Insider's Guide to San Francisco

Major attractions, tips and our top things to see and do.

Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Viewing All 898 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Kelly O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This trip is the only Saving grace that San Francisco has. I LOVED Alcatraz and the Muir Woods! They were both so beautiful!!! The Alcatraz self guided tour was so interesting and the island was so beautiful. Muir Woods was so peaceful, it's an easy stroll down the trail to see the giant redwoods. The "ocean view" at the top of the mountain is deceptive, but the Woods are beautiful. My only complaint would be more time in the Woods. Sausalito isn't anything to write home about. FOR SURE would recommend and would do again!

Debra F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Coaches were comfortable and on time. The woods were beautiful even saw a fawn and mother dear. The audio tour at Alcatraz was very clear and interesting. Bus drivers very informative, although I would have preferred to have his commentary via a hands free device. Well recommended tour

Ann M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Beautiful drive, delightful tourguide!

Robert T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent. A great, knowledgable and helpful tour guide, Troy, who made the trip even more enjoyable. Muir woods was something had never heard of and would have missed them had it not been for the tour, such a wonderful place. Sausalito is a joy to behold and Alcatraz was just amazing. Thank you.

Maryann K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I am so very glad we decided to book this tour. Alcatraz was an exceptional experience. Our tour guide (I believe his name was Aaron Davis) was just great... really went out of his way to explain the area and injected a nice sense of humor into the trip. Muir Woods was nice to see. I only wish we had a bit more time for lunch in Sausalito. Of course we were there on Mother's Day where every place seemed to have a wait, but I think at least an hour (versus 45 minutes) would have been nice. Super great tour... would definitely recommend!!

kirsi p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our guide was great. Troy was very informative. It was a good tour.

Maria F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

great tour, the bus driver/tour guide was outstanding. a very knowledgeable person with a great personality.

Bianca F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

tour was awesome! exactly what we wanted and expected would reccomend to anyone tryoing to see the sites of san fran!

Sherry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Had a good time.

Ric's Travels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The tour was very well run and the guide was well informed and very helpful. Muir Wooda is outstanding and the Alcatraz trip very interesting. Highly recommend.

Karen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great trip! Comfortable ride and a very knowledgeable driver. We did everything they said we would. Very enjoyable excursion!

Maureen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great experience!! The tour was a way of not having to worry about driving but having the chance to see some highlights outside of San Francisco plus plenty of time at Alcatraz. I joined a tour afterwards and recommended this day trip to people who were staying longer in San Francisco.

Juan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great tour. Our driver was very personable and knowledgeable about the area.

Angel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Never been to any woods into life. Muir woods were great. The trees were majestic and beautiful. Sausalito was ok. I thought there would be more to see. Out guide Troy was very informative and good.

Patricia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Tour guide, Adrian seemed to know so much and was enjoyable. Would have liked to have visited Sausalito when the shops were open, but the Alcatraz departure time didn't allow for flexibility. Muir Woods was beautiful. Also loved that the tour detoured a bit to show us excellent views of Golden Gate Bridge.

Sherice S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Everything about this tour was great! Seeing the redwoods was a wonderful experience. I'll always remember those towering trees. Alcatraz was amazing. There's a lot of walking, but there are trams for those who have difficulty walking long distances. Alcatraz is a must-see. The audio and touring the penitetary gave a good perspective of what life was like for the inmates. I'll highly recommend this tour to all visiting San Francisco.

Chin Hai T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Good one day tour of surrounds of San Francisco. Driver/guide Brian very informative and engaging. Overall, a very good experience. Highly recommended. Thanks!

Jetzabel F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Was great !!! Easy very friendly staff I definitely recommend !!!

Paul L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour! Had a blast driver was very knowledgeable. Highly recommend tour. Didn't have a favorite of the three all great places to see. Muir Woods very peaceful place. Ate at a great deli in Sausalito.

YoLiL

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Had a great time, the bus driver he was fun Viator is the #1 in set up tour. At Muir Woods the trees are Huge Alcatraz is very Interesting and sausalito was nice but what was real cool was all the view points the driver took us to.

Lindsay S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My 7 friends and I had a fantastic time on the whole tour from start to finish. The bus driver had little facts about everything we drove past and for every destination. He also took us to a unique picture spot unexpectedly and we got awesome pictures with the Golden Gate Bridge. Worth every penny!

Kerri W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent trip, just enough time at each place and you are left at Alcatraz to leave when you wish, highly recommend !

Dawn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I had a great time! Alcatraz was very interesting, although I wish more areas were open. Muir Woods was beautiful as was Sausalito. Brian the tour bus driver was friendly and a great addition to the trip with extra information on the history of San Fran. I've already recommended this tour to friends

Nick2ii

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

it was a lot of fun.

Brian S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great times at all three spots! Driver to Muir Woods was very informative and entertaining with his knowledge about the history of San Francisco.

Viewing 5 of 36

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message