything was excellent: the timing, the hikes and last but not least Mark, the tour guide. He was a careful and experienced driver, friendly, extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He showed us many beautiful sceneries. He even lent us his binoculars to let us see people climbing up the Capitan. We enjoyed every minute of the trip. Thanks for an incredible tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was awesome. Our guide was Mark and he did a great job. It felt more like a friend showing you around where they live than a guide giving a commentary. He did give excellent commentary both on the drive to the park and on the walks once there, but it wasn't cheesy and his enthusiasm for the area was genuine. We didn't have a great experience with our accommodation at Cedar Lodge, but it sounds like we were just unlucky. I would recommend getting down to the restaurant as early as possible for dinner, as there is only one. Overall though, great job. Very well organised and we had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Fantastic scenery and our guide Mark was brilliant in every aspect; professional, accommodating, friendly and always doing what he can to enable the best experience possible. He even took us on all the difficult hikes himself! He really made the tour outstanding. Transport was quality and comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We thought it was just brilliant. My wife and I enjoyed every moment we had there. Our guide was just the best he explained everything to us very clearly. Loved it, was a great experiment to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Fantastic trip. Great group and Heather very knowledgeable and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

As there weren't enough people for a two day tour, I went out with a one-day tour party and returned the next day with a different one-day tour party. One day would definitely not been enough (when travelling time is greater than sighteeing time, I never go). As it was, this arrangement suited me perfectly. I stayed overnight in Cedar Lodge about 30 minutes on the commercial bus outside Yosemite. This was fine. On the Sunday, return buses to Yosemite were infrequent (only at 7.00 am and 12.30 pm approx!), so I caught the early one and had from 8.30am till 3.30pm to explore. Yosemite was fantastic, and being on my own I was free to explore everything at my own pace. No problems on the pick up and return. Well done Viator for fixing this up!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great trip, Tom our driver/guide was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

My trip to Yosemite was probably the highlight of my holiday to America. The views and scenery were spectacular and just absolutely stunning! I enjoyed every moment. I'm glad that I did the two days as the first day was quite tiring, getting up so early and then having a 5 hour drive. I would dread to think what doing just the day trip would be like. Staying over for a second day meant I could really appreciate the park.

The company was well organised. We were the only ones booked in on the two day tour so they arranged for us to go up to Yosemite with one day group and then return to San Francisco with another day group the following day. They provided a schedule for us and bus tickets to get us back in to the park in lieu of a guided tour. Everything went very smoothly and allowed us to have an amazing time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Perfect choice to do that amazing trip on the last weekend of the summer seaon. Not too many tourists left but still very nice weather. Two days are the perfect choice to see a lot of beautiful places. One day is definitely not enough since one is driving quite a lot. Van was very comfortable and Heather a perfect guide to brought as to many insider sights on the way to and withing the park. The hotel for the night is, however, not the best choice. It is ok for that one night but definitely not the choice to feel comfortable. Rooms are very old, louuudd air condition etc. breakfast was perfectly fine though. Overall, amazing trip and not to be missed when staying in California.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

What a fantastic trip, and what a superb company incredible adventures are. Our tour guide Gussy was amazing, very knowledgable about both San Francisco and Yosemite National Park. We had enough free time on day one to be able to cycle the valley and go off exploring this vast park on our own. The hotel we stayed at Cedar Lodge was great too, breakfast buffet the best I have had in California. Day 2 at Yosemite prepare to hike uphill and downhill, the great views though are worth the pain. You really do get to see and do a lot in Yosemite on this 2 day trip, definately value for money and I definately reccommend the tour company Incredible Adventures. We loved our adventure with them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Awesome tour! This was the best tour I took (which I extended to 2 days from one, and I'm glad I did!), and I would do it again in a heartbeat. I had a great group to tour with, a great guide (Andrew), and some of the best sights I've ever seen in my life. The overnight accomodations at Cedar Lodge were perfect, and the front desk even did us the added favor of holding our stuff while we explored the park the 2nd day before coming back that afternoon. All in all, I have absolutely no complaints, nothing but joyful memories of my time on this tour, and my only regret is that it wasn't a week long instead of only 2 days!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Andrew Jones was the guide and did an excellent job. Two days allowed us to see views from all areas of the park and spend time hiking trails. The Cedar Lodge was not fancy, but very clean, plus had 2 swimming pools and access to the river right across the road.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Our family of 4 did this trip August 8 and 9 during our recent trip to San Francisco - it was FANTASTIC - would highly recommend it and many thanks to our awesome driver and guide Heather!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great way to see sights of Yosemite. Perhaps had too long in Valley which was very busy and commercial.

From USD $ 404.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3454YP2D

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message