4.5 star rating: Recommended 77 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  2-days / 1-night

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 2-Day Yosemite National Park Tour from San Francisco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 77 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Had an absolute ball - trip leader fab! Screwy stunning and hiking so much fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Brilliant. Well worth every penny! Our guide (Tom) was very knowledgable. The lodge was nice and it was a great experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The highlight of my vacation. We were only 7 people in the van and our guide was the best! I highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Amazing place... wear hiking shoes and take proper clothing to really enjoy what this park has to offer. The scenery is breathtaking... you won't be disappointed! Would recommend you stay at least one night as it takes about 3 hours from San Fran to Yosemite. When I go back will stay for a week and go out overnight on some of the hikes.. a truly spectacular place to spend time.....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Amazing! Excellent guide, Mitch, excellent tour. A must see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Was great 2 go with "Incredible adventurs", and the guide Thom 2 a 2 day in Yosemite through Viator. Van with 13 pasangers, more personal then Grey line buses i went as well (3 tours: Carmel/Monterey, Muir wood/Soselito and The Sonoma/Napa valies). Also the guide is better. If i knew before i would all the tours with Incredible Adventures. Thom enabeled each of the traveler 2 do activity suited his/hers capabilities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Fantastic trip to Yosemite! Ontime pickup at our hotel, excellent guide (Tom) who explained the itinerary and told great stories, stopped for fresh fruits and goodies, made plenty of potty stops, bought breakfast one day and lunch(!) the second, and drove well and safely on some very scary hairpin roads. Great high country tour, Tom knew where and when to avoid crowds, great photo-ops and very accomodating to the the "senior" passengers (us) who could not tackle the rock climbing. Cedar Lodge was just fine, large clean rooms, great bar and grill. My only negative comment concerns the springs (or lack thereof) on the van - we sat right over the wheels (someone had to) and felt every bump. But all in all it was a wonderful trip that we would not have missed. I definitely will book with Viator again - it was worth every cent. Also met a wonderful group of bus-buddies from all over the world. Thank you, Viator!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

This was a great way to see the park and avoid the parking/driving congestion. It was a good balance of free time to explore and guided activity.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Well organised, extremely knowledgable guide. Great scenery but the sheer numbers of people there each day make the possibilities of any wildlife viewing very limited when roads are closed due to weather conditions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Absolutely outstanding. The guide knew his stuff and put in far more than required. We didn't have dinner until 9pm because he took us to see much more than we had planned, which was brilliant. On the second day, didn't get back to SF until about 10pm for the same reason. The accommodation was wonderful as well - very comfortable. There were things to choose from and the guide included us decisions on things to do - there were 7 in total and we were able to help tailor the trip to all of our needs and wants. Highly recommend this trip.

Alison G
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

The trip was great. The guide was very friendly and really knew what they were talking about. I had a great time.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Simply stunning. Yosemite is a must see, and this is definitely the right tour to go on. Lots of fun, informative and extremely accommodating. In such a short time, it covers all the major sights in the park. I've done loads of tours, this was the best by a long shot. Do it, do it, do it!

Susan M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

This trip was fantastic and excellent value. The pick up from the hotel was on time and everything operated really efficiently. Our guide was excellent and lots of fun. The hotel we stayed at in the park was more than adequate and we were blessed with good weather for spring and a nice group. I definitely would like to return and do a camping trip to get a different type of experience.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

Very small group, absolutely great for people who usually prefer individual trips, flexible time schedule, very nice tour guide.

Eric W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Super guide. Very comfortable hotel and a very extensive trip round the park.

From USD $ 404.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3454YP2D

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message