4.5 star rating: Recommended 779 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 779 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We did several tours while there and enjoyed each one of them!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I'd recommend getting to the Alcatraz 'Escape from the Rock' tour early so that you can get a good spot. I'm short so it was hard to get a good view of anything behind everyone. The trip was entertaining and informative especially thanks to our bus driver for the Muir Woods and Sausalito portion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip,plenty of time on island, beautiful boat ride over, wonderful walk in Muir woods

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Archie was our guide . Great music n personality

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide, Troy was both highly entertaining and knowledgeable. Given that we only had one day to tour three sites; Alcatraz, Muir Woods and Sausalito the tour needed to be carefully scheduled and it was. We would recommend this tour to anybody visiting San Francisco but be sure to book early and take a sweater or something warm to wear on Alcatraz Island regardless of the temperature on the mainland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Definitely interesting!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a very fun tour. My family really enjoyed seeing and learning about Alkatraz, the Muir Woods and Sacalito. All amazing places to visit, we want to come back and spend more time at each. The tour guide was great too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

What an excellent day run by a very professional tour company. The hotel pick up was on time and The Alcatraz tour was amazing and with plenty of time to complete the audio tour and get back to the boat to get the coach for the next part of the tour. Muir woods was something really special with the giant redwoods a real treat. We had a lovely weather day and the driver was great. Loads of information and kept everyone involved as the day went on.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Alcatraz and Muir Woods was one of our highlights, would definitely recommend this tour for everyone, although Sausalito was relatively uninteresting.

Spent 3 hours at Alcatraz, seemed like 30 minutes, if you only do one tour, take this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was an excellent trip and the Grey Line service was one of high quality and punctuality

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This was a great tour. Our driver Troy was very entertaining and knowledgeable throughout the day and gave us tips for each of our stops. Muir Woods and Sausalito are very picturesque places that anyone visiting San Francisco should make the short journey to see. Alcatraz is amazing and a must-do in San Francisco. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An excellent day trip, Muir woods was very impressive and the audio tour of Alcatraz was fantastic, the voices of the inmates and guards added to the experience

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We had a great time with this tour. Transportation was good, the guide (bus driver) knowledgeable and funny. Muir Woods is very beautiful and refreshing, though it is not enough time to walk as much as one wants - we had just an hour to explore. We had lunch in sunny Sausalito. The most interesting and worth part of the tour was the Alcatraz visit. The audio guide was awesome, felt kind of real.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Loved the fact that we were picked up at the hotel...our driver for the tour, Aaron was fantastic...very informative. Muir Woods was beautiful...and the amount of time allocated was perfect. Sausalito was okay...not very much time, grabbed a burger at the recommended spot across the street from the bus stop. Burger was good...the guys working inside were rude (reminded me of the Soup Nazi). Alcatraz was fantastic. All in all, a great trip, the price was great, would highly recommend.

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message