• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 657 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 657 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour to muir woods was very interesting and a lovely place to take in the nature. and Alcatraz was so good there was and old inmate there when we went and he was a very interesting character its a must see tour and having it done by the experts made our trip so much easier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

great tour well organised muir woods is spectacular

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I'll sum it up in a nutshell, If you are planning a trip to San Francisco, this trip is a "MUST DO".

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The trip was AWESOME! Our driver, Archie was extremely knowledgable and friendly. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Aaron was a great guide. He was on top of things, any questions were answers and he wasn't bothered by interruptions. He gave us tips at muir woods, about what to see and if we were walkers to get to the hill side once we hit bridge four. When we stopped at Sausalito, he gave lunch suggestions, I probably had the best burger at hamburger. Since we were on time, he took us to see the Golden Gate Bridge. He then took us to Alcatraz and told us if we wanted to stay longer at the piers, how to make it back to our hotels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Aaron was a great guide. He was on top of things, any questions were answers and he wasn't bothered by interruptions. He gave us tips at muir woods, about what to see and if we were walkers to get to the hill side once we hit bridge four. When we stopped at Sausalito, he gave lunch suggestions, I probably had the best burger at hamburger. Since we were on time, he took us to see the Golden Gate Bridge. He then took us to Alcatraz and told us if we wanted to stay longer at the piers, how to make it back to our hotels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Aaron was a great guide. He was on top of things, any questions were answers and he wasn't bothered by interruptions. He gave us tips at muir woods, about what to see and if we were walkers to get to the hill side once we hit bridge four. When we stopped at Sausalito, he gave lunch suggestions, I probably had the best burger at hamburger. Since we were on time, he took us to see the Golden Gate Bridge. He then took us to Alcatraz and told us if we wanted to stay longer at the piers, how to make it back to our hotels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

had a great time, informative and I didn't have to drive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I would highly recommend this tour. The only thing I would improve on is to allow for more time in Sausalito.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I highly recommend this tour to anyone traveling to San Francisco.Due to the parking problem, this tour saves you a lot of time since it takes you to the entrance of the Muir Woods.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Out standing trip. Handled the volume of people with ease. Our tour bus driver to Muir woods and Sausilto was outstanding. WE wish we had more time in Sausitlito.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very impressed with "everything right on schedule"!! Organization and trips were great. I suggest grab lunch at the Spinnaker in Sausalito. Everything was great. But I must say what made the day long trip was tour guide/driver TROY. I can't believe there is a better man for the job. He is a valued employee !! Entertaining and very knowledgeable. Many thanks to Troy.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour. The guide , Adolpho really made the trip with his humour and knowledge. The bus ride to Muir Woods was great , especially when we saw how far away the cars had to park. Some had a 2 mile hike just to get to the entrance. Alcatraz was fantastic. Highly recommend the audio tour. Overall , great value , we saw a lot even on the bus ride.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great Better than what we expected. The tour bus driver to Muir Woods was the best. Wonderful sense of houmour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a great day on our trip. It was a nice mix of nature, relaxing and sightseeing!

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message