• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 63 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  2-days / 1-night

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 63 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Absolutely outstanding. The guide knew his stuff and put in far more than required. We didn't have dinner until 9pm because he took us to see much more than we had planned, which was brilliant. On the second day, didn't get back to SF until about 10pm for the same reason. The accommodation was wonderful as well - very comfortable. There were things to choose from and the guide included us decisions on things to do - there were 7 in total and we were able to help tailor the trip to all of our needs and wants. Highly recommend this trip.

Alison G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The trip was great. The guide was very friendly and really knew what they were talking about. I had a great time.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Simply stunning. Yosemite is a must see, and this is definitely the right tour to go on. Lots of fun, informative and extremely accommodating. In such a short time, it covers all the major sights in the park. I've done loads of tours, this was the best by a long shot. Do it, do it, do it!

Susan M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

This trip was fantastic and excellent value. The pick up from the hotel was on time and everything operated really efficiently. Our guide was excellent and lots of fun. The hotel we stayed at in the park was more than adequate and we were blessed with good weather for spring and a nice group. I definitely would like to return and do a camping trip to get a different type of experience.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Very small group, absolutely great for people who usually prefer individual trips, flexible time schedule, very nice tour guide.

Eric W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Super guide. Very comfortable hotel and a very extensive trip round the park.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our guide was patient with our abilities. He gave us plenty of time to stop and rest as we climbed the trail the first day. There was time to do our own thing on the second day. The sights were beautiful and we truly enjoyed the other family that was with us. It was great! The only thing that I would suggest is that there be a first aid kit available as I took a fall on the trail and there was no kit available.

Lim Yam C
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Firstly, I'd like to say that Viator is a trusted site. I only chanced upon your site through the internet search. Your responsiveness to my queries is commendable! Secondly, both the tour companies were simply great!

Well, for the Yosemite Tour, we were very fortunate to have our guide throughout. He was simply fantastic! He showed and recommended beautiful views. If not for his enthusiasm and in-depth knowledge, we believe we would not have truly appreciated the inner beauty of the Park. To sum it up, we had a very memorable trip to Yosemite Park.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Tour leader was great, the area incredible.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Really great tour. I highly recommend it if you only have 2 days (like I did) but I would recommend doing a longer trip as there's so much to see. It was more of a taster tour - it's made me really want to go back to explore the rest of the park.
Our guide (Sonia) was great too :)

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Just one word,Amazing, we had a great time, the guide was very knowledgable and tailored the hikes to suit everyone in the group. We didnt get our first choice of accomodation but Cedar lodge was a very comfortable second choice.
Since returning home I have already recommended this trip and Viator to my friends and colleagues.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We loved our tour and had the most amazing guide. Thank you

Karen F
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

This was a fantastic tour and our guide Eric from Incredible adventure was a perfect guide, knowledgeable, informal and very friendly.Yosemite was beautiful we are so glad we did the two day tour with a visit to Mariposa Grove it was gorgeous

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

This is a perfect way to see the best of Yosemite if time is limited. In a 4 hour trip from S.F. sit back, enjoy the scenery , get to know your fellow passengers--3 Aussies, 2 Brits, 1 Spaniard, 1 Scot, and 3 Yanks. A very warm and comfortable hotel awaited with great bar food. Good commentary along the way from our superb driver who negotiated the twists and turns with aplomb and remained friendly and happy throughout. Well worth the money!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

This was an amazing experience. The tour itself is excellent and is worth every cent. The vehicle used was beautiful. Hotel pick up was on time. I would strongly recommend this tour to all. The overnight Hotel was fine. The only issue I had was the tour leader. He just lacked personality and the entire group felt the same. His advise was not good especially when it came to some of the walks. One guy suffered a painful injury as the tour leader failed to explain just how difficult and long the hike would be. Your given plenty of time though on this tour to explore at your own will. Having done this tour I do not know how people could appreciate the beauty of the Park by just going on a 1 day tour. Again I say this is a great tour and well worth the money. Although I have made some negative comments about the tour leader don't get me wrong as overall he was good. You just need to make sure you probe and ask a lot of questions and then i am sure you would get the correct advise as mentioned he was not clear in the first instance is all. But when asked he was always correct.

From USD $ 404.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3454YP2D

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message