5 star rating: Highly Recommended 84 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  2-days / 1-night

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 84 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

My trip to Yosemite was probably the highlight of my holiday to America. The views and scenery were spectacular and just absolutely stunning! I enjoyed every moment. I'm glad that I did the two days as the first day was quite tiring, getting up so early and then having a 5 hour drive. I would dread to think what doing just the day trip would be like. Staying over for a second day meant I could really appreciate the park.

The company was well organised. We were the only ones booked in on the two day tour so they arranged for us to go up to Yosemite with one day group and then return to San Francisco with another day group the following day. They provided a schedule for us and bus tickets to get us back in to the park in lieu of a guided tour. Everything went very smoothly and allowed us to have an amazing time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Perfect choice to do that amazing trip on the last weekend of the summer seaon. Not too many tourists left but still very nice weather. Two days are the perfect choice to see a lot of beautiful places. One day is definitely not enough since one is driving quite a lot. Van was very comfortable and Heather a perfect guide to brought as to many insider sights on the way to and withing the park. The hotel for the night is, however, not the best choice. It is ok for that one night but definitely not the choice to feel comfortable. Rooms are very old, louuudd air condition etc. breakfast was perfectly fine though. Overall, amazing trip and not to be missed when staying in California.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

What a fantastic trip, and what a superb company incredible adventures are. Our tour guide Gussy was amazing, very knowledgable about both San Francisco and Yosemite National Park. We had enough free time on day one to be able to cycle the valley and go off exploring this vast park on our own. The hotel we stayed at Cedar Lodge was great too, breakfast buffet the best I have had in California. Day 2 at Yosemite prepare to hike uphill and downhill, the great views though are worth the pain. You really do get to see and do a lot in Yosemite on this 2 day trip, definately value for money and I definately reccommend the tour company Incredible Adventures. We loved our adventure with them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Awesome tour! This was the best tour I took (which I extended to 2 days from one, and I'm glad I did!), and I would do it again in a heartbeat. I had a great group to tour with, a great guide (Andrew), and some of the best sights I've ever seen in my life. The overnight accomodations at Cedar Lodge were perfect, and the front desk even did us the added favor of holding our stuff while we explored the park the 2nd day before coming back that afternoon. All in all, I have absolutely no complaints, nothing but joyful memories of my time on this tour, and my only regret is that it wasn't a week long instead of only 2 days!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Andrew Jones was the guide and did an excellent job. Two days allowed us to see views from all areas of the park and spend time hiking trails. The Cedar Lodge was not fancy, but very clean, plus had 2 swimming pools and access to the river right across the road.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Our family of 4 did this trip August 8 and 9 during our recent trip to San Francisco - it was FANTASTIC - would highly recommend it and many thanks to our awesome driver and guide Heather!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great way to see sights of Yosemite. Perhaps had too long in Valley which was very busy and commercial.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

This trip was amazing. It took in all the highlights and didn't feel rushed. The accommodation was good too.

Our guide Jayson was both friendly and very Knowledgeable on the area. Would highly recommend this to anyone.

One day would not allow you to see enough

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Free of hassles trip, we would not be able to see and do as much as we did if we to drive to Yosemite ourselves. Heather our driver/guide is friendly without being intrusive. Highly recommended this tour,worth every penny. One minor thing if there is any, is the hybrid van was not powerful enough to climb up the hills with the airconditioning on. It was a bit uncomfortable when the temperature close to 100F. All in all, this tour was the highlight of our US trips.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Had an absolute ball - trip leader fab! Screwy stunning and hiking so much fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Brilliant. Well worth every penny! Our guide (Tom) was very knowledgable. The lodge was nice and it was a great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The highlight of my vacation. We were only 7 people in the van and our guide was the best! I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Amazing place... wear hiking shoes and take proper clothing to really enjoy what this park has to offer. The scenery is breathtaking... you won't be disappointed! Would recommend you stay at least one night as it takes about 3 hours from San Fran to Yosemite. When I go back will stay for a week and go out overnight on some of the hikes.. a truly spectacular place to spend time.....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Amazing! Excellent guide, Mitch, excellent tour. A must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Was great 2 go with "Incredible adventurs", and the guide Thom 2 a 2 day in Yosemite through Viator. Van with 13 pasangers, more personal then Grey line buses i went as well (3 tours: Carmel/Monterey, Muir wood/Soselito and The Sonoma/Napa valies). Also the guide is better. If i knew before i would all the tours with Incredible Adventures. Thom enabeled each of the traveler 2 do activity suited his/hers capabilities.

From USD $ 404.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3454YP2D

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message