4.5 star rating: Recommended 780 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 780 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

tour was awesome....Muir Woods is a must as well as Alcatraz.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great all around tour! Really good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This trip is the only Saving grace that San Francisco has. I LOVED Alcatraz and the Muir Woods! They were both so beautiful!!! The Alcatraz self guided tour was so interesting and the island was so beautiful. Muir Woods was so peaceful, it's an easy stroll down the trail to see the giant redwoods. The "ocean view" at the top of the mountain is deceptive, but the Woods are beautiful. My only complaint would be more time in the Woods. Sausalito isn't anything to write home about. FOR SURE would recommend and would do again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Coaches were comfortable and on time. The woods were beautiful even saw a fawn and mother dear. The audio tour at Alcatraz was very clear and interesting. Bus drivers very informative, although I would have preferred to have his commentary via a hands free device. Well recommended tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Beautiful drive, delightful tourguide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent. A great, knowledgable and helpful tour guide, Troy, who made the trip even more enjoyable. Muir woods was something had never heard of and would have missed them had it not been for the tour, such a wonderful place. Sausalito is a joy to behold and Alcatraz was just amazing. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent. A great, knowledgable and helpful tour guide, Troy, who made the trip even more enjoyable. Muir woods was something had never heard of and would have missed them had it not been for the tour, such a wonderful place. Sausalito is a joy to behold and Alcatraz was just amazing. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I am so very glad we decided to book this tour. Alcatraz was an exceptional experience. Our tour guide (I believe his name was Aaron Davis) was just great... really went out of his way to explain the area and injected a nice sense of humor into the trip. Muir Woods was nice to see. I only wish we had a bit more time for lunch in Sausalito. Of course we were there on Mother's Day where every place seemed to have a wait, but I think at least an hour (versus 45 minutes) would have been nice. Super great tour... would definitely recommend!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide was great. Troy was very informative. It was a good tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

great tour, the bus driver/tour guide was outstanding. a very knowledgeable person with a great personality.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

tour was awesome! exactly what we wanted and expected would reccomend to anyone tryoing to see the sites of san fran!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Had a good time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was very well run and the guide was well informed and very helpful. Muir Wooda is outstanding and the Alcatraz trip very interesting. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great trip! Comfortable ride and a very knowledgeable driver. We did everything they said we would. Very enjoyable excursion!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great experience!! The tour was a way of not having to worry about driving but having the chance to see some highlights outside of San Francisco plus plenty of time at Alcatraz. I joined a tour afterwards and recommended this day trip to people who were staying longer in San Francisco.

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message