• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 656 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 656 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was fantastic. We had a very nice and fun chauffer. He was a very good guide. The Muir was awesome and Sasolito was fantastic cause it was sunny and the view over to San Francisco was very good. We had also a stop at the Golden Gate bridge before the smog was coming in from the sea.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a great tour....we enjoyed all three destinations. Great value for the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Troy our tour guy was just great for the Muir woods and Suasalito parts of the trip. all well organised and just a day well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

went to Muir woods first on our trip-- amazing
stopped at sausalito for lunch, could have been longer time spent here
then onto Alcatraz -well organised tour, driver very informative
plenty of time at each of the areas to look around

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour! Muir woods was beautiful and peaceful, Sausalito was picturesque and the audio tour of Alcatraz was truly erie and amazing. Everyone on this tour was very pleased and I would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was so interesting. We had a good time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fabulous tour. Alcatraz really comes alive with the included audio tour. Muir Woods is very impressive and so peaceful. Sausalito is a beautiful town with loads of character...and a much warmer climate than the other side of the Golden Gate Bridge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

It was a wonderful day, we were three generations traveling together and there was something for everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

VERY interesting tour both to the Muir woods and then to Alcatraz. The bus driver was courteous and helpful and our stop in Saucelito was a great way to spend lunch. This part of the package could have been a bit longer but, overall, we were very happy with our experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I enjoyed our tour very much. The tour guide was knowledgeable, friendly, and humorous. I thought that the time in Sausalito was very short, but there didn't seem to be much to see there anyway. Muir Woods and Alcatraz were amazing and we had a wonderful time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

For anyone who wants to see some wonderful highlights of San Francisco without the bother of planning everything on his own, this trip is fabulous. Right from the start with our pick up at the hotel, we were escorted everywhere and didn't have to worry about a thing. And for those who are concerned about paying for a trip and then losing contact with the company, never fear. I thought I had made a scheduling error with my tour and the office was easy to reach (even after hours) and they were very responsive to my problem. This, to me, was a huge plus. The tour worked out exactly as they said it would and we were delighted.. (A little hint: I didn't notice until the last minute that you need to confirm 24 hours before your tour. Thankfully, I saw the notice in time, but those instructions should be highlighted on the tour voucher.)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Enjoyed the tour very much - I use a walker - our driver/guide Troy was extremely helpful - the facilities at Alcatraz for the disabled made it possible for me to enjoy the whole tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

excellent tour, very informative. Would recommend to all.
Ron and Mariko Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Tony ?? was our guide and did a great job....Trip was very informative and interesting...Would highly recommend trip...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour, driver was great and so were the tours. The time in Muir Woods was not nearly enough, but it was exactly what they promised and what we expected. The lunch in Sausalito was a real treat, we had pizza and looked out over the bay. I'm glad we took this tour and got good exposure to all three locations.

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message