• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 657 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 657 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Absolutely brilliant so glad we did this tour! The redwoods were amazing as was Alcatraz. Amazing views of San Francisco from Sausalito! Our tour guide was brilliant too, he told us loads about San Francisco as we drove to our destinations :)
Definitely worth every penny! Highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

You cannot go to San Francisco and not go on the Alcatraz tour. Would recommend this tour very highly.Muir Woods is a sanctuary haven from the hustle and bustle of San Francisco. Sausalito is a quiet little arty place well worth a visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Brilliant, an excellent trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

A great trip. Muir Woods was beautiful and Sausalito was a lovely town. The driver was fantastic and as it was such a clear day, he made an extra stop for us to take amazing pictures of the Golden Gate Bridge. We were dropped off with plenty of time to get the boat to Alcatraz which was also great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We are very pleased with our tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was fabulous and the tour guide was very informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

awesome,goosebumps,mind blowing,.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

everything i expected, totally enjoyed the alcatrz experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was wonderful. Bus was very comfortable. Worth the money to have someone else do the driving.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent tour and a great way to see a lot of the city and golden gate bridge without having to venture out yourself. Alcatraz was a highlight, you must get the audio tour when you are there! A great way to spend a day in San Francisco.

bronto
Bangladesh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

i loved the tour the guide was really helpful n informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had never visited either Muir Woods or Alcatraz before and enjoyed the trip very much. All the connections were easy, staff was friendly and knowledgable. It was very smart to end with the visit to Alcatraz, because the ferries back ran every half hou and we could have taken any one we wished. Excellent tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great tour.
If you want to make it to the 4th bridge in muir woods, you got to keep up the pace.
Take a look at your Alcatraz voucher before queuing, you won't be admitted to the ferry until your ticket-time. You can spand as long as you want on Alcatraz. After arriving back you can check out Fishermans wharf or Pier39 which are really close and take a ride on the cable car.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Everything was fabulous!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Excellent tour. Our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. The bus was clean and comfortable too. I would highly recommend this company

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message