4.5 star rating: Recommended 759 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 759 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a great time on the tour and would recommend it to everybody. Some times you just don't leave yourself enough time that was our case, our guide to the Muir Woods was great, the tour through Alcatraz was very informative, really liked the self guided part seemed to give more information than anyone single person could relay!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic trip! It was so much to learn about Alcatraz. It was an Amazing tour. Also the Muir Woods trip was great to and our tour guide was WONDERFUL. He was so informative. I recommend that everyone take these 2 tours while in San Francisco, CA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Its definitely worth it. The driver was very good informed about the places that we visited and he provided several interesting infos. Dont miss this trip!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Its definitely worth it. The driver was very good informed about the places that we visited and he provided several interesting infos. Dont miss this trip!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really enjoyed the tour, would recommend to friends, the driver on the Muir Woods and Sausalito tour was really knowledgable and entertaining really good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Guide was the best. Sorry forgot his name.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip, we had the best driver, he made unscheduled stops for the group and allowed us to take amazing photos. I highly recommend this tour, the time frame in each area was enough if you have a short time in the area and want to see a lot. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This tour was so much more interesting than I thought it would be.Alcatraz is an experience that should not be missed.The Redwoods are a phenomenal site,and Sausalito is beautiful.I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

The tour was fantastic. Muir Woods was beautiful and Sausalito was a nice quick shopping stop. The tour operator/driver was wonderful! So knowledgeable and engaging. He made it so interesting and informative. Alcatraz was simply awesome. I loved the audio tour, it really made you feel like you were in the experience.

My only complaint is that we were expecting a big comfortable coach bus and instead we were taken in one of the smaller shuttle buses. Otherwise a great experience and I would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Busy day but very good. This trip not to be missed. Staff excelent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This trip was wonderful. One thing to know about this trip is that it is actually two separate events. The Muir Woods and Sausalito trip are a half-day excursion hosted by the tour company. Muir Woods is beautiful and we had a very nice and relaxing walk. Sausalito is a very quaint town, where our lunch was delicious. Our driver, John, was very knowledgable and helpful. After the Muir Woods and Sausalito portion, we were dropped off at the ferry terminal where we caught the Alcatraz ferry operated by the National Parks Service. The ferry times are very specific, so it is important not to miss the scheduled ferry. You need to be there at least 30 minutes before the scheduled ferry time. As a caution, it is helpful to bring bug spray, such as Off, to Alcatraz, as the flies are annoying. The bug spray seemed t help. Alcatraz is very well done and the audio tour is excellent. After the tour the bus picked us up and took us back to the tour company office and then back to our hotel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Highly recommend this tour. We had a great day. Muir woods is beautiful and a must see. Alcatraz was amazing to see and Sausalito is such a pretty place. We would do it all over again!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was really nice . I would recommend it to everyone .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour to muir woods was very interesting and a lovely place to take in the nature. and Alcatraz was so good there was and old inmate there when we went and he was a very interesting character its a must see tour and having it done by the experts made our trip so much easier

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message