4.5 star rating: Recommended 773 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: San Francisco, California
  • Duration:  8 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Alcatraz Tour plus Muir Woods, Giant Redwoods and Sausalito Day Trip. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 773 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

My 7 friends and I had a fantastic time on the whole tour from start to finish. The bus driver had little facts about everything we drove past and for every destination. He also took us to a unique picture spot unexpectedly and we got awesome pictures with the Golden Gate Bridge. Worth every penny!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Excellent trip, just enough time at each place and you are left at Alcatraz to leave when you wish, highly recommend !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I had a great time! Alcatraz was very interesting, although I wish more areas were open. Muir Woods was beautiful as was Sausalito. Brian the tour bus driver was friendly and a great addition to the trip with extra information on the history of San Fran. I've already recommended this tour to friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

it was a lot of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great times at all three spots! Driver to Muir Woods was very informative and entertaining with his knowledge about the history of San Francisco.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour saved us the hassle of having to rent a car and make our own reservations to Alcatraz. The pick up and drop off went smoothly and the day progressed like clockwork. One suggestion would be to advertise that people can elect to stay in Sausalito and take the ferry back to San Francisco rather than riding the bus. We didn't know this was an option, so we didn't plan for it. The drivers were very friendly and knowledgeable about the area, even recommending restaurants and other attractions.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a wonderful time on our vacation to San Francisco and really enjoyed our tour of Alcratraz, Muir Woods and Sausalito. We would highly recommend it to anyone taking a trip to San Francisco.
Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The trip was good, the tour guide was excellent. The only thing is we wished we would have had more time in Alcatraz. 1 1/2 hour is not enough time to take the ferry back and firth and see the whole island. That part was very rushed. But other than that everything was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful tour, but be advised it is actually 2 separate tours and we did Alkatraz and Muir Woods on different days at our request.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Loved all the tours that day. Each one was unique. Perhaps we put too much into one day. We would have loved more time in the Redwoods. If the transfers from one activity to the next were a little more seamlessly organised this would allow for more time and less waiting around. Our tour driver was excellent.
Gordon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a great historical tour. The audio tour was SOO informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a great time on the tour and would recommend it to everybody. Some times you just don't leave yourself enough time that was our case, our guide to the Muir Woods was great, the tour through Alcatraz was very informative, really liked the self guided part seemed to give more information than anyone single person could relay!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic trip! It was so much to learn about Alcatraz. It was an Amazing tour. Also the Muir Woods trip was great to and our tour guide was WONDERFUL. He was so informative. I recommend that everyone take these 2 tours while in San Francisco, CA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Its definitely worth it. The driver was very good informed about the places that we visited and he provided several interesting infos. Dont miss this trip!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Its definitely worth it. The driver was very good informed about the places that we visited and he provided several interesting infos. Dont miss this trip!!

From USD $ 79.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2660SFOMUI3

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message