5 star rating: Highly Recommended 33 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  3 days / 2 nights

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 3-Day Yosemite Camping Adventure from San Francisco. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 33 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The Guide (Ross) was great. He explained well, was fun and took very good care of us as a group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

perfect! nice trip, awesome landscape, funny people, awesome tour guide! go for it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great trip - saw the majority of the main park sights and had enough time to appreciate them rather than a whistlestop tour. Great guide (Karen). She was very knowledgeable, good fun, gave us lots of options of things to do and made sure as much as we could during our trip without making it too hectic. Good food and fun camping.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

This trip HIGHLY depends on who you get as your tour guide, but for us it was amazing. We had Mitch for our guide and Justin was training with him, so we were fortunate enough to have two amazing guides on our trip. If you can request either of these two, I promise you will have an amazing time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Really enjoyed the camping experience, the company was entertaining. Our guide was very helpful and the food was great.

Sjoerd L
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

The three day Yosemite Camping Adventure was amazing. It is a small scale organization, they surely know the good places in the park and the guides were very nice. I can recommend this trip to everyone!

Robert M
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

The Yosemite 3 Day camping trip was an amazing trip, I just wish I had of gone for longer. The tour took in all the sites and even gave you the opportunity to explore on your own. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and friendly making the trip all the more enjoyable. Would and have recommended this trip to everyone!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Fantastic 3 day camping trip.
Great guide, comfortable camping equiptment, great fun with fellow guests and Yosemite is just stunning!
Just be aware of the 15-20% driver tip at the end although I respect this is USA culture and our guide thoroughly deserved it.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Had a great time.Fantastic views 10,000 ft up on our all day hike.Valley was a disappointment as extremely crowded with large campsites. Our campsite at Cedar Lodge was much nicer.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Beautiful place and 3 days definitely the minimum you should spend there.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Fabulous trip, would recommend it to anyone. We travelled as a family of 3, all others were single backpackers, but it was fine. A few of the activities were better for the singles and mealtimes were pretty eratic, but that was a small price to pay for such a cool trip. Best moment...messing around on a log in the lake. Worst moment... trying to sleep in a really hot tent!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

My experience with Incredible Adventures 3-day camping Adventure was very enjoyable. Our guide was very familiar with the national park and took us to some very picturesque places for hiking, swimming and sight seeing.

The only downside to this experience was the campsite. It was very dusty and dirty.

Hope this helps!

MIMI M
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Tour guide was VERY good. Well organized

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

Highly recommended. The walks up the hill and the professional guides make the whole trip extremely fun.

Anonymous

Anonymous

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2009

I wanted a chance to spend some time at Yosemite and this fitted the bill.

From USD $ 368.99

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 13+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3454YE3D

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message