4.5 star rating: Recommended 772 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 772 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Beautiful drive, delightful tourguide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent. A great, knowledgable and helpful tour guide, Troy, who made the trip even more enjoyable. Muir woods was something had never heard of and would have missed them had it not been for the tour, such a wonderful place. Sausalito is a joy to behold and Alcatraz was just amazing. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent. A great, knowledgable and helpful tour guide, Troy, who made the trip even more enjoyable. Muir woods was something had never heard of and would have missed them had it not been for the tour, such a wonderful place. Sausalito is a joy to behold and Alcatraz was just amazing. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I am so very glad we decided to book this tour. Alcatraz was an exceptional experience. Our tour guide (I believe his name was Aaron Davis) was just great... really went out of his way to explain the area and injected a nice sense of humor into the trip. Muir Woods was nice to see. I only wish we had a bit more time for lunch in Sausalito. Of course we were there on Mother's Day where every place seemed to have a wait, but I think at least an hour (versus 45 minutes) would have been nice. Super great tour... would definitely recommend!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide was great. Troy was very informative. It was a good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

great tour, the bus driver/tour guide was outstanding. a very knowledgeable person with a great personality.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

tour was awesome! exactly what we wanted and expected would reccomend to anyone tryoing to see the sites of san fran!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Had a good time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was very well run and the guide was well informed and very helpful. Muir Wooda is outstanding and the Alcatraz trip very interesting. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great trip! Comfortable ride and a very knowledgeable driver. We did everything they said we would. Very enjoyable excursion!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great experience!! The tour was a way of not having to worry about driving but having the chance to see some highlights outside of San Francisco plus plenty of time at Alcatraz. I joined a tour afterwards and recommended this day trip to people who were staying longer in San Francisco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour. Our driver was very personable and knowledgeable about the area.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Never been to any woods into life. Muir woods were great. The trees were majestic and beautiful. Sausalito was ok. I thought there would be more to see. Out guide Troy was very informative and good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tour guide, Adrian seemed to know so much and was enjoyable. Would have liked to have visited Sausalito when the shops were open, but the Alcatraz departure time didn't allow for flexibility. Muir Woods was beautiful. Also loved that the tour detoured a bit to show us excellent views of Golden Gate Bridge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The tour guide was brilliant! It's fantastic how many details and stories he knew about San Francisco.
We had a lot of fun!

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message