• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 751 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 751 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Busy day but very good. This trip not to be missed. Staff excelent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This trip was wonderful. One thing to know about this trip is that it is actually two separate events. The Muir Woods and Sausalito trip are a half-day excursion hosted by the tour company. Muir Woods is beautiful and we had a very nice and relaxing walk. Sausalito is a very quaint town, where our lunch was delicious. Our driver, John, was very knowledgable and helpful. After the Muir Woods and Sausalito portion, we were dropped off at the ferry terminal where we caught the Alcatraz ferry operated by the National Parks Service. The ferry times are very specific, so it is important not to miss the scheduled ferry. You need to be there at least 30 minutes before the scheduled ferry time. As a caution, it is helpful to bring bug spray, such as Off, to Alcatraz, as the flies are annoying. The bug spray seemed t help. Alcatraz is very well done and the audio tour is excellent. After the tour the bus picked us up and took us back to the tour company office and then back to our hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Highly recommend this tour. We had a great day. Muir woods is beautiful and a must see. Alcatraz was amazing to see and Sausalito is such a pretty place. We would do it all over again!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was really nice . I would recommend it to everyone .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour to muir woods was very interesting and a lovely place to take in the nature. and Alcatraz was so good there was and old inmate there when we went and he was a very interesting character its a must see tour and having it done by the experts made our trip so much easier

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

great tour well organised muir woods is spectacular

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I'll sum it up in a nutshell, If you are planning a trip to San Francisco, this trip is a "MUST DO".

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The trip was AWESOME! Our driver, Archie was extremely knowledgable and friendly. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Aaron was a great guide. He was on top of things, any questions were answers and he wasn't bothered by interruptions. He gave us tips at muir woods, about what to see and if we were walkers to get to the hill side once we hit bridge four. When we stopped at Sausalito, he gave lunch suggestions, I probably had the best burger at hamburger. Since we were on time, he took us to see the Golden Gate Bridge. He then took us to Alcatraz and told us if we wanted to stay longer at the piers, how to make it back to our hotels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Aaron was a great guide. He was on top of things, any questions were answers and he wasn't bothered by interruptions. He gave us tips at muir woods, about what to see and if we were walkers to get to the hill side once we hit bridge four. When we stopped at Sausalito, he gave lunch suggestions, I probably had the best burger at hamburger. Since we were on time, he took us to see the Golden Gate Bridge. He then took us to Alcatraz and told us if we wanted to stay longer at the piers, how to make it back to our hotels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Aaron was a great guide. He was on top of things, any questions were answers and he wasn't bothered by interruptions. He gave us tips at muir woods, about what to see and if we were walkers to get to the hill side once we hit bridge four. When we stopped at Sausalito, he gave lunch suggestions, I probably had the best burger at hamburger. Since we were on time, he took us to see the Golden Gate Bridge. He then took us to Alcatraz and told us if we wanted to stay longer at the piers, how to make it back to our hotels.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

had a great time, informative and I didn't have to drive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I would highly recommend this tour. The only thing I would improve on is to allow for more time in Sausalito.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I highly recommend this tour to anyone traveling to San Francisco.Due to the parking problem, this tour saves you a lot of time since it takes you to the entrance of the Muir Woods.

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message